Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,890 reviews
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 5-10-minute walk to Siam Paragon / MBK Shopping Mall

  • 30-minute drive to Suvarnabhumi Airport

  • International Buffet / Traditional Chinese restaurant

  • 2-minute walk to Siam BTS Station / City Centre

  • Free WIFI and comfortable work space

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

392/44 Siam Square Soi 6
Rama I Road Pathumwan
10330
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6622098888

Fax: (+66)2/2551824

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SIAM SQ :   SOUTHERN SOUTHERN STN

  • SIAM SQ. :   NTH & NTHEAST MOCHID

  • SIAM SQUARE :   EASTERN LINE EKAMAI

  • SIAM SQUARE. :   25.16.79.48. SIAM SQUARE

  • MRT :   All Siam

  • SIAM SQ :   BLUE LINE SILOM

  • SIAM SQUARE :   GREEN LINE SUKHUMVIT STN

  • By plane

    DON MUANG AIRPORT At 24.9km / 15.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HUA LUM PONG At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :13.744721, 100.534816

Currently, close to our hotel

Khao San Road, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.8 km

Muay Thai kickboxing in Ratchadamnoen Stadium

From 01/01/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 3.3 km

Siam Museum, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 4.5 km

Wat Pho - Temple of the Reclining Buddha, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 4.5 km

The Great Palace - Emerald Temple, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 4.7 km

Tour of Wat Arun

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5 km

Fortifications in Bangkok (Phra Sumen Fort), visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 5 km

Asiatique Sky, big wheel in Bangkok

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

National Museum of Royal Barges, visit

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 5.8 km

ARDEL, Gallery of Modern Art, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 15 km

Our accommodations

Our 425 rooms and suites are designed for both business and leisure. With room types that range from superior to executive suites, we have rooms fit for everyone. Each room highlights a flat screen TV, mini-bar, free WIFI and in-room safe. The Deluxe rooms are newly renovated with 55" Smart TV, connectivity panel & rain shower. The Executive Room treats you like a VIP. It includes access to the Premier Lounge serving breakfast & evening cocktails, boardroom use and private check-in.

Superior Room 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room 1 Queen-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Corner Room 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Corner Room 1 Queen-size Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Premier Floor 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

One Bedroom Suite 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is a relaxed space that serves a wide range of authentic Thai and western dishes as well as a selection of delicious drinks and pastries. It is open from 7am till late, making a variety of dishes available to you at all hours.

Lunch

07:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The Square prepares a daily extravaganza of international fare for gourmet adventurers that enjoy variety and quality. The restaurant offers cuisine from Asia, Europe and the Americas, plus a selection of traditional cusine from regional Thailand.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOK WAH HIN CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: null

The award-winning Lok Wah Hin, having been voted the Best Chinese Restaurant in Bangkok for 14 consecutive years, offers an array of delicious and authentic Dim Sum dishes, in a classical Chinese village style atmosphere.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPLASH POOLSIDE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Cocktails and refreshments under the sun. Enjoy a dip in the pool while sipping a cool cocktail, beer, fruit juice or shake. Breakfast, lunch and snack menu with international and Thai cuisine plus a selection of healthy meals, salads and sandwiches

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 400 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 420 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

11,700 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,890 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Bangkok trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sunshine27277390848 Family - 14/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel location is right at Siam Square the shopping hub. Has lively ambience with cordial and helping staff. Overall enjoyable experience . Nice food and the welcome drink of our choice was great. Had ease of travel.

Tiring and unnecessary stress.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dr I. O. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1) Rooms amenities were not consistent after each makeup. 2) Furnishings were dated even on the newly renovated Deluxe Room. 3) The towels were stale smelling after being replaced. 4) I had to change rooms 4 times due to unsatisfactory room. They should have upgraded us after all the trouble tho the staff especially Khun Jah was very patient. We always stayed at Kempinski Siam but made an exception due to company staff accompaniment. we booked 4 rooms for 5 nights.

Dear DR Ian O., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your most recent stay. I truly regret that your stay with us did not entirely fulfill your expectations. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issues with the inconsistency room amenities set up, the dated furniture, the smelling towel. Please rest assured that we are taking measures to address every point that you have raised. Your comments have been highlighted to the department heads concerned for immediate rectification. Thank you once again for your stay and your valuable feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that reflects better what you can expect when staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly under H1… should your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Just A Convenient Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Beary S. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had booked 2 rooms in Club floor. For myself cannot say is 100% clean as there was rusty stained on the basin silicon sealer behind the tap. Also the bath shower water pressure has more hot water than cold, meaning if i turned more right for colder water, the pressure gets lower so less water, turn right better pressure but water is really hot. My cousin's room aircon was not working well, your staff came promptly to fix but needed more time to repair so it was done the next day. My cousin's complaint were there was no make up mirror in the room and the lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough for her daily makeup. the mirror above the luggage stand was too far away for her daily make up. On our 3rd day of stay there were no bath towels, had to call for them. When we got back at night only my cousin's room had them, I had to call house keeping again ! On the 4th day again no towels, was informed, washing machine down and hotel fully booked no more towels but would send them once available. thank goodness we had them when we cane at night. Btw, I have asked 3 different people as to how often is the bed sheet and pillow cases changed? Cannot get an answer, your staff just said " you want to change bedsheet we will inform house keeping to change today" so bedsheet were changed on 3rd day of our 4 nights stayed. I am just wondering if we did not request, there will be no change of bed sheet for the entire 4 nights stayed ? Oh Thank you for the fruit plate for my cousin's room with regards to the air-con issue. Hotel in a very centralised area that's about it. Overall experience not up to our expectation

Dear Beary S., Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us during your most recent stay. I truly regret that your stay with us did not entirely fulfil your expectations. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issues with your room cleanliness, the water pressure in shower room, the room facilities, and the housekeeping service. Please rest assured that we are taking measures to address every point that you have raised. Your comments have been highlighted to the department heads concerned for immediate rectification. Thank you once again for your stay and your valuable feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that reflects better what you can expect when staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly under H1… should your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marissa D. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Novotel. The Breakfast spread was amazing, we truly enjoyed it. Only suggestion would be the Restaurant Menu in the rooms were very limited hence the choice was less. It would be great if you could have an extensive menu or several choices on your menu. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The massage session my mum had was okay... not as good as some of the services outside of your hotel.

Kids stay for free

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pei Y. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good that the hotel provides good size beds so that kids below 16 can stay for free with parents. The extra bed helps too.

Room is clean n service is good but situation outside my room is not good, a little dark at night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our exp are good staying at this hotel, loc of this hotel is in best area in Bangkok. But actually We got the un pleasant room location. This is because , in the night, the lighting outside our room is low. Please do something on corridor for lighting

Unimpressed with the Junior Suite

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yk Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Junior Suite missed expectations by a mile. Furnishing was bare to a bone with nothing more than empty space and wooden flooring. Would have expected more utility/usable space rather than empty openness due to a lack of thoughtful interior design. It is in other words no different from a vanilla standard room with just extra floor space for me to lay my luggage wide open on hard uncarpeted ground. Service staff was excellent as always (and very unfairly penalised on broader review) but this room and the entire 5th floor where i stayed at smelled of fresh silicone from what i suspect came from fresh renovation works.

Dear YK, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us during your most recent stay. I have noted your comment regards the design of newly renovated room and updated to your profile accordingly. Please rest assured that your feedback has been raised up to our senior management to rectify the problems and ensure the improvement is taken placed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back with a much improved experience. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Excellent location and great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Teng Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is located close to all major shopping centers and public transportation. The rooms were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet offered every morning. The chef did put a lot of thoughts in the menu every morning. We stayed there for a week and we found interesting variations in the menu everyday. The one that my family enjoyed most was the fresh juice station.

Overall experience is good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall experience was good, just to feedback that staff can be more attentive. My check out was bad, no ppl station at premier counter, staff ignore me even when i stand on the counter. I was in rush and go to one of the staff thinking to talk to the staff that i need someone to be at premier counter to help with check out. The staff just brush me away and ask me to queue. I have to drop my card in fast check out and leave in hurry. No receipt for my stay till now, i dont even know if they process my check out already or not.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynn L. Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Housekeeping service is not on par

Dear Lynn L., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am concerned that you experienced the poor level of housekeeping service rendered to you during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. It would be truly appreciated if you could share some more specific feedback of the areas we could improve further via email H1… so that we could enhance your next stay with us. In the meantime, I have taken note of your comment in the review and rest assured, Housekeeping Manager is taking measures to improve the services here in the hotel. We truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Location is Centralised

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

singa2015102 Family - 12/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not good for female travelers who do make up daily as there is no make up mirrors or mirror in the room that one could do a proper make up. Its near to many malls but still needed to do some walking in this 40 over deg C temperature ! Air con in room is not that cool needs to call for service to have better cooling effect. The so called award wining buffet Dim Sum, tried the dinner Dim Sum buffet , can give it a miss. The western Crab seafood buffet is a better choice, not many varieties But OK for that price.

Stopover

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Harry M. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Good for biz trips due to location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Morten N. Q. S. Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location is ideal for biz trips, and the staff is very friendly. The mishap we experienced with respect to cleanliness of the room was efficiently and professionally handled by duty manager and later via email upon checkout

Good hotel in a great location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Front end staff was not aware of extended check-in requested via Accor apps and stated that there will be a charge for extended check out. However, another staff waive the charge while checking out. Although check-in was done online and advise by SMS that key is ready for collection but staff went thru the entire process of check-in and key encoding again, this was not consistent with information conveyed by apps and SMS. There is a need for staff to be trained to deliver in accordance of service level being communicated via Accor apps.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. S. K. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Feel cheated as I asked a question whether my bills shall be in Thai Bath or Ringgit Malaysia where I choose RM without releasing there is a 5% mark-up. If the hotel has customer interest in the first place, they shouldnt even ask such a question.

Dear K. Sau K, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am sincerely apologetic for the remark that you experienced concerning the conversion rate from Thai Baht to Ringgit Malaysia. On check out, as the price is fixed in Thai Baht and you were using a non-Thai credit Card, we have the option to offer you a fixed conversion rate of the day in the choice of your local currency. This option to accept or decline the conversion rate is entirely the choice of our guests. It is possible to fix the price (in your currency) on check out or wait until the credit card company uses their conversion rate when they send you the bill. I apologise for any disappointment that may have occurred but I hope I have clarified the matter and the processes that we use for billing. We would much appreciate an opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Truly mesmerized by the charm of Novotel staffs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dj Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From the moment you exit the airport gate, we were treated with the best service from staffs at Novotel. THe concierge even went the extra mile to ensure we had been duped by a taxi driver. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The breakfast was moderate but it is as fresh as it gets. Thumbs up to the team at Novotel Siam Square!!

Great service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Margart Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location is very centralised with many shops that have a good mixture of local and luxury goods and services.

Positive

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positive service experience, Housekeeping missed out on our towels, but the staff was prompt in responding to our needs.

Disappointed stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elisa Q. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Poor housekeeping. Slow Lift. Poor TV reception and less channels selection. Slow check-in and check-out.

Dear Elisa Q, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered regards the housekeeping service, the quality of TV reception, less channel selection, slow check-in and check-out. The points of concern and dissatisfaction you have raised, have been communicated to the concerning departments, in order to take appropriate actions in rectifying the issue. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that reflects better what you can expect when staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly under H1… should your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Warm regards, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Content :)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Swapnil S. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was my 3rd time staying at the Novotel (Siam Square). My room was upgraded (non-smoking floor) and met all the requirements except the "butt water spray" leaked the whole time, which left a tiny puddle in the corner on the floor next to the toilet seat. The staff, ambiance, food, and the location gets an A+

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok