Hotel - ibis Rothrist Olten
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Rothrist Olten Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 182 reviews
All hotels in Rothrist
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 110.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 718 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Rothrist Olten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 182 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
F., J. Business - 29/03/2018
« A tired hotel beibg currently upgraded but too expensive relative to its' condition at the moment »

Rooms old and "tired". Paint peeling off walls and doors, Bathroom +/- clean. Heating and cooling system old and in need of modernisation. Not enoiugh plugs (1) to cater for modern buisnessman with laptop, phone, tablet to charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES FAWCETT, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. End of April, 2 floors will be finished and please contact me before your next stay so that I give you a refurbished room. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dutch T. Families - 26/02/2018
« Uneventfull pit stop »

Friendly staff, clean and uncomplicated stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a Feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are refurbishing the Hotel ibis Rothrist Olten at the moment and hope to welcome you and your family soon for your next stay, probably in our beautiful new rooms. Sincerely, A. Tramèr Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kevino Couples - 12/12/2017
« Just what we expected. »

Good value for money. Comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé Direktorin

AccorHotels certified review
David Families - 11/12/2017
« Bed bugs »

My son slept in a third bed, and woke to find he was bitten a few times in the night, we have taken some photos and plan to see a doctor as he has not been well since.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. For the issue of your kid, i really apologise for that and went to check your room. We did not found any insect in the small bed. You can contact me on this mail directly: h1… I wish him to get better as soon as possible. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé, General Manager Ibis Rothrist

AccorHotels certified review
John Business - 30/11/2017
« Selling and experience doesn't match »

1. Accore member rate in Internet didn't match to offering in house. There was a problem with my credit card which made me not able to book online which would have cost me 115 euros incl. breakfast. At the premesis I was told that this rate is only available for silver an gold members not for classic do I had to pay 140CHF which is roughly 130 Euros. This is not acceptable even with showing them online the prices they didn't accept it. So next time I guess I need to go through booking.com as they offered even cheaper prices as 140 CHF 2. Breakfast. They had the official marketing brochures regarding the breakfast. Where it says. our customers say 1st thing is scrambled egg for breakfast etc... When I asked about it I was told scrambled egg is not possible only the customer self boiled eggs. Asking why she is advertising scrambled eggs the person said: that's the brand but not with us. 3. No TV connected to the room. TV and antenna cable was no collected soTV was switched before. Asking about it I was told I am wrong but somebody would come to check. Which they did. Nevertheless I was able to fix it myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to correct the problem and prevent future occurrence about the rate changes. Feel free to contact me directly before your next stay and i will make you a Discount. We do not provide scrumble eggs in Breakfast, that is why our rate is lower than other Ibis hotels who provide it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Monika A. Friends - 17/09/2017
« Es war alles in ORDNUNG »

Er war normal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau A., vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, die wir sehr zu schätzen wissen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns zu begrüssen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Ihr ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

AccorHotels certified review
Stefano Couples - 21/08/2017
« Great quality/price, Close to the motorway and allowing pet »

It's not the royal palace but it's open with reception 24x7, close to the motorway, allowing pet with a reasonable additional fee. offering great breakfast at a reasonable price....what else!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEFANO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

AccorHotels certified review
Barclan Couples - 18/07/2017
« Hot room with no air conditioning over a noisy road unpleasant »

Room was hot and the windows couldn't be opened due to it over looking a very noisy road. The television was provided with a list of television stations the majority of which did not work, non of the English stations worked and only one of the Italian stations. Very unsatisfactory. The restaurant was closed and the hotel is not well situated to go to other restaurants as it is on an industrial estate. The experience of staying ine the hotel was poor also the breakfast was inadequate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM EDWARD P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During our next renovation it is planned to innovate the rooms. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have already spoken with our technician regarding the TV problems, and we are sorry, that you had no chance to look your preferred channel. We would like to invite you for your breakfast during your next stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten to convince you from our service. Please contact us, when you have made your travel plans. Once again we thank you for your comment you've shared with us and other travelers. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

AccorHotels certified review
Laszlo Couples - 10/07/2017
« Reasonable hotel if you are on transfer »

The main problem with the hotel that there is no air conditioning. Of course it should be clear at the reservation but I overlooked it. Comparing to this fact the price is high. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LASZLO G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations for the breakfast buffet. We are working on solutions, and we do hope to serve you better during your next stay with us. We are as well planning a renovation, and will hopefully be equipped with an aircon in the future. Nevertheless don't hesitate to contact the reception for having a ventilator. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 31/05/2017
« A hint... »

Staff is very friendly - could be s bit more professional... Dont tell me how many letters I have to use to give you my opinion... - this is an even worse lack of professionalism - and this at Accor - I am surprised........

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Der jpetermeuli, thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your stay with us and other travelers. I am sorry to read, that you haven't been satisfied at all and sorry to answer you so late. Please let me express my apologies. Your feedback is very important we us, than it gives us the possibility to improve our service. I would like to talk to you directly to understand what can be done better to serve you better next time and to feel welcome in all our AccorHotels worldwide. Please contact me directly, such as I may able to understand your feeling better. Kind regards, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/05/2017

It was good!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 01/05/2017

Toller Service

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/04/2017

everybody very friendly

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 29/03/2017
« Helpful and Friendly »

Staff were all very nice and friendly. When our taxi was late, one offered to take us themselves! Hotel at first appeared to be a strange place, but it was fairly easy to walk down to the river and walk along to the old church, which was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MargaretBev, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sion Est. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Team

TripAdvisor review
Business - 05/03/2017
« one night business trip »

good size room and bathroom. Good size working space and the WiFi worked well. Generally in good condition, however, a minor makeover is due sometime in the near future. Nice breakfast and friendly personnel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

hi svensF1616RZ, thank you very much for your valuable time to provide us a feedback on your stay in our hotel! It's a great pleasure to read that you had an overall nice stay. Thank you for your positive comment and rating. It's the most beautiful and touching motivation you can provide! By the way: we get a major renovation THIS year (Rooms, public areas, Air condition etc.)! We are sure to then provide an even more "unforgettable", positive experience. We really hope that you come back to visit us again in future in case you are in the area! At your disposal and thank you again for your confidence Matthias Beyeler, host - general manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/02/2017

Good, as usual. Very friendly staff. Restaurant ok. Fresh and healthy dishes available.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/02/2017

SUPER!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/11/2016

what cannI say? the location is perfect: you are in the middle of the country close to every city but you are faraway from the chaos of the cities (highways A1 zurich-bern and A2 basel lucern at 500 meters..) there is a big parking for free is clean wi-fi is free the restaurant is very good (you are not "chez maxime" but you can have a perfect dinner) and last but not least the staff (from the cleaning lady to the management) is nice, professional and always ready to help you... the minuses? yes: you are in the middle of an industrial area, so forget any bucolic picture of switzerland you have in mind and to reach the location you need a car (there is no railway station at walking distance...), the rooms are in perfect "ibis style" (not too big, not too small and no "minibar" in the room, so remember to bring with you a bottle of mineral water: you are in switzerland and the beer is cheaper...)

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2016

Other guests were very loud, was woken several times during the night. Hotel was far too hot and couldn't open window as it was too noisy outside, no air con either. Cars revving their engines at 2am in car park. This is my second stay at this particular hotel and I doubt I will use this hotel again as both my experiences were the same. Staff were very friendly but the hotel is over priced for its facilities.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 31/10/2016

The room and the amenities were fine, as usual. HOWEVER, the food in the restaurant no longer enjoys the high standards that were a hallmark just a few years ago. The "croque monsieur" tasted old, the overall choice is no longer very appetizing.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 110.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 23 km Mercure Lenzburg Krone
Mercure Lenzburg Krone
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 104.40 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km ibis budget Basel Pratteln
ibis budget Basel Pratteln
From
From 69.00 CHF Non member rate
From 69.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ROTHRIST
See rates