Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,127 reviews
Novotel Wolverhampton
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • In-house restaurant offering international and local cuisine

  • Hotel bar with a selection of beers, wines and cocktails

  • 7 versatile meeting rooms which can hold up to 200 people,.Play area with video games for the

  • Nearby leisure facilities, including tennis, squash and golf

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Squash court (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

At Novotel we always strive to improve our guests' experience; it is therefore our pleasure to inform you that we will commence public areas renovation on 29/05/18 until the 31/07/18. Please rest assured that this will not affect the services we offer.

Hotel location

Novotel Wolverhampton

Union Street
WV1 3JN
wolverhampton
united kingdom

Tel: +4401902871100

Fax: (+44)(0)1902/870054

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INTL At 39km / 24.24 miles

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 120km / 75 miles

  • By train

    WOLVERHAMPTON At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :52.585175, -2.120105

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room, queen-size bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL WOLVERHAMPTON RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 193

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

5,088 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,127 reviews

All as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark H. Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed at this hotel before and booked again as good experience in the past and in good location.

Convenient for train station and town centre. Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynda S. Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent reception staff and dining/bar staff Room was comfortable and clean Room would benefit from minor maintenance/repairs e.g. table lamp buzzed but did not work, light fittings in bathroom damaged, toilet roll holder missing an end stop, so roll kept falling off.

Suitable for business accomodation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynn R. Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable room and helpful staff. The separate toilet wasn't totally clean, I had to clean the grubby light switch. Booking in was easy and quick. Check out was a little robotic with no real friendliness from the lady at reception.

Dear Lynn R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however disappointed to read that the cleanliness of your bathroom was not to our usual high standards. I have spoken with the hotel head housekeeper and I can assure you that the appropriate measures have been taken to avoid similar occurrence in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to Novotel Wolverhampton in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert P. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were looked after wonderfully. Great atmosphere.

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to send us a very kind review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I look forward to welcoming back very soon. KInd regardds Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Excellent Novotel experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael M. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good. Nothing too much trouble.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian P. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel ok and adequate for the needs however the stay was spoilt by the poor check in experience

Dear Ian p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I have checked our records and your loyalty card is not registered and this would explain the reason why you did not receive your complimentary voucher ; please accept my sincere apologies. Would you mind confirm your loyalty membership number to allow to update your records ; I will also ensure that you are credited courtesy points for the disappointment of not receiving your voucher. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Friendly Novotel at Wolverhampton

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John B. W. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good food and service, as always. The hotel was jam-packed this time, and there was a little wait for the room - but no problem for us.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for your kind review. We always do try our upmost to have all rooms ready for our guests however when the hotel is full the previous night and guests depart late it is sometimes difficult to have rooms ready before 2pm. I am glad that you enjoyed your extra complimentary drink whilst waiting. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Natasha Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception staff were attentive Restaurant had a range of choice for breakfast

Dear Natasha R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

very pleased

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean room service was good and staff were friendly

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Good comfortable hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dale H. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were professional, its an easy hotel to get and there is lots of parking. Its very close to the centre of town and the bus/train station.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

They Mixed Up My Room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was fine. The second night I got to my room and the key didn't work. I asked the reception and they told me, aren't you in a different room. My co-worker also came down and she had the same problem. They mixed up our room somehow, even though we were in the other room the night before. It was strange!

Dear Laura K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Very pleasant, as always.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen M. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay regularly during the football season, to watch the Wolves home matches and the staff in particular are always very friendly and helpful. We stay in the Executive rooms, which are comfortable.

Dear Helen M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Ken saundersexcellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ken S. Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent as always.Is there any chance of extra staff on reception at busy times.i arrived at 2 pm and the girl on receptionwas under a lot of pressure.She did excellentconsidering she was on her own.please do something about toaster in restaurant,very slow ,the previous one was slow but the new one is slower.

Dear Mr s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read that you had to wait at reception and I can assure you that we always have 2 team members on reception at peak time. I will certainly investigate the reason why it was not the case when you checked in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Okay stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Underwhelmed by the lacklustre surroundings - hotel was quiet - good location though and easy to access.

Dear Mark B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

happy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

good service, nice room. a bit warm.

Dear Katie W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Horrible room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gb Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was horrible for the amount of money we spent we expected a cleaner room. There were white hair on the carpet so it had obviously not been vaccumed. The room was outdated and looked old and tired. The room was also very small for the 3 of us.

Dear Gurjit S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Repeat visit to hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bpereplotchik Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

as usual - good, clean, nice and resonalby priced. Located very well in the city centre and also close to the exit if needed to go to either Birmingham or traveling north. will continue using this hotel in my next trips to Wolverhampton.

Thank you for your great review ; we are pleased to read that Novotel Wolverhampton is your hotel of choice when you stay in Wolverhampton and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

Room for improvement but great customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Firstly, I am a regular visitor to the hotel and was a little disappointed that my room cost approx. £30 more than normal, despite it being midweek. On arrival at the hotel I soon realised that a local football team were staying, I guess, hence the hike in price. This also meant that my request for a room with a bath was not able to be met unless I was prepared to wait for 20 mins for a room to be cleaned. I was in agreement to this so went to the restaurant for dinner. My dining experience was disappointing, my steak was fatty and thin, was served only with fries, no salad or veg and I had to ask for a sauce, which was supposed to be presented with the meal. At £17 I did feel this was expensive for the most basic of meals. Once I finished my meal I went to reception again to check in and was given the key to a new room with a bath. I located my room and on entry immediately realised that the room had not been cleaned. I returned to reception where the gentleman was very apologetic and worked extremely hard to locate another room for me whilst also seeing to other guests. This took a further 15-20 mins. Once in the room I found it to be clean, fully functioning and all the reasons I choose to stay at Novotel. Breakfast was good. Overall I was disappointed this time, I feel like the focus was on the football team and whilst I understand the need to offer a service to a high profile client, this should not come at the detriment of regular, loyal customers. Not only that, but it cost me more than normal too!

Dear Hannah M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture I am happy to refund you £17.00 for your meal in the restaurant unless you would prefer a credit note for when you next stay with us. I will also ensure that 1500 points are credited onto your Le Club loyalty card ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

1 night at the theatre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeff Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyed our stay very much nice friendly staff on reception

Dear Jeffrey John D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Lovely room, Lovely staff, shame about the food service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful but the restaurant was very disappointing for the evening service. We ordered two salads and a starter and waited over an hour in a quiet restaurant. The table next to us was a table of ten who waited over an hour for their food and the food came out three meals at a time and fourty minutes between the first and last meal. Very disappointing.

Dear Julie b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however sorry to read that you had to wait so long for your food to be served.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have spoken to the hotel Food and Beverage manager and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill we will credit 1,500 points on your Le Club card ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to Novotel Wolverhampton in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wolverhampton