Hotel - Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,074 reviews
All hotels in Flic en flac
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 332.00 EUR Non member rate
From 298.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Glass bottom boat
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Badminton
    • Boules/petanque
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from our range of rooms & suites. Many have a magnificent view of the ocean. For that extra touch, our Opera and Presidential suites are the pinnacle of comfort. Our Family Suites offer privacy and ample space for families.

  • 191 rooms
  • 191 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 42 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,247 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,074 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/04/2018
« Wedding at Sofitel L'Imperial »

After months of searching, we decided to choose Mauritius as a wedding destination. We looked at the weather patterns and decided to go to the western part of the island due to the better weather. Out of all the hotels in Flic en Flac, we chose the Sofitel because we are also Accor members so we got some discounts. We read all the reviews about the rooms being dated and the food not being good, but we decided to take a chance. We got in touch with the hotel and we were told that Monika Beumers is the wedding planner. From this point forward, we only communicated with her. From the beginning we were surprised by her positive attitude. We discussed over email and WhatsApp. We chose the imperial wedding package with 50 photos. She sent us more than 50 pictures with designs to choose from. It included decorations for the gazebo, flower options, the bridal bouquet, the cake, basically everything you needed to organize it before your arrival. We chose what we liked and then waited for the day to come. We met with Monika as soon as we arrived and we discussed the last minute details. We were told that if we wanted more than 50 photos, we should discuss it with the photographer. For our wedding, we had Joseph from Clique. Everything was great during the day and we had lots of fun during the event and at the photoshoot afterwards. Joseph is a complete professional and he likes going the extra mile to get you some nice photos. A few days later he came to show us the pictures and we were wowed by them, really stunning. You can spend 3 hours with him and select 50 pictures, but we recommend paying extra to take all of them. There are 2 reasons for doing this. One is the price you’re paying isn’t really that much. The other is you will have a limited amount of time to look at them and if you limit yourself at 50, you might not like some of them when you watch them on a big screen at home so you will regret it. Moving to the hotel itself, I have to be short due to lack of characters. - Checkin was not very good. They forgot to inform us about everything in the hotel. - The room is a bit dated but overall it looks good. The towels are changed twice per day - The food is very good. You have tons of choices, both at breakfast and dinner - The beach is not so good. Plus lots of people reserving beds the night before. Full of algae that are not cleaned immediately. Go and explore the island, you'd be missing a lot.

AccorHotels certified review
Ester B. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Excellent! »

We had a great week at Sofitel l'Imperial and everything exceeded our expectations. The location is beautiful, the resort exactly as it looks like in the pictures. The food (including the HB options) simply superb, with great variety and top quality! There is a water sport facility where you can hire at no cost snokereling gears, catamarans, surf boards, there are also daily snokering trips.

AccorHotels certified review
Dan Couples - 17/04/2018
« Amazing stay »

I'll be writing a longer review on Tripadvisor so here's the short one here: - When we arrived, we saw Monika, our wedding planner so this might have messed up the reception's organization because they forgot to inform us of our benefits in the hotel. We had to ask 3 times for them during that day - We appreciated the changing of towels twice per day, but not the fact that the shower gel was not replaced when finished. - The door was left unlocked twice during our stay, once it was even left wide open - The hotel grounds are truly impressive - The food for breakfast and dinner was very good. One minus for dinner was inconsistency, probably because other cooks are working during some nights. For example, the butter sauce was excellent in 5 nights and bad in 3 nights. The tiramisu was great one evening, the other not. - Employees in the restaurant were great. Always smiling, always polite. - The beach cleaning after Saturday was fully done only one Sunday afternoon. The beach itself wasn't restored until we left. There was still a lot of sand over the pathway still. - I would like to highlight Monika Beumers here. She made our wedding a dream, you are lucky to have her.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/04/2018
« wonderful location with a welcoming hotel »

Great experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Wentzel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/04/2018
« Great experience in a perfectly located resort with varying service quality »

Great experience: perfect room with ocean view, exceptional beach chairs and beds and great food variety and quality. Service experience varied as sometimes staff seemed to be unable to cope with high number of guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Sockel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as well as comments that will assist us in improving our service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Eduarda L. C. Families - 10/04/2018
« Good service »

Please, pay attention at the bar/pool restaurant delays. They forgot one order too. Suggestion: offer a menu of the day, because it’s the only lunch option at the hotel. The manager and the “chinese” lady from the restaurant where very active and always asked our opinion. They’re doing a great work!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Carpenter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as well as comments that will assist us in improving our service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/04/2018
« Very interesting moment »

Very good,professional and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Moura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that your stay at our property has been very enjoyable It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paulette Tang PA to General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dushyant Families - 09/04/2018
« Amazing »

The stay was overall amazing,with a very helpful staff however the kettle was not working and there was no iron in the room.Care should be taken to verify that all these are present in the room before the guests check in.The staff has been very prompt in dealing with these matters.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Purmanan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Günter S. Families - 09/04/2018
« Toller Urlaub unter Palmen »

We had great vacations in your hotel, which was excellent in very many aspects (beach, pool, rooms, boathouse, breakfast, dinner, most of the service etc.). Two things however, could be improved: the service in the bar and the restaurant was somewhat slow in taking drinks orders and bringing them to the table, and the wine prices are very high in comparison to the quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Seulen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive Guests' feedback Which will allow us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Amr A. Families - 08/04/2018

