Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,943 reviews
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool, green areas, parking

  • Shuttle service to/from the airport terminal

  • Facility equipped for business meetings

  • Ideal for families, pets included

  • Contemporary and comfortable style

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • MILANO LINATE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Via Mecenate 121
20138
milano
italy

Tel: +3902507261

Fax: (+39)02/58011086

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MILANO EST AEROPORT :   45 MECENATE

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :   66 UNGHERIA 1

  • ROGOREDO STATION :   88 UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • LINEA GIALLA :   3 SAN DONATO M.

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :   27DUOMO-UNGHERIA UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    MILANO LINATE At 4km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    MILANO MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    A.T.A. (PRIVATE AIRPORT) At 4.02km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A1 MILANO BOLOGNA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRALE At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARIBALDI At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :45.447655, 9.256846

Currently, close to our hotel

Milan Triennale Design Museum, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7 km

Our accommodations

Discover the new Novotel N'Room: Combine work and relaxation in a completely redesigned room, equipped with a new 55-inch TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Business Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

N RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

At our bar you can find a wide selection of whiskeys, sample international cocktails and appreciate the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you and served by the pool

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 195 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 143 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 143 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,846 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,943 reviews

Milan stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve M. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall, the experience was great. Very helpful and accommodating staff at all levels along with an excellent location that was convenient to transit without having to drive into the city itself. Physical accommodations were also great.

Mr John C.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John C. Solo - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent, though would have liked more English speaking TV channels

4 night stay in Milan

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rindra Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pros: Clean room, good facilities, fast wifi connection. Cons: Receptionist unhospitality especially the male officiers, instabile wifi connection, and lack of parking space

Convenient and nicely decorated

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Fearless01441707552 Couples - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well placed, not only close to the airport but also close to the highway when driving. Nicely decorated, very original, design; A pleasure for eyes. Kindness and efficiency of personal. Swimming pool that is always appreciate when travelling in summer

Well presented, clean and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gm Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Exactly how a hotel stay should be, one of the most comfortable beds I've every slept in and the décor was modern and well maintained. Only negative was the lack of a kettle? Or was it very well hidden? I'm sure this would have been resolved quickly if I had really needed it.

Very good, great service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aimscough Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good, problem with replenishing room supplies quickly sorted

Me R

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rick R. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First class and friendly staff. Great location and excellent food.

Ms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annie R. Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is very hot. Check in staff is very cool. My colleague got a welcome drink coupon n I got nothing. Paying the same rate n also both members.

as good stay as usual, will continue to use regularly both for business and tourism

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nacho Families - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything worked perfect, as usual. This time was first time I booked a triple room as 11 years our daughter joined us, everything was perfect. May seem as anyone would expect, reality is you too often have issues when booking triple rooms for family purpose. Check in, check out, service... all great.

desapointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have to sleep with the window open with all the road noise because there was not temperature control in the room and it was too warm. Restaurante experience was not good also because during dinner one of the waiters insisting in making a hell of noise draging tables and chairs in the next saloon.

Nothing special

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was average. Staff were a mixture of very friendly people to those who were unhospitable. Room was clean, but fixtures old and tired. Bed was comfy. Free shuttle to airport was good.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for choosing Novotel Milano Linate and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are really sorry to learn that we have not exceeded your expectations and that your "front desk experience" was a mixture of very friendly people to those who were unhospitable and we would be more than glad if you could contact us and tell us more details in order to fully understand what happened. Our Team will be more than glad to welcome you again and let you live a memorable experience in order to turn your opinion for the better and give you a better impression of Novotel Milano Linate. Thank you once again for the time you dedicated to write your opinion and we remain at your complete disposal for any future needs. Best Regards, Alice Rodolico Guest Experience Department

Incredibly hot - and no A/C poor ventilation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas R. Friends - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was not about to sleep that night. I was told by the front desk they do not turn I. The A/C function - while the main lobby area was significantly cooler, the room itself was stuffy - hot - and no relief with air especially when we tried to open the windows insects tried to fly in. The front desk was not helpful at all.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Milano Linate and for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your stay was not as pleasant as we hoped and please accept our apologies. Unfortunately, due to strange temperatures that we had during the past month, it has been hard to in choosing the time of activation for the A/C. Finally, we extended the range of activation of the a/c in order to cover the hottest hours of the day and give a better service to our customers. We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust and turn your opinion for the better. If you want to contact me directly for your next trip to Milan, I will personally take care of your stay and we will do our best to make your permanence the most enjoyable. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Best regards, Pietro Mancino General Manager

Very low customer service level, snooty staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Beldja Solo travel - 22/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Dear, I arrived to airport and had to wait 30 minutes the navette, then when he came he even did not say hello, I had to open the door by my own (even the door trunk..), so started to be surprise. Then, the staff at the reception (right side of the entrance one men) should whelcome better with smile and answering to the question. I asked him if the navette to go back to the airport is available early morning, answer "starting 5.30", i asked my flight is at 7am, do you think is fine : "i do not know, if you want i book a taxi" but his answer way was very rude. I also informed him that unfortunately I will not use the breakfast (I am fasting so I book the breakfast by mistake) that I paid, he was not caring, i had to ask him to ask his manager and put a not, what he did but never come back to me, no feedback. Last but not least, the second day somebody (I supposed the cleaning company), moved my luggage (why not, even if it is not normal) but they put it on my dress which were on the small table!, it was really the cherry on the cake, once I informed the reception, a women told me :" you have to send an email to the manager", it was not an email that I was looking for but an answer. Really disapointed.

Dear guest, I would like to apologies if we didn’t meet your expectations and for the troubles that you had during your stay. I would like to say sorry on the behalf of our team for the attitude of the staff when arrived to pick you up from Linate airport. What you mentioned doesn’t reflect our way of make our guests feel welcome. Our shuttle service has a scheduled timetable from Monday to Friday from 05.30 every 30 minutes until 11 pm. Saturday and Sunday from 6 a.m. till 11 p.m. I would like to apologies for what happened for the breakfast and for the luggage on your dress. We would have preferred to do something during your stay but what I can say now is that, thanks to your feedback we will pay more attention for the future to avoid similar situation. Your feedback has been shared among the departments involved If your plans will bring you again to Milan, I kindly ask you to contact me directly in order to give you our special welcome and turn your opinion to the better. We remain at your complete disposal for any further information or requests. Best Regards, Pietro Mancino General Manager

Not good, not bad

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jakub Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

After the arrival, the hotel has accidentally charged 4 nights that we have already been paid. As a compensation we got a better room and a welcome drink. The room was nice, but air conditioning and hairdryer were unfunctional, the washbasin did not leak. We didn't deal with the hotel. When we check-out we paid city tax. But after a few hour this city tax was been deducted again! Now we are solving it with the hotel. We think a four-star hotel should have better service.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alice Guest Experience Department

Very good but the shower taps are very stiff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phil Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good but the shower taps are very stiff, could no get it right and hot water only came out.

Surprisingly good stay at an airport hotel!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Uk T. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great service. Checked in at 11am with no problems. Easy access to the airport. Very good dinner in the evening.

No satisified at all

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. Solo - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Dear, I arrived to airport and had to wait 30 minutes the navette, then when he came he even did not say hello, I had to open the door by my own (even the door trunk..), so started to be surprise. Then, the staff at the reception (right side of the entrance one men) should whelcome better with smile and answering to the question. I asked him if the navette to go back to the airport is available early morning, answer "starting 5.30", i asked my flight is at 7am, do you think is fine : "i do not know, if you want i book a taxi" but his answer way was very rude. I also informed him that unfortunately I will not use the breakfast (I am fasting so I book the breakfast by mistake) that I paid, he was not caring, i had to ask him to ask his manager and put a not, what he did but never come back to me, no feedback. Last but not least, the second day somebody (I supposed the cleaning company), moved my luggage (why not, even if it is not normal) but they put it on my dress which were on the small table!, it was really the cherry on the cake, once I informed the reception, a women told me :" you have to send an email to the manager", it was not an email that I was looking for but an answer. Really disapointed. Hope will get soon a positive feedback, specially for 2 points : the breakfast and the luggage on my dress. Regards, Djamel A.

Dear guest, I would like to apologies if we didn’t meet your expectations and for the troubles that you had during your stay. I would like to say sorry on the behalf of our team for the attitude of the staff when arrived to pick you up from Linate airport. What you mentioned doesn’t reflect our way of make our guests feel welcome. Our shuttle service has a scheduled timetable from Monday to Friday from 05.30 every 30 minutes until 11 pm. Saturday and Sunday from 6 a.m. till 11 p.m. I would like to apologies for what happened for the breakfast and for the luggage on your dress. We would have preferred to do something during your stay but what I can say now is that, thanks to your feedback we will pay more attention for the future to avoid similar situation. Your feedback has been shared among the departments involved If your plans will bring you again to Milan, I kindly ask you to contact me directly in order to give you our special welcome and turn your opinion to the better. We remain at your complete disposal for any further information or requests. Best Regards, Pietro Mancino General Manager

Good accommodation, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tl Families - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great room decoration and comfort, helpful staff, good location. Perfect fitness area. Parking is outrageously expensive, for an outskirt area. It is not guest friendly to have such an enormous, empty, hugely paid, parking area and just a dozen free parking spaces around the hotel. Food options are expensive.

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B Business - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked as arrived late. Close to airport. Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.

Extremely average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patrice Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is Ok. The bath room is aging. the restaurant food is disappointing

Dear Patrice B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I’m really sorry that you didn’t feel welcome and you didn’t feel the special attention given to you. All the feedback of our guest even if they aren’t positive always help us to understand how you perceive our work, our passion and dedication and when we can’t convey this positive feeling to our guest, we like to find new strategies to better serve our customers. About your bill, suddenly after you have pointed out that your bill was incorrect, we immediately provided to refund the extra cost that you paid and we would like to apologies a second time for the misunderstanding. I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and to change your opinion to the better. We remain at your complete disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Pietro Mancino General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milano