Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 260 reviews
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Family Rooms for up to 4 people

  • Restaurant with summer terrace

  • 8 meeting rooms with natural light

  • 15 minutes from Paris and 25 minutes from Disneyland

  • Fitness room

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel

Avenue des Olympiades
94120
fontenay sous bois
france

Tel: +33149748888

Fax: (+33)1/49748890

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Chateau Vincennes/Gare VDF :   BUS 124 VAL DE FONTENAY

  • Marne la Vallée-La Défense :   RER A VAL DE FONTENAY

  • Villiers s/ Marne-Haussman :   RER E VAL DE FONTENAY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    FONTENAY CENTRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    FONTENAY SOUS BOIS At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    VAL DE FONTENAY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.85407, 2.488382

Our restaurants and bars

LE PATIO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

During fine weather, you can enjoy your meal on our peaceful inner terrace in the sun. As it is sometimes closed during French vacation periods, we invite you to try our room service menu.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE COTE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relax with an after-work drink, whether pre-arranged or spontaneous

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 130 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 64 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,510 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

260 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Sold me a package that wasn't available.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hazel Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was polite, but very slow. Room was good sized and mainly comfortable, but not very clean. Choice of tea very limited, even after requesting more. The worst part about the stay was the room rate I booked was half board, but the restaurant was closed!! I was offered a pizza in the bar, instead of the half board restaurant evening meal that I paid for. Disgusting!!

Dear Hazel M., Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay. I am Truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The website was not updated, this package should not have been available. Please send me all your personal details to my email address and I will proceed to the refund. With Michael, the food and beverage manager, we are working to create a more cosy and attractive atmosphere and strive to provide the same quality of service. So our guests feel welcome at all time. Please rest assured about our concern.Our website have been updated so this kind of situation never happened again. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno Front office manager h1…

great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

thank you so much for this great time at your hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Overbooked

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah O. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I arrived at 930pm to be told there was an issue and no room so I was taken by taxi to another hotel 45 mins away. The other hotel had a pull down bed and the next day I had to pay extra in a taxi to get back

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay. We are truly sorry that we had to relocate you on the first night of your stay. A leak happened in a room and we were unable to fix it at this time of the night. In this kind of situation, we always try to contact the guest in advance but as your booking was made through another website; your personal details were not transmitted. We hope that you have enjoyed your second night among us thus. If you still have your taxi's ticket, please get back to me personally. This kind of situation remains exceptional and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno, Front office manager

Overall satisfied would stay again

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel staff at the reception during night shift was not very friendly I guess was busy with group visits. Location is great, very close to Disney Land and Paris. Very well connected with RER A , E. cleaning staff were very helpful.

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially our front office manager about the staff at night . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

hotel rooms need a refreshment , it is outdated . reception and staff very friendly , but I did experience a problem with my Amex card. used as a deposit of 150€ I discovered the amount was charged on my amex and debitted!!! On top of this I had to remind the reception to send me the proper invoices despite my inscription for fast check out. Lack of easy accessible Parking. not a grest time there , food was good, breakfast crowded and noisy.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments on our staff's kindness. We try to create a great work environment where employees are fulfilled so we are happy that guests notice it. We do apologize regarding the deposit, Julien proceeded to the refund right after you've mentioned it. Those points have been put to particular attention of the reception to make sure it won't happen again. Our superior rooms and suites are entirely refurbished, please do not hesitate on your next stay to ask for an upgrade. We appreciate your sharing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christelle Kueno

Perfect as usual

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Your V. L. C. Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The real meaning of be feel welcome

Nothing to complain about

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claudia Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Warm welcome, quick check-out, clean room, good food

Dear Claudia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Agreable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Accueil top, personnel tres sympa, chambre impeccable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Families - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Super ! Au top.

Cher Monsieur H., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments ! Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Bien à vous, Jérôme Girelli Directeur
Customer review rating 4.2/5

**** Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

agreable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable clean and quiet room.

Dear Karen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli Directeur /General manager h1…

Good hotel in a very good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

llima3000 Business - 13/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has and very good location, in front of a RER and bus station. The hotel is good, and rooms as good too. I was in a business trip with a company really near, so this is another good point to stay in this hotel. the breakfest is good, but doesn't change between the days.

Comfortable stay with good level of service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jack Z. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location is convenient, close to MTR and not our office. Easy to commute. People are nice, approachable, service level are good. Could be improve in terms of choice of breakfast and facility like Gym room

Dear Mr Jack Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I also want to inform you that we do have a small gym room at the hotel on the first floor, available for our guests from 6AM to 10PM. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

Comfortable hotel for a business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Luiz O. R. Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good location near to a RER station a mall, and in my case the business companies I’m working with. Perfect to stay in my business travels

Dear Luiz Otavio R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was really friendly!

Dear Nico V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frédéric

Ms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philipine A. Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very hot and there was no way to regulate the temperature.

Dear Philipine A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. Please accept our apologize about the problem of temperature encountered in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

staff paying attention to you

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good quality/price ratio rooms facing the highway are relatively noisy (though being equipped with double window). Restaurant could be more attractive.

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team about their quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager

The hotel and service was great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the one issue that we had was that the restaurant was not open on Sundays and their was no other satisfactory restaurant's around the hotel.

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli Directeur
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicolas S. Solo - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

excellente

Cher Nicolas S., Nous vous remercions grandement pour le commentaire que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Bien à vous, Jérôme Girelli Directeur

Ok stay. Didn't get the air conditioning to work so room was a bit too hot.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Just one night for business travel so nothing major to mention. Breakfast not really impressive.

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about the problem you had in the room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jérôme Girelli General manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fontenay sous bois