Hotel - Novotel Birmingham Airport
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel

Birmingham Airport  West Midlands 
B26 3QL  BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

2,447 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,447 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Air Conditioning
  • BIRMINGHAM INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 195 rooms
  • 195 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 family rooms
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • TV room service ordering
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Birmingham Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,447 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Business - 12/09/2017
« Can't fault it! »

Only one night stay because of an early flight, and still service was excellent. Reception was efficient and I was up in my room in no time. Lovely bed, quiet room. Buffet breakfast was really nice too. Being right in front of the terminal it's just a question of crossing the road to go to check in. Will use it again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and I am looking forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Baretrix Family - 11/09/2017
« Lovely staff but dated rooms. »

We stayed one night, prior to our morning flight from Birmingham airport. Checking-in and out were simple and quick. The room was rather shabby with horrid walls - they look like they are covered in lumpy porridge. The bed was comfortable though and the bathroom spotlessly clean. A wide selection of breakfast choices were available from 5am which was perfect for us. The staff in the restaurant went to great lengths to ensure that we had all of our need met in a timely manner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Just a few words to thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. I shall share them with the team. Thank you and I hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
g0ldengirl7 Family - 06/09/2017
« convenient overnight at airport »

clean sheets, comfy bed, new style of pillows with both firm and softer sides, quiet, bathrooms some with bath, others with shower, interconnecting doors if book two rooms next to each other. Only in the UK it seems that we cannot have tripple bedded rooms, which would be great for older children! Bar updated downstairs, but we didn't use on our trip. Express check out box to drop room cards in on the way out to avoid queueing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you are satisfied with your stay and am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/09/2017
« underwhelmed »

Requested top floor, got the first overlooking car park. Toilet didn't flush properly.even after maintenace came. only one towel each, 2 mugs for 4 people? one pillow each, we like two. No bin in the room. Small room. The meal was overpriced and mediocore. Great location but that's all. Won't stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to read your experience did not meet your expectations and will certainly review your comments with the teams as even though some of your points are rather out of character, we will endeavour to take the necessary steps. Thank you once again. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Family - 04/09/2017
« Take the stress out of the airport »

great service I needed an extra hour or so after regular checkout time no problem no charge! steps into B'ham Airport, early flight, why not check-in then return to the hotel for breakfast or even lunch why wait in a crowded departure hall. The rooms are clean tidy and efficient, staff are friendly and helpful, parking is steps away (2&3)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your review. I am delighted we could be of assistance and set you up for your flight in a comfortable manner. I hope to welcome you back when you next fly from Birmingham Airport. Thank you once again. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Business - 03/09/2017
« Heaven after 29 hours flying »

Magic to be able to walk out of the BI terminal after a 29 hour journey from NZ, cross the road, pick up the door cards (on-line check-in), and head to our rooms for a long desired shower. Down for dinner - lamb was excellent. Breakfast great for the day ahead. Staff very helpful in all departments. We will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted you had a relaxing stay following such a long flight. I am looking forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Family - 27/08/2017
« Outstanding Service »

Was a delightful surprise to be served by French nationals in a French hotel. Service was outstanding on the evening of 23 August. Can't rate it highly enough. Food was delicious and there was a children's supper too with something for those children who live on pizza, nuggets, fish fingers and pasta. Breakfast was disappointingly cold but remedied when pointed out. Overall, apart from the tiny rooms, I rate this hotel outstanding for an airport hotel. I have a background in hotel management and have travelled the world and stayed in some of the finest hotels. What really did it for me, was the outstanding customer service and 'nothing too much trouble' approach. Well done to the team on duty on the evening of the 23 August.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning. Thank you very much for your comments. I will certainly share them with the team which was on duty on the 23rd August. I am sure they will appreciate the praise! Thank you once again and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our hotels. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
140darryll Family - 08/08/2017
« Excellent location »

Great hotel for the airport. Last time we stayed in family room seemed to be bigger. Next time may consider interconnected rooms. The staff as always are very polite and efficient. The breakfast didn't seem to be as wide a range as previous but that may be down to time of year

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your repeat custom. I am delighted you found our team to be polite and efficient. I will certainly share your comments with them all. I hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/08/2017
« Overnight stay before jetting off!!!! »

Stayed here overnight as we were travelling early the next day .... really liked the refurbished bar area .... very nice! Very smooth check in .... reception staff extremely helpful .. wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you like the new bar design and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
michaelmZ3567JQ Business - 10/07/2017
« Very convenient for the airport »

I have to travel up from London to collect overseas visitors on early morning flights so need a hotel convenient for the airport. Novotel Birmingham Airport is Clean, Convenient and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Just a few words to thank you for your review. It is much appreciated and will be shared with the teams. Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Matthew W Couples - 05/07/2017
« Nice stay to prepare for our holiday »

Great stay but our meal was cold and had to be returned. For the price it should have been right first time. Nothing to compensate for the inconvenience of the cold pasta meal. No excuse for cold pasta.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your comments. I am sorry to read your meal was not to the right temperature and had to be sent back to the kitchen. I will certainly debrief with the team as I am surprised no excuses were made for the pasta being cold. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
rcscomms Couples - 05/07/2017
« Perfect for the Airport »

The hotel although starting to look dated in places, public area's, was clean and offered everything you need for a night next to the airport. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was also very quiet, no airport noise. The bar and restaurant staff although friendly and helpful could probably do with a bit more training before being let loose on the public.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and many thanks for your comments. These have been shared with the restaurant team and their management so that we can take the necessary steps should their training not be up to standard. Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/07/2017
« Regular User of Hotel »

Excellent stay. A hiccup with bathrobes on a previous visit was rectified this time. A very pleasing reception, bar area and dining room. Lovely serviceable rooms with soft towels and plenty of bathroom shampoos etc. We really value the Nespresso machine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and many thanks for your regular custom. It is certainly much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to the team and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 20/06/2017
« A great improvement »

What a difference in everything from last year. The kettle worked, the safe could be locked, the key worked every time and breakfast was excellent. The lady who met me in the restaurant was very professional and the waiting staff very efficient. What a difference that made.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I have shared them with the team so that they can appreciate their efforts are being noticed. It is very appreciated, thank you. I am obviously delighted you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you back. The hotel is going through a few changes and I hope we will be able to surprise you next time we see you. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/06/2017
« Ideal for airport but... »

Perfect location for the airport, but a good night's sleep is impossible with the 'half and half' folding pillows. They were extremely uncomfortable and I understand should be used with an ordinary pillow to 'prop up' our head whilst watching TV -not for sleeping on. Unfortunately we did not get a 'good night's sleep' for our very early flight thus leaving me questioning why I paid to stay. Although there has been some redecoration since our last visit it still does not address the artexed/rendered walls and strange location of a separate toilet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your comments. I would also like to thank you for staying with us again. I have noted your comments with regards to the half and half pillows. We also provide normal pillows in the rooms in addition to these. We are currently working on some exciting plans for the hotel in terms of regeneration and I hope we will be addressing your concerns with the up coming refurbishments of some of the areas of the hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/06/2017
« Convenience and comfort »

Good evening meal and breakfast but slight hiccup over my expectation of a free drink as a Silver Card member. I didn't receive a voucher for this and neither did check-in ask for my credit card to be swiped so that I could charge to my account. I know that this is normal but since I checked in online they had all my details anyway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a good stay and will share your comments with our reception team with regards to your Le Club benefits. Thank you once again for your loyalty and I hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 04/06/2017
« Brilliant location »

If you've got a ridiculously early flight you won't do better than this place. Right opposite the main terminal you can be there in less than a minute. Good size rooms, nice bar and restaurant downstairs plus early breakfast at 5.00 am. Why not treat yourself - and you can travel there by public transport the previous day and save on not having a taxi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and will pass on your comments to the team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/05/2017
« Enjoyable nights stay »

Even though next to the airport, a very quiet room. Very clean and comfortable. Had room service Very efficient service, no long wait and lovely food. Staff very friendly and professional. Will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Just a few words to thank you for your custom and review. It is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. I hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/05/2017
« Disgusting »

Disgusting. Blood stains on the mattress. No offer of compensation made. Will not be returning. The carpets were awful, breakfast was ooor and overall a poor nights sleep, after a very long flight. This was not what I expect from a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning and thank you for your comments both on Tripadvisor and through other channels. I have answered your comments via another platform. Once again, I am sorry to read about your experience and have taken the appropriate steps to correct this extremely rare occurrence. Whilst I understand you were given a different room straight away, I can understand you were distressed by the situation. Thank you once again. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

TripAdvisor review
Peter J Couples - 07/05/2017
« Comfort and excellent food »

Our stay was a pre flight stay we would not stay anywhere else . the staff are very helpful, the restaurants have good feeling and the food we had was beautifully cooked and presented.and the rooms very clean and comfy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Many thanks for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms)
ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport
ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.9 km ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
See rates