Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,530 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check-in (Paying)
    • Late check-out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,426 reviews

Our guest reviews for INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,530 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 21/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Home away from home »

I have stayed now for the third time at Ink Amsterdam, and have already booked my coming two stays over the coming three months. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Rob chief guest relations is wonderful and knowledgeable, also very helpful and reassuring, Nik the rooms devision manager is outstanding, professional and sincere, Martina and Josien are absolute gems, as well as Adnan/Ashraf house keeping are wonderful. The hotel is clean, the restaurant is outstanding, the service is impeccable, location is unbeatable, what else do you want.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Meander24016766451, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK. We are INKredibly happy to read that you have had another pleasant experience with us, and we appreciate you mentioning our staff by name. Since I have shared your review with the team, Rob, Nick, Martina, Josien, and Adnan are more than proud to hear that their hard work has impacted you so greatly. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable moments here at INK Hotel Amsterdam. Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane

Andrew Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Magic »

The experience was consistently fantastic throughout the stay. Staff: helpful and friendly from check in all the way to check out. Made fantastic suggestions around the city. Room: clean, functional. Cannot complain. The large map on the wall in the room was cool Atmosphere: love the personal touches and the history of being a newspaper place before. The short stories to read were interesting

Emily Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing hotel, would recommend »

Loved the hotel, amazing food in the restaurant, super decor, wonderful customer service, would have stayed longer if we could add to!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are all happy that you have enjoyed our hotel, food, and especially our service. Next time you visit the city, you should definitely stay longer! We look forward to seeing you again soon at INK Hotel Amsterdam. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« could be better »

when booking, I asked for a room with a view.... and again at check-in. Got a room with a wall 2 meters away. next day after check-in, I asked for a change. They tried to upgrade me to a suite and told me that they were fully booked...which was obviously not true since I checked before online.

Mike H. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable »

Truly enjoyed the experience staying at the Ink hotel. Great location, great rooms and great service in the bart and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate your kind words, and we are happy to read that you have had a truly enjoyable experience! I am sorry to hear that you have not received your Invoice via email. I will investigate why that has happened, and I will forward the invoice right away. Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope to welcome you again in the future for many more memorable moments! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Female B. T. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay - immediately at home »

Enjoyed the central location, modern and stylish hotel, but most of all the warm and highly competent staff that make you feel instantly welcome. Also fantastic restaurant and cocktail bar!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We appreciate such kinda comments about our staff, and we are more than glad to hear that you have had an INKredible stay. We all hope that we can welcome you back in the future for many more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Chris M. Couples - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely nice hotel »

Arrived at 12pm and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. We left our luggage and headed out into town. Came back shortly after 3pm and still no room. Waited for 45 minutes and we were eventually offered an upgraded room. Room was terrific and staff were friendly and helpful. Despite a lot of hanging around to begin with, we had a great stay in this stylish, modern hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! I am sorry to hear that you have encountered some delay with your check-in. I am happy, however, that you were satisfied with your upgrade, and that you have had an overall great stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at INK Hotel Amsterdam for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Emma L. Friends - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable »

Our visit with my husband and 4 of our friends was very enjoyable. Staff were helpful and welcoming and organised for our friends 40th a cake and balloons. Very good communication.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are delighted to hear that your communication with the hotel was a success, and that we were able to create such memorable moment for your friends 40th birthday. We all hope that we can welcome you back in the future at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Jade Couples - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Couldnt have been better, amazing! »

From the first steps into the hotel to the last steps leaving the hotel we had the most amazing time at Ink Hotel. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, the rooms were gorgeous and the location perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Jade, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience at INK, from the moment you walked in, until the moment of your departure. We appreciate your compliments, and hope to welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very welcoming and nice atmosphere. »

I had a very good experience, the staff were very welcoming and the hotel is conveniently located in Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Karl, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay, and a very good experience. I am sorry to read that your online check-in did not work even after the change in the hyperlink. We appreciate your feedback, and rest assured that we are currently working on improving this process in order to provide our guests a flawless online check-in. We all hope that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

W. /. B. F. Families - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« INKredible! »

We stayed for three nights with my parents and all had a fantastic time. Every single member of staff was welcoming, professional, friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is beautifully presented, with the Ink/Press theme running throughout, and spotlessly clean. The rooms were extremely comfortable - the beds are amazing! - and had everything we needed and more. We had arranged for rose petals and chocolates in my parents' room on arrival, as they were celebrating their golden wedding anniversary and this was done beautifully; they were very surprised and delighted. The breakfast was delicious with everything we could desire. We also had lunch and dinner in the restaurant on two different days and the food was fantastic, as were the cocktails we had on the last night! The location in Amsterdam is brilliant, very central and only a couple of minutes from Dam Square. Between the four of us we have absolutely nothing negative to say!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writers from the families W. and Blake, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind review! We are INK-redibly happy that you and your f. chose to spend such special date with us here at INK Hotel Amsterdam! It makes us honored to see that they were surprised and delighted by the amenities your ordered for them! We appreciate your compliments to our restaurant and bar. I have forwarded them to the Food and Beverage team as this will serve as motivation for them to continue providing such high level of service. Once again, congratulations to your parents, and we hope to welcome you again at INK Hotel Amsterdam for more memorable moments! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« overpriced for the value of the services provided »

There were a few things that caused this rating. Firstly, the lack of ability to manage the flow of air (not air conditioning) in the unit was unacceptable. Secondly, the cost of the breakfasts were exorbitant by competition standards and as such we did not partake in the breakfast option nor did we choose to eat in the hotel which we would have liked to do both. Third the attention to detail, our sink stopper was broken and we advised the staff and the maintenance crew did not attend to the issue. Offsetting these negatives was the significant advantage of the location of the hotel and as such it is a great location for the hotel. The rooms were smallish but we expected this in amsterdam and we were pleased the room was slightly bigger than we thought it might be. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Gordon, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy to see that you were pleasantly surprised not only by the size and comfort of our rooms, but with our location as well. We are very proud to offer our guests an enjoyable and refreshing stay right at the heart of Amsterdam. I am sorry to read that there are aspects of your stay that were not fully enjoyable. I have discussed your feedback with our team and understood that you have spoken with our Manager on Duty on the second day of your stay with us regarding your mini fridge, the temperature control system, as well as the sink stopper in your room. As my colleague explained, due to the outside temperature during your stay being below 17 degrees Celsius, the temperature control system is linked to the heating system. The air-conditioning will therefore not cool the room. However, there is always a flow of fresh air in the room to make sure that every room is properly ventilated. I do hope the portable fan which was provided in your room offered you more cool airflow throughout your room. Regarding the sink stopper, we have passed along the comment to our Housekeeping - and Maintenance managers in order to resolve this matter for the next guests. I have double checked your reservation and indeed see that you have booked a stay with us excluding breakfast. Please do note that we offer rates which are including as well as excluding breakfast on our own website as well as third party websites. I am sorry to read that you did not make use of our restaurant during your stay with us due to the price of our breakfast buffet. We always strive to offer our guests high quality ingredients and products for our breakfast offers. Our PRESSROOM restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast; however also offers a la carte breakfast or a convenient coffee & croissant offer, catering to the needs of our guests. Mr. Gordon, we hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful city of Amsterdam, and do hope to welcome you again at INK Hotel Amsterdam to turn your next story into an INKredible one. Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Brian P. Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service! »

Everything exceeded my expectations. We loved staying here!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are more than glad to hear that everything about your experience exceeded your expectations! We hope to welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Tr Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay and nice hotel »

Very professional and courteous staff, decent and nicely decorated rooms. Great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Taoufik, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience with us. As we love to learn from your experience as well, do not hesitate to contact us in case here are some points of improvement we can work on. We are looking forward to having you back again to make your next stay INK-redible! Warm regards, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Harvey F. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in central Amsterdam »

Wonderful modern European hotel. Great staff and efficient service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Harvey, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are all INKredibly happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you experienced efficient and caring staff. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Ria Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Inspiring, cool and stylish. »

I had booked this particular hotel for our stay as the reviews I read were all positive, plus the pictures looked promising too. From the moment we stepped into the hotel it felt like we was going to have an experience not just a stay. The receptionist made checking in friendly and easy plus he had upgraded is to a queen sized room which was a bonus! We found our room and instantly was wowed! The see - through sink panel to the bathroom was really a wow in the room as well as the hand drawn map of Amsterdam with all the quickly places to see and the quirky humour that the artist had also expresses onto the wall really was a focal point in the room. There was a lovely view over looking the street and lots of space in the room it self. The bathroom area was neat and very clean and the bed looked big and bouncy. We dropped bags off and went for an adventure around Amsterdam. When we got back to the hotel, they were celebrating international women's day - so there was a fab buzz in the hotel reception. We decided to go in to the pressroom restaurant and bar where we was given 1 free drink of our choice as part of the hotels celebrations, this was just what we needed after a long day! That evening we got in the bed and it was as comfortable and spacious as it looked, the curtains gave you that darkness we needed and we both slept very well. Next day we both had a long hot shower which was amazing!! Plus we had some gorgeous white company toiletries which we used too. The only thing I can say that is negative about our stay was the coffee machine we didn't really no how to work it and there was no instructions either so after a few attempts and leaking water going everywhere we gave up! We ended up staying at the ink hotel for 3 nights as our flight was cancelled resulting us to have to stay an extra night. This again was easy to arrange through reception and was hassle free. I would 100% recommend this hotel and it's staff as it made our experience of Amsterdam even better! We will definitely stay with you again if we ever make a return trip . Many thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Ria, Thank you so much for taking the time and care to write this INKredible review about our hotel. It is an honor to read such kind and rewarding words. To begin, honoring our reputation and delivering a high level of service that matches, and often exceeds, the expectations of our guests is the front line of our business. Hearing that you booked with us because of our online reviews, and that we have lived up to the positive reputation that precedes us, once again proves our dedication to our guests, and most importantly, our tireless effort to be a truthful and passionate hospitality company. Our choice in decoration and design is based on the history of the building we are in. The story writing theme is a reference to the many stories that were written in this building while it still belonged to the Dutch newspaper ‘De Tijd’. This is why, during your stay you saw many references to writing and ink. The wallpaper you mentioned is a reflection of how we can take our theme into today’s world. We have had the local artist Jan Rothuizen create a map of parts of Amsterdam, with his own preferences and impressions, becoming a guide for our guests to go explore the city, and actively start writing their own stories. It is INKredible to read that you were in the hotel while we had our International Women’s Day celebration in the PRESSROOM. Such important date could not go unrecognized. Thank you very much for attending, and we are happy that our event was exactly what you needed after a long day of exploring our beloved Amsterdam. Once again, we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the attentiveness of our staff. Everything from the toiletries in the rooms, to the linen of the beds, and the processes at our reception have been carefully tailored to create the most INKredible experience for our guests. Arranging an extra night, with no hassle, is the least we can do. I have noted the remark of the benefit of adding a manual to the room, and we appreciate the feedback. We can use this opportunity to continue to improve the quality of the services we provide. As this is such an INKredible recollection of your time at INK, we believe that other guests should have the opportunity to read it as well. It would help us and other travelers a big deal if your shared your feedback in an online platform such as TripAdvisor, as this is an internal survey. We appreciate you recommending us, and rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the entire team. We are all heart warmed, and looking forward to your next visit Once again, thank you for choosing INK Hotel Amsterdam, and we hope to welcome you again soon for many more memorable moments. Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Mrs C. Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs C »

The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The room was clean but if anything a little small but the whole feel of the hotel was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Siobhan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are delighted that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that our staff provided you with attentive and dedicated service. We hope to welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Tim G. Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cool hotel with excellent staff »

The whole experience of staying at the INK was enjoyable from check-in to check-out. The staff couldn't have been more polite and helpful which is a real credit to the management.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are INKredibly happy to read that your experience was so enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously provide such dedicated and polite service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Looked after us really well »

Went to a lot of effort to make sure the room was nice for my boyfriend’s birthday

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Saran, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are honored to be able to have participated in such special moment of your lives. Preparing the room is a little gesture we can do to make sure this becomes a memorable moment. We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable ...decor fabulous...would recommend hotel to family and friends

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Glenda, We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and we would like to thank you for the recommendation. That is the best compliment we can receive as a hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that we can welcome you, your friends, and family, in the future for many memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates