Hotel - Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel

4.0/5 1,078 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Squash court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

At Novotel we always strive to improve our guests' experience; it is therefore our pleasure to inform you that we will commence public areas renovation on 29/05/18 until the 31/07/18. Please rest assured that this will not affect the services we offer.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,548 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,078 reviews
Karen Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

The signage to the hotel is poor. I ended up getting lost and having to ring your hotel. the first woman handed me over to a very helpful male colleague on reception. He was able to direct me. The room was okay but the toilet dripped, the sink was blocked and the shower probably was too as it took ages to drain. The idea of a paper bathmat really doesn't work. Breakfast was very good. Dinner the first night was fine but the second was totally different. I had got my daughter with me. I ordered a starter and a main course. she ordered a steak with peppercorn sauce. The dish I had wanted was not available so I ordered an alternative. When we went to our table, I was told you had no cous cous. I was offered rice but chose chips instead. When our meal arrived they had failed to put the order for the starter through so it came after the main course. My daughter's steak was not medium rare and she had to wait an inordinate amount of time for her peppercorn sauce.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen Bruin , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have spoken with the hotel Food and Beverage manager who dealt with you on the night. I understand that you were not charged for the starter and offered a complimentary glass of wine. I can assure you assure that the issues you have encountered have been taken seriously and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Tony W. Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Chaos »

My stay started off very badly as I was given a room that was already occupied. The Lady who I opened the door of the room on was very upset (Room 132). I obviously left immediately. Reporting this to reception I received no apology and more importantly the occupant didn't receive a call or renewal of her key which I'm sure would have been required. I then had to wait over half an hour for an alternative room to be found. Room was somewhat tired and the toilet was odorous. I stopped for two nights, bar service was good but the arrival experience was some of the worst I've ever had.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill you will receive 2000 points on your Le Club membership ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

bpereplotchik Business - 14/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« bad room's facilities »

I got room 108. One tning (which is a big, big probelm) was that the flushing of the toeilt water was not strong enough so the obvious was happening, very nasty experience to say the lasst. In addition the room did not have a safe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards

Charlotte Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disorganised »

We arrived to the hotel at 18:30 our room was not ready. Lucky we didn't turn up earlier or we would have been waiting hours to get into our room. Highly disorganised and disappointing. No signs for the car park either which made finding the hotel car park a pain. All in all a very dissapointing visit and I will not be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlotte T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry if you had to wait to check in . We had unexpected late departure on that day and I can assure you we did our upmost to ensure this would not affect our guests checking in. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No problems »

Professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Fiona Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

I stay regularly and it's always a comfortable, welcoming experience. The only issue was my duvet cover had holes in it, which I have fed into the receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receives some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that the duvet in your room was of poor quality and that it had not been picked up when the room was checked. I have spoken with the hotel Head housekeeper and I can assure you that measures have been taken to avoid similar occurrence in the future. As a gesture of goodwill we will credit 1000 points onto you Le Club membership ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Suman N. Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good indeed »

was very comfortable and close to the theatre which was the reason for my family's stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suman N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Christine Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Lovely stay. Very clean. All staff very welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Stephanie F. C. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Stephanie Fitzgerald-C. »

The bathrooms were not very clean, the grout and shower screen was disgusting The breakfast was not very nice at all Bar service was so slow and a lot of the time I was stood there for long periods of time as there was no staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephanie Fitzgerald C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a gesture of goodwill we will credit 1800 points on your Le Club membership ; these points will appear as courtesy points on your next statement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Business - 11/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient but slow service »

Hote location and facilities are convenient, just checkin, checkout and bar service are quite slow. The reception desk is understaffed and in the restaurant/bar I had to wait a long time while the waiter was manipulating his cash register that he considered more important than the customer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regardds

Mr H. P. Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Harry p. »

Very friendly staff excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harry p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

A Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient for town centre / train station. Some staff a little disorganised, others excellent »

OK. Room got very warm, had to open windows, then had traffic noise Like having separate toilet (to bathroom) Bed very comfortable and room pretty spacious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

John D. Families - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« An average experience as expected from a city centre corporate chain »

A very average experience . I had to wait for my room to be inspected , even though I arrived 3and a Half hours after check in time. The room needs to have the paintwork freshened up . The staff were inert and non engaging but always polite .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am pleased to inform you that as part of our ongoing refurbishment, rooms will be refurbished this year. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Michael A. Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Handy for Station »

£5 charge for car park was confrontational , just add it to be bill. Room was very good , breakfast so/so not convinced it was cooked well enough / lukewarm. Overall Ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am however sorry if you were not totally satisfied with breakfast ; I have spoken with the hotel Head Chef and I can assure you that your concerns have been addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

James B. Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay with lovely staff »

Lovely, we had read mixed reviews so weren’t sure what to expect but our stay was faultless! Staff were all truly lovely, nice rooms and really reasonably priced! Breakfast was also delicious!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

David S. Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Paul L. Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wolves trip from Ireland »

Room clean and comfortable and great breakfast. A Guinness pump in the bar would be a welcome addition ;)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent one night stay »

Very relaxing, warm welcome on arrival, excellent food, upgraded room and comfortable bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Mr G. Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr G. »

Good and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Andrew W. Friends - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely, clean, modern, fresh hotel. »

The hotel overall was very satisfying. Clean and fresh. It was a very pleasant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also shared your comments about the wait at the bar with the hotel Food and Beverage Manager Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Rhodes-Maquaire Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates