Hotel - ibis Munich City North
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Munich City North Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 866 reviews
All hotels in Munich
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MUNICH FJS AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Experience the city by day, sleep peacefully at night: The 138 rooms at the ibis Munich City Nord hotel are soundproofed, air conditioned and feature extra-comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis beds. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 138 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 171 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Munich City North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 866 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/12/2017
« Value for money »

I opted for this hotel as it can be conveniently accessed from the airport with Lufthansa bus and then it is next to two u-bahn stations with grocery stores also nearby. It is a good location to explore the city from, just hop to metro and soon you will be in the city center. Breakfast is just amazing, very good food and plenty of options. There is also a LED strip in the room for mood lightning which was an interesting approach, never seen that elsewhere. I will go there again in case I visit Munich.

AccorHotels certified review
Katharina Business - 04/12/2017
« Good connection to city centre and airport, which was also the reason to book the hotel to book the hotel. »

It was good in general. The breakfast was o.k., though the price extra was not what one would expect. The service at the reception was good, but I missed a more friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The room service was o.k. though a slightly better cleaning could improve the level of the hotel. Because of the good connection to the city centre and the airport, I will book again the hotel, especially if the prices are o.k.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 26/11/2017
« As friendly as always »

Stayed several times before, very friendly reception desk and this time lets highlight Andanis and Michael friendly, helpful and make you feel at home, loved also the advise to go around the corner for diner at Die Heide. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. Best regards Andrea Fischer

AccorHotels certified review
M. Friends - 02/10/2017
« Prima »

Prima

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/09/2017
« Helpful staff and a quiet room »

With hindsight we would have chosen a more central location to avoid the metro trip to and from the station and main attractions. However we were pleased to have a quiet room and found the staff friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that handtowels were not provided.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/09/2017
« I cannot Believe She Said That! »

I cannot imagine why the reviews say that the staff are friendly! Maybe because I'm Asian, so I get different treatment! After checking in, I realized that this hotel has just the bare minimum. There was no electric kettle, so I went to the front desk and asked if I could borrow one or get a flask of hot water. The Girl behind the bar came up to me and said "we do not have that, if you can give me a flask, I can give you some hot water' And then to my astonishment! She said 'what did you expect? This is a 2 star hotel!" What great customer service!! From hereon in, I will never, ever stay at an IBIS anywhere unless I have no choice! But then again, every customer has a choice, don't we? This is not the only hotel choice in the world!

AccorHotels certified review
Kurt N. Friends - 26/08/2017
« Room & Service as great as in the years before »

Efficient, clean, quiet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Muenchen City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will try to reach 10 points next time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine-Katharina Werner Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 06/07/2017
« convenient location courteous staff good value »

Additionally i left a US-German electric plug connector in the wall socket when checking out the first week. I emailed the hotel to let them know i would be back net week and to keep it for me. Denis Najtellari did and responded. I appreciate the gesture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUES B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Muenchen City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and of course with Dennis. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreas Fischer GM

TripAdvisor review
milenao477 Business - 02/07/2017
« Left without reservation in 11:30PM »

Hi, my plane was late for arriving, and I was late for reservation. My reservation was cancelled for both days without any notification and question and I was left on the street in the middle of the night. Before that, web check in did not work for me(I tried to check in online). I was advised to go to Sofitel for 460E/night(way overpriced) so I had an impression that the receptionist was either tried to rob me on polite way, or waiting for an extra money, and I had important meetings next morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for rating. You came by plane? For airlines the booking conditions are always accepted. The situation in the hotels ...? You had a reservation guaranteed until 6pm without a credit card. An online check-in is not possible without a credit card. We are sorry for your late flight and are glad we could help you. best regards Andreas Fischer General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/06/2017
« Good Hotel But Very Pricey »

The hotel is what I would expect from IBIS - clean, efficient quiet with all the services for this class of hotel. Staff very good and responsive to your needs and they actually try to give you the room according to your request (high floor, away from elevator, quiet, non-smoking etc). The only thing that I would like to point out is that an IBIS hotel should not cost 198 Euros per night. I would expect this from a very good 4 star hotel of the many chains that there are around. The pricing should change according to demand for sure, but it should be capped to a sensible value for money limit, otherwise it leaves a bad taste in the mouth when you leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for rating. Since you only find the price not good, I have to say, you are right. Yet, you came exactly to a great international fair. The 4 star hotels cost 500 EUR. best regards Andreas Fischer

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/05/2017
« Clean and comfortable »

Clean and comfortable but sometimes it's short of staff

TripAdvisor review
Business - 04/05/2017
« Excellent located hotel »

Always a great location, coming on the Lufthansa bus from the airport, confortable beds, 5 min from U-Bahn. The breakfast could use some gluten-free cereal, bread, sausages, eggs and more cheese options.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/05/2017

Unfortunately my schedules do not meet the busy work of the housekeeping department. For two times my room was not cleaned during all morning I was out, and the third time, I did not risk it, and ask the reception as I left, to tell them they could took the opportunity to clean it, while I was out. The ladies working in the housekeeping department have cellphones, and like most people, talk on the phone all day while working. I believe this disrupts services. I only had breakfast once and there where things lacking such as gluten-free foods, eggs and sausages. I saty often at this hotel when in Munich for a week or so and intend to come back, hope the service improves as the rooms are really good, the staff at reception most of the times understands my needs, and the location is excellent for me.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 01/05/2017
« Awful Mattress and very noisy room »

The room faced a main street so sleep after 6am was not possible and mattress was way too soft. Furniture was basic but okay, everything was clean and tidy. Overall it was okay for a night, but would not recommend longer stays.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/04/2017

Old hotel, needs refurbishement mainly in the room area

TripAdvisor review
V6666WAcd Couples - 16/03/2017
« Clean, friendly hotel with excellent transport links »

Easy to get to both from Munich airport (Lufthansa shuttle bus stops at the crossroads about 300m from the hotel) and the central train station (Nordfriedhof U-bahn station is at the same crossroads). Direct U-bahn links to Garching and Munich.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/03/2017

alles super!

TripAdvisor review
Business - 13/03/2017
« Small room with broken equipment »

Unfortunately I was there when the Hotel was pretty full, so they gave me a room at the attic and they are small. Additionally, the air condition and TV where not working and the Windows do not close good enough to block out the noise from the Major street in front of the Hotel.

TripAdvisor review
andrearodari90 Solo travel - 07/03/2017
« Typical Ibis, great stay! »

I have stayed in other Ibis too and it is always the right choice! Cheap price but top quality hotel, less than a 5 minute walk from the underground and just opposite the bus stop for the airport. I arrived early in the morning and I left my bag there the whole day. The staff is very friendly and polite, I will be back there for sure!

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 16/02/2017
« Would visit again... »

Pros: (1) Very good location - near U-Banh station (u6,2 minute walk) - near Lufthansa airport shuttle bus stop (2 minute walk, should definitely use this service) - near the beautiful English gardens (2) cute, cozy lounge/reception (3) very friendly personnel/ excellent communication Cons: (1) the toilet was really old and the flash was bearly working - should be immediately be replaced/ renovated (2) the free internet is slow (there is the option to buy fast internet tough) Conclusion: Would visit again this value for money hotel...the toilets should be immediately be replaced/ renovated though.!!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 440 m Pullman Munich
Pullman Munich Hotel
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.12 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MUNICH
See rates