Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 920 reviews
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 2 stunning outdoor pools

  • Spa facilities and fitness centre

  • 2 all-day dining restaurants

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

4/5 Moo 3
Pae Klaeng Kram Road
CHARK PONG KLAENG
21190
rayong
thailand

Tel: +66033010100

Fax: (+66)033010111

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EASTERN BUS TERMINAL. :   EASTRN SEA BOARD BAN PAC

  • KRAM ROAD :   SUKHUMVITH RD KM254

  • KRAM ROAD. :   SUKHUMVITH RD KM248

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 240km / 150 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    UTAPAO At 60km / 37.5 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    KOH SAMET FERRY TERMINAL At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By boat

    TO SAMET ISLAND At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :12.631469, 101.542163

Our accommodations

Standard Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, shower, work desk, 32" LED TV and FREE WIFI. All rooms feature a balcony and are located on the main building. Up to 2 adults and 1 child. Superior Garden Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, bathtub & shower, work desk, 32" LED TV & FREE WIFI. Sofa for room with a king bed only. All room feature a balcony and are located on the garden wing. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Standard room 1 King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room Garden Wing 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room Garden Wing 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite 1 King Bed Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 93
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 114
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Villa with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Villa 1 bedroom with a separate living room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 85
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Take a seat and sip ! Located by the pool, overlooking the gulf of Thailand our pool par is the best place for you to enjoy exotic cocktails, refreshing smoothies, ice cream and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 407

  • Maximum capacity: 360 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,838 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

920 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Quite good but room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Arthur H. Couples - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The temperature of the water in the shower would heat up without warning we didn't mention this at the time because as adults we could readjust it. It was only later that I realised that I should have mentioned it because at some point there could be a child in there which could be dangerous. Also the TV in the bedroom had poor quality on some channels and some channels shown in the room TV guide were not available. One other point is that we were very impressed with the driver who drove us, in the hotel vehicle, to the airport. He was a very careful driver and we felt completely safe in his hands. We did thank him ourselves but a pat on the back from the management would probably mean more.

Great Stay at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jason Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay was amazing, the staff were exceptional and the room was amazing, will definitely be back soon.

Good!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room has a little bit of funny smell. All the rest are excellent! I will stay here again next time.

Very good despite ongoing construction

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This was our 4th stay in Novotel Rayong Hotel. Everything was excellent as always, although there was the ongoing construction of a new kids' club and a lot of rooms being renovated. There was some occasional noise disturbance, but apart from that it was all good. And we realise that you have to do the renovation some time, and it makes more sense to do it during low season.

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sut W. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly and helpful staff. Helping us to find a plastic container for ice. That was really nice of them. Nice swimming pool with nice view of the ocean. Food was good. Room that I stay in a little old but maintenance was good.

Green and warm hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Suwanna M. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I'm greatful and enjoy to stay in this hotel which surrounding in natural environment (green leave, clean beach and white sand). Very good.

Room was reasonable & restaurant service & food was excellent.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary P. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall everything was OK. We had breakfast, lunch & dinner & pool bar service & all were very good. Room was OK but bed was hard & not comfortable & aircon was noisy & was not dehumidifying well ... we sweated a lot during the night. All staff were friendly & efficient.

Dear Gary , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot Siripitpichate ; Front Office Manager

Quite and cozy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good for relaxing time on the beach

Dear Yanee K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony Friends - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything fine except the cocktails.. really small alcohol shots which defeats the object of having them. For the premium price we paid we would expect more. We didnt order any more after day 1 and went outside the hotel to drink. It may be good for cost control but that short-sighted objective doesn't take account of customer satisfaction. May not bother with the hotel again and stay in koh samet where they know how to mix a cocktail for a group of holidaymakers.

Dear Anthony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read that you felt our drinks were not being poured to your liking, however they are full 1 oz shots, and served with proper safety and control for guests. We do not free pour as we need to control the safety for guests and control pours , however we offer special Happy Hours throughout the day that allow guests to buy 1 & get 1 for anyone looking to enjoy a few cocktails on holidays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Great services

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chattakoon C. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My wife forgot her mobile phone at the beach. The security guard got it and waited until my wife came back and asked for. Great job. Other staffs also provided services with professional manners.

Dear Chattakoon C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & management

Noisy night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Apichai C. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Other room are having party in the room

Dear Apichai C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

10

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sunee Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I have very comfortable when I stayed here.

