Hotel - Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport Hotel

4.0/5 2,449 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • PARIS ORLY (Paying)
    • PARIS ROISSY CDG
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements.All of our rooms measure at least 269 sq. ft. (25 m²), and you can even request a room with views of the runways: perfect for plane spotting! Choose the Executive Room for VIP treatment.

  • 201 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 147 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,131 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,449 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, quiet room with direct access from airport to hotel »

Quick and easy check in and out by friendly staff. Large comfortable well equipped room, heard no airport noise. Disappointed that the hotel provides single us plastic glasses in the bathroom and would like to see real cups for coffee/tea instead of cardboard ones provided.

Amy D. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amy D. »

Very nice room, quiet. Bar open until midnight! Good breakfast.

Roger W. B. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Delightful and absolutely »

First time experience and will definitely not be the last one. Conveniently located less than 10 minutes away from the TGV station and easily reachable through the RoissyVal shuttle, this hotel has all the amenities you hope for before you take a flight back home or wherever you go. Strongly recommend.

Anonymous Solo - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

air condition not working properly Don't like the paper cups used in the room Don't like the plastic tooth mug sound insulation is bad, sound from other places heard during the evening

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« really great hotel »

Great

Sue Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great place to stay near CDG airport »

Room was very modern and comfortable. Novotel takes the job of providing a nice place for travelers to stay very seriously — front desk staff were friendly and helpful, free coffee in the morning, convenient location, nice bar and restaurant on-site, nice room amenities. It’s not a luxury hotel, but it’s a very nice place to stay - and price is reasonable.

Solo travel - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« online cancellation not processed. »

Had a booking for 2 nights that permitted cancellation. Cancelled online and no indication cancellation was rejected. It just accepted my cancellation. I assumed all was ok. Nope. Just discovered credit card has been charged. So a warning ... Don't trust cancellation.

Karri D. Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost Perfect with a glitch »

Everything was great at the hotel. Front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, eye appealing, and very quiet. We were just steps away from Charles de Gaulle airport for our early morning flight. However, I was charged for two meals in the dining room when neither of us ate anything at the hotel. I was asked by the front desk if we wanted breakfast or planned to eat there, to which I told them clearly, “no”. He said that was fine, but we could change our minds later. We did not, left early without eating, but were charged as though we did. Very unsettling

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! After check of your invoice, you have been charged only for the city tax. And no breakfast was debitee on your credit card. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad experience »

Even if I had made the self registration online, I had to line-up at the reception upon arrival in the evening of Sept. 6. The receptionist gave me a room at the end of the corridor (whereas I had asked to be close to the elevators) and the room assigned was not cleaned up nor ready for a new customer (dirty towels on the floor, unmade bed, etc.). I met an employee in the corridor but still had to go down again to reception with my suitcase to have the new room key and this took again a lot of time whereas it was quite late in the evening and had mentioned that I still had to go to the restaurant for dinner before they close. Luckily the restaurant was open until 11 pm. When I left on the following day, I had to ask for a new invoice as the one I received was incorrect and did not report the dinner I had asked to bill on the room. A few days after, I noticed that an additional night (on Sept 7), with a different rate, had been billed on my credit card and re-credited on the same day, even if I had never booked that night. Due to my company travel expenses tool, I still needed a written invoice for that wrong billing and re-credit. So I wrote an e-mail to the hotel reception on Monday October 8 asking for this written proof and I got again a copy of the invoice related to my stay from Sept 6 to 7 and not what I needed ! Therefore I needed to call the hotel reception again on October 9 twice and finally managed to get what I asked for !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mme P. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Rose Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great overnight stay. »

Very quick access to the Hotel from Paris CDG airport (catching the CDGVAL). Fast and friendly check-in. Excellent and spacious room for 2 adults and 2 children, with shower & bath and 2 toilets. Noticed that the main bathroom has been upgraded from previous year. The room was very clean. We had light dinner at the hotel as we already had something to eat on the train; the pasta dish was beautifully cooked and same for the burgers ordered by the kids. It was quite during the night. Great buffet for breakfast with a great variety of breads and fruits to suit the whole family. The kids enjoyed the games console outside the restaurant. As we paid the room in advance, the check-out took 2 seconds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arantza G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Thomas M. Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« adequet »

ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Thomas, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

K. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« correct »

basic,efficient,clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Rachelle Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms were nice and newly renovated, but check-in took a really long time »

I have been staying in this hotel for the past 4 years, one time every year. And each time, except in 2017, when i checkin the room is always unavailable. But unusual thing is that i see other people check in at the same time and go up to their rooms, while i am told that the room is not available till after a couple of hours. I like the hotel because of the location. It is also nice because they were recently renovated and the breakfast is good. But the front desk people and checkin needs a lot of improvement. This time though, the guy at checkout was nice and quick, hopefully you get better people at checkin to make the checkin experience more pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachelle U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Ron Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor experience with front desk »

When we checked in we were given a price for the room, when we checked out the price was increased and we had no choice but to pay it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ron P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You have made your reservation via booking.com and the rate given at the time of the reseravtion confirmed with booking was 165€, this was the rate that you were charged at our hotel. I have noticed that my colleague asked you for a payment of 135€ when you arrived, it was a human mistake and my colleague asked you for the difference upon your departure. I am very sorry that this upset you, it was not her intention. The rate confirmed with booking.com is subject to a commission so we are unable to alter the rate. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Les C. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, well located. »

The room was clean with all amenities. (The toilet light while working appeared to be out of its socket). The restaurant that night was very busy and we had to wait some time for a table, and once seated, to be served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough airport hotel »

Online check-in worked well. Breakfast very good. Room clean, about as expected. Beds a bit soft for our taste but might be fine for others. Inexplicable lack of washcloth in bathroom similar to almost every other hotel in France. Could have used a couple more towels in bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Roberto Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy to reach from CDG »

Easy to be reached from CDG terminals, fast check-in and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Paul M. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very pleased that the room was Available early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Pat Solo - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and convenient stay »

Everything was fine except the restaurant, which had a 45 minute wait despite the fact that about a third of the restaurant wasn’t being used. There should be a way to anticipate how many people will want to eat dinner given the number of guests, and staff appropriately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs R. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Diana V. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too much noise »

I stayed at the room 205 and I'll never stay in that room. As from 5h30am, the sound of a door being closed is constant, at least every 2 minutes making impossible to sleep. The room is located next to the stairs exit and a "Private" room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diana V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles-de-Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates