Hotel - ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,266 reviews
All hotels in Milan
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 66.60 EUR Non member rate
From 63.27 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 132 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,769 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Milano Ca Granda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,266 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/12/2017
« Milán »

The room met almost all my ecpectations. Confortable bed and a clean room and bathroom. My only two recomendations would be to get a better TV with more internacional channels. I dont speak italian and it was almost impossible to watch tv at night during bedtime. The tv set could also be a bit more modern. We had dinner one evening and it did not meet my expectations at all. A lasagna that seemed to be precooked and microwaved. Very far from the delicious food I've tasted before in Italy. Other than that we had a ver good time and people at the reception were very kind. I hope you take this recomendations since I plan on staying at Ibis hotels in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely Jorge Eduardo Álvarez

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorge Eduardo A, I have attentively read your claim and I am very sorry about the negative points you listed. Let me apologies to you if these aspects fell short of your expectations. I have already taken the necessary steps in order to avoid such inconveniences in the future. Hope to welcoming you in the next future. BR

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 18/12/2017
« Good value for such price. »

It was a nice place to rest after a flight before the trip to other cities of Italy. Good quality of sleep and decent location close to a metro station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alina Popova, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Gabriel S. Solo - 15/12/2017
« A good start in Milan »

The hotel provided proper service. Location is not far from Metro which leads to the center conveniently.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear POHSIANG SHIH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, D.GESSA GM HOTEL

AccorHotels certified review
Vicki Friends - 10/12/2017
« Super »

A very pleasant welcome set the tone for the rest of our stay. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Luigi Business - 04/12/2017
« 2 nights business trip »

easy to book, welcoming at the reception, walking distance from public transport and hospital

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, D.GESSA GM HOTEL

TripAdvisor review
Family - 28/11/2017
« Could be better! »

The Receptionist is non engaging. She is rushing and dismissive. The room is non smoking but stinks because of smoke (obviously the one who stayed before was smoking) and it gave us headache. When we can't stand the smell I went down to tell the Reception but she just dismissed my complain and said, "it is a non smoking room". We woke up at 2:00am and my wife was feeling sick because of the smoke, so I went down AGAIN and this time the night duty gave me another room. Then we started feeling better. The breakfast was a let down as the food doesn't get refiiled. Overall, we just can't wait until we leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manahanjelly, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 26/11/2017
« Felt welcomed for the 1at time »

For the 1st time after being in this hotel at least 7 times, I felt really welcomed. The lady on the reception payed 100% attention to me during the process of check-in; she was not in a hurry; when I told her last time the room had a bad internet connection, she found where I was last time and placed me far from it; she found in the system my previous invoice, so she could repeat it; she gave me a list of cultural events in the city, as she read in my profile that I was curious about them. Well done!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear StelaKlein I have really appreciated the whole list of your positive comments, for which I thank you very much, about you stay in our hotel. Our new program (ACDC) helps us in order to anticipate your wishes and gives us the opportunity to better serve our guests. In the spirit of our company objectives, which make initiative a priority, you have confirmed that we have chosen the right path. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you. Thanking you once again for sharing your experience! BR

AccorHotels certified review
Bertrand Couples - 25/11/2017

HOTEL AGREABLE, CONFORTABLE, TRES BIEN SITUE

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame DENOUNE, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Milano Ca Granda. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. D.GESSA GM HOTEL

AccorHotels certified review
Frenchpeach Families - 21/11/2017
« Decent hotel in relatively quiet location with easy access to the tube and tram. »

The welcome was a bit cold but after having checked in online we paid and went to our two rooms which were as requested one twin and one double, interconnected. Decent size rooms overlooking the front yard so bit of noise from guests coming and going with rolling suitcases but decent sleep on good mattresses. Rooms were quite warm with heating fully off so could be quite hot in summer. Not sure if the wall unit works as an air con. Curtain panels plus black out blind on window. T.V. and telephone in rooms but no tea/coffee facilities which was a let down! Bathroom with good shower over bath. All in one soap/shampoo/body wash dispenser provided plus hair dryer. We didn't try the b.fast, going instead to the bakeries, grocery shop and cafe across the road. The one time we tried the restaurant it was full with a coach party so were turned away in a bit of a cold manner. Overall quite a good stay but improvement to the 'accueil' would be appreciated!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs.W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, D.Gessa GM HOTEL

AccorHotels certified review
Cam Solo - 18/11/2017
« Reasonably priced & clean hotel in north Milan. »

The hotel was a typical Ibis, comfortable bed, enough storage, & close to transportation. The only issue was there was only one power outlet & for some reason the area is very noisy at night. Could barely sleep because of the noise. There was a loud leaf blower noise from midnight to 4am (couldn’t sleep) & then next night I could hear people outside talking/drinking until 3am. Maybe find room facing another direction? I could not sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cam P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, D.Gessa GM Hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Andre R. Couples - 13/11/2017
« Good »

Good room But Aircon was not working properly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

TripAdvisor review
kneught Solo travel - 11/11/2017
« Average hotel »

It was a nice hotel overall. But just totally overpriced. It’s supoosed to be a low budget hotel and the price was crazy for the area. The location is literally in the middle of nowhere. Staff were very nice and the room was okay. Just not good value for location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinions, which are very important for us. Hope to welcoming you in the next future. BR

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 07/11/2017
« Rather disappointed. »

Before I arrived, I wrote an email asking for a quiet room. During the check-in the receptionist confirmed that I have a quiet room. However, the room was in fact almost next to the lift, and for half of the night I did not sleep, hearing the lift going up and down and people in the hall. Also, when I entered the room, it was freezing. The temperature was set at 5 degrees! And even though I turned on the air conditioning, I was freezing all night. Moreover, the room had an unpleasant smell from the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MS P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
John M. Solo - 04/11/2017

Excellent friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Jaroslaw Business - 30/10/2017
« business trip »

ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaroslaw K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Philip Friends - 26/10/2017
« Philip »

The hotel was out of the centre but had good transport links and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip CURRIE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Ashita K. Families - 11/10/2017
« Good »

The lobby & the ambience of it was really amazing. Air conditioning in the room was really a sad part because the staff told us that it is switched off the whole day and just started in the evening to early morning but on one of the day it got shut at 12ish midnight and it was suffocating and horrible. Really put off i have stayed in many accor group hotels and ibis worldwide just before milan i was staying at novotel genoa city and there nothing of this sort happened. It was not winters just the on set and yet because of it i spent sleepless night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kishore K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me apologise for the unpleasant situation you had to face about the temperature and the consequential inconvenience that you were caused, due to the warm unpredictable atmospheric conditions during your stay. Usually within our Hotel the heating system (during winter) and the air-conditioning (during summer) cannot be combined in order to work simultaneously. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

TripAdvisor review
J6916WXchristianr Business - 11/10/2017
« ok-ish, but no thrill »

Three times going up and down from reception to room door and back, until my keycard would eventually do the job - to open the door. Lift on first floor could only be called for an upward journey - for a trip down no response. They should definitely improve these annoying little issues. Moreover, breakfast not really imaginative - well the locals go for a coffee and a brioche to a street bar....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J6916WXchristianr, We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. BR

AccorHotels certified review
Justina Friends - 03/10/2017
« Could be better »

It's the worse Accor hotel I stayed so far. And I visited a lot of them. I'm not saying is the worse hotel I stayed in general. But guys you need to step up! I work in hotels myself and I worked in Accor for 3 years. So every time I have chance to stay in the hotel I have quite a bit of expectations. 1.Check in was quick and pretty good. 2. When we came to the room door was unlocked. How? 3. Room as a standart looked good and clean 4. Bathroom... we found black hairs on the toilet rolls and sink.. As well as bath tub wasn't clean at all 5. Soundproofing terrible. You can here everything from lound neighbours to the toilet flush next door.. especially I liked when I was waked up from the housekeepers at 8 am... i know they are doing they job so cleaning part I don't care but singing and whistling is not a part of they work. Don't forget it's 8am an you have people trying to sleep. 4. Check ou good and smooth

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUSTINA VAITEKUNAITE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/09/2017
« I was bitten by bed bugs in my room (416). »

The rest of my experience was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, DANIELA GESSA GENERAL MANAGER

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 66.60 EUR Non member rate
From 63.27 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda
Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda Hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km ibis Styles Milano Centro
ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 76.50 EUR Non member rate
From 72.68 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 73.80 EUR Non member rate
From 70.11 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILAN
See rates