ibis Montluçon Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 390 reviews
ibis Montluçon
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

HOTEL BENEFITS:A personalized and family-friendly welcome! An ideal location in the heart of the city. Restaurant featuring retro decor.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Montluçon

QUAI FAVIERES
03100
montlucon
france

Tel: +33470284842

Fax: (+33)4/70285862

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Par routes Nationales :  

  • By plane

    AULNAT At 110km / 68 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 286km / 177 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 380km / 237 miles

  • By car

    MONTLUCON CTR VILLE At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    MONTLUCON VILLE At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :46.343189, 2.601595

Our accommodations

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Montluçon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

1,666 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

390 reviews

Mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roger Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very poor service. I am a journalist and will publish on my return from Spain.

Dear ROGER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note however that a bar is well open within the establishment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Personnels super

Madame/Monsieur M., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Montluçon. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Single night stopover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mh Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

Single night stopover

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

mikeY7157DV Couples - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast

Not up to Accor Standards

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

frequenttraveI7936 Couples - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel urgently needs radical refurbishing. Though the hotel is “non-smoker” the carpet in the corridor leading to the rooms are smelly as if thousands of smokers used it. It described as an “economy hotel for business and leisure”, but not up to Ibis/Accor standards. In the so called “sale de bain”, a toilet, there were cracked tiles and the shower stopper was rusty. There was a hairdryer which worked for 15 seconds, followed by a couple of minutes interruption making it impossible to dry hair. When we requested assistance to the reception lady, we were told that we were already lucky to have one in the room, though not functioning, because hairdryers are not offered by the hotel. Breakfast was acceptable as well as cleanliness, but we wouldn’t recommend this hotel for more than one-night inevitable stopover, unless something is done about its conditions.

Not a standard Ibis Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel definitely needs a radical refurbishing. Corridors have carpets with the smell of thousand smokers, though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Rooms are far too full of useless stuff, given the space available. In the so-called "salle de bain" of room 204, there were craked tiles, and the shower stopper was rusty. The hairdryer fixed to the wall only worked for 15 seconds, followed by about two minutes forced stop before it started working again, making it impossible to dry hair in a reasonable time: a problem given the outside temperature. The only positive note was breakfast, average but good.

Dear MARCO P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note that the necessary will be implemented so that your next stay takes place according to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Stay here only if you have no other option

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynn S. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel as it wasn't very clear and looked like a side door. Once found we checked in which was friendly and smooth, however, once out of the lift on the floor our room was the smell was similar to urine. The room smelled of smoke. Thankfully we could open the window. I had chosen the Ibis because it had a restaurant, however, it wasn't open which was just as well because we headed into town and had one of the best meals we had had in France with very friendly service. On a positive note, the breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice, The coffee was pretty bad but I didn't expect much. Overall, a very disappointing stay for this brand of hotel. I know it's not a 4-5 star hotel but I didn't expect a smoke smelling room nor the corridor to stink.

Ibis Montlucon

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed here several times about ten years ago and we loved it but unfortunately it is in urgent need of major investment.It is tired, there is no proper Bar just two tables in a corner of reception . The restaurant is closed so just empty room with tables and up-turned chairsWe are both great fans of Accor hotels and frequently stay in Ibis hotels but this was a very rare exception.

Dear DAVID G., Hello, we thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our establishment. Sorry that your stage did not go perfectly, note however that refreshment work is planned soon. While we await your return, please accept the expression of our most distinguished sentiments. Sincerely,

Overnight stay in Montlucon

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Trip280287 Couples - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice clean hotel in a great location for visiting Montlucon. Only one issue experienced on this stay was because of the very high outside temperatures the hotel air conditioning was insufficient to cope so hotel room was very warm especially at night which made sleeping very uncomfortable.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Good swift and friendly helpful check in. Room small but comfortable bed, very clean. Good air con. Towels small and thin

Dear MARY J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montluçon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hotel is ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

frankhI2790PW Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is a bit out dated, but on a perfect location near the city. Everything was fine, but always complicated in France to communicate in english. We used none of the facilities. Just sleeping for 1 night and move on with out journey. But excellent city for a stop.

Standard Ibis

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward (. L. Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Satisfaisant

ibis on my travel itineray but would not recommend

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B. P. Business - 26/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel seemed old and obsolete and no parking at hotel so went to outside parking which costed me 4,2 Euro Staff was friendly in general

A good overnight stop in the middle of France

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Norman L. Couples - 22/03/2019 AccorHotels review

A good welcome from friendly staff. The hotel is looking a bit tired and could do with some refurbishment

Great location in the city centre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew M. Families - 19/01/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable room in the city centre, overlooking the river. The breakfast was good, as were the staff who were professional and friendly, the only downside was the lack of parking available.

Acceptable for 1 visit but would not return

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy Couples - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel entrance on a narrow side street leads to a combined bar and reception area that is not welcoming. The receptionist was pleasant but the overall feeling was being in an office building rather than a hotel. The room was small, perhaps made more so by a large bed. The shower room was also very compact. There is a feeling that the whole decor is tired and needs modernising particularly the curtains that were broken. That said, the room was quiet, warm and clean and the bed comfortable and having spent 13 hours in a car driving from UK it was adequate. Unfortunately when the next journey is planned we will choose another hotel.

Comfortable for an overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels review

Small but comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Would have liked a kettle in the room though.

Enjoyable stay very central

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels review

Comfy rooms and excellent breakfast

Regular stop over

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Di Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels review

We stay here regularly on our way north - it’s in a good location close to the centre and is easy to park.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in montlucon