Hotel - ibis Munich City North
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Munich City North Hotel

4.0/5 894 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MUNICH FJS AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Experience the city by day, sleep peacefully at night: The 138 rooms at the ibis Munich City Nord hotel are soundproofed, air conditioned and feature extra-comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis beds. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 138 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 183 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Munich City North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 894 reviews
frapicco Business - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Nord Munich »

I am very happy for my stay at that hotel, the staff was very efficient and overall the hotel was at a good quality level. It is located very close the U6 metro station, and to the Lufthansa bus, which is connecting easily to the airport. I found the room rate a bit to high for an Ibis.

Business - 19/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« IBIS Munich City Nord »

Overall the room rent was a bit expensive but as a whole it was nice to stay. The nearest station is not so far and the munich city is well connected. However the city center is quite far from the venue.

Business - 21/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location and accomodation, could use better personnel... »

I stay here since 2011 when I started to come to Munich for work. This was the first time I arrived at night and there was no one at the reception for some time. The rooms are very confortable and the bathrooms too but clients at breakfast are usually disrespecful of others. Specially groups which are very loud already at 8am...don't these people like peace and quiet? A child kept screaming and running (with shoes on) on the sofa...mother was a stone statue...could suggest having non-gluten bread or cereals. Location is excellent because of the Lufthansa bus and the subway, both 5 min by foot.

Paula V. Business - 19/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, airport bus at the corner, subway at the corner, restaurant (breakfast and lunch) next door »

After being a client since 2011, this time I arrived at a ghost hotel. Front door wide open, no one to be seen. No receptionist, barman or other employee around. I waited at the desk for about 10 minutes. Finally a young girl appears from outside, taking her coat off, breathing heavily. I asked why was no one there. She simply said: I am here alone. Who is the manager of this unit?

Couples - 15/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Value for money »

I opted for this hotel as it can be conveniently accessed from the airport with Lufthansa bus and then it is next to two u-bahn stations with grocery stores also nearby. It is a good location to explore the city from, just hop to metro and soon you will be in the city center. Breakfast is just amazing, very good food and plenty of options. There is also a LED strip in the room for mood lightning which was an interesting approach, never seen that elsewhere. I will go there again in case I visit Munich.

Katharina Business - 04/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Good connection to city centre and airport, which was also the reason to book the hotel to book the hotel. »

It was good in general. The breakfast was o.k., though the price extra was not what one would expect. The service at the reception was good, but I missed a more friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The room service was o.k. though a slightly better cleaning could improve the level of the hotel. Because of the good connection to the city centre and the airport, I will book again the hotel, especially if the prices are o.k.

Business - 26/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« As friendly as always »

Stayed several times before, very friendly reception desk and this time lets highlight Andanis and Michael friendly, helpful and make you feel at home, loved also the advise to go around the corner for diner at Die Heide. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. Best regards Andrea Fischer

M. Friends - 02/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima »

Prima

Couples - 26/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Helpful staff and a quiet room »

With hindsight we would have chosen a more central location to avoid the metro trip to and from the station and main attractions. However we were pleased to have a quiet room and found the staff friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that handtowels were not provided.

Business - 11/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« I cannot Believe She Said That! »

I cannot imagine why the reviews say that the staff are friendly! Maybe because I'm Asian, so I get different treatment! After checking in, I realized that this hotel has just the bare minimum. There was no electric kettle, so I went to the front desk and asked if I could borrow one or get a flask of hot water. The Girl behind the bar came up to me and said "we do not have that, if you can give me a flask, I can give you some hot water' And then to my astonishment! She said 'what did you expect? This is a 2 star hotel!" What great customer service!! From hereon in, I will never, ever stay at an IBIS anywhere unless I have no choice! But then again, every customer has a choice, don't we? This is not the only hotel choice in the world!

Kurt N. Friends - 26/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Room & Service as great as in the years before »

Efficient, clean, quiet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Muenchen City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will try to reach 10 points next time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine-Katharina Werner Assistant Manager

Anonymous Solo - 06/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient location courteous staff good value »

Additionally i left a US-German electric plug connector in the wall socket when checking out the first week. I emailed the hotel to let them know i would be back net week and to keep it for me. Denis Najtellari did and responded. I appreciate the gesture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUES B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Muenchen City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and of course with Dennis. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreas Fischer GM

milenao477 Business - 02/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Left without reservation in 11:30PM »

Hi, my plane was late for arriving, and I was late for reservation. My reservation was cancelled for both days without any notification and question and I was left on the street in the middle of the night. Before that, web check in did not work for me(I tried to check in online). I was advised to go to Sofitel for 460E/night(way overpriced) so I had an impression that the receptionist was either tried to rob me on polite way, or waiting for an extra money, and I had important meetings next morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for rating. You came by plane? For airlines the booking conditions are always accepted. The situation in the hotels ...? You had a reservation guaranteed until 6pm without a credit card. An online check-in is not possible without a credit card. We are sorry for your late flight and are glad we could help you. best regards Andreas Fischer General Manager

Couples - 30/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good Hotel But Very Pricey »

The hotel is what I would expect from IBIS - clean, efficient quiet with all the services for this class of hotel. Staff very good and responsive to your needs and they actually try to give you the room according to your request (high floor, away from elevator, quiet, non-smoking etc). The only thing that I would like to point out is that an IBIS hotel should not cost 198 Euros per night. I would expect this from a very good 4 star hotel of the many chains that there are around. The pricing should change according to demand for sure, but it should be capped to a sensible value for money limit, otherwise it leaves a bad taste in the mouth when you leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for rating. Since you only find the price not good, I have to say, you are right. Yet, you came exactly to a great international fair. The 4 star hotels cost 500 EUR. best regards Andreas Fischer

Anonymous Business - 22/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfortable »

Clean and comfortable but sometimes it's short of staff

Business - 04/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent located hotel »

Always a great location, coming on the Lufthansa bus from the airport, confortable beds, 5 min from U-Bahn. The breakfast could use some gluten-free cereal, bread, sausages, eggs and more cheese options.

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Unfortunately my schedules do not meet the busy work of the housekeeping department. For two times my room was not cleaned during all morning I was out, and the third time, I did not risk it, and ask the reception as I left, to tell them they could took the opportunity to clean it, while I was out. The ladies working in the housekeeping department have cellphones, and like most people, talk on the phone all day while working. I believe this disrupts services. I only had breakfast once and there where things lacking such as gluten-free foods, eggs and sausages. I saty often at this hotel when in Munich for a week or so and intend to come back, hope the service improves as the rooms are really good, the staff at reception most of the times understands my needs, and the location is excellent for me.

Business - 01/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Awful Mattress and very noisy room »

The room faced a main street so sleep after 6am was not possible and mattress was way too soft. Furniture was basic but okay, everything was clean and tidy. Overall it was okay for a night, but would not recommend longer stays.

Anonymous Business - 06/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Old hotel, needs refurbishement mainly in the room area

V6666WAcd Couples - 16/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Clean, friendly hotel with excellent transport links »

Easy to get to both from Munich airport (Lufthansa shuttle bus stops at the crossroads about 300m from the hotel) and the central train station (Nordfriedhof U-bahn station is at the same crossroads). Direct U-bahn links to Garching and Munich.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates