Hotel - Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel

4.0/5 645 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Hammam (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Nearby)
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week Lun-Jeu 19:30-22:30

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from a variety of categories: Standard Room, Superior Room overlooking the garden, Privilege Room for a wide range of services, or Spacious Suite with a sitting room.

  • 104 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,891 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 645 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Geoff Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and helpful staff. »

We loved the central location so easy access to city attractions. Staff were very helpful and assisted us with reservations and recommendations for medical assistance during our stay which was above their usual role. We were disappointed there is no restaurant in the hotel as on weekends many local restaurants are closed.

Fred Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to stay, convenient to the university and shops »

The bed was quite comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The breakfast was delicious, but seemed a tad expensive. The front desk staff were helpful and spoke English well. It was a bit difficult plugging in my various appliances—computer, CPAP, and phone charger—because there were insufficient outlets. The room also seemed to be rather dark. There was a nice large bench for my suitcase.

Jennifer D. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good central location despite roadworks. »

The architecture of the exterior of the hotel was magnificent but unfortunately this did not transfer to the bedrooms which we felt was rather sub standard with small rooms not what we expected from a 4 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are fortunate to be located in a historic building, this gives special features with différents sizes or form... For your next stay do not hesitate to ask reception which will guide you to the best according to your needs and desires. Sincerely yours, Marjorie Ferrua General Manager Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement

Heitor C. Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good hot »

Very enjoiable experience, confortable room and good services

E S. Friends - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Just a 10 min walk from the TGV train station, and practically in the center of town. What could be better? I was intrigued by the fact that the original building was a type foundary. The alphabet graphic in our room was sensational! Too bad the theme was not carried on in the public areas. I found the welcome / breakfast / lounge areas too colorful and busy looking. I never saw anyone sitting in the outside area - understandably. The seats face into the hotel and the little poofs are silly. The space is very narrow, but could work well. Try to rethink it. One other idea - a night light in the bathroom would be great! I have seen other hotels attach a light to the magnifying mirror that can be left on at night. Yes, I would stay again at this hotel. Liz S.

A. F. Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal Location »

Ideal location, clean and comfortable, breakfast expensive

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Court séjour dans hôtel agréable et bien situé »

I am used to come to this hotel when in Rennes. Well placed, clean room and nice staff.

Karl Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Right in the centre of the city with reasonable price »

The bed and matress stiffness was just perfect for me and I probably had best two night sleep that I've had in hotels. Room window was facing the street but with windows closed one could not hear any sound from the street. Also noises from the hallway and/or other rooms was not heard. Checking in and out as well as other services were as expected. Thank you

Susan Business - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great visit »

I love staying at the Mercure. I've never had any issues. Friendly, helpful staff.

Peter K. Solo - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Central. Convenient. Clean. Friendly. »

Centrally located. Underground secure car park. Would stay again.

Kimberly Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

amazing staff, delicour breakfast, loved the room

Bob F. Families - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Convenient Place to Stay »

The hotel room was small, but very comfortable and is conveniently located near bistros, restaurants, and museums.

Rodney Families - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for the centre of Rennnes »

The rooms were fine and the staff friendly but we were disappointed not to find a proper bar and restaurant in a 4* hotel. The Mercure in Roubais was our baseline

Richard N. Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel -- once you reach it »

Lovely hotel with pleasant room, great breakfast and nice touches like facial tissues in the bathroom. However, it is a nightmare to reach for the tourist, since it is tucked away in a warren of one-way streets and confusing signage. Got a great recommendation for dining from helpful receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Monsieur N., Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email following your stay at our hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our establishment is actually in the city center, we are limited to 4 directional signs per hotel, access by GPS is recommended. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Jerome Executive Assistant - H1… Adjoint de Direction H1…

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good located in downtown Rennes »

Very good located in downtown Rennes. Staff is kind and nice, but not following up on each of their duties immediately. Hotel is clean, no issues from that side. Booking was weird. Our company got the feedback no rooms available, but there have been rooms on Mercure web side and Booking.com. Web site was very expensive, booking not. So I used booking to find out that the loyalty program is not working while you book via booking.com

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjur Monsieur H., Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email and for the notice you left on our establishment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment on the availability of rooms. As our hotel is often full on weekdays, you may have had the chance to receive a cancellation that has made availability available on another site. I also see that your invoice was sent to you on June 1st, if you have not received it, our team is at your disposal to send it to you again. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Yours, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

Zipi Couples - 13/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel with good vibes. »

We enjoyed our 6 night stay. Unfortunately the a/c didn't work. The stuff was super nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, We thank you for the review you have left on our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment about the spades heat we have known for a few days in Britain, they are very exceptional temperatures and I am sincerely sorry that you have suffered. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

Anon Couples - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall very happy »

Good location and an excellent hotel as one would expect of a Mercury. The only disappointment was the 'bar'. Virtually non-existent and poorly stocked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Madame H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

John S. Couples - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel, »

Excellent hotel, easy to find and good position in the city. Underground parking was get. Friendly welcome, lovely rooms and Wonderful French food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction H1…

G. Business - 25/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Everything was ok, I am just really disappointed regarding the free drink. I asked for a glass of wine at the same time that the room service for dinner, And I realized after that the drink was charge in my note whereas I gave my ticket discount to the waiter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daphne G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Why not have reported the billing error before your departure, we would have corrected it immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction - H1…

K G. D. Couples - 24/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cooked! »

We have stayed in this hotel several times, normally everything is fine but on this occassion it was a hot weekend and the air conditioning was apparently broken leaving our room like an oven and very unpleasant to stay in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin D., Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email and for the notice you left on our establishment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment about the spades heat we have known for a few days in Britain, they are very exceptional temperatures and I am sincerely sorry that you have suffered. I can assure you that we have made sure that this does not happen again. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates