Hotel - Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 808 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 50 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,696 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 808 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Louise K. Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, friendly and comfortable »

Great comfy bed and room but would have appreciated fresh milk as requested in my booking. loved the easy booking in and out. Shower could be improved

Patricia Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, parking your car is difficult! »

Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly reception, nice spacious room, great bathroom. The only downside is arriving and not finding the car park (no signs, no clear entrance). Had to park my car over 1km a way and trek to the hotel with all my bags. That also cost me EUR 30 a night extra.

Willemijn Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, relaxed and quiet »

I had a lovely stay at the Novotel Den Haag city centre. Everything was well taken care of and the hotel had a nice quiet ambience.

Anonymous Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, very quiet, clean

Alasdair Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The children's fold out bed wasn't overly comfortable. We were impressed by the hotel in general. The children's area in the lobby was thoroughly enjoyed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alasdair, Thank you very much for your review. Your comment about the fold out bed I will share with our housekeeping manager. Great that you were impressed by our hotel and that you and your children liked the kids area. I hope to welcome you back, when you visit Den Haag again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Rebekka Friends - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfectly located »

Nice stay at the hotel, friendly staff and clean room, perfectly located so we could walk everywhere we went. Accept when we went to the beach and rented the hotel bikes. To bad that it was soooooo hot in the room that we got out of there as quickly as we could every morning. The thermos was already on it's lowest. I like my rooms a bit warm, but even opening the window didn't help. This would make me think twice about going back to this hotel.

Jane B. Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stay was ok »

Upon arrival in the room I noticed two things that needed to be fixed in the bathroom: the sink plug and the hair dryer. Reported need for repair to reception. Repair was executed the next day. First impression of the room, tidy, but could be renovated. Carpet old with stains, bath room seems modern, but there is also need for renovation/updates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane b., Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. I hope you had a pleasant time in Den Haag while you were here for business. Good to read that the things that needed to be fixed in your room, were repaired the next day. I understand your comment, that the hotel needs a renovation. I am happy to inform you that there are renovation plans for next year for the reception, bar, breakfast and restaurant. I also hope that the rooms will be renovated at the end of next year. Looking forward to welcome you again sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Different than expected »

- Location right in city center great - Hotelroom (#407) was ok and clean, but bath not; water drained slowly and sometimes smelly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that your stay was below your expectations. When you are unhappy with something in your room, please mention this during your stay. This way we can find a solution for you. For example we can offer you to change to another room. I hope to welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Dls Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Temperature Issue »

I feel hot inside my room. Cold air conditioner didn’t work. I call the hotel staff, confirmwd that hotel didn’t have air cond, just air circulated ststem, they asked me to open the window. I open my window and mosquitos were entering my room. I didn’t get a sleep well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DLS, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not sleep well during your stay because the temperature was not comfortable in your room. I can imagine that this was very unpleasant for you. Next time you can ask our reception staff for an air fan, when you do not want to open the window. I hope you had a good time in Den Haag while you were here for business and that we may welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Jurgen V. Business - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel in the city centre »

I had a 3rd floor room on the backside. The window could open and this was a plus as i found it quite hot in the room. The beds and bathroom are good quality, like i'm used in Novotel. Good to know for less acrobatic people is that there is no separate shower, but it is within the bath tub. The breakfast was excellent with eggs, sausages, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit etc I loved the mini croissants - they were really tasty and did not have the defrosted taste.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jurgen V., Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Jd Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We will be back and have used the hotel occasionally for stays in Den Haag over 20 years - 6 night stay this time »

Reception staff are lovely and unfailingly helpful and knowledgeable. Language skills impressive. Bed very comfortable. Room worked efficiently and desk well designed. Good security with lift accessed by room key. Foyer is a comfortable area to wait for people. Housekeeping Standards lower than expected for a couple of days. Details were passed directly to hotel via reception before we left and comments were well received. Had problems with insecure internet access. After using open network briefly for a few minutes could not get secure system with code on ipad at all and only on 1 occasion on laptop. My security software unhappy with level of security on browser and mail on Novotel network.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JD, Thank you very much for your heartwarming review about our team and hotel. Wonderful that you love to stay in our hotel every-time you visit Den Haag. I am happy that you give detailed feedback regarding housekeeping and internet access. This gives us the opportunity to improve these matters. I will share your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance manager. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Solo - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, comfortable beds and perfect location »

I have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is so friendly, it is like coming home. The bed was as always super-comfortable. Very often small things are in need of maintenance. This time it was the sink - it was very close to clogged. As a non-dutch speaker I rely on the few English tv-channels. BBC one and two are excellent, TLC is always bad quality - pixelled and difficult to watch. The hotel should either have it fixed or removed from the service. Breakfast is good with a large selection. I think it should be served until 10am on weekdays, since not all guests are on business trips. All in all a comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Fantastic that you feel like home in our hotel. Your comments about the sink and tv channels I will share with our housekeeping and maintenance manager. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Marion Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent choice »

Lovely room, great breakfast, very friendly staff and great location. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marion, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Great that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. I will be happy to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Peter T. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Happy with our stay, it couldn't have been better »

Very polite staff and very helpful. Nothing was too much to ask. The night porter returned some money to me the next day, which I had left on a seat I was sitting on the night before - very honest of him. Rooms we're clean and tidy, the wall paper was a little old fashioned which dated the room, but apart from that everything else was fine. Breakfast was good. Loved it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter T., Thank you so much! I am very happy that you loved your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back! Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Valerie Couples - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, staff, facilities and best breakfast selection we have ever had! »

Fantastic. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you really enjoyed our breakfast. When you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Suying S. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very central location, convenient, clean and generally spacious hotel room. »

Overall experience was pleasant, clean room, nice breakfast buffet, extremely central location. However, the bathroom wash basin was always blocked (despite having called maintenance to fix it) making bathroom routine unpleasant (room 411). The hotel does not provide basic amenities such as toothbrush and vanity set, which is a surprise for a four star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suying S., Thank you for your feedback. I can imagine that it is very unpleasant that the basin in the bathroom was blocked and that it was not fixed during your stay. For this I offer my sincerest apologies. I will share this with the maintenance department. Good to read that your overall experience was pleasant. Regarding the amenities, I would like to inform you that we have toothbrushes and vanity sets available at reception. Next time you can ask for it when you arrive and the reception staff will be very happy to give these to you. I hope to welcome you again sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall very good (excellent location, clean, staff helpful). Room safe did nnot work and was reported but not fixed. Breakfast was expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the room safe was not working and that this was not fixed during your stay. I will share this with the Housekeeping Manager. Regarding your comment about the error in breakfast pricing. I will ask the Front Office Supervisor to correct this for you. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Yolanda R. Families - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reception people... the best! »

The hotel has no extra charm or a real reason to make a recommendation; but staff at reception was the best. Linda who I actually checked in with was really nice, as well as another girl whose name I never knew; which I regret.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yolanda R., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your lovely words about the reception team and especially Linda, makes me very happy. I hope you had a wonderful time in Den Haag with your family. Looking forward to welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Families - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was wonderful »

I loved my room. The staff was very nice. Location excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Great that you had a wonderful stay. If you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Swapnil Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely Satisfied »

It was a good experience staying there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Swapnil, Thank you so much. It makes me and the team very happy that you are extremely satisfied regarding your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates