Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,488 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check-in (Paying)
    • Late check-out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,254 reviews

Our guest reviews for INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,488 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Okay

Caren H. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel, great service, great location »

Nice welcome from reception staff. Lovely room, very clean and high standard. Breakfast perfect.

Dirk D. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel - love your style »

Fantastic & very welcoming.

Guy G. Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Wonderful staff, all very kind and helpful, room cleaned up and visited twice a day, great breakfast buffet, and good restaurant. Perfect location.

Evelyn V. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel! »

Having visited Amsterdam several times before, we've stayed in varying standards of hotel, but the INK was by far the best. We paid for a deluxe room and were not disappointed. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and we loved our free gift for being part on the Accor program. The room was lovely and very well laid out, and we appreciated the turn down service. It's nice having a Nespresso machine in the room, and this was restocked during our stay. The bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Nice toiletries which were also restocked during our stay. Thank you for the umbrellas in the room - they came in very handy as the weather was not kind during our stay. We would definitely stay in the INK hotel again.

Claude S. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great experience »

From the communications a few days prior to our arrival to the checkout. Everything was perfect. The staff is not only efficient and very helpful, they are doing everything they can to make sure your stay is totally enjoyable. The room was perfect and the restaurant would be a successful place on its own.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Claude, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are INKredibly happy to hear that everything from even before you checked in, until the moment of your departure has been great. Your compliments will be forwarded to our staff, as well as to the restaurant. They will be extremely pleased to know of their success. We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Maria S. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very unique, not simial to anything i ve seen. »

It did not feel like a hotel which was more than needed for a business traveler. I liked the room and the facilities but the experience was greatly enhanced because of the personel; everyone was warm, friendly, knowledgable and happy to help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are extremely happy to know that the service we provided is what was the turning point in your stay. I saw that you were not satisfied with the quality of the Accor Membership Le Club. If you have the time, would you like to explain how we can improve your membership experience? Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely room , shame about the defects »

Beautiful hotel, great bar and lovely room. We asked for a room with a bath tub, which was possible for another 30 euros. Unfortunately when we decided to use the bath, we noticed the bath ran empty while using it.... On the other hand the sink in the bathroom did NOT run. When we went out for dinner we asked the staff if they could fixed it. When we returned, they did not fix the sink (they just removed the stop) and the bath tub stop was still broken, so we never really enjoyed a nice relaxing bath. We told the staff about our bad experience again when checking out. Staff didn't say a word, not even sorry. We have found that rude and not customer friendly. Especially since we specifically asked for a bath, we paid extra and it did not gave us they satisfaction we were looking for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Guido, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore receiving your feedback is extremely important to us. I apologize that even after your complaint the problem in your accommodation was not fixed. I am sharing your review with the employees involved in order for us to continue to improve our quality of service. If there is anything else you would like to share about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Enrico M. Friends - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Incredible »

It was my second time with you and again a great experience, the team is helpful and kindy all the time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Enrico, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from a guest that is returning to our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continue to provide exceptional service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Jonathan B. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Well kept and extremely well serviced hotel »

The hotel is very well set -up (feels almost new) and has great service. You have a good number of people that can help and they really help and smile. Made my stay a pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Jonathan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially regarding the outstanding service of our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continue improving. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Jeremy W. Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel, clean and tidy, good clean rooms with nice facilities »

Unfortunatly I was only able to stay one night, I did use the room service to order a pizza which was very nice but did take a little time to arrive - but if this was cooked fresh then that is understandable. The restaurant for breakfast had a very good selection available and all staff that I engaged with were very helpful and pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant services during your short trip through Amsterdam. We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Violetta Solo - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful experience »

Very hospitable and accommodating. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Loved it. Fully recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Violetta, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! We cannot wait to have you back with us in the INK Hotel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Hans Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming »

From I arrived to I left, the staff ensured that I felt welcome. The room was very nice, special architecture. Good food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Hans-Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Alex Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

For the price we paid we should have a larger room, longer shower cable, small bag in the toilet bin for hygiene reasons and of course central heating that it actually works. Thermostat with indications (lines) instead of digital numbers is something that we didn't expect for the price we paid and for the stars of the hotel. Dinner was very nice though (bravo to the chef) but breakfast not enough variety for the price we paid. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope to one day welcome you again at INK Hotel Amsterdam, as I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that you deserve. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Robert Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent centrally located hotel with fantastic Service »

Standard room was small, (by Australian standards), however, was extremely nice and fitted perfectly with the design style of the hotel. We loved the decor and the manner the publishing house had been turned into a hotel. Breakfast was varied and excellent with wonderful poached eggs made to order. Staff were fantastic and the conceierge staff went the “extra mile” to assist us as visitors from Australia. Bar staff good and ambience very good. We would certainly stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, we are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an authentic Amsterdam experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Steven Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay to remember, special request was handled in detail!!! »

This was a one night stay as a present for the 30th birthday of my partner. Since i passed this on in the request to make sure everything was perfect, it never occurred to me the staff of the INK hotel would make it a memorable stay! As a platinum member i was upgraded from a standard room to a Suit but that suite was also decorated for the occassion: ribbon and balloons everywhere, a bottle of prosecco and glasses, heart shaped chocolates spread over the bed, birthday note and welcome drink delivered to the room! In short, a BIG thank you to the staff of the INK hotel, it's clear that details are standard in this hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! We are delighted to know that the surprise we have prepared for your partner's 30th birthday has been to your liking. We hope to be able to share many more memorable moments with you and your family. We cannot wait to have you back with us in the INK Hotel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Nic G. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel »

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are lovely, the rooms are a great change from the normal sameness of hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Nic, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! Great to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we stand out! We take great pride in that and that is what we aim for! Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon for another INK-redible story with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Surya Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely less hospitable staff and a very poor room design »

The staff was absolutely unhelpful. It seemed they were there just to do their basic job and get through the day. As soon as we checked in two of the members had an argument as to who shall check us in and that the other one was busy. When we were checked in, they just stared at us struggling to get 4 big pieces of luggage to our rooms while I'd expect any hotel for this price should have a help and a concierge. Both were missing. Overall room was too cramped for 2 people and a highly impractical design. When you shower the water leaks into the sleeping area and makes the whole room nasty. Also I don't know what is wrong with the room service! I think they come twice a day, so an evening we were inside and we had to Literally shout that we are inside please go away we don't want room service at 6 PM in the evening!! If we hadn't shouted the person would've just barged in while I was changing my clothes. Very poor for a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Surya, We always strive to provide each of our guests with an INKredible experience. I am sorry to see that in your case, we have not fully succeeded. In regards to the housekeeping, you are correct. Housekeeping does come back to the rooms in the beginning of the evening to provide the turn-down service. Your review has been communicated to the mentioned departments and I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused, and we hope to one day welcome you again at INK Hotel Amsterdam. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni - General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceeded expectations »

They want over and above to treat us and we loved it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Philippa, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! We cannot wait to have you back with us in the INK Hotel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Sheryl Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. »

The front desk reception was friendly, polite, professional and very helpful. The room was extremely comfortable. Overall atmosphere was boutique chic and service driven.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Sheryl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our front of house staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continue to provide a high quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates