Hotel - Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel

4.0/5 1,041 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Squash court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

At Novotel we always strive to improve our guests' experience; it is therefore our pleasure to inform you that we will commence public areas renovation on 29/05/18 until the 31/07/18. Please rest assured that this will not affect the services we offer.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,207 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,041 reviews
Mike Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good city centre hotel »

Good bed , uncomfortable second bed. Traffic noise, so sleeping with windows ajar not feasible. Breakfast not as fresh and warm as it usually is. Good service,good location, will definitely use again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Front desk issues »

Front desk staff poor (argumentative vs. customer care, long line at check-out due to printer issues, Accor points not in system) Location great. Room decent. Lobby refresh nice. Breakfast choice poor.

Anonymous Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just Book It! »

From the room to the breakfast, everything was of a good standard. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others who need a place to stay in the area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claudia C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience via our internal feedback. We would be delighted if you would be willing to also share on TripAdvisor: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190762-d191985-Reviews-Novotel_Wolverhampton-Wolverhampton_West_Midlands_England.html We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one We look forward to welcoming you back and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Lisa Friends - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Stay at novatel a lot and the staff are very professional and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Wolverhampton near city centre.

Caitriona Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great. »

Nice and helpful staff. Clean room.

Roger Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for the price. »

The room was spacious and inviting.

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Wolverhampton has a pleasant atmosphere »

Professional team, good rooms and breakfast. Why is the fruit basket missing after the renovation? And the rooms are still a bit too hot at night when you don't open the window.

Kanti Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Stay. Close to all amenities »

Nice hotel. Close to both railway and bus stations. Walking distance to the shopping malls and restaurants. Enjoyed the facilities in the room. No view from the bedroom which was disappointing. Breakfast was very good and hot. Reception could do with more staff as when I arrived no one attended the reception as there was on gentleman also waiting for someone. Suddenly three staff appeared from nowhere. The bathroom shower was not powerful but good enough to have a shower. The separate toilet seemed claustrophobic. Not sure how travellers coped without air conditioning in the rooms during the recent hot weather? Overall a nice and enjoyable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kantilal K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Gordon Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room, decent food, poor check out »

Room - spacious with comfortable bed, slept well. Lounge Area - OK ambience. Better than previous visit due to refurb Bar - drinks expensive Dinner - food quality ok. Menu choice limited Service - polite and friendly Check out - long queue at reception. Error with billing. Staff have to go to different room to print.

Anonymous Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

I was expecting my room ready for 12 which was stated on online check in only to be told 2pm at reception and had to wait.

Donna P. Solo - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely place to stay »

It was a lovely place to stay the rooms were an excellent size, and everything has been well planned out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

S H. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr s h. »

Enjoyed our stay but toilet did smell of dried wee so had to keep spraying body spray to take smell away :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the bad smell coming from the toilet in your room and it would appear that there was a small leak which has now been fixed. As a gesture of goodwill , we have added 1500 points on your Accorhotels Le Club points ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay, bad check in »

complaint in process

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Would you please send me more detailed feedback as regards to you checking in the hotel as it would allow me to look into it in details and take take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Couldn't be better. »

From the time of check in to the time I checked out the staff could not have been any more pleasant or helpful. I had a problem accessing the wi-fi due to the age of my computer and it was resolved at the reception area without fuss or worry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beth G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Peter S. Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Wolverhampton »

I had an enjoyable three-night stay and my wife joined me for the third night. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout, although the bar staff needed help at stages during the evening. A single barman to deal with groups of visitors led to delays in service. On the other hand, the staff provided my group with an excellent buffet meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Hayley W. Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Filthy dated rooms with rude unhelpful staff »

I am deeply disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The public areas had been redecorated and look lovely however the rooms are a million miles away. The bed, towels and carpets were stained. The pillows were disgusting underneath the pillow cases with deep staining and smell. The divet and sheets had holes in them. I could go on however I'm sure if you go take a look yourself you will see the standard. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The room was so hot and I was here with my puppy who had an operation locally so I expected the 'air cooling' to work as your website stated. When asked a member of staff if any rooms had the air cooling the response was 'no and that is it. We had to leave the windows open and the noise from traffic and station was like being in the middle of heathrow airport. If I didn't have a very unwell puppy I would have left.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hayley W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We do encourage our guests to report any concerns as it allows us to rectify them whilst staying with us. As a gesture of goodwill, we will credit 1000 points on your Accord hotels Le Club account ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

William S. Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate until Checkout »

My stay was adequate until it was time to check out when I found out that after the first breakfast I was to be charged for the other two I had. There was no mention of this at checkin or when I went to the buffet. My compliant therefore is two-fold. First, it was very misleading almost fraudulent to no make it clear that the poor breakfast was not in fact included. Second, if I had known it was not included I would have a found a much better breakfast at half the cost of the Novotel meal. I of course paid, but I will avoid Novotels from here on as I do not like dealing with unethical organizations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please accept my apologies if there was some misunderstanding and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Danielle F. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff welcoming Good atmosphere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Barbara Friends - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard good value hotel »

Stayed along with many others attending a conference. Overall the stay was pleasant, room satisfactory, bed comfortable, very good breakfast, pleasant staff. In a very central location with good car parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Steve A. L. W. Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Utterly disappointed »

We have been liaising with the hotel management and had hoped to resolve. The manner in which this is being dealt with continues to disappoint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to our records , the manager on duty offered you a 50 % refund of your accommodation and a complimentary room upgrade when you next visit Novotel Wolverhampton. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates