Hotel - Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 821 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 50 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,837 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 821 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ash Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« adequate and no big issues and complaints »

the room was comfortable enough to have a good rest but the breakfast menu can be improved and gym facilities expanded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with the team. I hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

D J. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Truly enjoyed the location, the helpful staffs, nice breakfast and convenient parking. Would love to stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D J., Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and our hotel. I will be very happy to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Jb M. Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was perfect, warm welcome, detailed info and ideal facilities /location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jb m., Thank you for your great review! Good to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Family - 08/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Level of Service! »

Just returned from Den Haag and what made our holiday complete was Hotel Novotel. we traveled 3 adults and I choose Novotel for us because it's centrally located but it offers more. It has a casual feeling! Full marks for all the staff! Room was very quiet and truly clean which is the most important for me. Comfortable bedding and bathroom. We also enjoyed breakfast each morning and I noticed that they had a kids corner for food. Everything was smooth from checking in to checking out. I would definitely choose Novotel again when returning to Den Haag whether for leisure or buisiness as it has something to offer for everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review! This makes me and all my colleagues very happy! Great that you had such a good time in our hotel and in Den Haag during your holiday. I would love to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Coumar Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming staff, nice location and good food »

I enjoyed staying. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was nice too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your lovely words about our team and our hotel. I will be happy to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Kam L. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location and meets all our expectations »

We were pleasantly surprised by the small gifts left for us and the maps to museums and art gallery. Thank you so much. The room we had was nice and we enjoyed our breakfast and welcome drinks. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kam L., Thank you so much. I am very happy, that you had an excellent stay with us. Did you enjoy your visit to the museums? Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Paul Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Not as good as my last stay, dated room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your stay this time was not as good as your previous stay. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

My experience with Novotel at the Hague has been good. The location was perfect for the stay. Great hospitality from the staff, Initiatives to promote the sustainable way of life (offering 5 euro coupons for who refrain from everyday washing of the towels), ambience of the room etc. are some highlights

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok type of hotel »

.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not feel welcome in our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the team. When you visit Den Haag again I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in our hotel. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Janet Solo - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite satisfactory »

Clean room, excellent service, delicious breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet, Thank you for your lovely review. Great that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. I hope to see you again in Den Haag. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Paul C. Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average Hotel »

The main lobby is nice and the staff are friendly, the main issue is the rooms need updating, they are very dated and have wood chip on the walls. Also I managed to wake up with insect bites on me which can only lead me to assume that there are bed bugs because it’s the middle of winter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul C., Thank for your compliments about our team and I appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry that you experienced insect bites. Today, I asked our Housekeeping Manager to take direct action. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Jonathan N. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not inclusive »

The Netherland or the Hague is home to diversified nationality, Culture and Religion. Breakfast food as i observed with my colleagues from Egypt who are majority are Muslims eats Boiled egg and bread (Halaal or non-pork are very limited). Room Hygiene specifically the bathroom and toilet are separated, people don’t mind if toilet does not have bidet but atleast washing facility within reach is available, but no, you have to walk your way around the room to reach the bathtub or wash basin facility (I don’t think the toilet can be combined due to design structural issue of the room, my suggestion is to install water spray). The Carpet, I was so disgusted that I used my shoes the entire time in the room to avoid my feet touching the carpet, I was looking for slippers to relax my feet with my daily one and half hour walk from office to hotel (vice versa), but it was not available and I did not bother to ask.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was below your expectations. Your comments about the carpet and bathroom hygiene, I shared with the housekeeping manager. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Emiel Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« overall quite dissatisfied, in particular by the financial handling and noise in the hotel »

- The location of the hotel is super, super good, - the rooms and furniture are also ok, quite comfortable. I really, really appreciate the watercooker! - the temperature was ok as well - The bathroom is a bit annoying, the water taps are badly placed, a bit dysfunctional - the separate toilet is an asset - the breakfast is overpriced (20 eur is too much for a breakfast) - What I found annoying: the smell in the hotel (too much flowerblosom :) ) and in particular the noise in the hotel (really, everywhere there is noise, in particular near the elevators. It is a combination of a climate condition system, heating systems and electricity systems for running the elevator properly ) - What irritated me the most is the financial handling of the booking, my secretary made the booking using my credit card and now, one week later I see that there are two reservations on my credit card for a total amount much higher than the bill and I already paid. Last time these reservations were still open after two weeks time. I don't like this and have called the hotel to solve it. I hope you manage to solve this without further delay, because it is the second time in a row that this happens. In your financial process you should drop the credit card reservation the moment a customer pays its bill, which I did at the check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emiel, Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. Your comments about the noise, I will share with our technical department, to see if there is anything we can do to improve this. I understand that you are unhappy about the financial process and especially about the authorizations made on your credit card. This morning you had contact with one of our receptionists about this and as promised she checked this for you and I would like to inform you that today the authorizations have been released by our credit card company. As my colleague explained to you this morning it depends on your bank how soon you will see this on your credit card account. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance and that we may welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Prima

Daniël Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima »

Gastvrij, efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Daniel, Hartelijk dank! Fijn om te lezen, dat uw verblijf naar wens was. Graag tot ziens. Warme groet, Ingrid van Eijk

Claudia Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« BOGOTA AREA MANAGER »

It was ok. Not perfect as I left my laudry at 7:00 am on moday hanging on my door with all information, and no one took it or cleaned it. I was very disapointed as I needed them clean for next day on meetings. Bad service on that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the misunderstanding regarding your laundry. The housekeeping staff did not understand that they had to take the laundry bag. I would like to advise you, for next time, to bring your laundry to the reception before 9:00 in the morning. That way it will be returned in the evening on the same day. When you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Raymond P. Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very amicable and yet professional, staff was very patient and knowable; always ready to help. »

The room was appropriate for my stay. The room climate was good. Maybe I am wrong, but I noticed that there is no room service. The hotel is very well situated as part of the shopping mall. As breakfast is an important but small meal, at E20,- it is a bit expensive. There should be more options available for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond P., Thank you very much for you great review and your detailed feedback. Great that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to inform you that we do have room-service. Your comments about the housekeeping, the bar and breakfast, I will share with the managers so they can give the feedback to their teams. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Jim Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay in Center city »

I had a wonderful stay in Venter City. The hotel was conveniently located near great shopping and lovely restauramts. I will stay here again in my next visit to The Hague. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were nicely appointed. The staff was welcoming and very helpful to any request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your lovely words about our team and our hotel. I will be very happy to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Tee Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

The stay was very comfortable and the staff were always very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tee, Thank you very much for your kind words about our team and our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location and suited my needs »

Room was a tad small for a week however the only real issue was the at the water was only ever warm not hot. This meant I couldn't bath and showers were short.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to read that the water temperature was unpleasant for you. I will share this with our technician. I hope you had time to explore the city center since you were staying here for a week. When you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates