Hotel - Novotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 2,949 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • (April - September)
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel room is truly a place for living and perfect for all your needs. All the rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere.The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free WIFI.

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,961 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brugge Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,949 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 21/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Love Brugge, good location, comfy spacious room »

As always with this Novotel, excellent staff and comfortable rooms, very clean, our only criticism this time was the breakfast wasn’t as good with the hot food lacking and what was available Luke warm not being replenished. The hotel has a small outside pool and the weather was glorious but the few sun beds were taken all day. Minor niggles and wouldn’t hesitate to return. Check in and out staff were excellent.

Robel L. Couples - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A place to come back, over and over again »

Very friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The wifi was great. I really enjoyed every minute there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robel, Thank you for this great review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Dawn B. Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall a pleasant stay. Disappointed with dining options in the hotel for the period of our stay. Whilst breakfast was very good, dinner options were extremely limited with only snack options available, hoping this is not the case on our return in September with friends. On checkout we were advised that we had not paid the city tax, therefore paid on departure, on returning home and checking our booking via booking.com, we had already paid city tax. Contacted the hotel via email, STILL AWAITING REPLY and REFUND.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dawn B., Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay, despite the limited choices for dinner. In high season we have and extensive menu. Off season this menu is only available on Friday or Saturday. You booked through Booking.com and 6% VAT is included in the room rate. But there is an additional city tax (tourist tax) of €2,12 per person per night that is not included and can only be paid upon check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you and your friends in the near future. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Solo - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall good but details count! »

Good service, great breakfast and excellent location. However, the shower knob was impossible to pull out and the washbasin was clogged so the water did not run out ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay, despite the stuck shower knob. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Cansu D. Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best choice & Marvellous Stay ! »

First of all I'd like to thank Ms.Talia, she is so nice and very helpful, then I met the other reception colleagues they are all very kind and always smiling and very helpful and nice ... hotel location is perfect and if you come by our private car you can easily park to the neighborhood parking within very easy to park and in a seconds to reach the hotel that's wonderful! We took our room very fast and our room is really good very comfortable and very good large area everywhere so clean, if you come with your children that's also best choice because from the entrance it's children friend hotels,kids never bored games,outside own of the hotel there is a kids park and outside Parr there is a lovely swimming pool and relax and cafe's area there are water balls for kids on the swimming pool :) this time our kids didn't accompany to us but promise to come with them to this beautiful hotel. Breakfast is also perfect. Brugge is a story city must have to been seen and your hotel is absolutely best choice ! Of course there are lots of alternative boutique hotels view of canal or at the markt area of course everyone can be free on their choices but me and my husband is 0 happy that we choose your hotel. On our stay my husband's birthday and Thanks for Ms Talia for her chocolate box favor and nice letter congratulations ....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cansu D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have shared your lovely comments with Talia and the entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to read that your stay has been at wish from check in until check out and that you can't wait to bring your children to Brugge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« enjoyed the stay, close to the center, east patking »

see above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Louise Deforche shift leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Shane Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Paper cups and no glasses? »

Thought I was staying in a budget hotel. I am old fashioned and like a proper cup and a spoon for my coffee. No glasses for drinking water, instead just loads of paper cups that go in the trash can. Reception staff charming and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read found the reception staff charming and helpful. I am sorry that you found the paper cups in the room only suitable for budget hotels. When guests like a stone mug, we are happy to provide this for them. Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Endo Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well-priced, Very well-located, and a breakfast that is WORTH it. »

This hotel is so convenient to Brugge. There is an independent, and reasonably priced garage for parking nearby. The Markt is about a 10 minute walk, through the beautiful city and over canals. The room was clean, well-sized, and had very effective climate control. The bed was comfortable; we all slept well, even on the pull-out sofa. The breakfast was not included, but worth every euro. Many fresh baked goods, juices, fruits, and meats, cereals, waffles, and hot foods, too. It was very tasty, very convenient, and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Endo We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay, that you slept well in our comfortable beds and you enjoyed our extensive breakfast in the morning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Rob Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« City break in Bruges »

The Novotel is a good quality hotel in an ideal location for exploring and enjoying a visit to Bruges.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob, Thank you for writing down a review about your recent stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We appreciate your positive feedback about our central location and the good quality of our hotel. Breakfast is indeed mentioned on the information invoice (pro forma invoice that you receive during the night). We keep a list with all the guests that take breakfast and the breakfast is removed from the bill when we notice that the breakfast has not been taken. Thereafter we send the final invoice. Should you have any further questions concerning the fast check out, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, friendly staff »

Reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly and did they job very well. The location of teh hotel is exellent. I can also give credit for cleaning personel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Your kind comments about the friendly staff will be forwarded. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average, air conditioning not working, very hot »

Air conditioning was not working for a full 18 hours during our stay. We kept the window open and got eaten alive by mosquitos. Matthieu was amazing, he helped us with finding amazing dinner reservations and also navigating the city and renting bikes. Hotel was average, not amazing. Sofa bed was comfortable for my son.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Brugge and that the sofa bed was comfortable for your sun. I am sorry that during your stay the air conditioning did not work as expected. This has been checked by our technician. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Judyb Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lovely central hotel »

arrived at the hotel just before 10am,had already checked in online. The room was ready for us , I had requested a room with shower only which is exactly what we got..perfect. Staff very friendly and happy to help, lady behind the bar was very happy Saturday night and spent some time talking with us, we were made to feel very welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Judyb, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the great review on our hotel! We as a team do our very best to give every guest that feeling of coming home. We are very happy to read we were able to give you that feeling! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

James Families - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Room very good. Location excellent. Staff excellent. Would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. James, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure they will be very happy to read they were excellent! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Samantha Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but feeling judge »

Overall it was a good experience. The room was nice and spacious but no brush in the toilet and we never figure out how the shower is working so we were forced to take a bath every time. One person at the reception started to do a lecture to us for leaving our dog in the room alone and judging us while we were only following the procedure of leaving our phone number at the reception so she can call us In case of barking. We knew that our dog is used to hotel room and never barked and is really calm and she judges us without knowing. From that time we were feeling uncomfortable to pass in front of the reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss Samantha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good stay in our hotel. About the shower, next time, don't hesitate to call the reception, we would be glad to come up and show how the shower is turned on. About the lecture, I am very sorry to hear the person behind the reception made you feel uncomfortable with the lecture about the dog. I'm a dog person myself, so i understand you frustration. I hope this won't stop you from coming back to our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

P F. Families - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We keep coming back »

2nd time we've stayed at the Novotel and we're sure to be back a 3rd time. We added breakfast this time which was a good move. Fridge in the room very useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from regulars! We will try and keep providing the same high level of service on the 3rd, 4th and 5th time you come and visit us! We are happy to see you enjoyed breakfast this time! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Nice P. Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good.. room is very clean, hotel is new and modern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

María J. S. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Ideal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Wayne Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location, spacious room, lovely pool »

friendly staff, easy check in/out, nice bar area with reasonable prices great breakfast choice really enjoyed afternoon swim in the outdoor pool would recommend this hotel and would return

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wayne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your time in our hotel! Who doesn't enjoy a nice and relax afternoon swim in an outdoor swimming pool? We hope we may welcome you in our hotel again soon! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Luca B. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable. Great staff, competent, kind and supportive. Excellent breakfast, nice pool, very good wifi, unbeatable location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Luca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very happy to read you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. Our location is indeed unbeatable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Terry Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Good location, easy parking, friendly welcome. Room itself was a bit tired-looking but fair value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Terry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your satisfaction is why we do our jobs! Thank you for the great review on our hotel. I will share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates