Hotel - Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,775 reviews
All hotels in Brussels
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours a day
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours a day

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,131 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,775 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/04/2018
« Great Location »

Good hotel in a great location. Close to transport links, cafes, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. Staff are front desk are super nice and helpful.Service at outside terrace is not great and very slow. But lots of other options available locally.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Perfect_Three, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We will share your feedback with our staff about the outside terrace, We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 19/04/2018
« excellent »

Great stay. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
K. U. Solo - 18/04/2018
« This hotel does everything to make the guest feel welcome and at home. »

I appreciated the room Service and the Restaurant in the Hotel the most. The Hotel's Location near Gare Centrale and Grand Place make it the perfect place to explore the City. Good staff in every area of the Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K. U., What a pleasure to receive such positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and location of it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Laurence Couples - 17/04/2018
« A night in Brussels »

Just because we wanted to

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laurence, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Isabel Families - 16/04/2018
« UNA ESTANCIA AGRADABLE Y SATISFACTORIA. »

UN TRATO MUY CORDIAL Y AMABLE POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL DEL HOTEL.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimada Isabel, Le agradecemos enormemente para sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Family F. C. B. Families - 16/04/2018
« Good location »

Hotel location was very central with most sites being walking distance. Rooms were spacious but carpet could do with an update as we had big stain on the carpet in our room. But otherwise the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choice both hot and cold. Waffle making machine was a plus. Staff at reception and kitchen were very helpful and accommodating. The bar attendant could have been more helpful to explain which drinks were included in the free welcome drink voucher but instead told me to read it myself as it was in English. I just wanted him to tell me which wines were included / excluded. Overall a lovely stay as I would expect from a Novotel. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive such a constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team regarding the free welcome drink voucher. Just to inform you, the carpet is going to change in summer.... We hope to welcome you again and that you will give us your feedback about the new carpet. Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 16/04/2018
« My wife and I could spend comfortable weekend at Novotel. »

Unfortunately, it was difficult to connect our cell phones to Wifi on our room. It was quite comfortable other than it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry to read that you had some trouble with the Wi-Fi, I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Guillaume B. Business - 16/04/2018
« Good stay »

Good stay, but felt a bit "downgraded": I checked in as usual, and was "assigned" to the room 520. I opened the room, had a good surprise: looks big. Then immediately was very disappointed: personal belonging were still presents (luggage, running shoes, bed completely open...) In short, "My" room was occupied! I reported this immediately, was moved to a smaller room, 525, and was given a drink voucher. Apart from this strange experience, a good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guillaume P. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so sorry to read that you encountered a problem with you room. Of course, I will share your comments with our team and I hope this situation will not happen again. Please accept our apologies about this. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nimrod Friends - 14/04/2018
« Flawless as always »

It’s my third time in this hotel, and it was amazing as always! Thank you! We had a problem with the shower, and it was fixed immediately after we told about it! Two points: 1) there was a new receptionist who didn’t know anything, we asked things, and she didn’t know the answers. Then she said we can go to our room and someone will call us. That didn’t happen. 2) the bar experience- the last two times I had a cosmopolitan with my free drink voucher (and have photos of them..), this time the bartender said we cannot use it for this, so we took something we didn’t even like and didn’t drink...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nimrod, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback. I will share your comments regarding the reception with our team like that it will not happen again. I will also share your comment with the bar to understand exactly the situation. We hope to welcome you again in the future (for the fourth time) Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas Business - 14/04/2018
« Another business night in Brussels »

As a frequent traveller and user of the Novotel Brussels, walking into the hotel is, to some extent, l8ke coming home. The Staff is always welcoming, frinedly amd listening to the customers requests. Ideally situated next to so e of the major tourist sites in Brussels and with a taxi stand right next to entrance, I can only recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, What a pleasure to receive you comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed once again your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abdulla K. Couples - 14/04/2018
« Excellent Lication and Staff »

My stay was wonderful.The location of the staff was excellent and also, which is most important, the hitel’s staff. I receiptionest who processed mycheck in did my life very easy with reserving the nearest acceible room due to the fracture in my foot to make it easy. She was smiley, welcoming and proactive. I encourage Novotel to keep wth this level of valuable staff for more susscessf and valuable reputation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abdulla K., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay ! I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Georgeh Business - 13/04/2018
« Good hotel in good location »

This hotel is located right in the heart of the city and near to just about anywhere (even if you walk everywhere like I do). The staff are very friendly and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GeorgeH, What a pleasure to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/04/2018
« City Break »

We travelled by Eurostar into Brussels Midi terminal and a short train journey took us to Central station. The hotel is located behind the station buildings and is ideally located for a sightseeing break in Brussels. It is a street away from the Grand Place and within walking distance of a large amount of tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. We had an executive room on the 4th floor facing the rear of the building. It was clean and comfortable and quiet in the evenings. We paid for the Bed and Breakfast rate during our stay and the buffet breakfast was certainly worth it.There was a large selection, the pastries and breads were particularly delicious. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay and we would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KentYummymymmy, What a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback ! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and Brussels ! We would like to thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sure that Brussels has still some secrets for you and we hope to welcome you again to discover those secrets, Best regards

AccorHotels certified review
Ianthorpe Families - 10/04/2018
« Great City Centre stay! »

Very personable in the heart of Brussels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thorpe I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/04/2018
« Great location »

Great location but the inside of the hotel was quite warm and it was quite noisy outside when we opened the window (which made it difficult to sleep).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. I will share your comments about the air conditioning with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the future in Brussels. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations Manager

TripAdvisor review
abdulla201 Couples - 10/04/2018
« Best Location and Staff »

I stayed in Brussels 24 hours as my last stop after my trip included Netherlands and Dusseldorf and this hotel made my stay very easy and wonderful, First, the staff was smiley, helpful, proactive and supportive. The Receptionist did a favor to me with early check in and also reserving the nearest accessible room due to my status of walking with crutches.Second, the location in the heart of Brussels with view to the Grand Place associated with restaurants and shops and the Central Train Station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear abdulla 201, We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your short stay in Brussels with us ! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your team. I will share your comments with all our team ! We look forward to welcome you again in the future, Best regards

AccorHotels certified review
Sigurbjorn Families - 09/04/2018
« Great location and friendly staff. »

This location is very good, right in the centre of Brussels. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Sigurbjorn, What a pleasure to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Soraya Families - 08/04/2018
« An excellent two nights with a warm welcome and attentive staff. Room was perfect for our needs. »

We all enjoyed our stay - Marie and David were very welcoming and Marie especially was very helpful throughout our stay. The room was perfect for our needs and clean and well equipped. The location is perfect and the bar/restaurant very good. Safe for our children. And the breakfasts were excellent. The kids' trail is great and we saw a lot of the city doing it - plus the prizes at the end were lovely and exciting via the safe! A really good idea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Soraya, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. Be sure that I will inform Marie and David about your comments. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the kids' trail. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

AccorHotels certified review
B C. Families - 08/04/2018
« So so »

This is the worst Novotel I have stayed in. Upon walking in the hotel looks cool but snotty reception staff let the place down. We checked in on 3rd April, I had a couple of questions about the room: the reception staff looked at me as though I am alien! Nothing was explained about the room: we were just reminded that breakfast wasn't included. Due to the colour scheme hotel looked dingy and dirty. Also I didn't like the room lay out as the wc is separate and there's no sink in there. There's a additional door in the hallway to close off the wc but this just eats in the hallway space. I found the cupboard area too dark. Even in the executive rooms there were paper cups rather than crockery. Positives: the location and the house keeping staff are friendly. I don't think we would stay in this hotel again. I am glad we purchased the room in the accor hotel sale, I would have been bitterly disappointed if we had paid full price!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place, We are sorry about the behaviour of our reception staff as this is not the usual way we greet and help our guests. We are used to positive feedback from our front office departement and therefore we will definately confront the satff with your feedback to prevent it from happerning again. The room design isn't somthing we can change in the immediate future but we keep your remarks for the next generation of rooms. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain you trust in our brand. Kind regards, Geert Goussaud Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dave Families - 08/04/2018
« Great »

Everyone was very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our team. I will share your comments with everyone. We hope to welcome you again in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lauriane Marrion Group Reservations & Sales & Banqueting Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Brussels off Grand Place
ibis Brussels off Grand Place Hotel
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 470 m Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m ibis Brussels City Centre
ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 600 m Novotel Brussels City Centre
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRUSSELS
See rates