Hotel - Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel

100 Murray Street  Darling Harbour 
2009  PYRMONT
AUSTRALIA

4,415 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,415 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Grass tennis court (Paying)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis (Paying)
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Rowing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city.Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our unique view of the Sydney skyline.

  • 525 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 13,728 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,415 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Agnieszka Business - 17/08/2017
« Terrible, worst internet and they told my host she had not paid and she had, she had to show them her bank details. If i could write - 10 i would, worst experience I've had in any hotels throughout the world. »

Was appauling

AccorHotels certified review
Jasmina Families - 17/08/2017
« Family Stay »

We had a great overall experience at the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast!! Was great location, close to lots of nice restaurants and a small shopping centre. Short walk to ferry terminal and train station.

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas H. Business - 17/08/2017
« Chaotic check in and check out »

I am staying in Hotels every second week and this was an unusually bad experience this is why: I arrive at 8am in the morning after a night flight having booked an early check in. There is a 5min discussion on charges for early check in. After this is settled I am asked to pay the full stay in advance (Not to block an amount. on my credit card but to actually pay). When I am asking to get an invoice before I pay, i get told that this is not possible. After another 5min of discussion I get an invoice and pay for a 5 day stay in advance with an addition of AUD70 for the early check in. On the same day I get called by you in the middle of a meeting that there is a problem with the hotel charges. Only after insisting that I cannot talk now, it is possible to postpone the discussion to the time, when I am coming back to the hotel. At this point I make booking at another hotel because I am tired of the constant trouble. Upon return to the hotel I ask at the reception what was the problem, the receptionist cannot tell me and tells me everything is fine. I tell the receptionist that I will leave 2 days early and ask him to change the booking. Receptionist confirms this with no further comment. 2 days later I check out: The receptionist tells me that instead of getting 2 days charges that I had paid for back, I should pay AUD230 for an early check in and could not get the 2 days refunded as I did not advise that in advance. I tell him that I had changed my booking. 2 days earlier and he agrees to refund the 2 days but still need to pay the AUD230 for the early check in. I show him the invoice that I got with AUD70 for the early check in and told him that i had been asked whether I want d to do an early check in and based my decision on the AUD70 which i had paid already. After some back and forth the original early check in charges remain. i get a new invoice that shows 2 days of refund and the original early check in fee. However, I get told that this cannot be refunded immediately and I will get an email how this will be done in a few days. On the facilities: While the reception area is very nice and the rooms are ok, the corridor in front of the room is dark. The floor is covered with a carpet full of stains that smells and looks like it is 20 years old. To cut the long story short from my 30 hotel stays in the last 12 months, this was by far the worst customer experience and I will avoid staying in this hotel again

AccorHotels certified review
Annette Couples - 17/08/2017
« The best place to stay in Sydney »

As always we have a lovely time when staying with you. We are treated so well from before we arrive, after we arrive and when we leave. The Novotel is ideally situated for exploring around Darling Harbour and the city. The staff are extremely helpful & happy. Andrew Austen went out of his way to make our stay so good. Our name was on a car parking sign and we received a bottle of champagne with a plate full of cheese cake, ice cream, berries and strawberries - it was my birthday. Loved it and thank you so much Andrew. Also we were upgraded to a loft room. What more can I say except continue you as you are going - love coming and staying.

AccorHotels certified review
Barb W. Business - 17/08/2017
« Great location and staff »

Staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was personalised and our needs were met. Room had great view and all we required, however facilities are a little dated. Special mention of great front desk and concierge staff as well as food and beverage.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/08/2017
« Disappointing »

No hot water out of the shower on both morning which is unacceptable when travelling for work Pillows were lumpy and old - extremely uncomfortable Mattress slumped to one corner

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 17/08/2017
« good view »

nice room condition, nice view.

AccorHotels certified review
Jiamin W. Families - 17/08/2017
« Very comfortable »

Comfortable, easy access to the restaurants nearby, good surroundings

AccorHotels certified review
Kalyan K. Families - 17/08/2017
« Excellent location. convenient & direct access to harbourside »

My family enjoyed the stay, although short, with Novotel at Darling Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Sa V. Couples - 17/08/2017
« Quiet with lovely view »

Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Room had two chairs (one was office chair) would have preferred a lounge or two lounge chairs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/08/2017
« Great Room »

The check in experience was easy, and I was given an upgraded room which was even better.

AccorHotels certified review
Troy H. Families - 16/08/2017
« Fantastic from the minute we got out of the Taxi. »

Our family holiday at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour was a fantastic experience. The minute we got out of the taxi we were treated like VIPs. The checkin process was smooth and the Customer Experience Manager (Andrew Austen) was brilliant. He looked after us and gave our daughter a bag of goodies to entertain her during her stay. She was so excited and thankful. He also gave us a couple of cocktail vouchers which were awesome. The double room was massive and great for a family. Every staff member (restaurant, bar, concierge, cleaning staff, etc) was very friendly and always said hello. Upon leaving it was a very smooth process and the concierge held our bags and organised a fixed price car to the airport. This hotel is fantastic. Highly Recommended.

AccorHotels certified review
Eric C. Friends - 16/08/2017
« Satisfactory accommodation in a wonderful atmosphere enjoying Sydney skyline. »

Not sure if we were supposed to have Free Breakfast and a discount price of $25 for an extra person. We were charged $70 for 3 people.

AccorHotels certified review
Dawn Couples - 16/08/2017
« Another wonderful stay »

Always a pleasure to stay at Novotel Darling Harbour. Staff very welcoming and make you feel special. Rooms of a high standard.Dinner at the Ternary an absolute delight.

AccorHotels certified review
Clive Business - 16/08/2017
« A comfortable and seamless stay »

Room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and accommodating, food was good and meeting room was well organised.

AccorHotels certified review
Kat Business - 16/08/2017
« The Best Customer Service! »

I was in Sydney for a weekend conference. Within a few days of being in Sydney, I came down with the flu that made me incredibly tired, weak, and delirious. When I reached Novotel, I look horribly tired (even though I been sleeping all day). Hearing that I was traveling alone and probably too sick to do anything, the clerk provided me with a free upgrade. He said "if I'm going to be sick, at least I can be sick with a view." I was too sick to leave my room. I missed my conference. I missed my follow on trip to ningaloo reef (I was still too sick to fly.) But at least I could see the city from my window - and what a view. And the other staff was just as kind. The kitchen staff brought me honey and lemon. the staff offered to bring me to the doctor. And periodically they would call to make sure I was okay. They were soooo kind.

AccorHotels certified review
Mr D. Business - 16/08/2017
« Disappointed from start to finish. »

Room not available on arrival. Unable to work in my room with unacceptable internet connection. Unexpected extra charges at the end.

AccorHotels certified review
Greg Families - 16/08/2017
« Staff friendly, lots of problems with room keys »

Your staff were friendly, but for 3 days we couldn't unlock our room. Every time we had to return to reception to ask for assistance. Room keys were replaced a couple of times but would not work the next time we tried to enter the room, once we sat in the hall for 5 minutes waiting for someone to come and let us in only to be locked out the next time we tried to get back into our room. The bathroom was a bit tired, the bath had been repaired and looked like a tub from a tip shop, and some of the grout was mouldy. Not what we expected from a $400 a night room.

AccorHotels certified review
Kate Families - 16/08/2017
« Great location »

Convenient as it is connected to harbour side and train line. Good location. Great lobby for relaxing. Helpful staffs.

AccorHotels certified review
Steven D. Families - 16/08/2017

For the short stay it was good, very clean hotel and staff very friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening October 2017)
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening October 2017) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 130 m ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
ibis Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 184.00 AUD Non member rate
From 184.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour
Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 189.00 AUD Non member rate
From 189.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PYRMONT
See rates