Dear Sunee Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Areerat Sangnak - Front Office Manager

Lovely resort with a private beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Devasmita D. Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Neat and spacious rooms along with a beautiful and clean private beach. There was some issue with the AC the next day, which made the room floors moist. Other than that, it is an absolutely lovely place to stay.

Dear Devasmita D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vara V. Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This is our 6th or 7th stay at the hotel and everything is above average, especially service mind of hotel staffs. We have felt so peaceful and relax anytime that we have stayed here. We are planning to return to stay at this hotel soon.

Dear Khun Vara V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

Great hotel out of urban Rayong

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sherman Business - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service

Dear Mr. Sherman N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

Good location, conveniece

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

S P Friends getaway - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good staffs, friendly and efficient. Love pool size and many variety to select eg Jacuzzi, kid and adult. During my stay it was windy so we did not have a chance to swim in the sea. Room is clean and spacey.

Dear Khunjora, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly and helpful team, is here to help all our wonderful guests, as your holiday is very very important to us..! Great to hear you enjoyed our pools, as YES I agree, we probably have the best pools in Rayong! We look forward to serving you again, and Thank you The Novotel Team & Management

Isolate and Peaceful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phil F. B. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

My wife and I were looking for a peaceful and quiet location for a few days away from B.'s noise, this matched our ex[ecttaion

Dear Philippe, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & management
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thitima K. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very old room Pillow and bed are very uncomfortable Service is very good, especially at pool bar

เรียน คุณ Thitima K. กราบขอบพระคุณที่ท่านได้กรุณาสละเวลาบอกกว่าวถึงประสบการณ์ในการเข้าพักของท่านที่ Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort ทางโรงแรมมีความเสียใจเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับการบริการที่ ท่านได้รับนั้นไม่เป็นไปตามความคาดหวัง และขออภัยเป็นอย่างสูงมา ณ ที่นี้ โดยโครงการสำรวจความคิดเห็น Novotel เรามุ่งมั่นที่จะมอบบริการที่ดีเยี่ยมให้แก่ลูกค้าทุกท่าน ดังนั้นความเห็นตอบกลับของท่านจึงมีความสำคัญยิ่ง ทางเราจะดำเนินมาตรการที่เหมาะสมเพื่อแก้ไขปัญหาในครั้งนี้ และป้องกันไม่ให้ปัญหาดังกล่าวเกิดขึ้นซ้ำอีกในภายภาคหน้า กราบขอบพระคุณที่ท่านกรุณาได้กรุณาแจ้งให้ทางเราทราบถึงประสบการณ์ที่ท่านได้รับ ทางเราหวังว่าจะมีโอกาสได้มอบบริการที่ดีขึ้นแก่ท่านในอนาคตอันใกล้นี้ ขอแสดงความนับถือ Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeremy D. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was dated, smelt bad, dirty. Restaurant was dirty with food on floor from night before, cups with lipstick marks on them. Kids room was very dirty and toys had not been cleaned. Staff service was average. We left half way into our stay as we were not comfortable to continue our stay.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We were informed your departure was due to a business trip and not the concerns you mentioned, otherwise our management team would have really appreciated the opportunity to discuss these matters directly with you so that we could have resolved them immediately, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Currently the property is underway in renovating our guest rooms, and it is near completion. We would relish the opportunity to welcome you back for you to experience these new rooms, which also includes a new Kids Club. Service is the heart of our property and our full team is available to speak to you directly to ensure we provide you with a wonderful holiday, as your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Room is clean just a bit too old

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ratanon007 Family - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is clean and comfort but TV (can watch about 5 channels) and master control are quite old and broken, should have more quality with this price (around 3400 baht/night). Swimming pool and breakfast really nice.

Dear Ratanon007, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. we are very pleased that you were able to join us here and enjoy our property. I agree as I feel the pool and the gardens are beautiful and the best in Rayong.. Thank you ! As you mentioned regarding the rooms, The Novotel is pleased to be offering our exciting update with newly renovated rooms to be available in October. As our property has been severing guests for many years, we strive to continue our excellence to our guests with rooms and new facilities. please contact our team directly for information regarding this and we will be happy to offering you a special rate direct bookings. Thank you again for your feedback as it truly matters, The Novotel Team & Management
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor