Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,083 reviews
Novotel Frankfurt City
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located for the Frankfurt Trade Fair and the main train station

  • Large rooms with the new Novotel bed and WiFi

  • NOVO² lounge, bar and eatery - Chat and relax in a living room atmosphere

  • Family-friendly: Kid's Corner, family rooms and much more.

  • Meeting facilities for up to 250 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Frankfurt City

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2
60486
frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969793030

Fax: (+49)69/79303930

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S3 S4 S5 S6 :   S3 S4 S5 S6 WESTBAHNHOF

  • TRAM 17 :   TRAM 17 KUHWALDSTRASSE

  • Tram Straßenbahn No 17 :   No 17 Kuhwaldstrasse

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    WESTKREUZ/MESSE At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    FRANKFURT MAIN TRAIN STATION At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    FRANKFURT WEST At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :50.115482, 8.642122

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Cindy L.: Holiday Oasis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

We serve urban specialties from around the world in our air-conditioned restaurant. Our terrace is a popular place to enjoy good food and refreshing drinks when the weather is nice.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO² BAR & EATERY

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Novo² offers an innovative combination of a bar lounge, dining area and workspace - with a newly developed, modern food concept. Feel at home and let yourself be inspired by our straightforward yet attractive kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 275 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Frankfurt City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,451 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,083 reviews

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris S. Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Large quiet room with good aircon. Location is between 2 metro staions both several hundred metres away. Food at Novo2 is good standard but limited choice. The option to "make our own" choice of ingredients was not properly explained to us on our first visit. As gold members we got our free drink vouchers but had to ask for our welcome gift and complimentary water which were not in the room.

Completely an un-Novotel experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have been a long-time guest of Novotel - having been to many Novotel Hotels around the world on my business trips. This is my worst Novotel stay ever. Novotel Frankfurt should seriously consider changing its name to the more affordable hospitality options under AccorHotels with lower service standards. Unresponsive and unprofessional staff - We booked for three guests for 12-16 June, and when we arrived late at night there was a set of towels missing. When I called room service for help, I was bounced around between room service to reception to other departments several times. I was on the line for at least 15 minutes bouncing around just to get a set of towels. Is this the Novotel experience? Wouldn’t knowing who is responsible for towels be basic 101 for hotel operations? It’s incredible that nobody could tell us where to request for MISSING towels. - We sent laundry for washing and they were not sent to our room. When asked at night after returning to the hotel, he told me to return to the desk to check the next morning. Isn’t a hotel concierge 24/7? The laundry was not also returned within the day as promised. - The staff manning the concierge desk at night was extremely unhelpful. Whenever we sought assistance at night, he would tell us to return to the desk the next morning. He couldn’t even answer simple questions like whether my membership would entitle me to a discounted breakfast price. Poor facilities - Air-conditioning wasn’t working despite turning it to the lowest temperature and highest fan setting. All in all, I can’t believe we stayed in a Novotel with this experience. Terrible. I will never return to Novotel Frankfurt.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time for this honest and detailed feedback. I am very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations and provide you with a service you are used to from other Novotels. I am particularly shocked that you have been tied back and forth several times just to get a set of towels. Of course, this is in no way what we mean by service. We have discussed this again here in the team and this should not happen again. I am very sorry that your laundry could not be returned quickly enough. Unfortunately, neither name nor room number were entered on the accompanying form. So of course we could not assign your laundry to you. Normally, when the laundry is handed in, it should be checked whether the consignment note has been filled out correctly and completely. Please excuse that we have missed this. When you contacted the reception regarding the laundry, the laundry was of course immediately brought to your room. We will once again train our night service in the benefits of our loyalty programme. Thank you very much for your feedback. The air conditioning was checked by our technicians. However, there was no problem. Please note that the temperatures at the thermostat cannot be reached as such. For environmental reasons, the air conditioning system is set in such a way that temperatures below 19 degrees cannot be reached. Dear Mr K., I would like to apologise once again for this disappointing stay. You are welcome to contact me again personally by answering this e-mail, so that we can find a solution how to win you back as a loyal customer of the Novotel brand. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Stay in Novotel Frankfurt City

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tamas B. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I frequently stay in the Novotel Frankfurt City mainly due to the location, close to the Messe and the train station Frankfurt/Messe. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Till Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Impeccable service, nice clean rooms.

Dear Mr R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay 8th of June at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback from our guests! Of course, I will share your positive words with my team and I am sure that this reputation will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Dear Mr R., while again thanking you for sharing your experience, I hope that we may welcome you again in our hotel next time! With kind regards and all the best wishes! Sarah Rinke General Manager

Room aircon broken had to move. Reception staff not friendly.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Darren H. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Wasn’t a great stay. Room temperature was ridiculously hot. Aircon was broken. Moved to room that was better. Reception staff were unfriendly and seemed to not want to be there. Very disappointed.

Dear Mr H., Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay from 6th to 8th of June 2019 at the Novotel Frankfurt City. I deeply regret that we had problems with the air-condition during your stay which had a negative effect on your stay and you had to move the room. We had a damage in the pipe and unfortunately could not repair the damage immediately. I already have spoken with my housekeeping and maintenance to check all rooms to prevent such incidents in the future. Regarding the negative experience in contact with our reception staff, I have to apologize. I will intensely discuss your report with my reception team in order to make sure that such incidents will not happen again. Please be assured that we set great value on friendliness in our hotel and that it is of utmost importance to us that all guests feel welcome during their entire stay. Dear Mr. H., while again thanking you for sharing your experience, once again please accept my apologies and I hope my feedback will remove your concerns so that we may welcome you again in our hotel - to finally convince you of our improved service and quality! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally and in the meantime I wish you all the best. With kindest regards, Sarah Rinke General Manager

Average experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

De T. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Average experience, "Ibis type" experience, not at all Novotel level

Dear Mr. D., thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for not properly honoring your Platinum status. During the preparation you were of course upgraded to a better room category. However, this was obviously not communicated to you at check-in and the corresponding advantages were not explained. As a result, you may have missed out on some of the benefits. I will talk again with our reception team about the importance of such communication. Of course, we will continue to work on all other services of the hotel in order to better meet your expectations in the future. I hope that one day we will be able to welcome you back and give us a second chance to convince you of our services. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles Super !!

Sehr geehrte Frau S., Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen und wünsche Ihnen bis dahin eine wundervolle Zeit. Beste Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A little tired?

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

defontenaymrcyrild Business - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff was efficient and friendly. Often going to Accor hotels, this Novotel is definitely in need of renovation. Hopefully foreseen in a near future? The location, opposite to the Messe where I was exhibiting is very useful, except that it takes a long detour to get to the Messe as there are no pedestrian crossings close by.

Dear defontenaymrcyrild, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We are aware that our rooms, even if they are well maintained, are no longer in line with the latest trends. But we hope to renovate them in the near future. You can reach the fair directly via the "Emser Brücke", which is directly in front of the hotel. For this purpose there is also a staircase on the side of the bridge. Unfortunately, it is not known of any common map software for mobile devices. We will be happy to explain the best way to get to the fair during your next stay. We look forward to seeing you. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

great Frankfurt getaway! excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pedro Friends - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

friendly staff at reception, great spacious clean rooms, great breakfast with lots of choices

Dear Mr. v., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

hotel needs to be renovated + updated

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

GrandTour26728153759 Business - 04/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The carpets in the hallway where not clean, but particularly what was annoying; the elevators smelled very very bad. A combination of a food + sewer smell. Also I checked out in the morning, paid already for the parking, and I told the lady I would drive out 6 hours later. No problem she said.... Unfortunately when I did 6 hours later, I could not drive out with my ticket, and had to dial the reception.

Dear GrandTour26728153759, Thank you for your evaluation and open feedback. I am very sorry that we have disappointed you. With regard to the unpleasant odours, we have acted ready and hope that, in addition to the immediate measures, a fundamental renewal of the relevant technical system will solve the problem in the coming week. Please accept my apologies for the circumstances surrounding your parking ticket. We will once again instruct our staff in the use of the card encoder in order to avoid such problems occurring again. I hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to convince you of us. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

not good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Srinath S. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

towels were not clean, room is very small. lot of bad smell food was not good. overall exp bad.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Frankfurt City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will take your feedback as an opportunity to make improvements and to continue working on us. I hope we can do better next time. Sincerely, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Old and bad smell

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Private Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Service was fine. Breakfat was fine as well, a bit more choice in fruit and yoghurt would be nice. The rooms are old and the smell is very bad.

Dear Mr d., thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with all our services. We know, of course, that compared to newly built or completely renovated hotels, our rooms are no longer in line with the latest trends. Nevertheless they are very well maintained and still in perfect condition. However, we are already planning to renovate our rooms and I hope to be able to announce good news here soon. I am very pleased that our staff have been able to convince you and will of course be happy to pass on this praise. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Only thing missing was Room Service after 10.00pm

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Davidh Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked in due to cancelled flight out of Frankfurt. Hotel staff very helpful but was expecting to be able to get a hot meal. As it was after 10.00pm, only vending machine food was available. Reception staff did their best by providing a menu for a local takeaway service. Room was fine.

Dear Mr. H., thank you very much for your evaluation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our kitchen offer depends on the demands of most of our guests. Hot meals are unfortunately not in demand after 10 p.m., so we have adjusted our opening hours accordingly. A continuation of this offer would only be possible at unreasonable prices. We offer a cold snack plate as long as our Novo² is open. In addition, our NovoShop is available with various snacks and sandwiches. My colleagues will be happy to assist you in finding a suitable delivery service, just as you have used it. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Until your next visit, I wish you a wonderful time. Sincerely, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Luke V. Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positive: I Had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. - Thank you. Excellent breakfast Bar was comfortable and the service was great. Negative: Points not credited to my account

Dear Mr. V., thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you liked it so much with us. Please excuse the fact that the points were not automatically credited to you. Despite the double check, it seems to have slipped somehow. We have of course already corrected this and I hope you can see the points on your account. I hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Oliver Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice lobby level but everything else is old and needs a refresh Very strong musty smell in hallways and room. Very surprised to see how small the fitness room was. Not convenient to have to go to the crew lounge to iron shirts Staff cold not very friendly I really like the shop in the lobby, very convenient

Dear Mr F., thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am very pleased that you like the new design of our lobby. Of course, we will not stop and continue elsewhere. I very much hope that we will soon be able to renovate our rooms. Our fitness room is really quite small. Unfortunately, this is a point that we cannot change, even if we would very much like to, due to structural conditions. In fact, we had problems with the smell at the time of your stay. It was a technical defect in the basement of the building which also affects the corridors under unfavourable atmospheric conditions. We have already taken a number of measures to solve the problem and are currently working on a final solution. I am very sorry that we could not give you the feeling of being welcome. We will of course continue to work on ourselves and do everything we can to make this better in the future. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great hotel close to Messe Frankfurt

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lydia Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a very pleasant stay, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and professional in the restaurant. The room and bed was very comfortable.

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

K Business - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel really need a thorough clean - the corridors smell very bad. my room was right next to the train line and that's not something you can help, but you should invest in double glazed windows to keep the noise out.

Dear Mrs J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Frankfurt City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will do our utmost to improve the situation. In fact, we had problems with the smell at the time of your stay. It was a technical defect in the basement of the building which also affects the corridors under unfavourable atmospheric conditions. We have already taken a number of measures to solve the problem and are currently working on a final solution. Please be assured that we make the highest demands on cleanliness and hygiene in our house and that this is not the cause. As far as windows are concerned, of course, they are already double-glazed. We are currently working on the replacement of the window seals, which we hope will lead to a significant improvement. I apologize for having disappointed you so much and I hope very much that we can regain your trust in us and the Novotel brand in the future. Until then, I wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My below note is only for administration section, and not for open customer reviees. Overall its good in locality, connectivity, calmness, and facilities. But, the breakfast section does not have labels near the items which leads to look around for the required items. And, meat and vegetarian dishes containers are kept together in between, which leads to use of the serving holders interchangeable across dishes, that was an inconvenience. This is not seen other locations like in Berlin or Vienna.

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Thank you also for your feedback on our breakfast. We appreciate such detailed feedback very much and will take it into account in the next revision of our buffet. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Clean room, easy check in and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eric W. Families - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My family always feel safe staying at NOVOTEL. Room price is reasonable although location is not the best. More importantly, the service is always one notch about hotels of its class.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, wide room, comfortable

Dear Mr. s., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main