Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,545 reviews
Novotel Newcastle Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Elements Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Ideal location, situated nearby Newcastle Airport

  • 5 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests

  • Nearby transport links include Kingston Park Metro Station

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a purpose-built gym

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road Kenton
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE3 3HZ
newcastle
united kingdom

Tel: +441912140303

Fax: (+44)191/2140633

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KINGSTON PARK METRO STATION :   GREEN LINE KINGSTON PARK

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 5.31km / 3.3 miles

  • By boat

    NORTH SHIELDS At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE CENTRAL RAILWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :55.007732, -1.667603

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Double and 2 Single Sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room with Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Executive Room 1 Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS RESTAURANT & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 220 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

5,294 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,545 reviews

good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

George F Couples - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

As usual the hotel and the service from all the staff was brilliant, a bit noisy with all the upgrade work, but it is needed as drains starting to smell a bit, but overall it was a great stay as always

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quick stopover before flying out from Newcastle the next day. One room was ready early which was great as we were very tired. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff friendly and welcoming. Only negative was when we tried to eat in restaurant in the evening we waited well over an hour for food only to receive a burnt child’s pizza and small portions of pasta. Staff were apologetic and we did receive a refund however experience was poor communication could have been better and the kitchen just couldn’t cope with the number of orders.

Mrs M.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable and helpful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very friendly but not all fully informed on room service regarding breakfast availability. Breakfast also arrived over 30 mins late. Staff very apologetic but it did mean I was running late for an important meeting

Poor

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Naomi P. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is of very poor standard. The room was very old, sofa bed was unsuitable as a second bed for the twin room, it was at a strange angle and collapsed in the middle. Only one pillow provided! Room smelt old and wallpaper peeling. I understand there is refurbishment going on currently but the price of the rooms is not reflective of what you get. Breakfast utensils were dirty. Hotel was dark and dingy. Plus point - we asked for a room transfer as one bed was unsuitable, the gentleman (I think manager) who assisted us was lovely. Was unable to offer a room change as you were fully booked, but he did what he could and got us extra bedding and drinks. Note - when the house service came to give us our new bedding we came back to find the door ajar and the room open!! The doors didn’t lock properly (room 136) . Overall a very poor experience, will certainly not be returning. But we appreciate that the staff did what they could, thank you.

Dear Naomi Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore it is unfortunate that despite our teams best efforts to engage with you offering free breakfasts and drink vouchers it does not dissuade you from writing a poor review We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we know our Hotel will be wonderful after our refurbishment hopefully you may change your mind Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Old tired building, with a room that was not suitable so had to be changed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony M. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room had a light that would not switch on, and then when it came on it would not go off again. Yes you are replacing the infrastructure downstairs, but the rooms are also old and tired.

Dear Tony Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are also refurbishing the bedrooms.. we have tested the light in your room but have not experienced the issue that you mentioned however we do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stuart M. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Although undergoing redevelopment the hotel was fine with builders not interfering at all with our stay. Breakfasts very good, a good range of dinner meals and great rooms and service. Staff brilliant and friendly. Top notch place to stay at economy rates.

Dear Stuart , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look N Vanzie General Manager

Good Value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert H. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

While check in was slightly problematic, the stay was very comfortable and all arrangements worked well and represented very good value for money.

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Nice clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A K. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived at reception at 2am after our flight. The man on reception looked at us like we were idiots when we told him we had a booking until he checked and seen that we did. Was a hit embarrassing as there were other guests at the desk also. The room was lovely and clean. Bottles of water in the fridge and tea and coffee were well received. Loved the shower and the bed and pillows were really comfortable. the taxi company the hotel uses disappointed us as the shuttle service to and from the airport should have been included in the cost of our stay however I didnt realise this and en route to the airport the taxi driver asked for £10 which of course I gave him and it wasnt till our return taxi at the end of the holiday when I tried to pay for it and the taxi driver told me it had already been paid for. Phoned the taxi company however I'm yet to hear back from them

Dear Angela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that you did not mention this error to our reception team as we could have chased up the taxi company on your behalf as they will be paid twice, we try to list all relevant information on the booking confirmation to ensure errors are not made. Please do let us know if you are not successful with the company Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will strive to improve our service based on your comments Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Deidre P. Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a brief overnight stay, as I didn’t arrive into the airport until after 1am. The hotel was further from the airport than I expected ( it was a £10 fare) , so the Airport hotel name is a bit of a misnomer. It was a very easy check in process though, and the 12pm check out time was greatly appreciated. The room was very comfortable, bed was great. Could have done with some proper shampoo and conditioner and body lotion in the bathroom though, and the shower screen did not contain the water at all - the floor was very wet after my shower. I had booked breakfast as part of the deal when I booked the room, but for some reason that didn’t show up when I went to have my breakfast, so that had to be rectified which involved me having to find my original booking information. I just had a continental breakfast, it was fine. I think a courtesy vehicle to take patrons to the nearby train station would be useful. It’s quite a long walk when you’re dragging a suitcase.

Dear Deidre, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our teamand certainly look at opportunities to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Could be a great hotel but not at the moment

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cc Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and ready for us. The fruit in the room was overly ripe. Breakfast organisation was poor. I had to ask for my breakfast order to be taken and for marmalade!

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that you were upgraded from the standard room that you booked to a superior room, it is Novotel standard to provide a coffee machine in Executive rooms only We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Novotel Newcastle Airport was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 7) the night before an early flight.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Juliet Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a family style room with double bed and sofa bed that split out into two single beds. This was ideal for the kids. We checked in before we arrived so the experience on arrival was very quick and easy. The bar was great for nice G&Ts and milk for kids, which we drank in our room, then off to sleep.

Dear Juliet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joshua D. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice and pleasant

Dear Joshua, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look N Vanzie General Manager

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Debbie B. Families - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Work ongoing in hotel which should have been notified (we would have stayed elsewhere exceptionally) room not clean ( beauty product lid on floor, large sticky stain on desk and bathroom floor dirty). Breakfast experience appalling: only one person to seat, stock, clear the breakfast and no hot food. Room full of uncleared tables so sat in bar. Nothing to Eaton buffet so had to ask for it to be replenished- the girl said she was “pushed” but was that our fault? Very limited choice of defrosted sliced bread and croissants with 2 types of jam or marmelade, plus a few cereals, etc. Reception offered to refund, which was good, but later saw that only 2 of our 4 breakfasts had been refunded (we had 2 rooms). Definitely a disappointing stay, although we have been many times and been satisfied.

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. I will certainly speak with the team regarding your comments as we have increased staff levels to cope with the extra demands of breakfast, however the items offered are exactly the same as prior to the refurbishment, we have not reduced the offering in any way I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us, if you are travelling to the area please contact me directly Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

great meeting

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I used a meeting room to organise a training event. The catering was good however we struggled to obtain a table as they were being used in other meeting rooms. The chairs were looking scruffy and the upholstery was torn on some of them. Otherwise the meeting room was great. Staff helpful but limited resources re table etc

Dear Ailsa We very much appreciate your comments regarding your meeting at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Ms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maxine M. Friends - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have stayed with you a number of times, however the last put me off. First let me say the lady on the breakfast was fantastic, but run off her feet. There was no other staff to help while the people on the front seat stood there doing nothing. There was a wedding on, I would not have stayed there if I had known. We had to sit amongst the wedding guests at the bar no alternative area was available. Children running around still after 11. I know it was a wedding but this was also a break for myself and our friends, which it was not, we felt uncomfortable where we had to sit. Then people running up and down the corridor after 1 trying to get into rooms. I'm just really disappointed. Your staff were polite but had their hands full with the wedding guests. It's a shame this experience had changed my opinion. I didn't mind that it was under construction or that the hotel room was a little dated. It was very clean, I cannot fault ur cleaners. Broken sleep is not what I paid 75 pounds for along with the other three couples we travelled with. It was my recommendation that we stayed there too!

Restricted to small space in public areas whilst refurbishment is under way.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms great - a bit naughty to charge full price whilst the hotel is being refurbished.

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can assure you that we are reflecting the refurbishment in our rates, and the demands of the local market We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kelly Friends - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception staff great bar staff dreadful

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will certainly be passing your comments on to both reception and Bar teams, we pride ourselves on great customer care and it is disappointing that you have not received this standard We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Mr R..

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nigel R. Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Terrible.

Great value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment but the staff more than made up for any inconvenience by being very attentive.

Dear Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to offer great service during our refurbishment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in newcastle