Hotel - Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa hotel

4.0/5 824 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 210.00 EUR Non member rate
From 210.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning (Paying)
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check in from 8am (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying)


  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

As a result of Hurricane Irma, renovation work may be ongoing during your stay

Hotel location

Our rooms

148 comfortable rooms and duplexes in five Creole-style buildings in the midst of a tropical garden. Satellite TV, mini-fridge, safe, telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning and Wi-Fi (paying).

  • 147 rooms
  • 147 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,406 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 824 reviews
Compass43757083027 Solo travel - 09/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

Lovely resort. Great quiet pool area, nice room with fridge. Good breakfast and great evening bar scene. Good food. A nice place to spend a few days pre or post cruise. Management of resort and the restaurant were very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much!! We hope to see you again in the future...

P T Couples - 27/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Still recovering from Irma »

When I booked the room I was told that the reception area was still under construction, but due to the devastation from Hurricane Irma, there is still a considerable amount of construction being done at the entire property. The restaurant has been rebuilt and the food was quite good and the staff were terrific.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you PT for your acurate feedback. We are very proud of our staff. We will rebuilt a brand new beautiful hotel! Thank you for encouraging us!

JamesG248 Couples - 26/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Still a long way to go »

We just got home from a two week Caribbean cruise leaving from and returning to St Maarten. Our flight arrived one day before the cruise and departed one day after the cruise, so we had reserved at this hotel on both nights we were staying on the island. But after this first night, we cancelled our reservation for the night after the cruise and booked somewhere else. This hotel is still very significantly hurricane damaged, which we didn't hold against them. The reason we cancelled the 2nd night was the incredibly poor service, which is not at all related to the hurricane. To start with, our room wasn’t ready for us until after 5 pm, then despite our Platinum status we had a room with only a garden view whereas several oceanfront rooms were already completed reconstruction and occupied by other guests not platinum status. Then to top it off, we had to take our own luggage and and down two flights of stairs as there is no elevator and they don’t offer assistance with luggage. For our 2nd night on the island after our cruise, we found an oceanfront / walk-out to the beach property for 1/2 the price - so regretting we hadn’t looked harder in the first place.

138grzegorzb Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« it used to be a nice hotel »

there is still lots to be done on St Martin island after IRMA. Unfortunately, most parts of beautiful island still looks like the hurricane was 1 month ago (not a year). We know about that, so we did appreciate that MERCURE is still open, while most of hotels and resorts are closed. We also we aware of the fact that hotel facilities might be partly still not available. That was ok.Something which was not ok - service. not the proper one, not enough, not polite etc... explaining all the time that "... due to IRA... we cannot do ... this and that...". IRMA was very dramatic and harmed the place very hardly, but this has no connection with level of service one year after at the hotel:. I don't mind demolished gym, I don't mind temporary reception infrastructure, I don't mind works during day time at the hotel. But having room for more than 200EUR per day, I simply expect polite, helpful and nice service. That it.Hope the situation will change in future after modernization.Hotel is lovely located, it's worth to have a car on that island.It's not worth to have a breakfast at the hotel, you may find more delicious products in market 200m outside of the hotel. I wish to score better the hotel, but .. truly that would be unfair for the ranking. And believe me - it doesn't have anything in common with IRMA.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, unfortunately I have to disagree with you. The lack of service can be linked to Irma. After the hurricane a big part of the population left the island not to come back. In our property, we lost a lot of staff member. Since then, recruitment has been difficult. Many people do not wish to live in a place recovering a natural disaster and others as I said, simply do not wish to return. Having said that, this doesn't justify a lack of smile or politeness. I wish we had this conversation while you were at the hotel to handle it. I would also clarify that the price you paid was not 200 euro. We are still in low season and this is not our price list. Regarding breakfast, we will be opening in the next weeks a brand new restaurant serving fabulous breakfast à la carte. Our main restaurant will be demolished and rebuilt with a beautiful panoramic terrasse. I really apologize that you were not satisfied and I hope that you will give us a second chance once we will be fully operational. Yes, Irma was big and probably only those that lived it will understand what we have been through. Kind regards, Krystel

Couples - 20/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Unable to stay due to hurricane with NO refund »

I have learned my lesson. I will never book another hotel in this chain or any other that does not offer some sort of cancellation policy that refunds most or all of the costs committed to stay. Beware of paying up front.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, I'm sorry to hear that you had problems to get reimbursed. On our side, we refunded every guests that had booked from September to January 7th. We had no electricity for over a month following the disaster so we could not process any reimbursements. At the end of October and November, we were able to refund all the requests. Not only you give us a 1 star but you don't have any kind words after what we've been through. Sadly, there are guests like you, with no empathy nor capability to really understand what our island has lived... If you wish a reimbursement, please send us an email with a proof of reservation and we will assist you.

N. Families - 13/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review


Beth J. Couples - 11/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff! »

We were at the hotel the week before Irma and the Staff, amenities and location were lovely. We were looking for a relaxed, activity free vacation and Mercure fit the bill. Everyone was helpful and welcoming, answering any questions we had and making dinner reservations as needed. We only hope that everyone at the hotel was safe during the storm. We're certainly thinking of you now.

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« I cancelled my stay due to approaching huricane Irma. I was disappointed that Mercure refused any type of refund or credit for my pre-paid deposit »

I have stayed with you before and have enjoyed my stays. However, your inflexible policies regarding cancellation make it less likely I will stay with you in the future. I will likely go back to American chains such as Marriott who have flexible cancellation policies.

Albert Couples - 23/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« The Bonds stay in St. Martin »

The airport pickup and dropoff was excellent. The property was perfect for our one night stay. We liked the low key nature of the property. Room was spacious and clean. Balcony was great.

Anonymous Families - 17/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent accommodations with lackluster customer service »

The hotel is nice compared to other hotels in the area although the bathroom light is dim and the bathroom could use some updating/maintenance. With the exception of Anne (I believe that's her name), customer service at the restaurant is non-existent. Front desk customer service is "okay" at best. Hospitality is a business where employees need to be especially pleasant and go above and beyond to accommodate guests; that's not the level of service we received during our stay.

Jack S. V. Business - 16/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« front desk team, Inn Keeper, restaurant staff have been great ! Well done ;-) »

clean, quiet, comfort and feeling home. please improve the quality of the wifi connection and also the hotel parking always full with a car rental fleet.

John Solo - 15/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« 3 Star Hotel »

Generally a good hotel, but I wouldn't say it was exceptional. The pool and service stood out as the bright spots. The room was bland and the value wasn't there.

Chrishae M. Friends - 12/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« I am concerned about a lot of things that took place during my stay. »

The day we checked into the hotel many staffs were not pleasant. They later informed me that they did not think we were residing there and apologized. I found such statement to be a disgrace, and wondered how others were being treated. Although the service did improve once many of the staff noticed that I was a checked in customer, I could not get past my first experience.

Rosani Couples - 10/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« A bad experience »

I stayed with my husband for a week at the Mercury Hotel and unfortunately I was a victim of misappropriation by someone in the hotel, who at the end of my stay took some valuable clothes from my closet. Upon leaving the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten such clothes in the room, which is why I sent an email to the hotel management, about 40 minutes after the check-out, in which I informed them of the incident and requested arrangements to recover such parts with urgency. However, to my surprise, I did not get any feedback from the hotel management. Two days later, as I returned to the hotel, as part of my journey, I personally questioned the lack of response from the management, and was treated with the utmost disregard, to my complete disappointment. Considering the standard of this hotel, I never imagined that someone inside the hotel could misappropriate their clients' belongings, and even worse that those in charge of the hotel management would be able to completely ignore such a claim.

Dale B. Business - 07/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice people, view , room »


Darla Solo - 06/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

I came to the hotel to Participate on the pole summer camp 2017 and for me it was an unforgettable experience. The hotel has excellent service, location, food, entertainment, among others. I would definitely stay at the hotel

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay was very, very nice although we were only there for a couple of days. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was excellent especially the charming young lady who gave me a pedicure at the spa. It was probably the best pedicure I have ever had.

Anonymous Couples - 15/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Very good holidays !

Anonymous Solo - 14/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Relaxed stay, good room, nice staff

Anonymous Solo - 14/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

It was okey. The restrant needs a better menu.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 210.00 EUR Non member rate
From 210.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates