Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 5,073 reviews
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 5-10-minute walk to Siam Paragon / MBK Shopping Mall

  • 30-minute drive to Suvarnabhumi Airport

  • International Buffet / Traditional Chinese restaurant

  • 2-minute walk to Siam BTS Station / City Centre

  • Free WIFI and comfortable work space

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

392/44 Siam Square Soi 6
Rama I Road Pathumwan
10330
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6622098888

Fax: (+66)2/2551824

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SIAM SQ :   SOUTHERN SOUTHERN STN

  • SIAM SQ. :   NTH & NTHEAST MOCHID

  • SIAM SQUARE :   EASTERN LINE EKAMAI

  • SIAM SQUARE. :   25.16.79.48. SIAM SQUARE

  • MRT :   All Siam

  • SIAM SQ :   BLUE LINE SILOM

  • SIAM SQUARE :   GREEN LINE SUKHUMVIT STN

  • By plane

    DON MUANG AIRPORT At 24.9km / 15.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HUA LUM PONG At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :13.744721, 100.534816

Our accommodations

Our 425 rooms and suites are designed for both business and leisure. With room types that range from superior to executive suites, we have rooms fit for everyone. Each room highlights a flat screen TV, mini-bar, free WIFI and in-room safe. The Deluxe rooms are newly renovated with 55" Smart TV, connectivity panel & rain shower. The Executive Room treats you like a VIP. It includes access to the Premier Lounge serving breakfast & evening cocktails, boardroom use and private check-in.

Superior Room 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room 1 Queen-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Corner Room 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Corner Room 1 Queen-size Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Premier Floor 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

One Bedroom Suite 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is a relaxed space that serves a wide range of authentic Thai and western dishes as well as a selection of delicious drinks and pastries. It is open from 7am till late, making a variety of dishes available to you at all hours.

Lunch

07:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The Square prepares a daily extravaganza of international fare for gourmet adventurers that enjoy variety and quality. The restaurant offers cuisine from Asia, Europe and the Americas, plus a selection of traditional cusine from regional Thailand.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOK WAH HIN CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: null

The award-winning Lok Wah Hin, having been voted the Best Chinese Restaurant in Bangkok for 14 consecutive years, offers an array of delicious and authentic Dim Sum dishes, in a classical Chinese village style atmosphere.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPLASH POOLSIDE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Cocktails and refreshments under the sun. Enjoy a dip in the pool while sipping a cool cocktail, beer, fruit juice or shake. Breakfast, lunch and snack menu with international and Thai cuisine plus a selection of healthy meals, salads and sandwiches

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 400

  • Maximum capacity: 420 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

12,444 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,073 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Excellent Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chirag8315 Business - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a lovely experience. After a hectic day going back to a place which offers privacy and lot of comfort. Lets you unwind and relax a bit. The hotel is situated in one of the best localities with easy access to public transport. Value for Money.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen L. Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It is very good Hotel. The location is well and easy to go shopping centre.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ms T. Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was satisfied with staff from the front desk, hotel location and renovated hotel room. However, housekeeping has to be improved as some in-house items are missing each time housekeeping are done. Inconsistent housekeeping standards, for e.g missing hand and face towel and shower gel. We had to call housekeeping for missing items every night. Was told that there aren’t enough face towels. Hope housekeeping can be improved as it is tiring to request for items every night. Bedroom slipper can be improved too. Water pressure for shower in the renovated rooms are seemed to be lesser thus shower may take longer. Toilet sliding door at my friend’s room (room 1423) has a big gap that can be seen thru from outside into toilet.

Good !!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

May Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Novotel staff was very prompt in replying my emails to check and ensure my online booking is captured. Rooms are clean and neat. Novotel was considerate in providing Birthday Card and Birthday Cake for my brother. Really appreciated this kind gesture and my whole family had a great time in Novotel Bangkok Siam Square. Thanks !

Dear May , It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are pleased as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words will be shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again I would like to personally thank you for sharing such kind feedback and please do let us know if you are planning another visit to Bangkok, as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Yours Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok Thailand 10330 Tel : +6… Fax : +6… Email : H1… Website : www.novotel.com/asia A Planet 21

Terrible pipe smell in the bathroom and spread out all over the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pawinee Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have first terrible night here at Novotel Siam. I stay at room number 1313 (it’s an unlucky number of your hotel or what?!?) The pipe in a bathroom was smell so bad and it’s spread all over the room. I couldn't sleep that night. Next morning i told a housekeeping to fix it before i go to work and when i got back in my room in the evening, the terrible smell is still there. The second night i can’t stand that horrible smell anymore. I have to call front desk and ask them to do something with that smell at 1am.!!! And they finally move me to the better room which is at executive floor at 2am.!!! To be honest, i don’t want an upgrade at first whether i have that rights from my accor plus status. But i think it’s the hotel professional to discretion that which guest they should pay more attention to. This is a big mistake that you give a broken room to a guest. I have a question with your standard to run this hotel. 1. I am an accor plus member (silver status) and front desk know it from my personal information since i booked this hotel. Why your staff give the worst room for accor plus member like this!! It is a huge mistake!! Why don’t they check if the room is ready or not before give away to guest!!! 2. My stay was a business trip for 2 days. I have to get up early in the morning and come back late at night and I NEED TO REST!! I’ve already give the hotel an information via my request such as , business trip, quiet room please, high floor. But the room that hotel gave me is nothing close to that. My room is near to the housekeeping room and i have to here them open door in and out, dragging their trolley with loud noise until midnight and start again in early morning. Do i have to ask for an upgrade if the hotel is no standard like this??!!?? If yes, Then Novotel Siam shouldn’t be part of accor hotel because this hotel will ruin all accor reputation.

Dear Khun Pawinee, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience in our hotel. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our product and services. We have contacted you directly on your email for further follow up and will ensure that your future stays will be memorable. Once again, thank you very much for your kind observation and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to achieve the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and better serve you at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. Yours Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok Thailand 10330 Tel : +6… Fax : +6… Email : H1… Website : www.novotel.com/asia A Planet 21

Convenient location and good size room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stacey Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall a comfortable stay at this hotel. Location was very convenient and room size is great for families. But cleanliness of the room needs to be improved on as there were plenty hair in the bathroom and room floor when we checked in.

Dear Stacey, We very much appreciate your time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We would like to thank you for your overall positive feedback. On the other hand, I also note your dissatisfaction with our bathroom and room cleanliness; I have raised this issue with the Housekeeping Manager who has commenced additional training for the housekeeping staff and will perform more random spot checks of guest rooms to ensure that they are cleaned as per our standard. Thank you once again for your kind feedback as it is invaluable to our effort to continually improve our services. Meanwhile, the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok Thailand 10330 Tel : +6… Fax : +6… Email : H1… Website : www.novotel.com/asia A Planet 21

great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thanh N. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

nice staff

Good location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ky L. Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location and friendly staff

Best Service ever

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BernardNZ Family - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here many times but this time I experienced the best service ever. Yotsinee Khemsuphak (Mind), Reservation Manager, personal welcomed us and made extra effort to ensured that we were well looked after. Very much appreciated and thank you. The room was newly renovated and hotel location was excellent. Staff were always polite and helpful.

Loved it! Everything

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Suzanne Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, great service, room excellent, fantastic

Poor housekeeping and hygiene

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hui S. Y. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Although I was upgraded to deluxe room which is supposed to be a new room but it looks worn out. The toilet also had an ammonia stench and the bedsheets and towels had a musky smell. Quite disappointed as most Novotel hotels are quite clean. I stayed many times at Novotel at Ploenchit and that is a better hotel in my opinion.

Dining experience was very poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sophia K. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Had lunch at Lok Wah Hin on our last day before check out, decided to visit since it has high ratings for their dim sum. However it was such a disappointing visit. Tea was served cold, the first few dishes that was cold and not af all fresh. Pork ribs were full of bones. The custard bun came cold with the fillings literally frozen. Roast pork was hard and barely fresh. I told the kitchen about the feedback, the next batch of dim sum that came out got slightly better but the quality of food was appalling. We gave up and decided to not try any further and asked for the bill. This has been my worst dining experience in Bangkok! First the basics are not even righg qnd quality of food so compromised. I will never visit again.

Comfortable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bartek Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable , professional business hotel. Great breakfast. Nice fitness center. Good internet. Kind and helpful staff.

Overall good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr S. Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The service is good. The room is clean. Location is convenient as it is close to Siam station. The only flaw is that this hotel is old. There is a VR Game Center in the basement, where players can walk around. It looks fun, but it takes 900 bah and I didn't try it. Anyway, it is still a good hotel.

It was okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yang Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is great, near to major malls, near to Erawan Shrine which I always visit when I'm in BKK. Booked non-smoking room but got a smoking room due to unavailability so no choice. Room was smokey sometimes. Overall staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool have sharp edges, dangerous for young children, my daughter cut her leg but fortunately it was just a small cut. I think the hotel needs some upgrading. Room interior and facilities feels dated compared to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom which we stayed just before arriving at Novotel.

Lack facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mey Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Didn’t have ironing machine in the room. Requested housekeeping for hours and called for update 3 times still didn’t get it. It also happened before

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helal Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The excellent location make my life with my family easy because everything is nearby ☺️

EXTREMELY DIRTY AND DISGUSTING HOTEL!!!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Minhwinn Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First time in Bangkok. We were referred to this hotel by a friend because of the location. We booked for two nights. Our room was disgusting. The shower had mold all over and it does not drain properly. We were not given face or hand towels, just two bath towels. The lobby had a strange odor and it was very noisy with kids running around. Seems like too many people in one room. The breakfast buffet was a joke. The floor and counters were dirty. My wife saw a roach running around at the soup noodle area. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. I went to the front desk the following day and request to change room. I showed the female at the desk the pictures of the shower and she moved us to another room. The new room was better, but it is still dirty and needs updating. Paint were chipping throughout the hotel especially the hallways and room. This is not a 4 star hotel. Best at 2 star hotel. Motel 6 in USA is much better than your hotel. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, even to my worse enemy! We moved to another hotel for the next 3 days and it was night and day in comparison. Take care of your hotel and do the simple maintenance on it.. ie.. repaint and clean the shower.

Dear Minhwinn , Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments, and we are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our high standards. First of all, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused during your stay by the issues you have experienced with the bathroom and restaurant cleanliness, as well as the maintenance of the rooms and corridor. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. We have contacted you directly at your email address to extend personally our apologies and for a further follow up. We hope this unpleasant incident will not deter you from patronizing us again and we look forward to better serve you at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok Thailand 10330 Tel : +6… Fax : +6… Email : H1… Website : www.novotel.com/asia A Planet 21

Great stay as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wb Friends - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were surprised by the breakfast improvements and how the team is keeping the options different everyday. It was refreshing! We got upgraded to deluxe for free by Tizz, which was wonderful. However we both thought we wouldn’t pay a premium for deluxe because while the room looks newer, there is no longer a bathtub and the other upgrades didn’t feel substantial (we don’t watch tv). The hairdryer was terrible - it was very tiring to use. Otherwise, great stay as the hotel as always and it is always our top choice in Bangkok. Thanks

Good service from the staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chew Friends - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice , friendly and helpful staff. Thumbs up. Although the building itself abit old but is clean.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok