Hotel - Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel

4.0/5 1,019 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Squash court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

At Novotel we always strive to improve our guests' experience; it is therefore our pleasure to inform you that we will commence public areas renovation on 29/05/18 until the 31/07/18. Please rest assured that this will not affect the services we offer.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,035 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,019 reviews
iaem08 Business - 20/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Wolverhampton »

It was average because there was not hot water in the bathroom over night and in the morning. While it was fixed later in the morning, but assuming that with full payment you should get full services (actually hot water is are among the very basics)

Phillip H. Business - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Inconsistent service »

Rooms and food all ok - the unseasonably hot weather though makes the rooms un-bearable with no way to air them my stay was uncomfortable - no sleep for 2 nights even with a fan in the room. Why not allow the windows to be opened as they can be in the Exec rooms on top floor? Also 4th time staying there in the last month or so as a Platinum Accor member - NEVER once offered a complimentary drink voucher until my stay this week (16th July) - even the Mercure on Penn Rd offers that on arrival every time!! Finally - I would urge the hotel Manager to try and actually call the Hotel by telephone and see if the call is answered, if answered, then after how many attempts and how long before its picked up listening to the dial tone. I had a family bereavement and could not travel a few weeks back so had to cancel the hotel at short notice but nobody answered the phone - very very poor and I have stood at reception whilst checking in only for the staff member to ignore the call and nobody else pick up - tells me you don't really care that much. Finally - does anyone at Breakfast offer guests tea or coffee? I am never asked

Mr K. Solo - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

During the night I was woken up servers times throughout my whole stay too much noise from other rooms and in the corridors. My carrot had blood stains a member of staff at reception was made aware but nothing of this matter was done!

Anon Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent and clean »

The check in was prolonged but they did open another check in desk once they saw the queue had expanded to 5/6 parties of guests. The rooms were very hot and the window could only be opened a small gap. I asked at reception if they could take the safety chain off and they went up and did this for us after we had signed a disclaimer. This was a relief as our stay would have been unbearable with the windows closed. The gentleman receptionist that did this was very attentive, polite and efficient. The other staff were less so. We weren't acknowledged when we went for a evening meal. The pizza served was missing one of the toppings (rocket) which was brough out in a bowl seperately when I asked. Breakfast was mediocre. The sausages seemed cheap, there was no black pudding, coffee was in pots with no option of latte and the tables were not replenished. To sum it up, take a leaf out of Premier Inn's business ethos. Acknowledge your customers. Improve your breakfast freshness and quality. Get some good coffee on the go! Incidently, we tried to book Premier Inn, but it was booked up. I think it speaks volumes that Novotel had vacancies and Premier Inn was booked up (since April/May) but both were a similar price.

Rebecca H. Business - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall satisfactory »

Room clean, a little dated - odd toilet arrangement. Renovation works going on which were unavoidable, but noisy. Food quality very good. Reception staff - some very pleasant, others seemed like they didn’t want to be there. Parking was good. Proximity to town good.

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mrs »

We have stayed in this hotel before as it is in a good location for what we need. The rooms are basic but clean a d tidy. However, this time we visited and in the extremely warm weather and to my horror once we got there realised there was no air conditioning. When we realised this we asked for a fan, but we're told we couldn't have one until the 2nd night of our stay. Having no air con is bad enough, but not having enough fans for all hotel rooms is just ridiculous. You can't sleep with the windows open because of the noise of the road. I understand prices are cheap, but this stay was not great.

Darren A. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

World cup BBQ, Good food and good coverage of the football with a large screen.

Mrs C. P. Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« hit and miss service »

Initial experience not good - the receptionist who checked us in gave me the impression that we were done … final bill paid there and then. We wanted it left open for room service etc, especially as we had a baby in tow. It was so hot and no way of cooling room down as only one window opened. Nice waiter found us one fan between our 2 connecting rooms! Baby had it. Impressions improved next morning with the Saturday morning receptionist promising 2 more fans for the missed room and for the honeymoon couple booked as part of my booking. Able to get key as we left for the ceremony as we had checked in on line. She was a lovely lady BUT the fan for the happy couple never arrived. Breakfast on both days was good, but Saturday morning staff were so miserable and seemed suprised when we asked for a high chair. Grumpy. Even had to ask for pot of tea as we were not offered a drink. Mum with young baby had to struggle to cook toast while staff stood next to her watching - not one offer of any assistance.

Tc G. T. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing hotel with incorrect facility descriptions there is no AC in the rooms. »

It was an unfortunate stay as the Accor App describes your hotel as having AC and this is incorrect. Also, the same App sold in advance a meal package ( dinner ) that would have a fixed price for an Appetizer + Entry + Desert - but st the hotel nobody new what the package was and they just gave credit for what I had paid during the booking ( so I even had to pay extra for an entry and a desert - 2 course meal )

Anonymous Solo - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Have stayed before and will stay again, but possibly not during hot weather. Controllerble air con really needs to be installed in each room. Didn't sleep well because of the warm nights in July.

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Anonymous Solo - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Not as welcoming as previous visits, no upgrade, asked to provide credit card details even though I had already provided this, no acknowledgement of checking in on-line.

Alan B. Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room too warm. Woken between midnight and 0330 am by drunkenPeople being thrown out on my floor »

Not good

Claire R. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, comfortable but no aircon in a noisy location »

I stayed there before but this time with the heat I had to keep the window open (slightly open as it is restricted!) which didn't give much fresh air even in the night but meant I could hear the traffic from the ring road and the announcements from the bus station. Electronic invoice has not been received (again) event though I checked that my email was added. My email needs adding each time!!!! The staff, though very friendly is not knowledgeable about the area (pubs to eat out, how to access the canal...) This are little things, as a hotel it is comfortable, clean, friendly and efficient.

Oliver S. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable and pleasant stay in an open and welcoming room »

It was a lovely night and I felt relaxed the minute I arrived in my room. I got a very good welcome on arrival and again on departure. The room was very comfortable and clean and the teabags were an added bonus!

Gezb Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was Very Very Hot!!! »

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights, only discovered there is no air conditioning in the rooms on two of the hottest nights of the year so far, leaving the windows open we had traffic noise, difficult to get a good night's sleep. In the morning I discovered that the milk was "OFF" bitter taste from my cereal and lumps of milk in my coffee, I complained and it was changed. It should never have got to that point, was any manager checking?

Sukhdeep K. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The rooms was too hot which made it uncomfortable to sleep so did not have a good night sleep. The room was not cleaned properly, they made the bed and have us new towels but the tea point was left with a dirty spoon from the previous day. I was not entirely satisfied with my stay. Other guests were also complia in about the room temperature. The hotel staff were not able to do anything to resolve the issue as they do not have modern ac.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sukhdeep k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill, we will credit 1500 points onto your Le Club Accorhotels loyalty card ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We are aware that our rooms can be warm during this exceptional hot weather ; we do offer fans to make your stay more comfortable. As part of our on going refurbishment air condition will be installed in the near future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Nisha Solo - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« WORST HOTEL IN THE WORLD! »

Awful! There is NO air-con in rooms, pictures used are from other chains and the rooms are filthy and smelly - i was so unhappy i had to ask for a refund and check out and stay at the Premier inn around the corner! I even aksed to speak to the hotel manager who did not come to speak to me about my experience, instead I was told to check out!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nisha B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am surprised to read that when you asked to speak to the hotel manager you were asked to check out . I am currently investigating this with the team on duty. We currently do not have air condition in the hotel rooms and we appreciate that the bedrooms are warm during this exceptional hot weather.However as part of our on going refurbishment , air condition will be installed in the bedrooms sometimes next year. I can assure that all pictures in the bedrooms are from Accorhotels . Accorhotels have strict brand standards and hotels are audited regularly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Bassey Couples - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied »

No air-conditioned in room No explanation given. Male staff were not friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bassey E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We currently do not have air condition in the bedrooms and we understand that the rooms are warm during this exceptional hot weather. We do offer fans in reception to help make your stay more comfortable. As part of our ongoing refurbishment I am pleased to inform you that air condition will be installed in the near future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor breakfast means I am unlikely to return »

i stayed a few months ago and was disappointed. However I thought I would give the hotel another try but the breakfast staff were very poor and this was matched by the breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will meet with both the Hotel Head Chef and Food and Beverage manager to discuss your concerns and please rest assured that the appropriate measures will be taken to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. As a Platinium member of Accorhotels, I will credit 1700 points on your Le Club Accorhotels loyalty card as gesture of goodwill ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates