Hotel - Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 2,742 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 344.00 EUR Non member rate
From 309.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Glass bottom boat
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from our range of rooms & suites. Many have a magnificent view of the ocean. For that extra touch, our Opera and Presidential suites are the pinnacle of comfort. Our Family Suites offer privacy and ample space for families.

  • 191 rooms
  • 191 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 42 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,042 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,742 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
L. R. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice place but far from many 5 star htels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us in order to assist us in better performing. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for 2019 ! Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Peter B. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Charming hotel on breathtaking beach, good food, enogh activities and average perssonel »

I have never seen before (we are travelling for 35 years) the system of unformal reservation of table in restaurant and in the bar. It is unusual and unpleasant if you have to move away because the table is reserved. Formally the table is not entitled to the room. I don t know what is the criteria: the tip to the waiter or faithfulness to your hotel chain. We were very, very disappointed. The staff should be more motivated not only tip oriented.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem you mentioned (concerning table reservation) in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones and all the best for 2019! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Anya Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Magical stay at Sofitel L'Imperial »

We had a wonderful ... but too short... stay at Sofitel L'Imperial from 21 to 23.12.19. Everything was perfect and not even the cyclone warning class 2 could lessen the experience. A huge thanks also to Ashwin who waited on our table # 94 on the 21st. His friendliness and professional, proactive attitude made that diner very enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Ashwin will be particularly commended for his exceptional service towards you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we take the opportunity to wish you the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Marie Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SEJOUR DE COURTE DUREE TRES AGREABLE MALGRE LE CYCOLE »

HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE, CHAMBRE AGREABLE, PERSONNEL TRES AGRABLE, RESTAURATION PARFAIT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame S., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Nous profitons de cette opportunité pour vous adresser, ainsi qu'à ceux qui vous sont chers, nos vœux les meilleurs pour de belles fêtes ainsi qu’une excellente année 2019! Bien à vous, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Parag Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was Awesome !! »

All three of us liked & enjoyed it and we will definitely consider staying here, whenever we visit Mauritius again. We will also recommend to our friends. BTW, our package was inclusive of breakfast & dinner. For Christmas eve dinner an amount of MUR 7,650 was charged. I am still not clear, whether this was an incremental charge over & above the amount I have paid for the dinner while booking the resort or a complete special dinner charges. Can you please clarify.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always interesting to receive positive feedback which I will share with our team. Regarding the extra charge, please note that it was the compulsory supplement for Christmas Eve dinner on 24th December. Thank you for assisting us perform at our best and I take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones all the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Ovidiu G. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the best place to accommodate in Mauritius. »

The place. We accommodated this hotel on the second part of December 2018. The 5 stars hotel is built on the sandy beach, with a beautiful huge exotic tropical garden all around. The hotel is a true 5 stars with all the qualities and the amenities. All rooms are beautifully designed in a genuine way. All the hotel buildings have ground floor, first floor and attic. There are rooms toward the sea, but the same type of accommodation toward the island. We accommodate 2 kind of rooms: 1 Deluxe Double Room with balcony, at the first floor, and 1 Superior Double room, at the ground floor, with terrace. Both rooms are near to the beach and to the swimming pool, both with full sea view. Both rooms looks like and have the surface of a junior suites, according to the European standard. Air conditioning works very well and quite. Good sized beds and soft mattress. The rooms and all around are as clean as possible. Free car parking. Free WiFi internet very strong, both in public areas and in-rooms. A good choice for families with children. The other guest’s little children were as quiet as possible. The swimming pool area offers to everyone the best place to rest, swim and take sun baths, with a breathtaking sea view. The sea water there is about 28-30 Celsius degree. Very good breakfast in a huge area. You may enjoy dinner in 3 restaurants. They have a gourmet restaurant there. The chef prepares every evening a selective and creative cuisine. There are 2 bars and beach restaurants. They have a good choice of local and international wine and Proseco. You must see Port Louis, by car, and LeMorne Beach and Grand Baye by boat. The cars must be driven on the left side of the road. The best idea is to ask for a taxi cab. There are many taxis in the front of the hotel, as clean and comfortable as possible, which take you every time and wait for you for free in every place you will visit, even is a shopping center or the nature. Ask to the reception desk the taxi price and rent cars price. The best currency exchange rate : 1 euro = 38.50 to 39.00 MRU. The staff. We met there a very kind, helpful and polite staff. Common sense and bona fide are at their home. Mr. Prawind, a very professional restaurant manager, a very special person, and Mr. Sunilduth at the breakfast, both are as friendly as possible. Mr. Vikash, at the reception desk, is one of the best receptionist we ever met. He, but his colleagues too, were very kind, we were delighted to find they had the answers and directions for any question or request. The management of the hotel is well done. Our best regards and big hugs to Mr. Prawind, Mr. Sunilduth and Mr. Vikash! Definitely we will come back there and I advise everyone to try this amazing place. By the way: You will meet on the beach few local people who sell goods or rent boats. Jean Paul, or Sunny. You may trust them, all of them are very honest. ON A SCALE FROM 1 TO 10 WE GIVE TO THIS HOTEL AND RESTAURANT 9.50

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Ian B. Couples - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location perfect, facilities excellent, service spot-on! »

Thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Food: top class. Room: couldn't be better. Would we come back: most certainly. Checked out many of the other hotels on our original list, and decided that the Sofitel Imperial had the location, the facilities and grounds, and the staff that beat all the others hands down! Most enjoyable. And even the weather cooperated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a wonderful festive season and all the very best for 2019 Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Mohammed A. Couples - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel and nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy festive season and all the very best for 2019 Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Warren H. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel and room was great - staff felt as if they didn't really care. Had to always ask for basic things, eg no beach towels at the towel desk. Food inconsistent - had the same salad at the brach bar, day 1, came with lots of tuna, olives and tomato. Day 2 hardly any tuna and no tomatoes. Also had to beg for food at 5pm as was told teh kitchen was closed. Room was great - and the cleanings staff attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentionned in order to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy festive season and all the very best for 2019 Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa and the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort & Spa

Lynne S. Couples - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and welcoming »

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean and housekeeping were efficient. Food was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy festive season and all the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira de Sousa and the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Elita D. Families - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Minus was sudden mosqito poisoning procedure and rare room service visits and disturbing (4 times per day!!!) »

Nice place, good food, excellent seaview from the room, very convienient bed. We liked that the place was relatively calm. Very inteligent employees! Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D., Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always interesting to receive Guests'feedback which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we take this opportunity to wish you all the very best in 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Celeste A. Solo - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional, welcoming and very friendly throughout! »

From planning process to departure - my experience was world-class. I had particular needs and sometimes difficult requests as I normally travel for business and this year I decided to bring my son along for one of my two weeks which required allot of planning as I wanted to make sure my personal invoice is kept separate from my work invoice to make recon with my auditors at work go smoothly. Apart from that due to the delayed opening of our new Woolworths store in Flacq - I kept on having to change dates and arrangements. But through it all Neetasha was extremely helpful and accommodated all my changes and specific request always friendly (no hassle) and professional. Responses were always immediate which I valued most. I also decided to let my son go in before I arrived and was re-assured that he will be looked after and indeed it was a seamless process and I was reassured my son was in great hands in my absence. Through-out the stay the cleanliness of our rooms, the friendliness of your staff and "special treats" in evenings were appreciated and a welcome addition. My son is still raving and telling everyone how remarkable both the island and resort was. He thoroughly enjoyed all the water activity and adventures offered by the resort whilst I worked during the day, which also supported my tremendously - knowing that he is safe and still having fun whilst I work. Even after I left - and return to work - I realized I had made a terrible mistake as during the payment process I needed to convert Euros to Rupees to settle my account - I completely forgot to get an invoice for the money exchange which obviously left a big deficit in my recon and auditors requested this invoice before proceeding with my analyses. I took a chance and emailed Neetasha again and asked her to see if at all possible - they had every opportunity to say no as I had no evidence - I couldn't even recall what exact amount of euro I converted ... To me elation Parvesh Jugmohun assisted me and send me the invoice immediately - which elevated my trust in everything to a very high level. Needless to say Extremely Satisfied!! Thank You

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones, a very happy and successful 2019 ! With our warmest regards, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

T. A. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very old hotel, never renovated since 1991. Not a luxurious hotel at all. »

