Hotel - Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 215 reviews
All hotels in Paris
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • PARIS ORLY (Paying)
    • PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the Standard category, with spacious rooms with an elegant and refined decor, or the Privilege category, with views of the Eiffel Tower and the Pantheon, where you can enjoy a wide range of services.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 946 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 215 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Nick L. Business - 30/01/2018
« Brilliant »

Always friendly , convivial and my home away from home !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICHOLAS LEVENTIS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations during each and every one of your stay. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 25/01/2018

In general the stay was good and the staff was helpful. The only real issue was the closet in room 209 was placed with no lighting so it was difficult to see anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACK BALSINGER, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. I understand the fact there are no lighting in the closet and I will see with our technician to find a solution quickly. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/01/2018
« Very overpriced. »

For 200+ Euro per night, I expected a better class of hotel. Room decor was tired and very garish. Quality of bed sheets / pillows also substandard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We want to provide a superior service for all our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All the hotel (beds included) has been recently renoveted with different styles: some rooms are more classic (like 409), ans some other more designed. For your next stay don't hesitate to ask us the room with the models...maybe you will appreciate better the style! We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you for your next stay in Paris. Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pc Business - 17/01/2018
« Like visiting friends »

Another super stay in my favourite hotel in Paris. All of the staff on reception are really friendly, helpful and they happily chat with all the guests and make them feel very comfortable - it's really great to see and experience!. My room (506) was superb, spacious and with a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower at night!.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. it's a pleasure to have you among our loyal customers and to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html See you next time! Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/01/2018

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VINCENT DJUANG, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/01/2018
« Excellent short stay with helpful staff. »

My title sentence sums it up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AINA PUCE, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Shin-ya N. Families - 05/01/2018
« friendly frnt, good view and clean room »

the staffs are very kind and friendly. The view from the room is very good to see the Sunday market. They kept our room were always clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHINYA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Kylie S. Families - 28/12/2017
« Faultless - excellent service »

I booked for a group of 12 of us in 6 rooms to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday. Everything was fantastic - from the location, to the excellent staff service and rooms, we loved everything about it. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KYLIE S., Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. It's was a pleasure for us to have all your family in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Youcef M. Business - 23/12/2017
« Unconfortable »

Team at reception was nice. However, bathroom was not ok and the bed was unconfortable. I could not sleep well 4 nights in a row. The mattress was damaged or not of good quality.

AccorHotels certified review
Nisrine F. Couples - 09/12/2017

It was a very good one ❤️

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seeman SEMAAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Johnpro Business - 25/11/2017
« Great hotel room to relax in after a tiring day. »

Short business trip. Hotel close to metro with a really good bed. Reasonable Internet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Prokopenko, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Isriya Business - 18/11/2017
« Good location and service »

Good location and service. However the hotel should give 2 free water bottle instead of 1

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Bunyasiri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the drink, we just follow the rules of Accor for Mercure: 1 drink offered for the owner of the Le Club Accor Card, and 1 welcome bottle of water in the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stirling Solo - 13/11/2017
« A great cosy little treasure let down by a poor buffet breakfact offering. »

This is a great well located hotel. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. What should rate as a 9, is let down though by a poor breakfast offering, and room cleaning that is a little erratic in quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADRIAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We hope that your current stay is relaxing. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html See you tomorrow ! Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Tahsin T. Families - 01/11/2017
« Partly satisfied, nice location »

The location is good, enough room area, clean an tidy rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We can see some negative notes, please send us an email at h1… to help us improve our quality. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anetta P. Families - 16/10/2017
« Bellisimo »

Pulito..stupendo personale

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle Families - 11/10/2017
« Nice, cosy hotel »

Good service in the reception, every one speeks English. I order an ekstra duve to sleep in, when we booked the room, but this was not in the room, when we arrived. The recepsionist found it later. There were one only one dobbelt duve. That is proberbly fine, for a couple, but I was travelling with my 19 year old daughter. The Breakfast was ok, but there were only fruit on the first day (out of 3 days) and no pancakes. (I only saw one guest with one pancake) The cleaning was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss Dupont, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! We are really sorry that you had no fruits and "crêpes" during your stay...I will check with the F&B Manager in order that this problem will be not repeted in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anne S. Couples - 08/10/2017

We had a great experince, everything was Wery fine.. very good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne Lisa Bach s., Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 05/10/2017

Dear Mecure, I checked out of my hotel in Paris, Place D'Italie and the night before I left, over the phone to reception I requested a taxi to take me to the airport. It arrived perfectly on time, however rather than charging me the standard €55 to get the airport an additional €7 euro has been added on to the journey as it was pre booked by the hotel. I am not happy about this as at no point during the booking process was I told this, and instead I could have flagged one down for only €55. Only once I was in the taxi did the driver tell me what it was for. I work for a company where every penny counts and I have to justify it. Therefore I feel that because of poor customer communication this €7 should be refunded back to me. Regards, Amanda

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss Beshop, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. We are really sorry that you had a problem with the taxi driver. We really don't konw why he overcharged you if the price is fixed for the airport. We juste made a call or use the internet site to book a taxi and offer you facilities. If the driver has not been honest for the price, we are really sorry for you, but we can't do anything. You could also refuse to pay the 7 € more and pay just for the fixed price if there was one. Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Malcolm G. Couples - 02/10/2017
« a gem of a hotel would recomend to everyone »

this is the first time i have left a review after a stay in a hotel , the room was excellent , well cleaned by the staff daily, staff on reception were very helpful with any questions we asked , food in resturant was good and topped up on a regular basis and staff were very polite and we would recomend this hotel to everyone and its only 150 yards from thr metro system and 250 yards from the local buses. thanks for a great short holiday break. malcolm and linda g..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
F. T. Business - 27/09/2017
« Still a convenient location and a comfortable one »

Even if you arrive lately, it's always a warm welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRANCK T.-JOSEK, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie Hotel
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie Hotel
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 280 m ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13th
ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13th Hotel
From
From 58.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m ibis Styles Paris Place d'Italie Butte aux Cailles
ibis Styles Paris Place d'Italie Butte aux Cailles Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 500 m ibis Paris Tolbiac 13th
ibis Paris Tolbiac 13th Hotel
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates