ibis Brussels off Grand Place Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,551 reviews
ibis Brussels off Grand Place
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI

  • Location: 2 min walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place

  • Location: Easy access to Central Station and public transport

  • 100% non smoking hotel

  • Brussels waffles on our breakfast buffet from 6:30am to 10am (11am on weekends)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Important information to take into account before your arrival: Payments can be made only by credit card or debit on arrival. We do not accept cash payments anymore.

Hotel location

ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Grasmarkt 100
Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100
1000
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3226200427

Fax: (+32)2/5145067

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DE BROUCKERE - CIMETIERE DE BRUX :   BUS 66 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - DELTA :   BUS 71 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - DIESDELLE :   BUS 60 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - HOF TEN BERG :   BUS 29 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - NATO :   BUS 65 GARE CENTRALE

  • MAES - MACHTENS :   BUS 63 GARE CENTRALE

  • HERRMAN DEBROUX - ROI BAUDOUIN :   METRO 1A GARE CENTRALE

  • STOCKEL - BIZET :   METRO 1B GARE CENTRALE

  • By plane

    NATIONAL BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 14.3km / 8.89 miles

  • By car

    E 19 ANTWERPEN-BRUSSEL-PARIS At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    E40 CALAIS-BRUSSEL-LOEIN At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    E411 LUXEMBOURG-BRUSSEL At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    GARE CENTRALE / CENTRAAL STATION At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU MIDI / ZUIDSTATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :50.846767, 4.355081

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Premium Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Premium Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

ST MICHEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

10,015 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,551 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good location, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rremto Business - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Superb location but cleaning was not good: a big ball of hair belonging to the previous guest (i presume) was next to my bed on day 1. Did not say anything...upon my departure after 3 days it was still here so not sure if they even vaccumed the room once

Exceptional

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Traveler Solo - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This was a wonderful hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Lockers were available for luggage since I arrived in the morning, way before check-in (just make sure you have coins prior to arrival). Check-in and check-out were easy. The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. The location was safe and very convenient. It was right by a train station and directly adjacent to shops, restaurants, and attractions. I was able to set out and enjoy the city and make walking trips back to the hotel to leave items, use my own bathroom, etc, because it was so convenient. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Great location but average rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jim S. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location. Close to central station and sights. Breakfast quality is average for prepaid breakfast. Stayed at a similar hotel in Germany and the breakfast was much more selection and made fresh before you on request.

Dear CURTIS T., Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our location to be so convenient. Regarding the breakfast, we are very surprised and sorry that it was not of at your convenience, we are constantly trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and have taken note of your suggestions. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Laura Corneux - Front office Manager

Conveniently located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fernando Solo - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms are note ready but after 15:00 hrs. this is somehow inconvenient for guests

Dear Fernando, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. Since the check out is at 12:00 we need time for the housekeeping to clean the rooms, that is why the check-in is from 3pm, but we are happy to keep your luggage if you arrive before that time so you can enjoy the city without carrying your suitcase. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Deborah Loiseau - Assistant Front Office Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jacqueline Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location off the Grande Place, comfortable good sized rooms and bath, great breakfast. Perfect for what I needed.

Concert in Brussel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Guy Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Had a very pleasant and smooth check-in, and found myself in my small room with a splendid view on the Grasmarkt. Quiet room on the 4th floor, and good bed. Ideal for a short stay, a bit small and not a lot of storage place for longer stays.

Low value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ivo Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Paid 372,25 for a one night stay. The room was tiny, comparable to a YMCA with no windows. Breakfast poor quality and service in the bar not very good. Location good but not worth this $.

Dear Ivo, thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations, I would like to sincerely apologize to you. We do our best to provide you a superior service this is why your feedback is very important to us. If you have any problem during your stay please feel free to contact us at the reception. Our teams are here to help you no matter which issue you have whether it is about your room or the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Best regards, Deborah Loiseau - Assistant Front Office Manager

NO Problems

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ron Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

No Problems

Good hotel and very central,close to centralstation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kathleen O. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent with nice breakfast and helpful staff

Ideal weekend away in a perfect location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ash Friends - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Easy check in and check out, friendly helpful staff and great location. Rooms were what I expected from an Ibis so no complaints there.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

correct

It was very good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francisco Solo - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

From the check-in to the check-out at the reception, everything was very good. The staff was very helpful in supplying information about the city and answering other questions.

Great location with easy access to Metro and the airport.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joet Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms, great location in walking distance to attractions and Metro station.

A good hotel in the heart of Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marinel G Business - 28/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good as IBIS hotels usually are, but expensive compared to other IBIS hotels. I paid almost 400 Euro for one night one person without breakfast! This is really very expensive, even for Brussels. I was quite shocked.

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J.d. Couples - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent experience. Hotel room was clean and well appointed. Front desk staff was very helpful.

Great location, great customer service but rooms are small!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location for sightseeing. Hotel staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. Just be aware that rooms are rather small.

It was better than we had thought

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P M. H. Families - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We requested higher floor as we do not like smoke/smell coming up to our window/room, since we were informed the room type we booked for was facing the small square front of the hotel (people smoking on the street, especially by the hotel entrance area) However, at the check in, when we were told only 238 was available which was pretty lower floor. Also when we got there around 12:30, the email we received said CHECK IN 14:00, we were told "no, it's 15:00". additionally, room 238, one of the window is damaged. The outer frame flipped around and does not stick together with the glass part. Please note, Cleaning staff were lovely, helpful and fantastic. Nothing to complain.

Dear Paul, I'm sorry if your stay didn't meet your expectations, i would like to sincerely apologies for that. Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay, that will help us improve ourselves. I hope that your next stay in Brussels will be with us again, we will try our best to not disappoint you. Best wishes. Deborah Loiseau - Assistant Front Office Manager

Restless nights sleep

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr T. C. Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I feel that your beds with the small mattress on top keep moving and sliding from side to side, which gave me a restless nights sleep and i find your pillows very puffy , but also your head just sinks into them. Also i tried calling the reception desk a few times and nobody answered me.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels off Grand Place. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my deepest apologies. Our housekeeping works in order to make your bed as comfortable as possible so you can have a good night sleep. I'm sorry if our team couldn't answer the phone, please feel free to come at the reception anytime you want, we are here to help you as much as we can. Rest assured that your feedback has been noted and passed along. We hope to welcome you soon among us. Sincerely, Deborah Loiseau - Assistant Front Office Manager

Close to Brussels Centraal Station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and clean room. Tasty and of variety breakfast. 3 min walk to main rail station and Grand Place and old town.

Excellent location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, but price very high.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eric H. Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location very handy. WE could get there easily from the Central Station, and sites were nearby. Breakfast was excellent, very good value. Staff was very helpful in answering questions and providing services. Check-in easy. Pricing system was terrible, with prices of rooms fluctuating over 100% from one scheduled day to the next. Price ranged from very reasonable value some days to outrageous the next day. Hate that system, which will cause me to think twice about using IBIS again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels