Hotel - Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place Hotel

4.0/5 2,836 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours a day
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours a day

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,517 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,836 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location but not all amenities available »

Generally good but the hotel was under renovation (noisy under regular working hours Mo to Friday) and the gym was closed as a result. Also it was not clear that the hotel and that the car park would have to be public parking (18 EUR/ day !) Other, great staff friendliness, perfect location and room comfort as can be expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alsadoine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that the renovation was a problem for you and specially the gym space... I will share your comment with our team. I will also share your comment about the parking and we will double check our website, We hope to welcome you again, Best regards,

Anonymous Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cannot beat the location...!! »

Had a great time in Brussels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you had a great time in our city. I will share your comment about the shower with our team. We hope to welcome you again next time in Brussels, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Peter W. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful staff and excellent location. »

We had a very pleasant stay. The room was large enough for four of us and we had all the amenities we needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that your room was nice for your family and you. Your comments will be shared with our team. About your remarks for the toilets, it is indeed 1€ but only for people from outside the hotel. It is strange that you paid for that. I will inform the reception team about that in order for this situation to not happen again, We hope to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Peter C. U. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel and great position »

The Air Con in the room was a god send as we had temperatures of 30 degrees. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. Your Hotel is in a fantastic position for sightseeing in the area.

Markus M. Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« business trip »

fantastic reception service for check-in and check-out, great room, great breakfast. It was a very positive experience - again. I am staying regularly at Novotel Grand Place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., What a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding your stay in our Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so glad to read that once again you enjoyed your stay and that it met your expectations. Your comment will be shared with our team as your satisfaction is really important for us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Jan K. Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficiency and service »

As usual well organized, efficient and serviceminded

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We are glad to read that once again you enjoyed your stay with us ! We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such comments, we will share them with our team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Petevecvec Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great! »

Superb location, friendly & helpful staff, clean & spacious rooms!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. Your comment will be shared with our team as your satisfaction is really important for them, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

My stay was quite satisfactory. My only negative point was the breakfast. There was limited choice and was expensive for what was on offer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you stay was satisfactory. I will share your comment about the breakfast with our team as your satisfaction is really important for us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, Kind regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Divya B. Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

The hotel is located right in the middle of the action a few minutes' walk from Grand Place. The staff is very friendly and the room was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Divya B., Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel, right in the city center. Your comment about our staff will be shared with them as your satisfaction is really important for them. We hope to welcome you again in Brussels, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Andrew G. Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was well below expectation. Poor outdated bathroom. Some musty smell. »

Reception area and staff were good. But see comment above the room was in urgent need of renovation and the bath/loo in particular was old fashioned and smelt. I regularly go to novotels and have had a good experience but would question if I would do this again on this experience. AG.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We would like to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are so sorry to read that your stay and specially your room did not met your expectations. I want to let you know that renovation are planned for a few rooms in the hotel and your room is included in those renovations. We hope that you will give us a second chance and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a Novotel, Kind regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just fine. »

Rooms were ok, breakfast was ok. Cleaning equipment and stuff left by personnel (sweater, half Bottle of coke) left in the corridor gave an impression of a hotel not so tidy...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that your room and breakfast was ok. Your comment about the corridor will be shared with the housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Dave H. Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great location, very freindly service »

Ideal for a one night stop over. would happily have stayed longer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave H, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing our experience with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our services and the location of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a longer stay, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Kelly C. Families - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very convenient »

The overall stay was really nice, it was easy to find the hotel from the train station and the location of the hotel is great, very convenient for sights and shopping. Everything was in walking distance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly C., What a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback ! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and special the location of the hotel, right in the city center of Brussels We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Erica Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Small rooms, great location »

Good experience, great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Erica, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services. Your comment will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Anne Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent and large. »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was helpful with you. Your comments will be shared with our team as your satisfaction is really important for us. We hope to welcome you again in Brussels, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Elena B. Families - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, average service, good with kids »

The hotel has a great location and staff was friendly. Baby friendly space could be extended and breakfast quality was not 4 stars. We will try other Accor hotel. Best regards Elena

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Your comment about the baby space and the breakfast will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again in an Accor Hotel, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Richard C. Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A hotel in the centre of Brussels, next door to the Railway Station and easy access to all restaurants. »

Good, friendly staff and would have liked to have stayed longer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., What a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, right in the city center of Brussels. I will share your comment with our team :) We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay in Brussels, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Meurig Friends - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location and reception staff, remainder of visit did not meet the expectation »

Location and reception very good Size of room was disappointingly small On the first 2 days when we had a 9.30 am breakfast, service was very poor, we all had problems finding spoons, one coffee machine was not working, and we only saw the staff fleetingly. On the last morning for a 9.00am breakfast, staff ( all different faces) were very attentive.Do not order coffee from the bar, probably the worst coffee I have had since 1960's

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Meurig, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and our reception staff. We are sorry to read that the breakfast and your room did not met your expectations. About your room, we will share your feeling with the department concerned. As your satisfaction is really important for us, your comment about the breakfast will be shared with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Paal I. Business - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comme si comme sa »

Effective check in Smelly room, former smoking room? I didn’t bother to ask for a new room. Not worth the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr I., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay did not met your expectations and that your room had a bad smell. As all our rooms are non smoking rooms, I will inform the housekeeping about that. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in an Accor Hotel, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Heather Families - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This is the saddest Novotel I have stayed in. »

There was dust everywhere. Thick dust on the wall near the vent with finger lines running through it. My allergies went nuts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heather, first of all, we would like to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are so sorry to read that you encountered a problem with the dust in your room. In order to improve the quality of our services and to stop this situation from happening again, your comment will be shared with our housekeeping team We hope that you will give us a second chance for your next trip to Brussels, Kind regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates