Hotel - Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 783 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 50 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,454 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 783 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ashwini Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Room was good. Water quality was not good, I experienced very bad hair fall, more than 100 strands a day, after couple of days, I stopped taking head bath. Water used for washing mouth did not taste good, some smell. Food - Am pure vegetarian, did not find many options for me Overall good stay, courteous staff and nice place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashwini, Thank you for your review. Great that you had a good stay and that you are happy with our staff. I am very sorry that you are not satisfied with the water quality. The water quality in our hotel is checked regularly and the test results are always good. I will ask our technical department to do an extra check. If you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Kaye Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location, friendly staff »

Enjoyed the great location and staff always friendly and happy to assist. The rooms however are very tired and dated and the carpet very worn and badly stained which gives the overall appearance of being unhygienic. The carpets in the rooms should be replaced immediately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaye, Thank you very much for your lovely words about our staff. Great that you enjoyed your time in the heart of the city. Thank you for your feedback about the rooms and carpet. I will share this with our housekeeping manager. If you visit Den Haag again I will be happy to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional and good night’s sleep »

Great reception staff. Really comfortable bed and good night’s sleep. One of the best I have when travelling. Decor in room and TV a bit dated. Disappointing that at 20:55 I couldn’t get full menu from the bar/restaurant. Bar staff seemed more focused on other things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your review. Great to read your positive feedback about our reception staff and I am happy that you had a good night sleep during your stay. I am very sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our bar and restaurant. I will share this with our F&B supervisor, in order to improve our service. Looking forward to welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Alison T. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great hotel location perfect staff very helpful »

we were on a cycling holiday and receptionist was able to let us store our bikes in the garage. Our room was perfect very roomy and lovely extras that we needed after our long cycle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, Thank you so much for you heartwarming review. Great that you had a good time in Den Haag, during your cycling holiday. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Aida Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

Perfect location and very friendly staff. We booked a room for 3 adults and 1dog and we paid quite a lot for just a night. However the room was set up for 2people: 2towels, 2 coffees, not enough toilet paper. I had to go to reception to ask for the remaining things for the 3rd person. Also plastic cups for coffee/ tea in a 4star hotel? First time I see that. I had to pay 15euros for my dog which was initially ok until I realised it was nothing for him in the room. In every single hotel a bed and a bowl was always ready.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aida, Thank you for your review and your lovely words about our staff. I am sorry that the room was only prepared for 2 persons. I will share this with our housekeeping manager. When you bring your dog we ask the EUR 15,- supplement because of extra cleaning that needs to be done by housekeeping upon check out. I hope you had a great time in Den Haag. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reception and night staff (daniel Barman) a credit to the hote. »

It was ok just more basis that what I am used to from a Novotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. I hope you enjoyed your time in Den Haag, during your business trip. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« On average satisfied »

Very central location very convenient. Very good breakfast. Hotel in need of renovation though! Our room looked outdated!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. Great that you enjoyed a good start of your day with our breakfast. Thank you for your comments regarding renovation. I hope that the hotel will be renovated in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you, when you are in Den Haag again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Henry G. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location in heart of city- very helpful staff-parking. »

After having considerable difficulty getting to the hotel by car we really enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful! The setting is ideal for enjoying the benefits of downtown.

Chris T. Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Bit disappointed really. Checked in at 20.50pm. Enquired about ordering food. Told I could.Went over to restaurant, and gave order to the man on duty. He came back and said room service only available. I was at the Restaurant before 21.00pm. This is I cannot be bothered attitude from the kitchen,if food is only served till 20.50pm then that is what it should say. The room service menu is very limited and they had sold out of my first choice anyway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I am very sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our restaurant. Today I shared your review with our F&B Supervisor and he will give feedback about this to his team. Despite this I hope you enjoyed your time in Den Haag and I hope to welcome you back, sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasent stay, clean room, good breakfast, smooth check in and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. If you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« all fine »

We had a very pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much! Great that you had a very pleasant stay with us in Den Haag. I will be happy to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and accomodating »

All services and amenities were exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much. Great that you were happy during your stay in Den Haag. If you visit the city again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed at invoice overcharging »

Hotel is fine for short business stays. Rooms are good, hallways and common areas could do with refurbishment / brightening up. Main disappointment was on using fast check out, when I was subsequently sent the invoice by email it included a breakfast I had not had. Whether this was a mistake or deliberate attempt to overcharge business customers I don't know but soured the experience overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that we accidentally booked the breakfast on your invoice. My sincerest apologies. I shared your review with our Front Office Supervisor and she will look into the invoice issue, how we can prevent this in the future. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Clairton Business - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Awesome location, great service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clairton, Thank you for your fantastic review. I hope to welcome you again sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Mary Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

Towels were torn and the room was small and cramped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you expected. Can you please let me know the room number that you stayed in? I will give the feedback regarding the towels to the housekeeping team. It is possible to request an early check in, but we can't guarantee this. If you prefer a guaranteed early check in, you can book an extra night before the day of arrival. Thank you very much and I am looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Couples - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved the spacious room and being near the centre of town. »

It was, on the whole, very good. Breakfasts were not great. The cooked bacon was salty and over cooked and the scrambled egg was like tasteless polystyrene - and it was quite common to run out of English breakfast tea bags. The room cleaning was always done late in the afternoon when we wanted to relax. It was sometimes not thorough but that is understandable as there seemed very few staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review and I very much appreciate your detailed feedback. I am very sorry to read, that you were not happy about the breakfast. Your comments about the breakfast and the housekeeping will be shared with our team. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Amit A. Business - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great location »

the location is really good. the heart of the shopping district. the breakfast spread was standard one and slight changes could have been brought in like changing the choice of fruits, egg preparations etc so that it is not same breakfast for multiple days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amit A., Thank you for your review and your feedback about the breakfast. We are looking into possibilities to offer more variation on the buffet. Great that you enjoyed your time in the city centre of Den Haag. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Justin Business - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantasic service »

The service was top notch. There was an intern, a female possibly of indian descent, manning the front desk from afternoon onwards. She was amazing, this is a special shout out to her. She took great care of me and the delegation of 4 i was travelling with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Justin, Thank you very much for your heartwarming review. I will be very happy to share this with our team. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Tim Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel, Superb Location, Wonderful Staff »

A great hotel perfectly located in the Centre of The Hague, with superb staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tim P., Your fantastic review makes me very happy. Thank you very much. If you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Chris Families - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but... »

Good situation, friendly staff. The only negative point: The sink smelled like hell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Great that you enjoyed our hotel in the city center of The Hague. I am sorry about the bad smell in the sink. I informed our housekeeping team about this. Looking forward to welcome you back sometimes. Kind regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates