Hotel - Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 2,570 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 475.00 EUR Non member rate
From 427.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Glass bottom boat
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from our range of rooms & suites. Many have a magnificent view of the ocean. For that extra touch, our Opera and Presidential suites are the pinnacle of comfort. Our Family Suites offer privacy and ample space for families.

  • 191 rooms
  • 191 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 42 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,867 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,570 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« short of staff ,one night buffet was discontinued quite early couldnt get a table earlier »

room seemed damp from A/C

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa.We are sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. However, rest assured that remedial measures and appropriate trainings are being implemented to address the issues you reported. As a gesture of our goodwill, we are proposing to credit 1,000 points to your Accor Le Club Card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Elaine M. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just perfect »

The hotel was just as we remembered, perfect for our requirements

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr and Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Carina Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A perfect holiday! »

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Sofitel. People were friendly, hotel was well managed, gardens were faultless and food was top quality!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Anton Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall I am satisfied. »

The overall hotel facility is good. However the design of the room is a bit too complicated. The best thing I like is breakfast in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always interesting to receive Guests' feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Benjamin V. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We were disappointed by the service, not worth 5 stars »

- service not up to 5 stars ( luggage was not taken right away when we arrived, all the other hotels did, check in process was very chaotic) - room had many ants during our whole stay - upgraded room was not much different from normal room - goodbye note only mentioned me, my wife wasn't mentioned - variety of food at the resort is not good, out of 10 nights there was only one night where we were satisfied - 700 rupees credit in the restaurants, menu was not great and the chinese restaurant's food didn't taste that great, not worth the money - stuff can be improved, not up to 5 stars, for us only 4 stars - Internet is very bad in the rooms - special for honeymoon was brought to us late, although they should have known in advance, no special decoration of the room/bed, just 2 small cakes and a bottle of sparkling wine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. We are very sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We have investigated the different issues you mentioned, and shall ensure that such mishaps to not occur again. As a gesture of our goodwill, we are proposing to credit 1,000 points to you on your Accor Loyalty Card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you . Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

H. T. Business - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice staff also a nice setting »

I had an awesome experience. Exploring Mauritius for the first time, it was amazing. Was just slightly set off with the hotel prices. Our room wasn't serviced for 3 days. Nevertheless still had a great stay. The staff is always kind keen to assist with anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always interesting to receive Guest's feedback. We would like to apologize for having missed the service in your room. We are certain that this feedback will assist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Mike D. Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Honeymoon »

A very good hotel with excellent staff. Very relaxing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Sayyad Families - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Had a good experience »

Was really nice enjoyed a lot staff was very friendly welcoming and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Ana B. Families - 20/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic vacation »

Everyone who took care of us at room 817 are the best employees you have. From Parvesh, guest Manager, Arvinda, Arvin from mini bar, Nicola, everyone from the restaurant and reception. Guys, we are coming back for sure and thank you for a everything. Please also check trip advisor as i rated you as awsome there :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Ms K. Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was located right next to the bar and live music kept me awake every night. »

I was staying here on business and have to work on this trip. My room was 227 and I was kept awake until 11pm each night with the loud music. I asked to move rooms and was told you cannot move someone who is only staying for 3 nights. I did not sleep well and I was tired for the entire trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to noise disturbance; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem you mentioned in order to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and thank you for your comments. Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great location »

Very good experience, attentive staff, good spa facilities and a lovely beach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Lisa P. Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mauritius is beautiful. »

We thought Mauritius was beautiful. However, the hotel was very old and tired. We had several issues with the room and facilities on offer during our stay. The staff tried very hard to make up for this. I have no issues with the standard of the staff. However, I do not feel it was up to the standard expected for a Sofitel. I was disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in a few areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be informed that we shall be undergoing a renovation next year. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

James Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Honeymoon magic »

Nice hotel with lovely beach spot. Good local Mauritian food in the restaurant, and lunch on the beach. Treated very well as a honeymoon couple.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of your visit in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Laurie Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A happy, memorable holiday. »

This was a very memorable experience for us. Beautiful grounds, magnificent beach, excellent cuisine, and wonderful, polite people looking after us (our room, the buffet, reception, the taxis, the pool and gardens).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Nando G. Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really Good »

Has been suprising, entertaining and fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Mr N. H. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Heavenly »

Please see the survey from my Partner Ms Vanessa Winterburn who submitted a comprehensive report on our stay. My Partner 'paid for the holiday' and although I am 'easily pleased and content' - Vanessa excelled her choice of Hotel on this occasion . I hope 'heaven' is as pleasant as your resort , although I suspect , I may be going to the 'other place'?. I must just mention the excellent staff and particularly the 'beach boys'- serving foods to the individual four poster beds around the Pool and surrounding beach area?- Terry , Michael, Warren and Fabian. I believe in any successful business - the staff are the most important asset and you have certainly got some 'diamond staff' .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We are thrilled by your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. Thanks very much indeed ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive remarks. I will share your comments with our team, specially the Beach Boys. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your Mauritian experience, and we do hope to have the pleasure of your (..and Mrs Winterburn's) visit again in a not too distant future. Mervin from our Restaurant sends you both his warmest regards. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Grannymae Friends - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury with a smile »

Located on a white sandy beach with beautiful blue water - a welcome haven after the 45 minute drive from the airport. First impression is s very large resort with lots of water features and lush gardens. The foyer is large with open space to look over the large pool through to the beach. A bit of a maze to go to our room but once there we find a large unit featuring separate bedroom with huge en-suite and walk in robe. A second toilet and shower is next to the entry (I guess if you have a second bed put in the lounge area. A good balcony overlooks the gardens.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Lingchong S. Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unforgettable Honeymoon »

It was a pleasure to stay @ Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. All employees were so polite and helpful. Very nice and courteous service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful property - rooms need a refresh »

My stay was very good overall. People were nice, courteous and my Mom who was vegetarian was well looked after by the chefs due to limited choice on the buffet. The food was great for me personally, however because my Mom is vegetarian her options were a bit restricted. The Management cocktails in the Kestrel Garden the night prior to my departure was a nice gesture. It was interesting to mingle with local management and get to hear from them about local people and culture. My major feedback is with respect to the rooms - they need to be refreshed with modern fittings and the lighting in the room is extremely poor, probably one of the worst I've encountered at any hotel. The absence of any ceiling lights or wall mounted lights in the evening hours makes the room rather dull. The canvas paintings hanging in the room and also in the corridor just as you enter the room had a coat of dust along the edges. Seemed rather old and dirty and most definitely need to go. Service and people were great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always interesting to receive Guest' feedback which will assist us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have well noted the need to enhance the lighting in rooms Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of your visit again. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Shameer C. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent,marvellous,amazing & crisply splendid. »

I have already stated above. Work hard to improve & serve better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr c., Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always very interesting to receive Guests'feedback which will assist us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 475.00 EUR Non member rate
From 427.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates