Hotel - Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel

4.0/5 4,584 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2964.00 THB Non member rate
From 2964.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • DON MUANG AIRPORT (Paying)
    • SUVARNABHUMI BKK (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our 426 rooms and suites are designed for both business and leisure. With room types that range from standard to suites, we have rooms fitting for everyone. Each room highlights a flat screen TV, mini-bar, complimentary WIFI and in-room safe.The Executive Room treats you like a VIP. Located on the 16th or 17th floor, it includes access to the Premier Lounge serving breakfast & evening cocktails, complimentary Internet, boardroom use. Sleeps up to 2 adults.

  • 426 rooms
  • 267 non-smoking rooms
  • 13 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,841 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,584 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Hugh I. Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean central location good value »

Working in Bangkok this hotel is ideal places for both public and private transport. Being refurbished the rooms are tidy and clean As expected in Thailand staff could not be more friendly and helpful

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« felt really relaxed once i got back to the hotel »

the staff were very accomodating. the whole stay did not add stress. its how its supposed to be - relaxing. =)

Sonia S. Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean hotel in great location »

Room & bathroom clean & functional. Good breakfast buffet Nice, helpful & friendly staff Great location, close to shopping malls & many restaurants

Sue L. Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean room well looked after by staff. »

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Novotel Siam Square, was close to places we wanted to explore, staff were fantastic, the room was great. we are planning to bring my 3 adult daughters and grandchildren over 2019 and would certainly consider staying again at the Novotel, if there is family rooms or connecting doors

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue L., We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that satisfied with our service, the cleanliness, and the convenient location. I will share your compliments and ensure your kind words to be passed on to our team members who made your stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for sharing such kind feedback and please do let us know when you are planning another visit to Bangkok, as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Anonymous Families - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« generally pleasant stay at the siam suite »

we had a pleasant stay. The staff at the premiere lounge was attentive and helpful. But the room was a bit "aged". The main entrance to the suite is dimly lighted and the main door didn't give us a sense of security. the impression was that it could easily be opened. The main bathroom does not have any holder for toiletries in the shower area. That pose a risk of slipped and fell as we have to walk further to reach our stuff in a shower. The sofa in the living room is stained. Most of the other hotels provide fruit basket for similar category rooms but there wasn't any.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you had the pleasant stay and that appreciated the attentiveness and helpfulness service provided by our premier lounge staff. Your kudos has been shared with the team and they are proud to have been recognized for their service. However, I am appreciative of your comments concerning our room condition; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and this matter has been included in our renovation plan. Regard the stained on the sofa in the living room, I have shared your comment to Housekeeping Manager and her team to pay more attention to the details to ensure that this do not re-occur. I am sorry to hear that we failed to provide the fruit basket in the room and for this I truly apologize. Your feedback has been sheared with Front Desk team for further attention and improvement. I do appreciate you brought these issues to our attention and therefore gave us an opportunity to improve. We highly hope that you can accept our apology and give us another chance for providing an excellent hospitality experience in your future trip to Bangkok. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

David L. Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and beautiful I love your bed/mattress »

Good experiencel Good location Nice and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David l., Thank you very much for sparing some of your time to share your comments with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience as well as liked our bed, mattress, location and helpful service. Your feedback means a lot to us so please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team member. Once again, thank you very much for your kind review. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

W. L. N. (. Families - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stayed »

I would like to give credit to Ms Pump. As always, she is very attentive. She has given us warm hospitality during our stayed, not to mention the nice and clean room and good service. Overall it is an ever lasting good impression stay with us. Without Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, is not a complete holiday for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W. Lai Ngoh, I am so pleased to hear you found everything to your liking including the service, and the clean room. Thank you for highlighting our fantastic staff here; Ms. Pump, I'm thrilled that he looked after you so well. I am proud of the service she provided for our guests and your recognition will be shared not only with her but our entire team. Once again, thank you very much for the wonderful review. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Eunice P. Friends - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Was good but there were no bedroom slippers in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eunice P., We are much thankful for your support and candid feedback following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that the overall experience met your expectation. However, I do apologize for any inconvenience you had experience. Your comment has been communicated with Executive Housekeeper to rectify the problems and ensure the improvement is taken placed. Once again, thank you for your stay and your valuable feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

From check-in to check-out, amazing!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Value Guest, We would like to thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you satisfied our service from the moment of check-in to check-out. Your feedback means a lot to us so please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team member. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again and again to the Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square on future occasions. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Juliza Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Nice staff. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juliza, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that the overall experience met your satisfaction as well as the service provided by our staff and the location. I have relayed your kudos to the service team and they truly appreciated you sharing your experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

E Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Persistent smell of thinner in room, possibly due to ongoing renovations »

There was a strong smell of thinner in my room. I raised this issue with the staff three times, and they were helpful but the smell did not improve. I was told this may be due to the ongoing renovations one floor below me. The smell eventually became overpowering so I requested for a room change. The staff were helpful and arranged a change the next day, but the new room had a strong dank smell as well.

Natee S. Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and very good service »

The staffs are responsive. We can get quick response to the requests. The premier lounge is nice, but the staffs there are nicer, especially a service girl, whom I asked her name but cannot remember now. We enjoy staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natee S., We would like to thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and even more so to hear about the outstanding service you received from Premier Lounge staff. We are proud of the service they provided for our guests and your recognition will be shared not only with them but our entire team. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and making your next visit a more enjoyable one. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Joe C. Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but price not justified. »

Overall pleasant but for the same price, could have gotten a 5-star hotel along Ratchadamri. Facilities are dated and it tells. I had booked a room on the Premier floor and was initially checked into a room (1523? Can’t confirm) that didn’t resemble what was on the website. Staff informed me that following renovations, the room I was in was also Premier floor. However, the expectations were mismatched and certain areas of the room were found dirty (eg. hair found under that table). Was moved to another room (1614) after 2 hrs. Found this room with toilet doors that couldn’t fully close and water that didn’t drain well in the sink, and shower screen that wet the floor after a shower. It also had a slight sewage stench from the drainage and contributed as a result of the ineffective ventilation fan within the bathroom. Breakfast spread was decent enough. Functional but not fabulous, if you want. Tried a massage at the spa. Wouldn’t rate it close to the best massage I had. The masseuse was concentrated on 1 side more than the other. Staff hospitality was good. From the bellmen to the concierge as well as the F&B staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe C., We would like to thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I have noted your dissatisfaction of room cleanliness, the bathroom door closure, the drainage at sink, the bad smell and the quality of massage. Please rest assured that the points of concern you have raised, have been communicated to the concerning departments, in order to take appropriate actions in rectifying the issue. On the positive note, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the service provided by staff. Your praises will be definitely conveyed to the team. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Beverley Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

The rooms were a nice size, beds were comfortable, rooms are long overdue for a renovation. This is currently be addressed. Food at buffet isn’t as good as Novotel Platinum. Expected a little more from 5 star. Variety of menu was dull. Poolside menu is okay.

Solo travel - 17/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Many times I have had the opportunity to stay here. I have always felt happy. It feels like home. And on the day I check »

Many times I have had the opportunity to stay here. I have always felt happy. It feels like home. And on the day I checked in to stay. There was a female receptionist greeting her with a wonderful smile. Good English And very impressed with her name YAYA.

L. C. L. Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr L. »

Unforgettable experience to stay in such magnificent hotel.

Anonymous Families - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff and the hotel was clean and near to big shopping area. »

Friendly staff and the hotel was clean and near to big shopping area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us during your most recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service, the hotel cleanliness and the convenient location. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words will be shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep us the good work. Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Anonymous Families - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The worst hotel »

The worst hotel I stayed I was waiting for my room more than hours But I received my key after 30minutes checking time I have sent it in advance

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You can rest assured that your comments regarding your inefficient check-in were not taken lightly. I will discuss with my Front Office Manager how we can make further improvements. I know that sincere words of regret and apology cannot make up for any inconvenience; however, we hope to have another opportunity of your return and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Billy C. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location but facilities and service need further improvement »

For room experience, it's been a bit far beyond expectation. As I booked the Deluxe Corner Room via directly to the Novotel.com (with a higher price) instead of my usual agoda.com, I thought the room will be new and newly furnished. But I found the room was not that nicely refurished -- the toilet space is really small as compare to your regular room (I stayed before). The room door is very light-weighted, and seems not so secure. For check-in deposit, I don't know why hotel has to charge 15,000 baht instead of actual 12,511 baht, that I booked online in Novotel. And when I checked out, that they mention they will return the difference only 2-3 weeks later. I would suggest the hotel should charge the exact amount, instead of causing all these troublesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Billy C., Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us during your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the convenient location. However, I am sorry to learn that you disappointed with the newly renovated room and pre-authorization on credit card. Please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction you encountered. Your comments have been shared with Chief Engineer and Front Office Manager for possible improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

C. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The air conditioner is out of order »

The room was hot

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., We are much thankful for your support and candid feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for any discomfort you encountered regards the air condition in room. I have also alerted the engineering department who are now actively looking into this matter. I know that sincere words of regret and apology cannot make up for any inconvenience; however, we hope to have another opportunity of your return and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2964.00 THB Non member rate
From 2964.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates