Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,065 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 264.00 EUR Non member rate
From 250.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,480 reviews

Our guest reviews for INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,065 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Mik L. Business - 21/04/2018
« Very clean and staff was very nice. »

Other then the computers not working at check out everything was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Mik L., Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! Hearing you enjoyed your stay, that your room was clean and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service really puts a smile on my face! We are sorry that our system was not working upon your check-out but we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay despite this! It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter D. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Lovely experience »

We were treated excellently by well trained and polite staff. Hotel facilities good although the reception area is “quirky” and the upstairs corridors are dark and unwelcoming.The Executive room was more than satisfactory but would benefit from more storage space( we were there for 4 nights) The restaurant meals and service were excellent and the breakfasts were very high standard too. We will stay again. The hotel is well located and staff met all our needs. The hotel is not cheap ( but reflects Amsterdam prices ).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Peter D., Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! It is great to hear that you had a lovely experience with us and our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! We are sorry to read that you did not have enough storage space in your room. The size of the room is related to the fact that we are located in a monumental building in the city center of Amsterdam, which also has its charm on the hotel. You stayed in an Executive Room, maybe the next time you can book Junior Suite which has a surface area of 39 square meter instead of the Executive Room which has a surface of 29 square meter. Hearing you enjoyed our exclusive yet complete breakfast and dinner served in our PRESSROOM restaurant really puts a smile on my face! Next to this, we take your comment about the room service plates in the hallway very seriously so that we can continue to improve the quality of our hotel! Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your story with us and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tomasz Couples - 19/04/2018
« So super cool »

* fantastic location, fantastic service - front office; restaurant * front office associate upon early check in put a lot of effort to ensure our room would be ready ASAP and it was ready within an hour - very kind and much appreciated; * waitress a nice and kin woman (Brazilian descendant) walked us through the breakfast service and saved us against double charge of 50EUR for breakfast - very kind and much appreciated, beleza pura; * the room was prepared in the fantastic thINK Positive way (Custom Made - requested by me prior arrival); absolutely spot on; * we stayed in 245 - brilliant, those stairs within, awesome stuff Veel dank

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Tomasz, WOW! Thank you for sharing your recent story with us and giving us the perfect score! We are more than happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and that you liked your INK-room with all the extras! Next to this, we take pride in hearing our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! I will certainly pass on your kind words to everyone here and especially to Goretti, the Brazilian waitress in the restaurant, as they will be delighted to hear this! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
D8580STsamuelm Couples - 19/04/2018
« Location location location »

This hotel could not be in a better location between central station an Dam Square. The room was beautifully decked out with rose petals and champagne as we had ordered the romantic package !! The staff as usual were great and very friendly. This is my third stay at the Ink Hotel and I will certainly be back. One last thing. The pillows are brilliant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer D8580STsamuelm, Welcome home! WOW! Thank you for giving us the perfect score and sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Amsterdam as well as your prepared room with the rose petals and champagne. Next to this, hearing our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service really puts a smile on my face! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for the fourth time! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jean G. Business - 18/04/2018
« Very positive. »

Attentive staff. Very polite. Always ready to help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Jean G., INK-redible! Thank you for taking the time to give us the perfect score! We are more than happy to hear that you had a very positive stay with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service during your stay! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ll Couples - 17/04/2018
« Good experience in generK esp with the surprise w the celebration of anniversary, however some days the cleaning doesn’t replenish the toiletries at all and the check in and check out was extremely slow »

Nice decor functional room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer LL, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We are more than happy to hear you had a good experience and that you liked the surprise in your room! It is a small effort for us to add an extra touch to your stay by surprising you for your anniversary. We are sorry to read that your check-in and check-out were slow. We take all feedback very seriously so we can continue to improve our hotel! It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope to may welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mohamed S. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Amazing & convenient »

Am very happy by my choice to stay at the INK Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Mohamed S., WOW! Thank you for giving us the perfect score and taking the time to share your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are more than happy to read that you had an amazing and convenient stay and that you were happy with your choice to stay with us! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future to create more INK-redible moments together! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Harald Friends - 16/04/2018
« Excellent stay »

Very nice hotell with good location, friendly and serviceminded staff, very good breakfast and very comfortable beds. Everything that I look for in a hotel. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Harald, Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are more than happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! Hearing you loved our exclusive yet complete breakfast really puts a smile on my face! It is also great to read that we could offer you everything you look for in a hotel and that you will recommend us! This is one of the best compliments we can receive from one of our valued guests! We all look forwarding welcoming you back in the future to create some more memorable moments together! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sika Couples - 16/04/2018
« Amazingly perfect »

The staff were efficient and happy, the breakfast was made perfectly and was the highlight of the stay, we will be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Sika, Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are more than happy that you had an amazingly perfect stay! Next to this, we take pride in hearing our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service and that you loved our exclusive yet complete breakfast served in our PRESSROOM restaurant! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ryan H. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Everything one could ask for in an Amsterdam stay, especially without overpaying »

Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had every comfort and question answered for our stay. The room was nice, clean and quiet as we asked for. My wife had a feather allergy and the room was prepared in advance of our arrival.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer ryan h., Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent experience with us at INK! We are more than happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! Next to this, it is great to hear that you liked your INK-room and that it was prepared for your wife! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 16/04/2018
« Good location, and very friendly staff. »

A good experience. Staff at check-in and checkout were very helpful. We stayed in room 351, which we did find quite a dark room, given it looks into the side of the Building beside. Also quite a low ceiling in part of this room. This was the only negative, and would not deter us from using the hotel again, we would simply ask for a different room. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Mr. H., Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! It is great to read that you had a good experience with us and that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! We are sorry that you experienced your room as dark and that you did not liked the low ceiling. Since we are based in the middle of the city not all of our rooms have a city view. This is why we asked Jan Rothuizen, who is a Dutch artist, to custom the design of the wallpaper so that our guests have something to look at instead of an outside view. I have made a profile note so we can reserve a room with a city view the next time! We all hope to may welcome you back in the future and that we are able to offer you a room with a city view! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Couples - 16/04/2018
« comfortble and convinent »

great facilities and great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Andrew, Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and that you liked our facilities! We all hope to welcome you back in the future to create more memorable moments together! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bevin B. G. M. Couples - 16/04/2018
« The 5 Star Hotel Suite With No Bathroom ... »

I am an accors Gold Card Member (Previously Platinum) and always try to stay at the Accors Group Premium Hotels. In this instance, my wife and I decided to stay at Ink Hotel. The staff were amazing, and because it was my wife’s birthday, I ordered a French Champainge ‘Ramantic” package. The Staff who arranged this for us really made us feel special so a big thank you to them. Also, the Brazillian lady who greeted us at breakfast always gave my wife a little hug whenever we left - A priceless experience. My disappointment was with the Suite, because to my wife and I, it didn’t have a bathroom. Yes it had a toilet and a shower but in an effort to be trendy, the traditional bathroom was sacrificed and refused to a glass partition. So all the smells and noises associated with the morning rituals were shared with whomever was in the room. Very embarrassing and uncomfortable. I would not stay in this hotel ever again because of this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Bevin B., Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! It is great to read that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service and especially Goretti from our breakfast team! We are sorry that you experienced the bathroom design as inconvenient. Our design with the open bathroom provides us to offer our guests a more spacious feeling of the room. Some of our rooms do feature a closed bathroom, these rooms can be reserved upon availability and request! I have made a note in your profile so that we can reserve a room with a closed bathroom for you the next time you may come. We all hope that we may welcome you back in the future to make your stay an INK-redible one. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa D. Friends - 15/04/2018
« Wonderful, relaxing mini break »

Comfortable, welcoming, relaxing surroundings. Staff were so helpful and made the experience fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Lisa D., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are more than happy to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing mini break with us at INK! It is also great to hear that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service and that we made your experience fantastic! We hope that you will join us in the future for more unique INK-experiences and new stories to share. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rasmus H. Business - 15/04/2018
« Perfect stay »

Great being back! The feeling of a personal welcome and that my needs are being met. And I love your rooms!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Rasmus H., Amazing! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and giving us the perfect score! We are more than happy to hear that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service and that you loved your room! It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 15/04/2018
« Perfect, modern and surprisingly quiet centrally located hotel »

We stayed at the INK Amsterdam for 4 nights this spring. It was four blocks to the central train station (about a 10 minute walk) and smack in the middle of everything. Location in Amsterdam is critical as staying in the outer rings of the city provides peace and quiet, as well as walking access to most of museums and Vondelpark, being centrally located gives you the ability to manage most of your visit on bicycle only. The hotel is walking distance to Anne Frank haus, red light district, canal tours, and what felt like 100s of restaurants, stores, coffee shops, etc. And while being from NY, I feel that Times Square is the absolute worst area to stay when visiting - in the case of Amsterdam, we felt that the Ink provided us with friendliness, modern and clean decor and some respite from the action in central Amsterdam. The hotel itself is a modern boutique in a narrow 4-5 story building. Despite being on a major blvd with street cars and all - it was surprisingly quiet even though our room faced the street. The executive room that we paid a modest upgrade for had a couch and large bathroom. Like others, we enjoyed the journalism theme but the main attraction was just clean, quiet, convenience and an exceptionally helpful staff. For Amsterdam we found this hotel to be of exceptional price value as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer glbtrvler, INK-redible! Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK! We are more than happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our central location in the heart of Amsterdam provides you to visit everything you want to do and see in Amsterdam like the Anne Frank House, Vondelpark and Red Light District! It is great that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service during your stay and that you liked the design of the hotel! Did you know we have designed the hotel in collaboration with Concrete Amsterdam to keep the history of the building alive! We are glad to read that you liked your Executive Room and that it was clean, quiet and convenience! Once again, thank you for your writing your story and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sara B. Couples - 14/04/2018
« Awesome!! 5 stars! »

We had an amazing experience at Ink! Our room was decorated to celebrate our anniversary and my husband’s 30th birthday. The staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed the staff at the restaurant/bar area. They were extremely skilled and friendly. I will definitely be recommending Ink to those I know who will be traveling to Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Sara Beery, SUPER! Thank you for giving us the perfect score and taking the time to share your experience with us at INK! We are more than happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and that you liked your decorated room! It is a small effort for us to add an extra touch to your stay by surprising for your husband’s 30th birthday! Next to this, it is great that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! It is wonderful to hear that you will recommend us, this is one of the best compliments we can receive! Once again thank you for sharing your story with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Keeley Friends - 12/04/2018
« amazing & high quality »

felt at ease, staff very friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Keeley, GE-WEL-DIG! Thank you for giving us the perfect score and taking the time to share your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! It is great to read that you had an amazing stay and that you felt at ease! Next to this, we are more than happy that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service! We all are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David S. Couples - 11/04/2018
« Convenience and style »

Well thought out room and very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer David S., Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are more than happy to hear that you liked your INK-room! We have designed the whole hotel in collaboration with concrete Amsterdam to keep the history of the building alive! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joe Families - 11/04/2018
« Everyone was nice and informative. »

We stayed 3 days and everyone was very nice and informative. They helped with any questions we had and check in/out was easy and quick.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Joe, Thank you for sharing your recent story with us at INK Hotel Amsterdam! We are more than happy to read that our staff were able to offer you our INK-redible service during your stay and that they could help you with all your questions! It was our pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 264.00 EUR Non member rate
From 250.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 149.00 EUR Non member rate
From 149.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 390 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 179.00 EUR Non member rate
From 170.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 520 m Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 396.00 EUR Non member rate
From 396.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 520 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 865.00 EUR Non member rate
From 865.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates