Hotel - ibis Rothrist Olten
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Rothrist Olten Hotel

3.5/5 183 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 110.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 765 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Rothrist Olten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 183 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just great ! »

Now that the hotel has been renovated, our stay was even better. The friendly reception staff and also those for the breakfast service are very helpful and welcoming.

Steve A. Solo - 26/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I found the hotel acceptable »

Staff excellent room clean food okay

Anonymous Solo - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was very surprised to pay for the parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the Parking, it's a new Group policy. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé, General Manager.

F., J. Business - 29/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A tired hotel beibg currently upgraded but too expensive relative to its' condition at the moment »

Rooms old and "tired". Paint peeling off walls and doors, Bathroom +/- clean. Heating and cooling system old and in need of modernisation. Not enoiugh plugs (1) to cater for modern buisnessman with laptop, phone, tablet to charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. End of April, 2 floors will be finished and please contact me before your next stay so that I give you a refurbished room. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

Dutch T. Families - 26/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Uneventfull pit stop »

Friendly staff, clean and uncomplicated stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a Feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are refurbishing the Hotel ibis Rothrist Olten at the moment and hope to welcome you and your family soon for your next stay, probably in our beautiful new rooms. Sincerely, A. Tramèr Assistant Manager

Kevino Couples - 12/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Just what we expected. »

Good value for money. Comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé Direktorin

David Families - 11/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed bugs »

My son slept in a third bed, and woke to find he was bitten a few times in the night, we have taken some photos and plan to see a doctor as he has not been well since.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. For the issue of your kid, i really apologise for that and went to check your room. We did not found any insect in the small bed. You can contact me on this mail directly: h1… I wish him to get better as soon as possible. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé, General Manager Ibis Rothrist

John Business - 30/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Selling and experience doesn't match »

1. Accore member rate in Internet didn't match to offering in house. There was a problem with my credit card which made me not able to book online which would have cost me 115 euros incl. breakfast. At the premesis I was told that this rate is only available for silver an gold members not for classic do I had to pay 140CHF which is roughly 130 Euros. This is not acceptable even with showing them online the prices they didn't accept it. So next time I guess I need to go through booking.com as they offered even cheaper prices as 140 CHF 2. Breakfast. They had the official marketing brochures regarding the breakfast. Where it says. our customers say 1st thing is scrambled egg for breakfast etc... When I asked about it I was told scrambled egg is not possible only the customer self boiled eggs. Asking why she is advertising scrambled eggs the person said: that's the brand but not with us. 3. No TV connected to the room. TV and antenna cable was no collected soTV was switched before. Asking about it I was told I am wrong but somebody would come to check. Which they did. Nevertheless I was able to fix it myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to correct the problem and prevent future occurrence about the rate changes. Feel free to contact me directly before your next stay and i will make you a Discount. We do not provide scrumble eggs in Breakfast, that is why our rate is lower than other Ibis hotels who provide it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laetitia Gnassingbé General Manager

Monika A. Friends - 17/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Es war alles in ORDNUNG »

Er war normal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau A., vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, die wir sehr zu schätzen wissen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns zu begrüssen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Ihr ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Stefano Couples - 21/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Great quality/price, Close to the motorway and allowing pet »

It's not the royal palace but it's open with reception 24x7, close to the motorway, allowing pet with a reasonable additional fee. offering great breakfast at a reasonable price....what else!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEFANO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Barclan Couples - 18/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Hot room with no air conditioning over a noisy road unpleasant »

Room was hot and the windows couldn't be opened due to it over looking a very noisy road. The television was provided with a list of television stations the majority of which did not work, non of the English stations worked and only one of the Italian stations. Very unsatisfactory. The restaurant was closed and the hotel is not well situated to go to other restaurants as it is on an industrial estate. The experience of staying ine the hotel was poor also the breakfast was inadequate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM EDWARD P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rothrist Olten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During our next renovation it is planned to innovate the rooms. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have already spoken with our technician regarding the TV problems, and we are sorry, that you had no chance to look your preferred channel. We would like to invite you for your breakfast during your next stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten to convince you from our service. Please contact us, when you have made your travel plans. Once again we thank you for your comment you've shared with us and other travelers. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Laszlo Couples - 10/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable hotel if you are on transfer »

The main problem with the hotel that there is no air conditioning. Of course it should be clear at the reservation but I overlooked it. Comparing to this fact the price is high. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LASZLO G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rothrist Olten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations for the breakfast buffet. We are working on solutions, and we do hope to serve you better during your next stay with us. We are as well planning a renovation, and will hopefully be equipped with an aircon in the future. Nevertheless don't hesitate to contact the reception for having a ventilator. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team www.accorhotels-group.com | www.accorhotels.com Think Green, keep it on the Screen!

Solo travel - 31/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A hint... »

Staff is very friendly - could be s bit more professional... Dont tell me how many letters I have to use to give you my opinion... - this is an even worse lack of professionalism - and this at Accor - I am surprised........

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Der jpetermeuli, thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your stay with us and other travelers. I am sorry to read, that you haven't been satisfied at all and sorry to answer you so late. Please let me express my apologies. Your feedback is very important we us, than it gives us the possibility to improve our service. I would like to talk to you directly to understand what can be done better to serve you better next time and to feel welcome in all our AccorHotels worldwide. Please contact me directly, such as I may able to understand your feeling better. Kind regards, your ibis Rothrist Olten Team

Anonymous Business - 04/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

It was good!

Anonymous Business - 01/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Toller Service

Anonymous Business - 17/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

everybody very friendly

Friends getaway - 29/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Helpful and Friendly »

Staff were all very nice and friendly. When our taxi was late, one offered to take us themselves! Hotel at first appeared to be a strange place, but it was fairly easy to walk down to the river and walk along to the old church, which was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MargaretBev, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sion Est. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Rothrist Team

Business - 05/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« one night business trip »

good size room and bathroom. Good size working space and the WiFi worked well. Generally in good condition, however, a minor makeover is due sometime in the near future. Nice breakfast and friendly personnel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

hi svensF1616RZ, thank you very much for your valuable time to provide us a feedback on your stay in our hotel! It's a great pleasure to read that you had an overall nice stay. Thank you for your positive comment and rating. It's the most beautiful and touching motivation you can provide! By the way: we get a major renovation THIS year (Rooms, public areas, Air condition etc.)! We are sure to then provide an even more "unforgettable", positive experience. We really hope that you come back to visit us again in future in case you are in the area! At your disposal and thank you again for your confidence Matthias Beyeler, host - general manager

Anonymous Business - 12/02/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Good, as usual. Very friendly staff. Restaurant ok. Fresh and healthy dishes available.

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2017 AccorHotels certified review

SUPER!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 110.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates