Hotel - Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 992 reviews
All hotels in Wolverhampton
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Squash court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,805 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 992 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Simon R. Solo - 18/04/2018
« A fantastic stay in every way. »

I stayed here as I was going to the Wolves match v Blues and knew there would be plenty to celebrate afterwards. I arrived way before check in time and asked if I could leave the car as the match was at midday. This was fine, plus point number 1. It was also nice to see the Wolves team there and getting ready to leave for the match as I was sorting this out - quite the thrill as an ardent fan! After the game I checked in. Excellent service on reception and I quickly found my room. Much larger than expected, immaculately clean and everything you could possibly need. The (huge) bed was firm and extremely comfortable. For various personal reasons I wasn't able to go out celebrating but was more than happy to stay in this wonderful room. I did go down to the hotel bar for a pint at around 9pm. Again, polite and swift service in comfortable surroundings. A terrific, uninterrupted night's sleep was enjoyed. I'd opted to use swift check out (I left at 10.45) which is easy and hassle free. All in all I can't recommend it highly enough and should I ever stay in Wolves again instead of going home after the match I'll use it every time. Thanks Novotel & all the staff for providing a first class service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Maybe on 28th April for the last home game! Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018
« Home from Home! »

Yet another great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan and Chris,. Thank you for your comment and positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your birthday week-end . Kind regards Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tracey S. Families - 18/04/2018
« A little disappointing »

On arrival my room had been upgraded which was nice. Unfortunately, inadvertently stepping into a pool of water around the toilet on the last day of my stay pretty disgusting. I had hoped that travelling alone without my daughter it would be an uneventful stay (no ad hoc requests such as the spare bed being prepared which it usually isn't). However, leaking toilet not a great end especially in an upgraded room !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am unsure why the receptionist on duty was not able to check you out ; I will investigate this matter with the reception team leader. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered on the last day of your stay with the defect from the toilets ; I appreciate that it was unpleasant. I hope that I am correct understanding that you did not have any issues with the room when you checked in but this happened at then end of your stay. I can assure that all the rooms are checked prior to being let and if any defects occur during a stay we automatically fix it or offer you another room. As a gesture of goodwill , I will organise for 1500 point to be added onto your Accorhotels membership ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lorraine B. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Disappointing »

We have stayed here many times and thought this hotel was perfect. However this time we was disappointed. I booked a superior room and requested an upper floor. We were given a room on the first floor which we didn’t feel was a superior room. I had to ask for the pillows to be changed as they all had a lot of yellow stains on and this included the spare ones in the wardrobe. We also ordered drinks from the bar twice and for exactly the same drinks we had to pay £2 more on the second time. I did query this but didn’t get anywhere and in the end just said forget it as it was busy and I didn’t want to make too much of a fuss. The breakfast also wasn’t as good as it had been before. We paid a lot more for this room than we had on our previous visits for what seemed like a lot poorer quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lorraine B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry if you were not informed correctly as regards to our bedrooms. We have 10 executive rooms situated on the 2nd and all the other rooms are superior rooms. I am disappointed that you had required a room on the 3rd floor to be offered a room on the first floor. I will address this matter with the reception team. Please accept my apologies if the cleanliness of the room you have stayed in was up to our usual standards ; I have share this comment with the hotel head housekeeper and I can assure you that measures have been taken to avoid similar occurrence in the future. I will investigate your concern as regards to being charge a different for the same drinks ; to allow me look into this would you be able to tell me what drinks you ordered , and if you remember when it was.In the meantime I will ensure that £2.00 are refunded on your card ending ***8103. As a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience you encountered I have organised for 2,000 points to be credited onto your Accorhotels Le Club card, ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/04/2018

Always a warm welcome by a great customer focused team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., Thank you for your positive feedback , I will share your comments with our team. I can see from the survey that you were not pleased with breakfast ? I would really appreciate if you could send me some more detailed feedback to allow me to speak with the hotel Head Chef. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we llok forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/04/2018
« A lovely evening, thank you. »

It was all lovely thank you. We gave a 9 though because my 7 year old daughter said the toilet seat was wobbly!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Petra Lewis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/04/2018

All staff very polite and professional. The staff in the restaurant during breakfast were especially wonderful. Very polite and welcoming and even interacted with my daughters and their teddy bears.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tara Habbershaw, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maurice N. Solo - 13/04/2018

Slick and friendly registration. Good bar and snack service. Excellent room preparation. Friendly and helpful staff throughout stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Nauta, Thank you for your positive feedback ; I will share it with the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back for the last home game of a fantastic football season. Warm regards Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah I. Business - 13/04/2018
« Spacious and comfortable. »

The hotel was well located, staff pleasant and the room very spacious and comfortable. Great value for money. Would happily stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah Fuhrmann, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane N. Business - 13/04/2018
« Jane N. »

Friendly staff in a relaxing environment, good food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane Norrington, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Luke Business - 13/04/2018
« Great »

It is a great hotel, food service was a bit rough at times, forgetting things and paticular things I had ordered to come out with mains etc... pillows are not great, had to ask for more... bed was really uncomfy. Great staff, nice people, very clean hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luke Charlton, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however sorry for the restaurant service and I can assure that your points have been addressed to the team and measures have been taken to avoid future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jayne O. Business - 12/04/2018

Better overall than my last time staying with you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jayne O'Brien, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback and I am pleased to read that you found your recent with us better overall . I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/04/2018
« Disappointed on last day »

Our stay here was tarnished by the last day as at around 11am housekeeping came bursting in to the room waking us both up as they turned the lights on asking us whether we were leaving today. We said yes we were so they left and we thought that was it but then the phone rang and it was reception asking us why we hadn’t left yet, we explained we had late check out and they couldn’t get off the phone quick enough. If it was an extra £10/20 like other hotels we wouldn’t have minded and it wouldn’t have affected our stay but for an extra £40 for late check out until 5pm I expect to be left alone especially when I’d asked the day before checking it was definitely late check out to which I was reassured that it was. Other than that the room was lovely and very spacious. There wasn’t any noise issues either even though we were facing one of the main roads. The smoking area was well kept and peaceful too.

AccorHotels certified review
Ken S. Solo - 11/04/2018
« Excellent as usual »

The only fault is when paying by cash in full at reception on arrival that you have to pay a 50 pounds deposit by debit card and refunded on departure.cant understand the reason for this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ken Saunders, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As part of the hotel check in procedure we do have to ask for a guarantee of payment ,this is to cover for any sundries that may occur during the stay. No actual payment is taken but only an authorization which is release automatically at check out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert P. Couples - 11/04/2018
« Brilliant service »

The hotel looks after fans of Wolverhampton Wanderers extremely well and this is a fantastic addition to the experience of supporting the team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Phillips, Thank you very much for your comments as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family to the hotel for the last home game and for also the celebration of your birthday. Warm regards Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pete L. Families - 10/04/2018
« Great hotel, amazing friendly staff »

Stayed recently, love and comfortable beds. The staff were amazing and really go the extra mile no matter what. I look forward to staying with you later this year

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pete Lloyd, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sir B. Business - 10/04/2018
« OKAY HOTEL NEAR WOLVERHAMPTON »

WAS OKAY BUT THE ADVERTISED SWIMMING POOL THAT MADE ME CHOOSE THIS HOTEL DID NOT EXIST. STAFF WERE NICE. NOT TOO FAR FROM CENTRE. i was disappointed as no gym which i knew beforehand but when no pool for me to exercise but i may stay again now i know

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Buckmire, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be able to let me know where you have seen the swimming pool advertise for Novotel Wolverhampton as the pool was replaced by a patio area over 10 years ago and all our websites were updated accordingly. May I take this opportunity to inform you that we have sent a proposal to our head office to have a gym in the hotel , this would be of our refurbishment that will start towards mid of this year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa P. Business - 10/04/2018
« Welcoming, friendly & exceptionally professional »

Exceptional. Cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa Donovan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Norman Couples - 09/04/2018
« A little disappoint with the room »

I have stayed at the Novotel Wolverhampton once before with a room on the second floor, this room was what I expected going by a previous stay at another Novotel hotel early in the year. Myself and my wife were disappointed with the overall condition of the room this time, which was situated on the first floor (Ground)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Norman Lowings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill, we will credit 1500 points on your Accorhotels Le Club points; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Janet R. Couples - 09/04/2018
« Enjoyed our stay! »

The accommodation was great and the staff very helpful. Did not have breakfast as felt it was too expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet Raynor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Divsion Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.7 km Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel (Open April 2018)
Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel (Open April 2018)
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 15 km Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WOLVERHAMPTON
See rates