Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,572 reviews
Novotel Newcastle Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Elements Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Ideal location, situated nearby Newcastle Airport

  • 5 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests

  • Nearby transport links include Kingston Park Metro Station

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a purpose-built gym

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road Kenton
united kingdom

Tel: +441912140303

Fax: (+44)191/2140633

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 5.31km / 3.3 miles

  • By boat

    NORTH SHIELDS At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE CENTRAL RAILWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :55.007732, -1.667603

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Double and 2 Single Sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room 1 Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars


Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.


18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

5,442 reviews


TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,572 reviews

Excellent hotel with great service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lm Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good; rooms are clean & comfortable & well-serviced by the helpful domestic staff. Refurbishment has gone very well. We ate in dining room twice and food and service were outstanding. The hotel continues to offer a tasty breakfast which offers good value for money.

Room not up to standard as visualised in booking

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Allison Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The bathroom wasn’t in the best of repair and water from the shower ended up soaking the bathroom floor. The dresser was coming apart at the end in the bedroom

Comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice surroundings

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Keith Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I felt relaxed and comfortable. It's the second time I've stayed at the Novotel Newcastle Airport hotel

Very accommodating hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Donna D. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a brilliant 2 night stay. Excellent hotel, lovely staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back.


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mre J. N. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

No bottle water in room tea stains under tea tray carpet dirty feathers on floor purple wall in toilet you could see were paint had ran kids running up down corridor really not impressed

did not able to stay!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alexander S. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

did not manage to make our stay due to the thomas cook going bust!,and being diverated to manchester,total delay was nearly 8hrs,l was due to arrive at newcastle 2.30am? so no chance of the stay!

Better service, worse menu

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel lobby looks better but the menu in the restaurant is now very disappointing.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following you recent stay. I'm glad that overall your stay was a good one. We love our newly refurbished ground floor areas and it's fantastic to hear that you like them too! Not long now until some of the rooms will be refurbished with full completion in March! I will share your comments regarding our menu amongst our team, we take all comments very seriously and this will be no exception. I hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully you'll be able to try out a newly refurbished bedroom!

Not great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert B. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was fine, room same as normal, very noisy with refurb work from 8 am, no staff at restaurant for breakfast initially, no staff at reception for checkout.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Any noise from the refurbishment should only occur following 10:00am and so I will certainly be investigating with our contractors to ensure this is the case in order to ensure the refurbishment does not effect our current guests stays as much as possible. I will also look into the matter you have raised regarding the attentiveness of our team, although at busy times there may be a short wait as our staff attend to urgent matters, our guests are our no.1 priority and should not be neglected in any way. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, M. Sutherland Guest services Manager


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, clean and starting to refurbish rooms. Ground floor very tastefully done. Can't wait to see rooms when finished.

Thank you for your feedback! Some of our third floor rooms will be ready as early as mid October! The whole refurbishment will be complete in March 2020, we are also very excited. I hope you'll be able to experience one of our rooms very soon!

As usual very good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr K. S. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We often visit family and the Hotel is an ideal base near them and also for visiting the wider area including the City Centre

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to have you wish us again and I'm very glad to hear you had another great stay with us! We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Diane W. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a fab time ....pool was a great attraction

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay and were able to make the most of our leisure facilities. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hannah Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were friendly and polite

Thank you for your positive feedback. I will make sure to pass on your comments with our team as I am sure it will serve as great encouragement to them to continue providing the best customer service as possible. See you again next time!


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Claire C. Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were lovely and the room was clean but the pool area and changing rooms were in a bad state of repair and smelt of damp. The menu for the evening meal was awful and the food extremely poor. Breakfast was much the same.

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed following you recent stay with us and that it didn't meet expectation. We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service and so it is saddening to hear that on this occasion you faced some issues. I will investigate each matter you have raised separately and share your comments with our team as we strive to better ourselves in any way possible at every opportunity. There are lots of changes happening at the hotel, including as you may have noticed our on-going refurbishment, I do hope you might consider staying with us again in the future in order to give us the chance to better serve you.

Good location..lovely breakfast

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rachel T. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Checkin was easy and fast, breakfast was very nice, bathroom very messy,shower heads broken and sprayed water everywhere. Not many towels for the bathroom.

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a great stay! Particularly enjoying you delicious breakfast. I will make sure that maintenance have resolved the matters you have made us aware of in your bathroom immediately. I am sorry for any inconvenience you faced because of this during your stay. I'm positive that had you mentioned it to the team we would have moved your room straight away! Can't wait to welcome you back again next time!

Not impressed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr D. R. Friends - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Payed for two rooms including parking and airport transfer One room was much more expensive but we couldn’t see why On arrival back at Newcastle we waited a long time for our courtesy taxi. None arrived. Rang taxi company who had no record of us. Took an hour to get sorted. I’ve sent an email to Nova but no reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay. One of your rooms was booked on a room only basis and the other with a park and fly package as you say which covered your parking and transfers, this would be the difference in price between the two rooms. I'm glad for the most part your stay with us in the hotel was a good one. I'm just sorry to hear there appears to have been a mistake regarding your transfers. As discussed via email I appreciate your patience on the matter whilst I fully investigate to find out what happened and why. I will get back to you on this as soon as possible. I hope this experience won't defer you from staying with us again in the future.

Did the Job

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel easy easy to get to for the A1 and Newcastle Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Service good. As I paid direct I didn't have to pay for parking (which would have been a negative if I had). Breakfast was good and plentiful. The experience did the job.

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay, particularly enjoying your breakfast! Myself and the team hope to be welcoming you back again very soon!

Worst restaurant experence

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kyjones691 Couples - 26/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel good overall but restaurant very very poor ordered a meal at 6:40 got first course half an hour latter it was only soup Waited another 40 mins and asked about main course and a lady who appeared to be in charge said there was a problem with chief and meals were delayed but when I pointed out 2 tables that arrived About 40 mins after us had been served she had no answer and said it would be 10 mins we waited another 20 and give up Not an experience to be repeated

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your restaurant experience didn't meet expectations. As you have rightly mentioned unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances our chef had to be rushed to hospital. The health and safety of both of guests and our staff will always come first. As our first aider waited with our chef until an ambulance could arrive another chef was on his way and arrived within 20 minutes. Obviously it was during the middle of service but he did his utmost best to take over and get everybody's food out as quickly as possible. This is obviously an extremely rare occurrence, I'm sure should you ever choose to stay with us again you would find your next experience much different. Once more, apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Mrs J.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Aj Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall a pleasant experience. Clean rooms and good facilities. Free parking wasn’t offered until we asked which was a bit annoying because we had been parking off site.

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had a good and stay and were able to make the most of our leisure facilities. We hope to be welcoming you back again soon!

Old and tired

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jaxx Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed was fine but room very dated - almost vintage. Clearly refurbished in public area which looked impressive but hadn’t reached our room. Wouldn’t choose to stay here again as competitors much better. I don’t like parking eye either - it feels like a ‘they’re out to get you company’ ( which they are).

Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you have been impressed by our refurbishment on the ground floor areas. we understand that there are a few issues with some of our rooms but as you say we are currently fixing that with our on-going refurbishment. I hope to see you again in the future following its completion in March.

A useful venue

Customer review rating 4.1/5

R D. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Described as Newcastle Airport, it was something of a surprise that it requires a taxi transfer. Nevertheless, it was a useful stay and park facility for airport journeys.

Thank you for your positive feedback. It's wonderful to see you had a good stay and that it proved useful to you before going to the airport. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in newcastle