Hotel - Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel

4.0/5 4,860 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 184.00 AUD Non member rate
From 184.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city.Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

  • 525 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 19,952 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,860 reviews
Family - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location and value for money »

The staff were fantastic - all friendly, extremely professional and helpful The location is fantastic overlooking Darling Harbour and very central We love the buffet breakfast It is great to have easy access to our car

After M. P. I. S. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff, poor quality rooms »

It was just old, outdated and things didn't work properly. An AirBNB would have been nicer at the same rate.

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant & relaxing. However, the room is looking tired & needs renovating. »

The housekeeping staff took care of our special needs for which we are very grateful. overall, staff & facilities were very good, apart from the physical state of the room - tired & needing work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the hotels rooms Ambiance and décor. I am a pleased to inform you that we are currently working towards new and fresh ideas that l trust will restore the look and feel of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Helen S. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was my 70th birthday and we were treated like royality »

The room which we stayed in was newly refurbished and was tastefully done.Everything was comfortable.The front desk staff were particularly attentive .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Sue H. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« the room smelt of paint »

I was put in your newly renovated rooms, the receptionist said it was an upgrade. The room smelt of paint and kept me awake all night. it was a very unpleasant experience.

Byron L. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Looked after very well from concierge to chef. »

In a refurbished room with nice furnishings, the only difficulty for me was the door stopper in the ensuite Room 438 in front of the toilet made it a cautious place walk to use the toilet at night without kicking my toes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Byron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Narelle R. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A friendly hotel close to all the popular sites of Sydney »

Never (ever!) have I had the pleasure of so many friendly staff members always pleasant and a delight to be around. The rooms are dated and the upcoming refresh will be welcomed as we had mouldy tile grout and surrounds in our bathroom, stained old carpets and very marked walls but gorgeous views. We did have a faulty bathroom light switch which was worrying me so I mentioned it to one of the room attendants whilst passing in the hallway and it was fixed by the time we returned that afternoon which put me more at ease. The location is great and the people are what make your hotel different to others. However, I realise wheels on beds are necessary for ease of housekeeping, but stoppers are needed to stop us hearing the neighbours having sex, EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE for my children to be hearing their sounds and constant banging/slamming the bed into the wall morning and night. It was pretty gross. If the beds weren't back to back may have been better as we could feel our beds getting moved too.

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate. »

We have stayed at Novotel Darling Harbour several times over the years. We found this visit the 1st floor was the only updated area. The hallways (carpet) very tired, the bathroom (mould in grout). When paying over $300 a night and $59 per day for parking as well as $35 per person for breakfast we feel value for money doesn’t equate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. We do appreciate your feedback in regards to our hotel rooms and corridors; we are excited to roll out new and fresh ideas that will display a product that resembles our new lobby and restaurant area. Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

A nice weekend stay with the family. The staff were always very helpful. A nice upgrade to the room was appreciated and very suitable. Thank you for Making our stay easy and memorable. We actually felt like privileged accor gold members...this is not always the case at other hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hawa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The bathroom was very old for a 4 and a half star hotel and we were woken at 5am by some little screaming for her Mum for about 5 minutes in the lobby

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. During this peak time of school holidays we do have a lot of family’s in house which can cause disruptions. We have a security officer doing floor walks to assist in preventing noise. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Additionally I am pleased to inform you we are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms which will restore the look & feel of the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joshua Lowe Assistant Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Laura S. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Fantastic- the room size was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff and amazing food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Alicia Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, hotel was accommodating to children and families, good size room, bathroom could use some attention- especially shower. Overall we had a nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alicia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the hotels rooms Ambiance and décor. I am a pleased to inform you that we are currently working towards new and fresh ideas that l trust will restore the look and feel of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Julie R. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional »

Staff were helpful and couteous. Rooms are spacious. Pillows were excellent and bed comfy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« generally good as usual. Friednly reception, check in and check out. »

Good location and room neat and tidy. A few hiccups. Initially given room key to a room which was already occupied. Had to go back down to reception for correct room key. Tap in bathroom had constant free flowing leak unless turned hard to the left when leak slowed to a drip. Room had been freshly painted including bathroom door which could not be shut.

Hotel G. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a very pleasant stay, thank you »

The rooms were clean, the staff were polite and the facilities were very functional. The hotel is located conveniently for the activities we chose for the weekend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Marianne E. Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous »

Great staff and service. Liked the idea of checking in online

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marianne E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All ways the same standard every visit. »

Pleasent check in and out with happy smiling staff. Drinks at the ternery great, again a pleasent experience with bar staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Emma Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not clean »

Had to wait ages to check in and out, served dirty cutlery, rooms not very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. I do apologise for the time it took to check you in and out during your stay with us being slower than you would of liked or expected. I will look into our staffing levels during those peaks times that I know you checked in and out of especially now with school holidays so that we can improve our level of service to make it a more pleasant experience for our guests. Thank you for also letting us know about the cleanliness of your room and cutlery I will ensure that this is addressed with our housekeeping and rooms service team to be aware of when cleaning our rooms and cutlery before guests are checked in. Once again Emma thank you for letting us know it is with feedback like this that we do learn and improve from for the future. Sincerely, Laura Beck Assistant Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Lindsay R. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A happy stay. »

All your staff members we had dealings with were extremely welcoming and helpful. They made every effort to make our stay a very pleasant one and succeeded. As you are seeking helpful feedback I should tell you that the maintenance of our room could have been better in that a ceiling light and a desk lamp were not working and the shower recess had some well established black algae in its corners. We enjoyed The Ternary facilities and service where here again the staff were great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Operations Manager as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Stacey K. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Family fun with professional service »

We had an amazing experience, coming to the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour for a short family stay and plan in the city for the weekend. Our welcome at reception was exceptional and very friendly. When we went to our room, our kids were beyond excited to see their Hotel Transylvania 3 room - having just seen the movie, it was just superb! All employees were friendly, and Richard even sent up a complimentary cheese plate, sparkling wine and a plate of treats for the kids. The whole experience was wonderful and we will definitely stay at the hotel again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 184.00 AUD Non member rate
From 184.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates