Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,099 reviews
Novotel Wolverhampton
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • In-house restaurant offering international and local cuisine

  • Hotel bar with a selection of beers, wines and cocktails

  • 7 versatile meeting rooms which can hold up to 200 people,.Play area with video games for the

  • Nearby leisure facilities, including tennis, squash and golf

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Squash court (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

At Novotel we always strive to improve our guests' experience; it is therefore our pleasure to inform you that we will commence public areas renovation on 29/05/18 until the 31/07/18. Please rest assured that this will not affect the services we offer.

Hotel location

Novotel Wolverhampton

Union Street
WV1 3JN
wolverhampton
united kingdom

Tel: +4401902871100

Fax: (+44)(0)1902/870054

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INTL At 39km / 24.24 miles

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 120km / 75 miles

  • By train

    WOLVERHAMPTON At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :52.585175, -2.120105

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room, queen-size bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL WOLVERHAMPTON RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 193 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,852 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,099 reviews

Not the best or the worst

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Richard B. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Initial room was dirty, stains on carpet and couch. Our room was near young children who were up early this based on the hotel not being full and me being a gold member no upgrade offered. Pretty poor really Had to asked for free drink, no gift in my - why am I giving Accor hotel my business when rewards are not delivered as promised and advertised.

Dear Mr Burguess, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have checked your guest profile and the team on duty should have prepared your arrival with a welcome drink voucher and organise a gift in your room. Please rest assured that I have spoken with the Reception team and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill, I will credit 3000 points on your Le Club account ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

This time round mixed from a frequent guest/organiser for BOC staying at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Boc S. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent until my colleague was insulted/ill treated by your bar S.. BOC frequently use your hotel therefore are, I am sure, valued guest. One of my colleagues (of 13 BOC S.) staying at your hotel joined our group for dinner then we all returned to your hotel bar where we was greeted by a very unfriendly, arrogant, dare I say rude member of S.. Very unusual for your hotel as I have always found your S. exceptional especially the bat S. but not this time round. This time he refused to serve my colleague saying he was too drunk and if he served him "he" would lose his license??? do your bar S. serve on your premises under their own license? I have never heard of bar S. operating in this way. My colleague had a glass of red wine at dinner, as had I. I was served at your bar as was my other 12 colleagues however when Gayan went to the bar he was told "no I am not serving you, you are drunk, I will lose my license". This was unbelievable my colleague (Our Finance Manager) WAS NOT DRUNK and felt extremely embarrassed, upset and felt it was racist. I did not reply to your previous survey as am not one to complain but have to say it really was unbelievable how Gayan (my colleague) was singled out of our whole group who had drunk the exact same amount of wine at dinner. We shared 1 x bottle of red, 1 x bottle of white amongst 11 of us.

Dear Lisa B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us . We have investigated your concern as regards to the unprofessional way you felt your colleague was treated by a team member. We have spoken to the bar man on duty, to the night auditor and also viewed the CCTV. I can confirm that the barman on duty has a personal licence. It is not a requirement as regards to licencing as anyone who does not hold a personal licence can still serve alcohol as long as they are authorised to sell alcohol by a personal licence holder/ DPS, however as a Company we take licencing very seriously and we do send employees for this qualification. According to the feedback we have received from the team on duty they felt it was the right decision not to serve your colleague another drink. I can appreciate that your colleague did not appreciate being singled out however I can assure that at no point this decision was based on a personal opinion.Decisions such as this one are purely there for the well being of our customers. Whilst we appreciate how your colleague felt we also have the duty for our employee welfare too ( we have witnessed on the CCTV abusive hand gesture from your colleague). If you are not satisfied with my reply, please do not hesitate to contact me or for your colleague to contact me. We really valued the business given by BOC and I am certain this was an isolated incident. We hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

annoying noise room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at this hotel several times, but this room (255) has an awful droning noise like a big fridge or air con unit somewhere, it wasn't the room air con but a noise like a loud bathroom fan permanently on, sort of noise that annoys when you trying to get some sleep and peace and quiet.

Dear John K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry if you were disturbed by some noise in your room.Please rest assured that we will investigate your concerns and take the appropriate measures to address the problem. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Theresa B. Solo - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The cleanliness of the rooms and the receptiveness of the staff was good

Dear Theresa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was good, service slightly slow and at times a little rude. Breakfast was slow in terms of the turn around of food. Overall good hotel, lovely Al a carte menu and comfy rooms with good amenities.

Dear Becky Davies , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincere apologies if some team members were rude at times ; I can assure that your concerns have been addressed and I can assure you that the appropriate measures have been taken. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

The guys on reception were so helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Donal Solo - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had to book at short notice to attend a funeral. Arrived early after traveling all night and was let into my room before check in time. Had a mix up with times the following morning, checked out too early and was let back into my room, no problem. Great customer service.

Dear Donal L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Complaint - Fire Alarm

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jezah K. Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to complain about a recent experience I had at the Novotel in Wolverhampton city centre. My partner and I spent one night there on Saturday 1st June as we were attending a friend’s wedding early on Sunday morning. We were woken up in the early hours of Sunday morning by a fire alarm and joined the several other guests outside until the alarm went off. I was disappointed and shocked to see that no members of staff were visible outside with the guests, nor were any announcements made; guests were left asking each other what was going on as there did not seem to be any clear updates from members of staff. This was unacceptable; a fire alarm is a serious matter and guests should be kept informed by a member of staff during such situations. To make matters worse, the fire alarm then went off again about an hour later and then half an hour after that, clearly a technical glitch as the noise only lasted for a brief period in each instance, but was nonetheless incredibly disruptive, particularly for those of us in the hotel who were attending a wedding early Sunday morning. Adding to this frustration was that our sink was blocked in the morning and despite calling reception, maintenance did not arrive to fix it as promised. I am deeply disappointed by the experience I had at the Novotel and it greatly impacted my trip to Wolverhampton. I request a refund for the amount my partner and I paid for our night at the hotel (£79) as we certainly did not receive the service for which we paid. Yours faithfully, Jezah K.

Dear Jezah K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The alarm was sounded for the safety of our guests and staff alike. The safety and security of our guests is always our #1 priority . That being said our next greatest mission is for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and peaceful stay which unfortunately on that early morning circumstances made that difficult and I can only apologise. As a company we always review our process following an evacuation using the feedback of the team on duty, our CCTV and guests comments. We appreciate that communication from the team may have been lacking on that particular night, i.e not informing you that it was safe to return to your bedrooms and also not telling you of the reason of the fire alarm being sounded to reassure you . On this occasion it would appear that a resident had activated one of the call point. We will not take any risk at any time and we will evacuate the hotel when the fire alarm is sounded. We do believe that full compensation is disproportionate when safety is concerned and when you had a pleasant stay until 4.30am . I am sorry if the sink in room was block and that no team member assisted you. I am happy to refund 25% of your accommodation for the night ; if you could please contact Nick , reception team leader with your card details. Nick will be back on duty tomorrow , Saturday 22nd June 2019.of 1st June 2019. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Extremely poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandeep R. Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Poor systems(check in computer) and poor management of the hotel - how can fire Alarm keep going so many times - last time I stayed it happend and this time too

Dear Sandeep R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The alarm was sounded for the safety of our guests and staff alike. The safety and security of our guests is always our #1 priority . That being said our next greatest mission is for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and peaceful stay which unfortunately on that early morning circumstances made that difficult and I can only apologise . As a company we always review our process following an evacuation using the feedback of the team on duty, our CCTV and guests comments. We appreciate that communication from the team may have been lacking on that particular night, i.e not informing you that it was safe to return to your bedrooms and also not telling you of the reason of the fire alarm being sounded to reassure you . On this occasion it would appear that a resident had activated one of the call point. We will not take any risk at any time and we will evacuate the hotel when the fire alarm is sounded. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back to Novotel Wolverhampton in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Business in Wolverhampton

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Checkin was efficient, the Room clean and fresh, the Restaurant and Bar staff attentive and fun.

Dear Kevin H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Nice hotel that gets the basics right

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms are clean and practical for business travel. THe food is good for when you don't want to go out. Not a 10 as it would be good if there was a gym/fitness facilities in the hotel

Dear Kirsty S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

tired

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

carpet and furnishings were heavily stained, safe in room was broken, room was very noisy, toilet stank of stale urine

Dear Louise H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill , I will organise for 2000 points to be credited onto your Le Club account ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

All fine except for breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shaun P. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

One night business stay. No problems with anything in the room - all good. However breakfast at £13.95 wasn’t very good. Quality of food was fine but had to wait on arrival, ordered tea that didn’t arrive, many cooked items missing so had to wait in a queue, lack of small plates and then false fire alarm interrupted eating so unable to finish. Expected so much better for the price.

Dear Shaun P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Your breakfast was charged at £8.95, special offer price, however since you had to wait for some items and was not able to finish your breakfast , I have organised for a full refund of your breakfast of £8.95 on your card ending ****3882. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Tolerable

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DayTrip34587994397 Couples - 13/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pricey as I booked late and it was busy due to a Rod Stewart concert! Toilet seat had to be held up when having a wee! I hate that. Only 1 of 2 lifts working! Room was a little tired. Separate toilet and bathroom.

All was fine.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anon Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine.

Dear Andrew L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also share your comments with the hotel Head Chef as regards to the quality of the food served and I am sure the appropriate measures will be taken. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sonia Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We always use this hotel when staying in Wolverhampton. It's good value for money, very clean and staff are always friendly and helpful

Dear Sonia G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

the worst stay ever

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the worst stay ever I could not sleep the whole night fire alarms kept going off the whole times more than 6 times I have logged a complaint and still have not received any response

Dear Clara R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate that it unpleasant to be woken up early hours in the morning by a fire alarm ; however a fire alarm is sounded for your safety. I am sorry if you have not received a response from your original complaint .I am unsure to whom you have raised your complaint to as it has not been passed on to me. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Satisfactory stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F J. F. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfactory

Dear Fraser F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Was a lovely stay until my last

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was in Wolverhampton for the week working at the theatre. Was a lovely stay up until Saturday night. Finished work at 2:30am and was hoping for a few hours sleep before getting up to travel to the next destination. Was kept awake till 8am by the fire alarm sporadically going off. No apologies from staff on my check out. I asked for an invoice for parking my car on site so that I could claim the money back from my work. Was told it would be emailed to me and yet I have still not received anything.

Dear Kristina L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am please that overall you had a pleasant stay with us by am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on your last night and at check out ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate that it is unpleasant to be woken up by a fire alarm however alarm is sounded for your safety. I am asked the reception team to forward you your copy invoice to allow you to claim your expenses. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division l Manager

Sleepless

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neil R. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I know the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night was not the hotels fault but the handling of the situation left much to be desired. Only having one member of staff on duty when there’s over 100 rooms seemed wrong.

Dear Neil R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. According to our records and the CCTV the evacuation procedure was followed correctly however we are investigating the reason why only one staff member was was assisting the guests. Please rest assured that we will taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Enmmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Clean and modern

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phil M. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and tidy modern rooms

Dear Phil M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wolverhampton