It was really a very bad experience. Although the hotel facilities are nice. But I had a problem with my booking which was not matching what I saw in booking.com. The staff was not professional at all in solving my problem. I complained officially to booking.com and to Mauritius tourism authority about your attitude. You can know further details from your staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Abouelela, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and have thoroughly investigated the issues you raised in your comments. Our Team has reported to us that there was an issue with the description on booking.com. You booked a Prestige Family suite, a room category which can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old. Upon check in, since you had one child under 12 years old and the second one was a teenager of 14 years old (Birth date: 01-06-03), we explained that you should have actually booked 2 rooms. As a commercial gesture for the lack of seaview, we offered the 2 ocean facing rooms to guests at no extra costs. You refused and chose to stay in the Prestige suite with garden view. Management made an exception to allow 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child to stay in the family suite without applying any teenager supplement as a gesture of goodwill. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and thank you for your attention. Sincerely, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

AccorHotels certified review
Arif Business - 05/04/2018
« Good service, lovely situation, good food and nice design- but hotel itself a bit tired in places »

I had a very good stay and found all your staff very helpful. Barring one problem my room was also fine and the amenities were very good. The beach was terrific and breakfast was plentiful and varied. My only complaint is that my toilet was - to be blunt - smelly. I was too busy to ask for a room change but I have to tell you it was quite off-putting. Room 147.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Karimjee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in a few areas did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem you mentioned (toilet in room 147) in order to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Petr Couples - 04/04/2018
« Paradise hotel »

Fantastic experience in this hotel in all areas. Rooms, restaurants, bars and staff, all is perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Rautenkranc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mk C. Solo - 04/04/2018
« pretty good service »

All good but the landry serivice give me a bad experice. I missed two shirt after I gave them to wash. But they found it day after. Soi don't think it's very bad. Also wifi is not really strong. Wifi problem and landry service need to improve. Rest of all is perfect. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Wong, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Johan C. Families - 03/04/2018
« Sublime »

A real great experience with extremely kind staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Claerhout, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Markus N. Couples - 03/04/2018
« Relaxing holiday in beautiful hotel »

The hotel and its big garden were both really beautiful. The beach is wide having just right amount of sunbeds giving some privacy to sunbathers. Room was clean and spaceous and the complimentary water bottles delivered daily were also nice suprise. Breakfast was excellent as well as meals in other restaurants (did not have dinner at Jakaranda). Personnel were extremely helpful, polite and cheerful. Practically I do not know what could be improved. The only thing to consider could be the pricing of the wines served at dinner, ~50€/bottle is such a high price that we did not see many customers (even though many are from France) having a bottle of wine in dinner...and it would be nice change to the bottled water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Nurmela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I have shared your appreciations with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as well as comments that do assist us in improving our service. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ola Families - 29/03/2018
« We had a great family vacation in this »

We spent 2 weeks on a family vacation in this lovely hotel. I really liked the hotel design, with the elegant lobby, large swimming pool with a lot of shallow space for kids, lots of places to lie down next to the pool and the beach, well-kept grounds and a beautiful garden. The room was quite big and comfortable, we could fit very well with our 2 kids, and on the ground floor we did not have to climb the stairs with the stroller. We were on Bed & Breakfast and breakfast was really good, a lot of options, and long serving hours. I would have loved to try dinners as well, but with small kids, this would be a survival, not a dinner - maybe next time :-). We tried room service a few times - it was really ok and not as expensive as I was afraid of :-), we also booked a catamaran tour with the hotel and we loved it. We only went to the bar once because of the kids, but it was really nice to hear live music every evening. My son enjoyed the kids playground a lot, we also took a ride on the boat with glass floor. I loved the atmosphere at the hotel, very relaxed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Free water and chocolates were really nice too, my son waited for the chocolates every evening :-). I would love to come again one day!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Kazanowska, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort. With our Warm Regards, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nigel S. Couples - 26/03/2018
« Comfortable and relaxing stay »

We enjoyed our stay here. My only frustration was the re-filling of tea, coffee and creamers in the room was very slow. We ran out several times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Stevenson, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as well as comments that will assist us in improving our service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Quentin L. Couples - 21/03/2018
« Great location ! Nice Room ! »

Very relaxing break for us. Sun beds by the pool/beach very nice. Breakfast experience a bit disappointing ( variety / quality) for a 5*. Resort a bit old but charming and location is awsome. Staff were all very friendly and pro

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Lauvernier, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as well as remarks that will assist us in improving the service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Umang P. Couples - 18/03/2018
« Poor service, bad quality service. »

The rooms were ok! Hospitality was totally bad .. bed was very uncomfortable. Security of room was not great as each time although we had key, there was a glitch and had to wait for a very long time. Found dead ant in the veg pakoras being served in the breakfast. Never expected this for such a big brand SOFITEL. My stay at TROU AUX BICHES BEACHCOMBER GOLF resort was way better than SOFITEL. Highly disappointed ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DearMr Poddar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in some areas did not quite meet with your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and reiterate our appreciation for your feedback. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gdavis Business - 18/03/2018
« Staying at the Sofitel is like a home from Home. I love it. »

I stay for business and return each time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Davis, Thank you very much indeed for your loyalty to the Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 332.00 EUR Non member rate
From 298.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 23 km SO Sofitel Mauritius
SO Sofitel Mauritius Hotel
From
From 624.00 EUR Non member rate
From 624.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius Hotel
From
From 350.00 EUR Non member rate
From 350.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in FLIC EN FLAC
See rates