The one positive note was the staff that tried to accommodate us as best they can. One of the manager Hansley was particularly very helpful but he cannot correct the main flaw of the hotel. The facilities were run down, old and beat up. This hotel needs a serious renovation. It does not fit the standard of luxury that the hotel brand markets. Food was not great and was mostly the same every day. Sanitary conditions were not the best either. I received multiple plates or ice containers that were dirty. For breakfast, bread was exposed and birds would nibble on the bread. Despite seeing this, the staff did not even care to cover the bread or remove what was soiled. I was appalled by this lack of sanitary concern in an age where bird flu is a real concern. Although most of the staff were nice, some staff members were lazy, did not speak English (especially at the restaurant which made ordering challenging) and need some serious training in customer service. On the positive side, the location of the hotel was very nice. The gardens were well manicured. The beach was nice although not sandy (plenty of dead coral and water shoes were needed). Water activities were included and available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Having investigated the different issues you mentioned, we found out that our services did miss the mark to provide the very high standard of service you were entitled to and expect from our Hotel. However, rest assured that remedial measures and appropriate trainings are being implemented to address the malfunctions you reported. As a gesture of our goodwill, we are proposing credit 1,000 points to you on your Accor Card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2019. Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Sushama Families - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exhilerating »

The sea front was too good with lavish sofa beds to lie on n see sun set...The breakfast was too good that I ate my heart out...The rooms were luxurious n the service was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., First of all, we would like to apologise for the delay in responding to your comments due to a computer problem. We very much appreciate your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Anonymous Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Inoubiable Un service Au top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau et profitons de cette opportunité pour vous adresser, ainsi qu'à ceux qui vous sont chers, nos vœux les meilleurs pour de belles fêtes de fin d’année ainsi qu’une excellente année 2019! Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Stefan Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Royal tranquility »

Wonderfully relaxing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy festive season and all the very best for 2019 ! Kind regards, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Nikolaj S. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absulutely satisfied »

Relaxing,calm atmosphere,absolutely amazing food,staff very kind and helpful,amazing spa. The beds need new mattresses,they are deformed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr and Mrs S., Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Sofitel L'Imperial Hotel. We very much appreciate your comments following your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy festive season and all the very best for 2019 Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa and the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

R. Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service, food and location. Hotel rooms need 'refreshment'. »

We have been there for 9 nights. Everything was really nice and I have no complaints. People/employees extremely nice and helpful. Food was excellent. Room was big enough with beautiful view from balcony, clean with all accessories needed. But, as stated in the title, room would need some renewal – bathroom especially and floor of the room could be better (ceramics?) as wood showing age (like I’m :)). But still this did not ruin overall picture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as well as comments that will assist us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish you the very best for 2019 ! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Bg Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel for a short stay in Mauritius »

My experience of staying in the Sofitel was overall positive. I was staying in Mauritius for a business trip so I appreciate I am not the usual target customer. Whilst the space is very nice, the beach is amazing and the breakfast was excellent. There were a few things that were a little disappointing. Although I arrived only an hour early, I was still told to wait until at least 3pm before I could check in. The check in process is quite lengthy which when staying in hotels very often, is a bit unnecessary. The room was pleasant but the plug sockets were loose in the wall, which came out when I pulled the plug out of them. The room service menu was very limited - especially for someone who needs to eat Gluten Free food. And despite having an assurance that you can provide this - the room service staff and chef refused to provide a gluten free alternative to the menu. The outside space was very nice and I enjoyed sitting by the beach and eating/drinking at the cafe at the beach side. However, again their customer service skills are not particularly honed for business travellers. When asked for the wifi code as my laptop had signed out, I was told I would have to go to reception - no offer to get one for me. This means packing everything back into my bag, going to reception and then coming back to find my seat had been taken by other holiday makers. So overall, I would stay here again but things could be improved slightly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned in order to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

A S. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MRS »

FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT EVERYTHING RAN SMOOTHLY. HOUSEKEEPING CAN BE UPPED A BIT IN THE ROOM ESPECIALLY CLEANING OF THE SHOWER & TOILET. IT'S NOT NICE SEEING BLACK MILDEW IN THE SHOWER & USING A SMELLY & STAINED TOILET. WAS TOLD BY THE CLEANER THAT A BRUSH WILL BE USED AFTER WE LEAVE AS IT WAS NOT USED AT ALL. DIDN'T LIKE SEEING THE SHOWER FLOOR MAT/TOWEL BEING USED TO WIPE UP THE SHOWER FLOOR TOO. A BIT OF A COMMUNICATION PROBLEM WITH THE CLEANER. THE MEALS THROUGHOUT OUR STAY WAS TO OUR SATISFACTION & WE DID HAVE SOME DIETARY REQUESTS THAT WERE SEEN TO BY THE VERY PLEASANT CHEF (RAJ DILLON) VERY FRIENDLY & COURTEOUS STAFF THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL & WE WILL DEFINITELY BE PLANNING A FAMILY HOLIDAY SOON AS IT'S VERY FAMILY ORIENTATED.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 344.00 EUR Non member rate
From 309.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates