Hotel - Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

4.0/5 236 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • PARIS ORLY (Paying)
    • PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the Standard category, with spacious rooms with an elegant and refined decor, or the Privilege category, with views of the Eiffel Tower and the Pantheon, where you can enjoy a wide range of services.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,201 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 236 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

room clean, good breakfast, very friendly and professional staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL C., Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Anonymous Solo - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TREVOR C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://bit.ly/2lrs8gL We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Nick S. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience at Paris hotel »

Fire alarm was triggered 4 times during our stay, often very early in the morning and ran for a significant time period. Was told by reception that the system was "faulty". Also the section of front of the building that our room was located had renovation work so our view of Paris from the room was scaffolding and a ladder. If I had been informed of this building work I would have chosen an alternate hotel. Highly unlikely I will use your chain again as I can see its not policy to inform guests of building work before they commit to a booking. Room itself was clean and well presented.

Katz Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Basically good but repairing works were going outside the window, for which no mentions were given at check-in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that our painting works caused some troubles to you. We have informed our guest with a note in the lift and outside the lift. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris. Kind Regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Azad L. Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good manager »

Good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Johnny Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basics Missing »

We were extremely disappointed by the small space to store clothes. There was only one very small area to hang anything and only two shelves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to provide a good service to all our guests so your feedback is very important to us in order to improuve. I am sorry that the space in the cupboard was not enough for you: in Paris the space is small everywhere, unfortunatly. For your next time, if you have a problem like that, don't hesitate to contact the reception...we would be happy to find you a solution (maybe another room or maybe a portable carrying) We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Barry C. Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Room was tidy and clean. Shower head needs to be cleaned so water flows better. Floor corridors stink. Reception is fine but why precheck in but still have to queue to get key for 15 mins.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to provide a good service to all our guests, so your feedback is very important to us in order to improuve. Thank you again to have shared your concerns, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

S. B. Couples - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accomodations failed to meet expectations. »

There were a number of issues with this property: Location: not close to any valued tourist locations or the Metro-used expensive taxis Area/neighborhood did not appear safe Rooms way too small for the price No AC first night Food market set up just outside front doors Hotel currently under renovations with scaffolding on windows- didn't know until we got there Unpleasant smell from ventilation system Inadequate staffing-waited 15 min for someone to appear to check in Clean towels for room on hallway floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister B. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am really sorry that your didn't appreciate your stay between us. I would like just to inform you that this area of Paris is really safe, we never had problems. The price of taxis in Paris is completely beyond our control...and we have 2 metro-stations near to the Hotel: the lines 5-6-7 are connected directly with all the most important spot of Paris! It's a pity also that you have not appreciated the "Butte aux Cailles" area, which is one of the most typical quarter of Paris (like Montmartre)! We are sorry for the works, thay lasted longer than expected, but normally they go on from 9 AM to 5 PM. The towels you saw on the floor, are towels not conformed on Accor Standard that we send back to the provider...we do not usethem for the rooms. In any case, you are right...it's better if chambermade can tidy them somewhere else. We hope that, despite your stay in our hotel, you have beautiful memories of Paris!! Don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need any more information, Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Markus M. Business - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing stay »

the staff was available late at night and was so friendly. Thank you so much for the nice reception :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARKUS M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We give you our priviliege room, it's right that it's smaller than the other privilege but the specificty is a nice terrace. For the next time, don't hesitate to ask us a classic privilège room. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Louise R. Couples - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful clean central hotel with very pleasant helpful staff »

Wonderfull

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Fernando Families - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good »

It was quite good. Only little issue... I usually travel in Europe using Mercure brand, but it was the first time I was told that the welcome drink is only for me and not for my wife, generally I receive Pax 2 according to the occupants of the room. So I preferred not to take anything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Fernando Pablo C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! We are really sorry, but in Paris, in Mercure Hotels you have just 1 drink offered with the Le Club Accor Loyality Card. This is the rule of Accor, we just follow it...but we know that in others countries and cities is 1 drink par erson. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Pc Business - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home from Home in Paris »

I have stayed regularly at the Mercure Place d'Italie over the course of the last 4 or 5 years. Each time I stayed there the staff greeted me like an old friend coming through the door and whenever possible I was even allocated the same room, which I have come to regard almost as 'my room'! Because I will shortly retire, and change countries, my chances of going back to my favourite hotel in Paris will certainly reduce, but rest assured that when I do visit Paris again there will be only one place for me to look to stay in! Many thanks to Alessia, Goeffrey and all the others, PC

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html See you soon :) Best regards, Alison Benoit

Anonymous Solo - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quirky room spoiled by the renovation »

I had a pretty good experience at the Mercure. However, it was not disclosed anywhere that the hotel was actually going through a renovation! My view from the room was spoiled by the renovation. Coming from the shower, there were people right outside of my window, on the 6th floor! I was very disappointed to see this, as I hadn't been warned in any stage, neither in the booking nor after it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! We are really sorry for the works going at the moment, and we hope to welcome you soon with a more beautiful hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Karina Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing place to stay at!!!!! »

I never usually bother writing reviews. But I decided to take the time to do it for this hotel. Mercure Paris Place d'Italie is an amazing little hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance from Metro so you are very close to the major tourist attractions. I booked this hotel through Air Canada Vacations and this was a flight and hotel deal. I was scheduled to stay for 5 nights, however, my plans have changed and I needed to check out a day earlier but was planning on coming back in a few days for one more night. I asked whether I could switch my days around. The hotel did not need to accommodate me as this was a pre-paid deal, however, they did not hesitate for a minute and allowed me to switch my nights for only 30 Euros more. In addition, they were very helpful and always went out of their way to ensure that I had everything I needed. It was raining heavily one night so they lent me an umbrella. They also allowed me to store my luggage free of charge when I checked out and held it until my return. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone! I am planning on going back to Paris next year and will definitely be staying here again!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karina H., Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire; I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team here. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

L. Z. Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very satisfactory experience overall »

convenient location; friendly & helpful receptionist; great food (breakfast)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations. We would be very grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link (It's very important for us) : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you soon, in Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. Best regards, Alison BENOIT

Kris Families - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay, convenient location, friendly staff »

We had an amazing stay. Appreciated the upgrade to a room with the Eiffel Tower view! Also staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient location to where we wanted to be. Hope to book again soon!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very, very, very :) grateful if you share on Tripadvisor your customer experience in our hotel on the following link : https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d197560-Reviews-Mercure_Paris_Place_d_Italie-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alison Benoit

H. O. Solo - 16/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« une nuit »

Very bad experience ! Reception craw does not know if there is a reservation or not, and after 10 mins, they realized that I had a reservation from ACCOR web site (I am Silver member, I was last 2 months GOLD member). The guy at the reception does not speak French NOR English, or you don't what he is saying! They took the price of that night twice and after they reimbursed it, thank you. Very noisy room because of construction outside ! and NO AC !!! I had to sleep with Car Noises. Veryyyy bad night before my flight in the next day!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear O. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I'm happy that my colleague found your booking, and we assure you that all the staff speak French and English. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alison BENOIT

B. Solo - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Front desk was great. Breakfast was goid. Room needs improvement. Closet door was peeling, light fixture next to door broken, light fixture on desk blinking when turned on. I recommend advising guests of market and the fact that hotel is having refurbishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ZAYRA B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. we are sorry that the renovations have affected your stay. We did not warn our customers because they are not works but only paint. We insure you that we will inform our guest now. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alison BENOIT

Youssef Business - 21/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay to attend a 3 days conference organized at the Marriott »

Enjoyed the hospitality of the team especially the waitress at the breakfast. Always smiling and responding positively to any requirement. I was upgraded to a Privilege room. It is clean hotel, spacious rooms and very close to La Gare d`Austerlitz. The Luxembourg GArden and the Senate are within 20 min walking distance. definitely recommending

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to share your beautiful experience in the page of the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie of Tripadvisor... and to follow our Facebook page to have the last information of the Hotel and of Paris! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager

Dr Business - 20/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little below expectations »

While the staff was friendly and helpful, I found the hotel to be run down, and the room a bit depressing. There was construction in front, and scaffolding around my windows. I was also awoken by a trainee who entered my room while I was resting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We try to provide a good service for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are really sorry for the works that we have at the moment...but they have to be done to improve our quality! For the rest...please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI Hotel manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates