Hotel - Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 639 reviews
All hotels in Rennes
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Hammam (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Nearby)
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week Lun-Jeu 19:30-22:30

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from a variety of categories: Standard Room, Superior Room overlooking the garden, Privilege Room for a wide range of services, or Spacious Suite with a sitting room.

  • 104 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,813 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 639 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Richard N. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Great Hotel -- once you reach it »

Lovely hotel with pleasant room, great breakfast and nice touches like facial tissues in the bathroom. However, it is a nightmare to reach for the tourist, since it is tucked away in a warren of one-way streets and confusing signage. Got a great recommendation for dining from helpful receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Monsieur Nowell, Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email following your stay at our hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our establishment is actually in the city center, we are limited to 4 directional signs per hotel, access by GPS is recommended. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Jerome Executive Assistant - H1… Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/06/2018
« Very good located in downtown Rennes »

Very good located in downtown Rennes. Staff is kind and nice, but not following up on each of their duties immediately. Hotel is clean, no issues from that side. Booking was weird. Our company got the feedback no rooms available, but there have been rooms on Mercure web side and Booking.com. Web site was very expensive, booking not. So I used booking to find out that the loyalty program is not working while you book via booking.com

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjur Monsieur H., Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email and for the notice you left on our establishment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment on the availability of rooms. As our hotel is often full on weekdays, you may have had the chance to receive a cancellation that has made availability available on another site. I also see that your invoice was sent to you on June 1st, if you have not received it, our team is at your disposal to send it to you again. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Yours, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Zipi Couples - 13/05/2018
« Nice hotel with good vibes. »

We enjoyed our 6 night stay. Unfortunately the a/c didn't work. The stuff was super nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, We thank you for the review you have left on our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment about the spades heat we have known for a few days in Britain, they are very exceptional temperatures and I am sincerely sorry that you have suffered. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anon Couples - 10/05/2018
« Overall very happy »

Good location and an excellent hotel as one would expect of a Mercury. The only disappointment was the 'bar'. Virtually non-existent and poorly stocked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Madame Haywood, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
John S. Couples - 05/05/2018
« Excellent hotel, »

Excellent hotel, easy to find and good position in the city. Underground parking was get. Friendly welcome, lovely rooms and Wonderful French food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
G. Business - 25/04/2018
« OK »

Everything was ok, I am just really disappointed regarding the free drink. I asked for a glass of wine at the same time that the room service for dinner, And I realized after that the drink was charge in my note whereas I gave my ticket discount to the waiter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daphne G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Why not have reported the billing error before your departure, we would have corrected it immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction - H1…

AccorHotels certified review
K G. D. Couples - 24/04/2018
« Cooked! »

We have stayed in this hotel several times, normally everything is fine but on this occassion it was a hot weekend and the air conditioning was apparently broken leaving our room like an oven and very unpleasant to stay in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin Dodson, Thank you for taking the time to reply to our email and for the notice you left on our establishment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment about the spades heat we have known for a few days in Britain, they are very exceptional temperatures and I am sincerely sorry that you have suffered. I can assure you that we have made sure that this does not happen again. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Friends - 24/04/2018
« Nice hotel, great location »

The staff were welcoming and the checkin easy and quick. The location of the hotel for a tourist is near perfect, close to the old town but not noisy. Breakfast, thee are two options, is overpriced and clearly priced for the business person who does not pay the bill. The process were you are charged for breakfast and then have to state at checkout if you didn't take it is wrong and gives a bad impression. Two paper cups per day for the in room tea and coffee is mean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Monsieur F., Thank you for your compliments ! We are very happy that you had a good time with us. Our location, in a vibrant neighborhood and in the heart of the city center, is indeed one of our major assets. Glad to see you soon, Sincerely, Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction - H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Steve D. Families - 19/04/2018
« Superb location and service »

Excellent two night weekend stay in the centre of town. Hotel is very centrally located yet quiet. Service was very warm and welcoming.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2018
« Comfortable stay »

Basic simple amenities all provided. Good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Hoo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marjorie Ferrua General Manager Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement

AccorHotels certified review
Trevor Couples - 03/04/2018
« Quiet comfortable room »

I was surprised the hotel didn't have a proper restaurant and room service is not available at weekend the bar is not inviting and short of drinks to get 4 stars

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trevor, Thank you very much for responding to our email following your stay. The whole team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and the welcome that has been reserved for you. We have taken into account your comment on the restoration. We have very little demand on the weekend and we offer the offers available in the neighborhood where we are in the heart of the city center. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon, Regards, Jerome Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Janet M. Friends - 01/04/2018
« Comfortable stay »

Very comfortable, great spot

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam Oliver Goodwin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Fernando E. Business - 28/03/2018
« Confortable »

Very nice. Maybe I would improve assisting customer with parking when the garage is full

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fernando E., Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in our hotel. I noted your comment on the parking. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction - H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Mei L. Business - 22/03/2018
« Excellent service and room had all the essentials and was quiet with a great view »

I was impressed by the service and friendly and helpful staff, all of whom spoke very good English. I would recommend this hotel and would come back again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mei L., I'm pleased to say that you are delighted to have stayed with us. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, I will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. I hope very soon, Sincerely, Jérôme Jérôme Cordelette - Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 27/02/2018
« Mr A Brook »

Very nice and enjoyable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Monsieur Brook, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/02/2018

Great stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, Merci beaucoup d'avoir répondu à notre email suite à votre séjour. Toute l’équipe et moi sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié celui-ci et l’accueil qui vous a été réservé. Bien à vous, Jérôme Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Aurélien Business - 15/02/2018
« One night in Rennes (Business) »

Very pleasant night. Good bed / breakfast. The possibility to change the room temperature is also nice (and working). Free wifi is really the big downside of the night. A good wifi connexion should now be a priority for a lot of hotels as it becomes more important than having a TV with 18 channels. A good wifi would grant you a lot of clients.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aurelien L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have taken into account your comment on the Wifi that we will have checked. We have at the last renovation equipped our establishment of 30 access points to cover the entire hotel with up to 4 connections per room. I hope this incident will not deprive us of your trust. I hope very soon, Jérôme Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/02/2018

excellente

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Cordelette Adjoint de Direction H1…

AccorHotels certified review
Franck Business - 24/01/2018
« Reasonably positive »

The experience was good but the yield management practices are cynical

AccorHotels certified review
Giulio Business - 20/01/2018
« Pleasant stay in downtown Rennes »

I would stay here again. Nice place. However: 1) Breakfast is quite basic for the price (18 E) 2) Why locking 75 euros on CC at checkin if I prepaid 2 months in advance?

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Balthazar Hôtel & Spa Rennes - MGallery by Sofitel
Balthazar Hôtel & Spa Rennes - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 177.00 EUR Non member rate
From 177.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne Hotel
Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne Hotel
From
From 79.49 EUR Non member rate
From 75.52 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare
Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 109.49 EUR Non member rate
From 109.49 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in RENNES
See rates