Hotel - Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

4.0/5 249 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 146.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • PARIS ORLY (Paying)
    • PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the Standard category, with spacious rooms with an elegant and refined decor, or the Privilege category, with views of the Eiffel Tower and the Pantheon, where you can enjoy a wide range of services.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,280 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 249 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
- Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable stay in Paris »

Fairly mediocre hotel in Paris. Has all you might need (except hand towel holders in the bathroom), but it doesn't 'feel' like a four-star experience. Tiny breakfast buffet staffed by one person only, but with a good range of choices. Strange decoration throughout the hotel, with a half-hearted fashion theme which feels like it was put together by a teenager. Very good public transport connections, clean rooms (soundproofed well from traffic, but not so much from noise within the hotel) and friendly staff. I would stay here again for the price, but I wasn't blown away.

Ryan R. Couples - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful people (staff) at the hotel »

Fantastic!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew ryan R., WOOW!!! What a nice comment! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Keith M. E. Business - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEITH M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

Helen Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was clean. Bed was comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

C. S. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good service »

It was nice place and service was very kind. it was good stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

For. A. M. P. Couples - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We’ll set good atmosphere credit goes to restaurant a lady’s service forgot to ask her name, she is professional. »

Cool and calm like my home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Bernard L. Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice and relaxing stay »

I appreciated a lot that the hotel had our room available early upon arrival. The hotel is conveniently located and there is a good choice of foods available for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BERNARD L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

Arthur R. Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for the money. »

We liked the location of the hotel which is near friends who live in Paris. It was quiet, clean and the air conditioning worked well. For the price paid the value was good. Would have liked more hangers and closet space and fluffier towels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ARTHUR R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

Squirrel L. Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 5 day sightseeing »

Efficient check in, helpful courteous staff, good location, well equipped but small room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAWN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

room clean, good breakfast, very friendly and professional staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL C., Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Anonymous Solo - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TREVOR C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Nick S. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience at Paris hotel »

Fire alarm was triggered 4 times during our stay, often very early in the morning and ran for a significant time period. Was told by reception that the system was "faulty". Also the section of front of the building that our room was located had renovation work so our view of Paris from the room was scaffolding and a ladder. If I had been informed of this building work I would have chosen an alternate hotel. Highly unlikely I will use your chain again as I can see its not policy to inform guests of building work before they commit to a booking. Room itself was clean and well presented.

Katz Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Basically good but repairing works were going outside the window, for which no mentions were given at check-in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that our painting works caused some troubles to you. We have informed our guest with a note in the lift and outside the lift. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris. Kind Regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Azad L. Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good manager »

Good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Johnny Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basics Missing »

We were extremely disappointed by the small space to store clothes. There was only one very small area to hang anything and only two shelves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to provide a good service to all our guests so your feedback is very important to us in order to improuve. I am sorry that the space in the cupboard was not enough for you: in Paris the space is small everywhere, unfortunatly. For your next time, if you have a problem like that, don't hesitate to contact the reception...we would be happy to find you a solution (maybe another room or maybe a portable carrying) We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Barry C. Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Room was tidy and clean. Shower head needs to be cleaned so water flows better. Floor corridors stink. Reception is fine but why precheck in but still have to queue to get key for 15 mins.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to provide a good service to all our guests, so your feedback is very important to us in order to improuve. Thank you again to have shared your concerns, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

S. B. Couples - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accomodations failed to meet expectations. »

There were a number of issues with this property: Location: not close to any valued tourist locations or the Metro-used expensive taxis Area/neighborhood did not appear safe Rooms way too small for the price No AC first night Food market set up just outside front doors Hotel currently under renovations with scaffolding on windows- didn't know until we got there Unpleasant smell from ventilation system Inadequate staffing-waited 15 min for someone to appear to check in Clean towels for room on hallway floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister B. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am really sorry that your didn't appreciate your stay between us. I would like just to inform you that this area of Paris is really safe, we never had problems. The price of taxis in Paris is completely beyond our control...and we have 2 metro-stations near to the Hotel: the lines 5-6-7 are connected directly with all the most important spot of Paris! It's a pity also that you have not appreciated the "Butte aux Cailles" area, which is one of the most typical quarter of Paris (like Montmartre)! We are sorry for the works, thay lasted longer than expected, but normally they go on from 9 AM to 5 PM. The towels you saw on the floor, are towels not conformed on Accor Standard that we send back to the provider...we do not usethem for the rooms. In any case, you are right...it's better if chambermade can tidy them somewhere else. We hope that, despite your stay in our hotel, you have beautiful memories of Paris!! Don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need any more information, Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Markus M. Business - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing stay »

the staff was available late at night and was so friendly. Thank you so much for the nice reception :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARKUS M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We give you our priviliege room, it's right that it's smaller than the other privilege but the specificty is a nice terrace. For the next time, don't hesitate to ask us a classic privilège room. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Louise R. Couples - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful clean central hotel with very pleasant helpful staff »

Wonderfull

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Fernando Families - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good »

It was quite good. Only little issue... I usually travel in Europe using Mercure brand, but it was the first time I was told that the welcome drink is only for me and not for my wife, generally I receive Pax 2 according to the occupants of the room. So I preferred not to take anything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Fernando Pablo C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! We are really sorry, but in Paris, in Mercure Hotels you have just 1 drink offered with the Le Club Accor Loyality Card. This is the rule of Accor, we just follow it...but we know that in others countries and cities is 1 drink par erson. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 146.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates