Hotel - Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,490 reviews
All hotels in Birmingham
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 73.00 GBP Non member rate
From 69.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 148 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,355 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Birmingham Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,490 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
J B. Couples - 15/11/2017
« ideally situated and value formoney »

We have stayed on quite a few occassions and have had no complaints at all and are coming again in a couple of weeks.

AccorHotels certified review
Lizzie B. Couples - 14/11/2017
« This is our 8th year of coming and the hotel could do with a bit of updating »

Bar service was slow I gave up on the first night Breakfast that was brought to the room was cold and fruit was off Room got cold of a night time Reception staff where friendly Breakfast in restrant was great

AccorHotels certified review
John W. Couples - 14/11/2017
« This is never a 4 star hotel »

Had to change rooms. First one "decorated" like a 1950s council flat in tacky seas shells and cheap seaside mementos plus one light not working. Second just about acceptable with cheap wood chip type paper on walls and obviously decorated by the painter's apprentice. The so-called restaurant was no such thing. It had less choice than a worker's canteen and the quality of the food was a disgrace. Added to that, the predominantly young staff all appeared to be on the first day of an introductory training programme. For example, from the extremely limited snack bar type chunk-food menu, I ordered one pizza and one omelette as there were two people. Confusion arose when we received two of each. I have stopped in many 3 star Mercure hotel is France such as Carcassonne and been faced with a far superior hotel and a real menu that provided exquisite cooking and an exciting choice.

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs J. A. P. Couples - 14/11/2017
« Novotel..... NICE..... brilliant stay.... comfortable , hospitible... a must On Broad Street...x »

Brilliant... able to get into our room Earlier than we would have imagined.... able to chill until Lunch time... a few drinks at the Bar lush..... comfortable... staff were exellent.... slept better than ever.... Breakfast fabulous......

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Couples - 13/11/2017
« Poor »

The room smelt awlful like sick, the bed was uncomfortable did not sleel well at all. Good location and good breakfast however very overpriced for a basic hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Julie Couples - 13/11/2017
« Pleasant »

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

AccorHotels certified review
Andy B. Couples - 13/11/2017
« Mr »

Extremely clean and modern hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Excellent location for canal walks, restaurants, theatres and shops.

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs F. Friends - 12/11/2017
« VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE »

As always, Clean & comfy stay THE BED was so comfy x All needs met very friendly staff x I would just suggest more Milk & toilet roll & tea/coffee items topped up for 2nd day stay

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 12/11/2017
« concert visit »

Excellent stay whilst going to a concert. Couldn’ Have been better. Could have done with a little more variety on the menu but there was one suitable dish. Only 5 minutes walk from Symphony Hall. Ideal situation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen Couples - 07/11/2017
« Not bad but... »

Friendly and attentive staff Nice room Tea and coffee facilities Decent Tv Great location for access to the delights of Birmingham Unfortunately it’s a very busy street and rowdy until 4am at least Breakfast is pricey and for £117 for a basic room it should be included But if you want to be in that location I suppose it’s the price you have to pay All in all a decent stay

AccorHotels certified review
Natalie C. Couples - 06/11/2017
« Fantastic service, lovely hotel »

The reception team were great. The lady that checked us out in the morning was lovely and gave lots of info and advised us on the car park. Def would stay there again

AccorHotels certified review
Bob C. Families - 06/11/2017
« Nothing Special in a Superior sense »

Perfectly acceptable BUT it was supposed to be a superior room: the bathroom - opening onto the bed almost directly - is badly laid out and very cramped, the bath itself very short. The space seems to be all arranged around a slightly superfluous settee. Are these rooms any bigger than a standard room? They seem no different - all that is extra is a bottle of water and a bathrobe. The towels measuring 5" 6' x 2" 0' [far too small, pathetic: it's supposed to be superior] were worn out, and not very absorbent. Breakfast acceptable, all else was fine [and so it should be].

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 05/11/2017
« Very nice staff but over rated hotel »

I chose this hotel as it was described as close to the station. Unfortunately as often "close" is the wrong statement. 7 mins by cab but 20 mins on foot. The windows on the street view would need refurbished considering the noise. This said the staff was over the expected kindness and very understanding

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 03/11/2017
« Will be telling my company not to use hotel »

Arrived late on Monday checked in and was a misunderstanding with my payment I sorted it myself because guys on reception weren’t very helpful Went to resteraunt for something to eat as I had a long day and to my amazement was empty I wondered why but after eating there I know now why ordered a pint and a burger and it took over 45 mins to arrive and had to ask for my drink again as waiter said he forgot but there was only about 5 people in total using the place so how could u forget plus I order condiments which same bar man brought after I had ate 3/4 of my food which was absolutely disgusting Went to room and so n be hold shocked again as the toilet was in different room to shower never seen this b4 n was very uncomfortable as I’m a chunky guy fond it a squeeze to get in n out The bed was like lying on the payment very very hard n terrible two nites so that basically sums up my stay at Novotel but your staff n chefs could do with some training from your sister hotel in Liverpool we’re the service n food is top notch n I don’t understand how a big chain can have different standards I shall be still using the Liverpool hotel but will definitely be letting my company know about my stay and this hotel Yours regretfully Glenn

AccorHotels certified review
Colman Families - 03/11/2017
« Colman »

Pleasantly surprised. Good rooms, big beds, helpful staff and good location.

AccorHotels certified review
Christian W. Friends - 01/11/2017
« Good, proper location »

All worked well.

TripAdvisor review
duncan1943 Couples - 01/11/2017
« Novotel Central Birmingham »

The hotel situation is ideal for visiting Central Birmingham. The rooms, décor and cleanliness were good. The service in the restaurant was poor. We waited 35 minutes for a burger! There were insufficient staff on early (as we were going to a concert), so even although we were one of only a few in the restaurant, the waitress was trying to do three jobs at once, including the bar. The receptionist was excellent, although she appeared to be on morning and night shifts throughout the weekend. The Parking facility under the hotel was also good. One of the lifts was out of action and we had to wait a long tome for the other one, particularly in the morning. The restaurant at breakfast was very busy, and again there did not seem to be enough personnel. There was no-one checking room numbers, so although we had paid in advance, it seemed that others were not being charged at all! I would return to this hotel, for its convenience, but there should be some attention to staffing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the service in the Restaurant. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on 0121 643 2000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa S. Business - 31/10/2017

U need more staff....and they need b aware that complaining in front of guests is not acceptable. Ie...key card did not work complained running about all morning to fix lots of people's cards......we don't need 2 know this unless it's said in a joke manner?!

TripAdvisor review
C S Solo travel - 31/10/2017
« Perfect place to stay for central Birmingham »

I was attending a conference at the International Conference Centre (ICC) in central Birmingham. The Novotel is less than 5 minutes walk, on one of the main roads for nightlife / restaurants. The hotel was fine. Breakfast was fine - nothing fancy, but absolutely fine. My room was good, and it was quiet - no noise from the aforementioned nightlife!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

AccorHotels certified review
Simon M. Business - 30/10/2017
« Very good and much better than last time :) »

Tis time my membership was recognised so I got the benefits of this

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 73.00 GBP Non member rate
From 69.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 710 m ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre Hotel
From
From 53.10 GBP Non member rate
From 50.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 850 m ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street Hotel
From
From 33.00 GBP Non member rate
From 31.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1,000 m ibis budget Birmingham Centre
ibis budget Birmingham Centre
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Birmingham New Street Station
ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
See rates