ibis Rothrist Olten Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 191 reviews
ibis Rothrist Olten
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Central location near the highways A1 and A2

  • Comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi and air-cooling system

  • On-site paid outdoor parking. Lively bar serving snacks and drinks 24h

  • Charlie's Corner restaurant with seasonal cuisine and a large garden terrace

  • 3 well equipped meeting rooms with natural light - up to 70 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Rothrist Olten

Helblingstrasse 9
4852
rothrist
switzerland

Tel: +41627940666

Fax: (+41)62/7942320

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BALE MULHOUSE At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By plane

    BERNE BELP At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 65km / 40.63 miles

  • By car

    OFTRINGEN At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    ROTHRIST At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    OLTEN At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    ROTHRIST At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :47.308423, 7.893237

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with Sommeil tranquille concept double bed (160x200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Room with 1 double bed (63 x 78.7 in [160 x 200 cm]), wheelchair access

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Rooms with Sommeil tranquille concept double bed (160x200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

Our restaurant is temporarily closed on weekends (Saturday and Sunday). The restaurant will stay closed during the following holidays: December 24, 20XX through January 3, 20XX.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SWISS BISTRO BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a beer or a fancy cocktail at our bar in a cozy atmosphere.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 73 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more
ibis Rothrist Olten Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Rothrist Olten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

896 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

191 reviews

Warm welcome and pleasant hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark P. Business - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, comfortable room and bed and easy location (except a long walk from the station)

Dear Mark We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Your Parking Fee's

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The Parking fee introduced is not a good thing. In the meantime IBIS becomes non competitive to more star hotels in Olten. For me even being a loyal IBIS Customer - I will have to experience new hotels. Best

Sehr geehrter Herr H. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa Haring Front Office Ibis Rothrist

Easy and restful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything worked smoothly

Dear STEFAN S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melissa Front Office Ibis Rothrist

A comfortable overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very conveniently placed close to the motorway. Pleasant welcome from reception and bar staff Comfortable newly refurbished room Good selection on menu in bar/restaurant Good value and variety at breakfast

Dear JOHN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Ok but had driven from uk....and no restaurant facility at weekend......no mention of this when room was booked.....!!!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Disappointed ...after numerous stops at this location and having driven from uk found no restaurant facilities at this location.....after looking forward to meal drink and rest this was I found unacceptable.....!!!... Particularly as I had no prior notice.....will stop at holiday inn on next visit....

Dear STEFAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Overnight stop on way to somewhere else. Comfortable night but expensive

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel room was fine, bed comfortable and clean en-suite facilities. The restaurant evening meal was OK as was the breakfast. The hotel gave an overall impression of being very functional and slightly lacking in any atmosphere which I am guessing comes from it being used primarily by business customers. Overall for the level of facility provided including meals, it was however quite expensive even allowing for the fact its in Switzerland. One small thing that annoyed in particular was that with no other option due to its location, I was very surprised to be asked to pay for car parking

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Moreover, sorry for our late reply. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Just great !

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Now that the hotel has been renovated, our stay was even better. The friendly reception staff and also those for the breakfast service are very helpful and welcoming.

Lieber Herr S., Wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Rothrist Olten. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Tito Ibis-Team

I found the hotel acceptable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve A. Solo - 26/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff excellent room clean food okay

Dear Mr.STEPHAN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tito Ibis-Team
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was very surprised to pay for the parking.

Dear JAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the Parking, it's a new Group policy. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé, General Manager.

A tired hotel beibg currently upgraded but too expensive relative to its' condition at the moment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F., J. Business - 29/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms old and "tired". Paint peeling off walls and doors, Bathroom +/- clean. Heating and cooling system old and in need of modernisation. Not enoiugh plugs (1) to cater for modern buisnessman with laptop, phone, tablet to charge.

Dear JAMES F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. End of April, 2 floors will be finished and please contact me before your next stay so that I give you a refurbished room. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

Uneventfull pit stop

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dutch T. Families - 26/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, clean and uncomplicated stay.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a Feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are refurbishing the Hotel ibis Rothrist Olten at the moment and hope to welcome you and your family soon for your next stay, probably in our beautiful new rooms. Sincerely, A. Tramèr Assistant Manager

Just what we expected.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevino Couples - 12/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Good value for money. Comfortable bed.

Dear KEVIN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé Direktorin

Bed bugs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Families - 11/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review

My son slept in a third bed, and woke to find he was bitten a few times in the night, we have taken some photos and plan to see a doctor as he has not been well since.

Dear DAVID G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. For the issue of your kid, i really apologise for that and went to check your room. We did not found any insect in the small bed. You can contact me on this mail directly: h1… I wish him to get better as soon as possible. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé, General Manager Ibis Rothrist

Selling and experience doesn't match

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Business - 30/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review

1. Accore member rate in Internet didn't match to offering in house. There was a problem with my credit card which made me not able to book online which would have cost me 115 euros incl. breakfast. At the premesis I was told that this rate is only available for silver an gold members not for classic do I had to pay 140CHF which is roughly 130 Euros. This is not acceptable even with showing them online the prices they didn't accept it. So next time I guess I need to go through booking.com as they offered even cheaper prices as 140 CHF 2. Breakfast. They had the official marketing brochures regarding the breakfast. Where it says. our customers say 1st thing is scrambled egg for breakfast etc... When I asked about it I was told scrambled egg is not possible only the customer self boiled eggs. Asking why she is advertising scrambled eggs the person said: that's the brand but not with us. 3. No TV connected to the room. TV and antenna cable was no collected soTV was switched before. Asking about it I was told I am wrong but somebody would come to check. Which they did. Nevertheless I was able to fix it myself.

Dear JOHN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to correct the problem and prevent future occurrence about the rate changes. Feel free to contact me directly before your next stay and i will make you a Discount. We do not provide scrumble eggs in Breakfast, that is why our rate is lower than other Ibis hotels who provide it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

Es war alles in ORDNUNG

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Monika A. Friends - 17/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Er war normal.

Sehr geehrte Frau A., vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, die wir sehr zu schätzen wissen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns zu begrüssen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Ihr ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Great quality/price, Close to the motorway and allowing pet

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stefano Couples - 21/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review

It's not the royal palace but it's open with reception 24x7, close to the motorway, allowing pet with a reasonable additional fee. offering great breakfast at a reasonable price....what else!!

Dear STEFANO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Hot room with no air conditioning over a noisy road unpleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Barclan Couples - 18/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Room was hot and the windows couldn't be opened due to it over looking a very noisy road. The television was provided with a list of television stations the majority of which did not work, non of the English stations worked and only one of the Italian stations. Very unsatisfactory. The restaurant was closed and the hotel is not well situated to go to other restaurants as it is on an industrial estate. The experience of staying ine the hotel was poor also the breakfast was inadequate

Dear WILLIAM EDWARD P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During our next renovation it is planned to innovate the rooms. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have already spoken with our technician regarding the TV problems, and we are sorry, that you had no chance to look your preferred channel. We would like to invite you for your breakfast during your next stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten to convince you from our service. Please contact us, when you have made your travel plans. Once again we thank you for your comment you've shared with us and other travelers. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Reasonable hotel if you are on transfer

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laszlo Couples - 10/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review

The main problem with the hotel that there is no air conditioning. Of course it should be clear at the reservation but I overlooked it. Comparing to this fact the price is high. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was poor.

Dear LASZLO G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations for the breakfast buffet. We are working on solutions, and we do hope to serve you better during your next stay with us. We are as well planning a renovation, and will hopefully be equipped with an aircon in the future. Nevertheless don't hesitate to contact the reception for having a ventilator. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

A hint...

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

jpetermeuli Solo travel - 31/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Staff is very friendly - could be s bit more professional... Dont tell me how many letters I have to use to give you my opinion... - this is an even worse lack of professionalism - and this at Accor - I am surprised........

Der jpetermeuli, thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your stay with us and other travelers. I am sorry to read, that you haven't been satisfied at all and sorry to answer you so late. Please let me express my apologies. Your feedback is very important we us, than it gives us the possibility to improve our service. I would like to talk to you directly to understand what can be done better to serve you better next time and to feel welcome in all our AccorHotels worldwide. Please contact me directly, such as I may able to understand your feeling better. Kind regards, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

It was good!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rothrist