Hotel - Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

4.0/5 2,400 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • PARIS ORLY (Paying)
    • PARIS ROISSY CDG
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements.All of our rooms measure at least 269 sq. ft. (25 m²), and you can even request a room with views of the runways: perfect for plane spotting! Choose the Executive Room for VIP treatment.

  • 201 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 147 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,539 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,400 reviews
Family - 11/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Merci Novotel CDG »

Being a first timer to Paris - We are happy that we chose Novotel Paris CDG - it was a good stay, near to the airport with clean rooms, service was good and with easy access to private taxis. Staff were helpful. Merci

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Forced by the airline to an unwanted overnight stay in a basic Airport Hotel »

I generally would pick better hotel for my family but as I finished my vacation and due to a flight cancellation, I booked a single night at the CDG Novotel for price and proximity convenience. The hotel was acceptable and clean in it self but the surrounding was really grey and not pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Vanessa M. S. Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Had a nice stay, slept well and breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vanessa S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dissapointing »

made a Phone réservation for 2 adulte and 2 kids and was told I could t book in advance joint rooms. of course on the day none were left and I was told then that I should have booked it ahead. was t told that I should book restaurant ahead so no availability. unfortunate with young kids. had room service at 9pm but no cuttelery and platter was still out at 8 am when we left. disgusting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benedicte F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

K. S. Solo - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The experience was so convenient and I appreciated the good night's sleep. The room was quiet and clean. »

All good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Luiz R. Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience! »

Excellent infrastructure, customer reception, service, cleaning, restaurant, etc. Very close and easy to go to CDG airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luiz R. Nascimento, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Berryj Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Julia B. »

Long check in with limited knowledge from reception regarding breakfast etc. Small room with the worst ever sofa bed I have ever experienced for our 7 year old son. Fashionable is a modern "sofa" bed however neither comfortable or made correctly and therefore I had to sleep on it so my son could get to rest on our bed. Disappointing anniversary stay and a shame as the breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julia B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Stéphanie Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant one night stay »

Clean room, ok reception staff and restaurant food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephanie D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Silvia Business - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Location and Service »

I had to take an early flight and needed to be near the airport. Having arrived a Charles de Gaulle, with the shuttle, the hotel was outside the station. It couldn't have been closer. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. And breakfast was very good, variety of breads, fruits, yoghurts, etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silvia A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Jimmy L. Business - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer service / Hotel room »

I am not one to write an experience review but I couldn’t have my disappointment not be heard. The Hotel room photos we booked on the website advertised an impressively comfortable and welcoming experience yet the room was completely run down and not of the exceptional room standard I have experienced in my stays with Novotel hotels around the world. All but one staff member at the counter customer service were very unhelpful and not a single intention to to perfom the minimum expectation of the customer service I have known Novotel to deliver exceptionally. Hotel service delivery was of a 3 star motel accomodation, in my opinion both the hotel rooms needs a complete refurbishment overhaul and staff especially at the front counter require extensive customer service training. I hate to say this but I will not be returning to this Novotel hotel on my next trip to Paris later this year. I will also not allow my staff to stay here if I am not satisfied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jimmy L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Derek B. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Check in process botched and you charged us for three rooms instead of two »

As a Club Accor member I have stayed with Novotel many times at your London Blackfriars location with positive impressions and for my family vacation decided to book two rooms for our return home to the US from CDG in your location. I am disappointed to report, that despite checking in the day before our stay (via the internet) our rooms were not available at 17:00 when we arrived (after a long day of travel from Frejus) and we had to wait an hour for our rooms to be prepared. This was, for a hotel of your calibre is not professional and very inconvenient. The whole point of checking in early and arriving on time is to quickly proceed to the reserved rooms. Upon departure, we checked out at the front desk for both of our rooms and were sent a bill for 3 rooms instead of two. I have sent, earlier this morning a note to your hotel email asking for 143.53 Euros to be credited to our credit card balance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., I wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel Novotel Paris CDG Airport for your recent visit to Roissy Charles de Gaulle. I hope you had a pleasant stay. I am very sorry about the confusion with your hotel invoice, I have one charge made for your stay of 352€06 which is for the two twin rooms 536/537 and a restaurant note for 65€. The first document you have sent is not an invoice but just the details of your room 536, it is received by mail during your stay to confirm that everything is in order for the final invoice. If you have another charge unidentified on your credit card please let me know so that I can investigate this matter further. I wish to apologise for any inconvenience this confusion has occurred, and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further inquiries. I wish you an excellent day. Eimear Heniart Front Office Manager

Dothy Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good work kids but some glitches »

The hotel advertises itself as very clearly kid- friendly with signs everywhere, a play room and a good kids menu at the restaurant. The room was comfortable enough for the 4 of us to sleep for one night before a morning flight at CDG. The main issue was that the restaurant was fully booked for dinner when we arrived tired and hungry around 8pm. We ordered room service instead which was more expensive and proved to be very complicated. The food which was delivered did not match our order. It took 3 visits and about 40 mins to finally get more or less what we wanted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was not satisfied with my stay. We had to wait over an hour for our rooms to be ready even though we arrived at 5 pm. I was not told we needed a dinner reservation and we had to wait an hour for a table. I was surprised that there wasn’t any soap or shampoo in the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leslie B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Gade Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Damp room »

The room smell of damp and zero toiletries just a small bar of hand soap and one small bottle of water for 3 people to share.. Not good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Karen Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average p »

A brief stay we arrived after 3.00 Oman’s left before 7.00

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good As always »

The staff was friendly and professional. The bed comfortable, wake up call on time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Theodora M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Traveller Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel, great location »

We were very happy with our experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulles. It was ideal for the night before an early international flight, with a room that was spacious, clean and comfortable. There's a free shuttle to other terminals, as well as a train to central Paris. Affordable room rate as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Mb Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean, comfortable and convenient. »

Taxi dropped us off at wrong Novatel location. Staff was very helpful and Novatel shuttle quickly delivered us to correct hotel. Very pleasant staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just ok »

the family room was very small. We didn’t get enough pillows for the 4 of us. When we ordered room service we didn’t get enough cutlery (2 sets for clearly 4 people - we ordered 4 main meals). When we called to get extra cutlery it was never delivered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emilie A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

John V. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant hotel, but dining experience dreadful »

Room was as comfortable as always, and we normally look forward to dinner after we arrive. When we arrived for dinner, they refused to seat us in the main dining area because we had no reservation. Sat near the entrance area right across from the “kids” room. Throughout dinner, kids were running in and out making a lot of noise. At one point we asked the server to do something, but he just gave us a Gallic shrug. Service was also very slow. After more than two hours, we had just our entrées and plat. Gave up waiting to ask for coffee and dessert and just left.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Ciochon Assistante de Direction

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates