ibis London Luton Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 2,336 reviews
ibis London Luton Airport
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Hotel Bar and Fogg's Restaurant with international cuisine

  • 162 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available.

  • Four "Space by Ibis" meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 delegates.

  • Easy access to London Luton Airport. Trains to central London every 15 minutes.

  • Web corner and free Wi-Fi access in the entire hotel.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • HEATHROW AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis London Luton Airport

Spittlesea Road
LU2 9NZ
luton
united kingdom

Tel: +441582424488

Fax: (+44)1582/455511

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 72.41km / 45 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON AIRPORT At 0.97km / 0.6 miles

  • By car

    M1 JUNCTION 10 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    M1 JUNCTION 11 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By train

    LUTON PARKWAY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LUTON PARWAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :51.876514, -0.381876

Currently, close to our hotel

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 42 km

One year One, New designers

From 27/06/2019 to 06/07/2019

At 42 km

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 44 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 44 km

London Diamond League, athletics

From 20/07/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 45 km

Masterpiece London 2019

From 27/06/2019 to 03/07/2019

At 46 km

Cricket World Cup

From 30/05/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 48 km

The Championships Wimbledon, tennis

From 01/07/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 51 km

Greenwich+Docklands International Festival

From 21/06/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 52 km

Hampton Court Palace Flower Show

From 02/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 53 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 88 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Luton Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,731 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,336 reviews

Very close to the airport

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Andrew A Couples - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

On arrival check in by a pleasant woman who used a phone or tablet, as there is no Reception desk. She confirmed the room was prepaid and a £60 had been preauthorised on my card for any extra charges. I asked for a wake up call to be told it has to be done on the TV as no phones in the room, and if we needed anything to use Whats-app. We had to get someone to come up to the room to set the alarm as we were not sure how to do it. As we only have a basic mobile phone I thinks it is a safety issue if you have a emergency in your room not to have a phone. I don't even know what Whats-app is. Dinner was bland, and when I wanted to charge it to the room he could not do it, so I had to use credit card, despite a pre-authorised £60.00. When we left at 05.00 a.m. no staff around so left, as we had prepaid. When I returned to the UK the accommodation charged had been put on my credit card again. I emailed the hotel on the Friday evening, but as there was no courtesy of a response by Sunday morning, I had to phone, and spoke to someone who did not really what was going on. Later Sunday I had an email to say no Management were in so it would be sorted out Monday. I hope it is. I doubt I would stay again.

Satisfactory stay and good sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Spela Families - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beds are comfortable, which was most important to us. The room itself was quite small and worn out (esp. the bathroom), but it didn't affect our stay.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Best stop-over for London Luton airport

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul M. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Really comfortable bed, quiet and excellent value for money

When we arrived they could not find our booking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When they eventually found booking the stay was okay

Clean rooms. Easy check in. Good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julia J. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The check in was very easy. The room key did not work but the staff were very quick to rectify the problem and offered a free drink. Good move. I was quite happy with that, not just for the drink but when you arrive late and tired you just want to get into the room as quickly as possible and they were very aware of that. Good stay.

Not happy with staffs attitude

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bee Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checked in okay with my husband. Were given Welcome Drinks voucher. Went to get drinks that night. Card clearly states it is valid for Accor member and guest staying in same room. Member of staff said that we couldn't have second drink as Reception Staff had not put " X 2 " on card. I complained showing card said member plus guest. He then he would let us have it this time as though it was our fault. Not happy with way we were treated. Either train your staff better or change the cards.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at the ibis London Luton Airport. Your detailed feedback and comments are very important for us in order to always improve our services and I am truly sorry to read about the shortfall in service you have experienced at the bar with regards to the welcome drink voucher. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this. It is true that we are currently training new starters within our team, however, this should not have any impact on our guests experience. Please rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. And I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order for us to demonstrate the real level of service we pride our selves for. Yours sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very quick check-in and check out. No hassle at all. The staff was very professional and friendly. Easy access to the airport, just 15 minutes away, walking distance. I would definitely stay there again

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon :) Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Excellent as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs L. Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There is nothing that I can fault with this hotel. We have been staying in this particular hotel for quite a few years if you fly out or into Luton Airport The staff are helpful and polite. The menu this time we stayed seemed to have got better. My husband particularly liked the Curry.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Efficient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Brief and adequate

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Great budget hot

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rita Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed here the night before a flight and on our return. Clean comfortable room. Very quiet as requested. Staff very pleasant. Very convenient to the airport. Only negative point is that towels are dreadful thin, threadbare & discoloured.

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive and detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad that you enjoyed your 2 stays with us. I was also sorry to read about the towels ; please rest assured that your comment has been shared to the service concerned in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr M. P. Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

What differance to the last time i stayed there, it feels friendly again, great staff everone was so friendly, the resturant was very efficent. & the same with check in GREAT HOTEL Thanks

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Would stay again

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ron Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Happy enough with the stay and enjoyed the breakfast. Stayed for 3 nights, but not sure why the key card issued was deactivated and had to get new ones in the reception each night.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive and detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a great stay. I was also sorry to read about the room key and I will share your comment with the entire team to prevent future occurrence and to make sure we reprogram the keys for the number of nights you are staying with us :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and even better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Ok for what we wanted but room for improvement.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Having stayed here before we were happy to return but sorry to see that the rooms, at least the one we were in, were jaded as was the outside seating area. Really a question of decor and odd silly things such as the bathroom door handle in our room being broken. Check in experience was good as was the attention we received at the bar and in the restaurant.

Still waiting for the £60 fast checkout refund

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chin M. L. Friends - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very happy with clean room and friendly staff. However, I paid £60 pounds as a retainer for fast checkout. As I did not buy anything at the hotel, I expected the £60 to be refunded but have not heard anything.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Luton Airport. I was truly happy to read that you enjoyed our room and the friendly service you have received from our team. I was also sorry to read about the £60 pre-authorization that you have done online. Please rest assured that this amount has been automatically released following your check-out. Note that it could take up to 5-working days in order to see the amount on your side. I remain at your disposal for any queries you could have regarding the matter and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

No complaints about hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Margaret E. Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is the second time I have been told by the driver of the Luton shuttle bus "to be honest its easier to walk". It was exhausting with two heavy cases and at my age. This is no reflection on the accommodation but a warning to others getting this 'advice'. :-( The accommodation was good and I found the restaurant food tasty and well cooked.

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Ibis Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure for us to receive detailed comments in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a great experience with us. I was also sorry to read about the shuttle bus advice that you have received from the driver. I would personally say that it is true that the best way could be to walk but I would always say that it is also according to the weight of your luggage. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly before your future stays, we will be more than happy to assist or recommend you prior your arrival :) Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Felt like home !

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. S. Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Extremely good Internet - just like home and the best I encountered on my whole trip, cozy bed and good soundproof windows (planes take off and land very close to the property so this was a very important aspect here. I could sleep very well), tasty and diverse breakfast that you eat joyfully and not as a chore ;)), casual looking breakfast lounge (open space) for an enjoyable experience, friendly and helpful staff. I had a very good time even if the stay was short.

Dear Mrs. D., WOW! What a lovely feedback to share with the team :) We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Luton Airport. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

No problems

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R K. C. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Efficient and friendly staff. Clean and tidy room and public areas.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laf76 Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short stay before early morning flight. Fast check-in, clean room, overall a good stay.

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon :) Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Mr John T.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr J. T. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great Rooms, Friendly Staff.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager

Good, but temperature regulation was not easy in the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Proximity to Airport great. Breakfast Great. Staff great. Room a bit warm.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Ibis Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive comments in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a great experience. I will share your comments with all our team and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Assistant General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luton