Novotel Den Haag City Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 844 reviews
Novotel Den Haag City Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Unique location right at the heart of The Hague

  • Private, paid parking upon availability

  • Rooftop fitness for free, and a Children's play corner

  • Bike rental

  • Family rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

We are currently working to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant for you. Of course we are happy to welcome you in our hotel, also during this period.

Hotel location

Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Hofweg 5-7
2511 AA
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31702039003

Fax: (+31)70/3562889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DEN HAAG CENTRUM :   5,22,14 CENTRUM

  • Den Haag Centraal :   Bus 22, 24 Halte Buitenhof

  • Den Haag Hollands Spoor :   Tram 1 Halte Centrum

  • DEN HAAG CENTRUM :   1, 3, 17 CENTRUM

  • Den Haag Centraal :   Tram 2, 3, 4, 6 Halte Spui

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 40km / 25 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By boat

    HOEK VAN HOLLAND At 27km / 16.88 miles

  • By boat

    SCHEVENINGEN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    CENTRUM At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

GPS :52.078383, 4.312146

Our accommodations

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Historic side view, Patio, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Vincent: Dedicated to bookworms

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

.

Dinner

17:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Novotel Den Haag City Center has a welcoming and stylish bar where you can enjoy a drink and a snack. In addition to a range of beers, wines and soft drinks, we're also happy to mix you one of our special cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 90 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 84 people

Find out more
Novotel Den Haag City Centre Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

4,124 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

844 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Bath tub disfunctioning Staff at reception mediocre over the phone

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review about our hotel. I am sorry that the bath tub did not function properly. Did somebody come to the room to fix this for you? We will take it up with the person who answered the phone, who gave you this feeling. Thank you once more for your feedback, this is very important for us! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Good hotel in a great location but service could be improved

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Biswajeet R. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a very good stay but it was only when I complained about the issues. I had a clogged basin in my bathroom, and had to manage it for 6 days in 311, but i got 309, a better room only when I complained about it. The plumber did something on day one, but it could not fix it at all. The 2nd plumber gave up and asked front office to change room. That's when I got 309 (an upgrade) to make me happy I guess. The room cooler temp. wasnt controlled. In standard rooms, the house keeping wasn't refilling the milk for tea. But I really enjoyed the breakfast and location was superb! But I would think twice on my next Business trip to Den Haag.

Dear Biswajeet R., First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. This is very important to us! My sincere apologies according not providing the service you deserve. You stayed with us for more than 2 weeks and we should have noticed this right away. We will take this up with our team off course! Your feedback will give us the opportunity to give a better service in the near future, so many thanks again for letting us know. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast though :) We are currently working hard to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant. And the hotel rooms are next! So I hope we may still welcome you in our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pimonrat R. Families - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Feel comfortable

Dear Pimonrat R., Thank you so much for your positive review! It is great to hear we made you feel comfortable :) Hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like your hotel - clean, good bed, good breakfast and perfect central location

Dear guest, Thank you so much! We like your review :) We are thankful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we may welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Nice hotel, Central location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Solo - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had no issues with this hotel, whatsoever. Located about a half a mile from the Den Haag Centraal station. I walked from the train station to the hotel. Lots and lots of shopping at the hotel site, as it's literally right next door to the indoor shopping mall "Passage". Hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in the beautiful city Den Haag :) Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had booked a superior room, but it was a little bit small for three people. Breakfast was OK, but it was cold in the breakfast area.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! Your feedback will give us the opportunity to give a better service in the near future. And we will take this up with our team. We are currently working hard to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant and the hotel rooms are next on the agenda! Hopefully we may welcome you back again in our brand new hotel. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Warmly welcomed with good service and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Front desk team was always courteous, friendly and engaging. Same for breakfast staff. Room was neat and tidy daily.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is truly amazing to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate it a lot that you took the time to fill out the review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Bath handle came off in my hand. Sofa had a burn mark in it. Nothing in the mini-fridge I liked. Light switches were not intuitive.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! My sincere apologies according the card. This is a stupid mistake and we will take this up with our team members how this could have happened. The bath handle, burn mark in the sofa and the light switches we took up with our maintenance department. Thank you for letting us know! I am sorry to hear there was nothing you like in the mini-fridge. Next time, perhaps we can send something up to the room, from our kiosk downstairs at the reception. Again my apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you once more for sharing your feedback! This will give us the opportunity to give a better service in the near future. With kind regards, Jasmijn NOVOTEL Den Haag City Centre

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service and breakfast

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review! Hopefully we may welcome you back sometime in the near future. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Great location in City Center Den Haag

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am a regular business traveler to NL. I stay in Novotel a few times due to its location in the city center. The front desk and restaurant service is good and reliable but housekeeping can be improved.

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. It is great to hear we may have welcomed you a few times now at our hotel! Thank you according your comment about our front desk and restaurant service! Your comment according housekeeping is well noted and we will take this up with our team. The environment is very important to us. This is also the reason that we use paper cups made from recycled material. I made a note in your profile according the water bottle. We will take this into account and will see if we can do something about this. Hopefully we may welcome you back again! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Simply homely experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Raj K. Business - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff is very good and I never felt missed home even after staying for 3 weeks.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words! It is truly amazing to hear we made you feel at home :) We appreciate it a lot that you took the time to fill out the review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

More feedback from a regular

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J G. Business - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stay at this hotel whenever in the Hague if I can as I really like the location and usually make use of the gym (didn't get chance this time). The one thing that doesn't improve however is having the bar manned, there is one member of staff on and so if they go in to the kitchen for some time there is no service, which also means it can be a bit of a wait to pay your bill. I received a complimentary upgrade on this visit, which was very nice and the room was a good size. The only challenge is the location/size of the TV as it is very far from the bed and so difficult to see details even with my glasses on.

Dear J G., It is an absolute pleasure to hear that whenever you are in Den Haag you stay with us! At the moment we are working hard to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant. The hotel rooms are next! So in the future we will also have new televisions. And off course, we are already looking forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Great hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

seantrav2018 Couples - 26/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Outstanding VIP treatment package for Members, best so far from accor hotels across the world. Great breakfast selection, spot on location. Only parking charges are rather expensive, otherwise all good.

Excellent hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard Families - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We only stayed one night but the room was very pleasant and the staff very helpful.

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your positive words! It is great to hear you found the room pleasant and our staff helpful! Hopefully we may welcome you once again in our hotel. Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

The front desk hold amount from my card without telling me

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nawaf A. Families - 22/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location was great. There is no concierge. No one for help with the luggage. Front desk hold amount from my card without telling me. There is a guy from front desk his name is : Rik. He so rude. He not respectable since the first day i checked in the hotel

Dear Nawaf A., Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay. Especially the unpleasant way in which you have been treated by one of our employees. For this I offer you my sincerest apologies. I shared your feedback with the Front Office Supervisor and she will talk with the employee, to explain to him that this is unacceptable behaviour. Despite everything, I hope you had a good time with your family in The Hague. Looking forward to welcome you again sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Nice room, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anneline Friends - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel nothing to complain about. Very helpful staff. Didnt try the breakfast.

Dear Anneline, Many thanks for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back again in our hotel! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall experience was very satisfactory. Rooms were clean & appeared to have all amenities / facilities available. Staff were always friendly. One area for improvement - I struggled to cool the bedroom at night.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback! It is a pleasure to hear our team made you feel welcome! We will take your comment about the temperature in the room into account. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Excellent value and great staff. Immaculate facilities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S J. S. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything I would espect from an Accor Hotel

Dear S J S., Thank you so much for your kind words! It is truly amazing to hear we made you feel so welcome :) We hope we may welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

Great experience.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed staying at your property. The perfume used in the room was unpleasant for us. The breakfast was superb. The morning desk clerk was excellent. Great location.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words! We will let our colleague know about your kind compliment. We look very much forward welcoming you once more in our hotel! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock

satistfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the staff are friendly but the rooms need to be maintained as the sink was not working properly that I have to transfer to another room. I think the bathroom needs some improvement.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! At the moment we are working hard to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant. Once we are finished with that, the rooms are next! Hopefully we may welcome you again in our renovated hotel! Warm regards, Jasmijn de Bock
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag