Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 272 reviews
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Family Rooms for up to 4 people

  • Restaurant with summer terrace

  • 8 meeting rooms with natural light

  • 15 minutes from Paris and 25 minutes from Disneyland

  • Fitness room

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel

Avenue des Olympiades
94120
fontenay sous bois
france

Tel: +33149748888

Fax: (+33)1/49748890

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Chateau Vincennes/Gare VDF :   BUS 124 VAL DE FONTENAY

  • Marne la Vallée-La Défense :   RER A VAL DE FONTENAY

  • Villiers s/ Marne-Haussman :   RER E VAL DE FONTENAY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    FONTENAY CENTRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    FONTENAY SOUS BOIS At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    VAL DE FONTENAY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.85407, 2.488382

Our accommodations

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room - 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Family Classic Room - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Suite - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

LE PATIO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

During fine weather, you can enjoy your meal on our peaceful inner terrace in the sun. As it is sometimes closed during French vacation periods, we invite you to try our room service menu.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE COTE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relax with an after-work drink, whether pre-arranged or spontaneous

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 130

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 64 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,692 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

272 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. D. Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It's was something else, it seems I was in my home.....you guys are good I mean real good

Dear Mister D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a true pleasure to receive such a positive feedback !. I will of course share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General Manager

Not so exciting experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ramachandra K. S. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Only very few staffs greet their customers and most of then don't seem to care. Breakfast seems to be normal. vegetarian meal which sounds terrible which is not good at all. Ask customer questions like did you smoke in room etc.. Overall i won't recommend this hotel to anyone

Dear RAMACHANDRA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback does not reflect the quality of service we want our customers to feel when they stay with us. We will work hard again in order to improve our quality of service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Siva Families - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As we stayed as a group, overall experience is good. Recepstionist was very helpfull. Only major issue was the car parking,

Friday night stay - comfortable, but beware lack of food choice after midday (and for the rest of the weekend.)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check-in efficient, room and bed clean and comfortable, disappointing lack of choice of evening food apart from pizza (although that was tasty), salad was way over salted. Breakfast fine, except pancake machine broken and Nespresso coffee machine choice minimal, limited staff to ask questions. Quite difficult to find hotel by car and final approach to Hotel leads to bus only area, Parking was pot luck, happened to be a free roadside space outside, but not great to park and drop with bags. Check-out effective, but receipt printing very slow.

A decent hotel in a good location at a reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raphael A. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Quite good, with a good-size room and responsive staff.

Dear Raphael A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our customers. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Good place avoiding peripherique

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sven Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overnight stay before black Saturday going south. Had a good rest and good breakfast.

Mr Sami Ullah

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sami U. K. Families - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was intresting Staff was helpful Thanks

Dear Mr Sami K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Low breakfast quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Sorry to say but that was the wordt breakfast i ever had..... tables with food are small, there is not enough space to move without bumbing into somebody. Moreover the scramble eggs/sausages were always missing.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Efforts have been put to improve our breakfast buffet offer. We now propose homemade fruits salad and cakes, we add other varieties of breads. Plus you are now able to do your own fried and scrambled eggs with our mini-pans. We insure you that Christine and Maximilienne, in charge of the breakfast, took your remarks and will do enhancements accordingly. Kindly accept the full compensation of your breakfast in the form of a credit refund of 36€. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno Front office manager

Very nice staff and good location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Juha Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review

I was very pleased to service and staying. Rooms were silent and service excelent.

Dear Juha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Sold me a package that wasn't available.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hazel Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Check-in was polite, but very slow. Room was good sized and mainly comfortable, but not very clean. Choice of tea very limited, even after requesting more. The worst part about the stay was the room rate I booked was half board, but the restaurant was closed!! I was offered a pizza in the bar, instead of the half board restaurant evening meal that I paid for. Disgusting!!

Dear Hazel M., Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay. I am Truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The website was not updated, this package should not have been available. Please send me all your personal details to my email address and I will proceed to the refund. With Michael, the food and beverage manager, we are working to create a more cosy and attractive atmosphere and strive to provide the same quality of service. So our guests feel welcome at all time. Please rest assured about our concern.Our website have been updated so this kind of situation never happened again. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno Front office manager h1…

great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review

thank you so much for this great time at your hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Overbooked

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah O. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review

I arrived at 930pm to be told there was an issue and no room so I was taken by taxi to another hotel 45 mins away. The other hotel had a pull down bed and the next day I had to pay extra in a taxi to get back

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay. We are truly sorry that we had to relocate you on the first night of your stay. A leak happened in a room and we were unable to fix it at this time of the night. In this kind of situation, we always try to contact the guest in advance but as your booking was made through another website; your personal details were not transmitted. We hope that you have enjoyed your second night among us thus. If you still have your taxi's ticket, please get back to me personally. This kind of situation remains exceptional and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno, Front office manager

Overall satisfied would stay again

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel staff at the reception during night shift was not very friendly I guess was busy with group visits. Location is great, very close to Disney Land and Paris. Very well connected with RER A , E. cleaning staff were very helpful.

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially our front office manager about the staff at night . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review

hotel rooms need a refreshment , it is outdated . reception and staff very friendly , but I did experience a problem with my Amex card. used as a deposit of 150€ I discovered the amount was charged on my amex and debitted!!! On top of this I had to remind the reception to send me the proper invoices despite my inscription for fast check out. Lack of easy accessible Parking. not a grest time there , food was good, breakfast crowded and noisy.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments on our staff's kindness. We try to create a great work environment where employees are fulfilled so we are happy that guests notice it. We do apologize regarding the deposit, Julien proceeded to the refund right after you've mentioned it. Those points have been put to particular attention of the reception to make sure it won't happen again. Our superior rooms and suites are entirely refurbished, please do not hesitate on your next stay to ask for an upgrade. We appreciate your sharing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno

Perfect as usual

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Your V. L. C. Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The real meaning of be feel welcome

Nothing to complain about

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claudia Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Warm welcome, quick check-out, clean room, good food

Dear Claudia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Agreable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Accueil top, personnel tres sympa, chambre impeccable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Families - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Super ! Au top.

Cher Monsieur H., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments ! Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Bien à vous, Jérôme Girelli Directeur
Customer review rating 4.2/5

**** Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels review

agreable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable clean and quiet room.

Dear Karen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli Directeur /General manager h1…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fontenay sous bois