Hotel - Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel

100 Murray Street  Darling Harbour 
2009  PYRMONT
AUSTRALIA

4,413 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,413 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Grass tennis court (Paying)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis (Paying)
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Rowing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city.Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our unique view of the Sydney skyline.

  • 525 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 13,709 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,413 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Troy H. Families - 16/08/2017
« Fantastic from the minute we got out of the Taxi. »

Our family holiday at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour was a fantastic experience. The minute we got out of the taxi we were treated like VIPs. The checkin process was smooth and the Customer Experience Manager (Andrew Austen) was brilliant. He looked after us and gave our daughter a bag of goodies to entertain her during her stay. She was so excited and thankful. He also gave us a couple of cocktail vouchers which were awesome. The double room was massive and great for a family. Every staff member (restaurant, bar, concierge, cleaning staff, etc) was very friendly and always said hello. Upon leaving it was a very smooth process and the concierge held our bags and organised a fixed price car to the airport. This hotel is fantastic. Highly Recommended.

AccorHotels certified review
Dawn Couples - 16/08/2017
« Another wonderful stay »

Always a pleasure to stay at Novotel Darling Harbour. Staff very welcoming and make you feel special. Rooms of a high standard.Dinner at the Ternary an absolute delight.

AccorHotels certified review
Clive Business - 16/08/2017
« A comfortable and seamless stay »

Room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and accommodating, food was good and meeting room was well organised.

AccorHotels certified review
Mr D. Business - 16/08/2017
« Disappointed from start to finish. »

Room not available on arrival. Unable to work in my room with unacceptable internet connection. Unexpected extra charges at the end.

AccorHotels certified review
Greg Families - 16/08/2017
« Staff friendly, lots of problems with room keys »

Your staff were friendly, but for 3 days we couldn't unlock our room. Every time we had to return to reception to ask for assistance. Room keys were replaced a couple of times but would not work the next time we tried to enter the room, once we sat in the hall for 5 minutes waiting for someone to come and let us in only to be locked out the next time we tried to get back into our room. The bathroom was a bit tired, the bath had been repaired and looked like a tub from a tip shop, and some of the grout was mouldy. Not what we expected from a $400 a night room.

AccorHotels certified review
Kate Families - 16/08/2017
« Great location »

Convenient as it is connected to harbour side and train line. Good location. Great lobby for relaxing. Helpful staffs.

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Couples - 15/08/2017
« For the money, I was disappointed »

The room was clean and tidy, the beds were comfortable, but the shower only had cold water, unless you had the bath tap turned on at the same time. I would have to say I get a little frustrated, when you pay so much, but you are not getting top quality. Maybe, the cost of hotels in Sydney are all in this vicinity, but there are also quite a few to choose from.

AccorHotels certified review
Carolyn W. Couples - 15/08/2017
« Magic and great proximity to harbour, shops and restaurants »

Very enjoyable

AccorHotels certified review
Glen C. Couples - 15/08/2017
« Brilliant »

Professional check in and check out . Dining and bar staff exemplary service. Room clean and roomy and upgrade was appreciated. Just loved the decor and ambiance of dining and bar area. Easy walking to Darking Harbour and light rail.

AccorHotels certified review
Colin P. Families - 15/08/2017
« busy »

ok

AccorHotels certified review
Melinda B. Business - 15/08/2017

The carpet in our room was heavily stained with what looked to be wine stains, and it looked dirty. This meant we were always wearing socks as we didn't want to walk around barefooted. we also took pictures when we arrived as we were concerned we may get blamed for it. We all were very disappointed with shower to say the least. I know all hotels have water saving shower heads but our room pressure and temp was disgraceful. We even tried varying the times we showered but it did not help. we had to turn the hot tap on all the way and just open the cold tap a little other wise the shower was cold and still their was not enough pressure to rinse the soap from our butt crack. People paying this sort of money should not have to use the bath and a wet face washer to wipe the soap from their butt because the shower cant flow enough water. The shower is enough to make us look elsewhere in the future. Also we are very upset that we were initially charged for mini bar service even though at checkout we were asked if we used the mini bar, and I said no as we had not. Then we come home and find the emailed receipt has charges for a bottle of wine.( how often does this happen and go unnoticed? ) Also when we booked we were told the rate we paid was to be charged straightway and could not be cancelled for a refund and breakfast was NOT included. a few days or so later we saw the same room online was about $100+ cheaper, included breakfast and allowed for cancellations. This was a big insult.( I know prices change but this was still not the night before) so we rang up to complain and were told nothing could be done about the pricing but after extended arguing we were given breakfast and told breakfast should of been included from the start as it was a promotion that has been running for quite a while. We regularly stay for business all over Sydney and chose your hotel this time to try it as one of our party was disabled and we required close proximity to the boat show. Compared to the competition this experience was very poor due mainly to poor amenities and communication / training. Staff were fantastic, the concierge team was very professional and helpful and the staff when having breakfast were very polite and accommodating. One other note would be that perhaps someone should regularly walk the halls, perhaps the porters/kitchen staff as a room in our hall was getting room service and left his waste and dirty dishes outside his door and sometimes it would be there for 6 hours or more. This is not a pretty site.

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Couples - 15/08/2017
« Fantastic »

Novotel Sydney on darling harbour Great hotel, great service, the gourmet bar was awesome and great location. The Tenary restaurant was good but the customer service needs improvement.

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Q. Business - 15/08/2017
« Excellent »

Great experience

AccorHotels certified review
Janet M. L. Families - 15/08/2017
« Comfortable rooms with warm, personable staff makes for a great stay! »

We were perfectly located for our event, as well as sightseeing. Staff were fabulous! We had 4 children with us and they loved the people as much as the accommodations!!! And the breakfast buffet was delightful!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2017

Our harbour view room was lovely

AccorHotels certified review
Anne F. Business - 15/08/2017
« Mrs A F. »

We chose your establishment as it was close to the convention centre. We had a lovely room and the beds were comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Cs Business - 15/08/2017
« Very satisfactory with exception of the bed and pillows »

Everything was really good from check in to check out with exception of the bed and pillows that were totally substandard causing an extremely bad sleep. The bed dipped and the pillows were extremely lumpy. Staff were very helpful and I was able to check in early

AccorHotels certified review
Paul P. Families - 15/08/2017
« very nice experience »

smooth, courteous, discrete and well run

AccorHotels certified review
Han S. Business - 15/08/2017
« Very disappointing. »

Travelling to Sydney once in every few months, always stayed in a hotel with a similar price range. This was my first time in Novotel Sydney and it was a very disappointing experience. The room lacked basic sanitary items and was very dusty. The drawer was the worst as it was full of dusts. Hot shower was barley warm and the water was very weak I found a note written by the previous tenant stating the same issues and clearly it never got picked up / ignored.

AccorHotels certified review
Tania T. Families - 15/08/2017
« Disappointing »

Had no hot water for showers with the kids and issues at check in

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening October 2017)
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening October 2017) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 130 m ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
ibis Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour
Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PYRMONT
See rates