Hotel - Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Stevenage Hotel

3.5/5 885 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-:24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Stevenage

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 885 reviews
PaulB1028 Friends getaway - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good Value for Money »

The hotel is located for easy access to the motorway. The accommodation was good. The only problem was the heat was not working properly in the room. The Manager spoke to me in the morning and apologise for the lack of heat. He was pleasant and polite. This was a one off incident because I have stayed at this

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PaulB1028 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Stevenage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, John Carroll General Manager

Family - 04/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« It was good »

The hotel is very good in itself. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and we had a big room which was good with two kids. Only thing is the heating system of the hotel need improvement. The heating takes long to get the room warm enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear syedmorshedulkarim We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Stevenage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.I will be looking into the heating today to get this resolved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, John Carroll General Manager

lesbishop56 Friends getaway - 10/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Group stay at Novotel Stevenage »

A typical edge of town hotel, a little overpriced but to be expected given the area..Food in the evening would have been better had not most of our group found it all to be quite spicy, given we all had different dishes, that was a little strange....Rooms were clean and reasonably comfy.We only ate in the hotel on our first night but chose to eat elsewhere thereafter. This did involve a taxi ride but it was worth it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lesbishop56 Thank you for your review, I am surprised by your comment about the food as we only have one dish with chilli in it. However I will be speaking to the head chef about this. I am hopeful from the 4 star rating that we will have another opportunity to see you and your group again in the very near future. Reagrds John Carroll General Manager

Friends getaway - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Clean hotel and convenient for car or train travel »

Good regular hotel. Good pricing compared to other multiples in the area! We have used it several times before as a convenient stopover outside of London or before our Belgian trips. Reception staff are very good and understanding. Room was very clean but even though 2 of us were booked into the room, only 1 x set of toiletries provided! When queried reception said it was policy but were always happy to provide extra when requested. For us the downside of the room was the very narrow single beds; loose sheets and duvet covers. gave a poor night as I have slept on wider scaffold boards than these beds! Sheet came loose and wrapped around you. As bed was so narrow I felt like a log spinning in the river!! We did not dine in restaurant but it looked OK and prices realistic. Bar is a bit dreary, not very comfortable and bar staff slightly less than dynamic, although friendly. Restaurant staff pleasant whilst we researched our options. Car parking on site so that's a great advantage. I am going back so it's better than this review makes it appears. The bar needs some TLC and the staff there need to have a little more bezazz. Otherwise, a good l round all hotel. The service was brought down by the bar staff - had it been on reception alone it would have been a 5*

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julian1201 Thank you for your review, I apologise that you did not like the beds and found them very slim. This is the standard size for a single bed, however I will address the other details you have mentioned to the heads of departments in charge. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again and hopefully getting those 5 stars. John Carroll General Manager

Solo travel - 11/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« my stay »

i always have great stay use this hotel regularely fantastic friendly staff. ,. food great. no complaints on the full english rooms lovely and clean and comfortable just wish they would put a dark bitter beer back on behind the bar, for us non lager drinkers. my only beef with the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear glendouglass69 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Stevenage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, John Carroll General Manager

Couples - 29/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Possibly the worst Novotel Hotel in England »

Service was exceptionally poor. Staff need to learn how to treat people like they would expect to be treated. The rooms were reasonably clean. Breakfast was as expected. The location is ok. The hotel was quiet. There isn’t much to do in the area. Bar staff asked that I pay for a bucket of ice which I found strange.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C J H Thank you for your feedback, I will pass on your comments to the team Regards John

Business - 01/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Booked for training »

I booked a room the night before a morning training session at the hotel to save on travel expenses and time. The room was very comfortable and the facilities good for the time I stayed. I would be unlikely to visit for leisure as it was quite far from the town (I don't drive), but would definitely stay again under the same circumstances.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear cc0akley Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, i am delighted to see we met your corporate needs. We are however to see for our location you would not visit us. I do hope you change your mind. Regards John Carroll Operations Manager

Business - 27/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Novotel »

Friendly Staff, Nice Welcome and quiet rooms all make for a pleasant overnight stay in a very convenient hotel, very close to the main road. Clean and tidy and easy to get to, it is perfect for an overnight stop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HrD67 Thank you for your kind review, the staff make Novotel Stevenage what it is.We look forward to seeing you again very soon John Carroll Operations Manager

Solo travel - 15/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ok Novotel next to A1M »

Competitively priced for Stevenage, free parking, just off the A1. Hotel needs a bit of an update compared to other Novotels I've stayed in. Room well appointed, fridge, free water, hairdryer, iron, good toiletries. Bed and pillows bit uncomfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Novotel Stevenage. As you can imagine a bed and pillows are a very personal thing, I myself find these here very comfortable, however I will pass on your comments to the senior managers. John Carroll Operations Manager

Couples - 01/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Service problems »

Reception staff are excellent, and met my wife's medical condition to the full. Cleaning staff away from the room, left 2 trays of plates cutlery and glasses on a shelf by the lift, and were still there 24 hours later. The lift broke down at the start of our stay, and was not repaired during the 2 night's we stayed. Ordered chilli con carne on the Saturday evening, and had to constantly complain after an hours wait for our food, food ordered approx 20.15 - 20.30 arrived minutes before 22.00 hrs. I understand that there was a reception in the large room, but waiting this long is not acceptable. Overall we prefer novotel over other hotels, because of there exceptional rooms they provide,. On this occasion they let the staying guests down, with poor service. Keeping your core guests happy, prevents guests using other hotels. Well done the receptionist On the 27th April at 14.00 hours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sasharmey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay here at Novotel Stevenage. I apologise for the issues you had during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as a valued guest here please be rest assured that I will be addressing each one in great detail to prevent them happening again in the future. Regards John Carroll Operation Manager

Business - 11/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Business Trip »

Great location for business travel. Rooms of a high standard, modern, clean and comfortable. The lift does seem to be prone to breaking down, this is my second stay with the lift out of order. Otherwise, all good all good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan H Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay, I do apologise for the lift being out of action and do hope to see you again very soon. Regards John

Business - 25/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good place to stay »

Nice hotel with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and properly equipped baths. Shame there's neither fitness nor somewhere to go as it's close to the highway and bit isolated. Very tasty breakfast. As compared to other similarly priced hotels in the region this one is deffiniately worth recommending.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear debski153 Thank you for your review about your recent stay here. I am delighted to see that you enjoyeded what we had to offer. We are looking into the possiblity at adding a gym in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Regards John Carroll

Business - 17/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay »

We had originally planned to stay one night but it turned into two due to one of us being ill and the staff on reception, in the bar and indeed generally could not have been more attentive or helpful. They were very caring towards my teenage daughter when she had to be left alone for a few hours due to a hospital visit and I felt very grateful for this level of kindness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear susanhooft Firstly we wish your daughter a speedy recovery. Thank you for such a beautiful review. It was our pleasure to help where and when we could. We hope that our Kindness brighted your day. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. John Carroll Operations Manager

Couples - 05/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay on trip to see Motown in London »

Have stayed at Novotel Stevenage on many occasions previously as family live in the area. Rooms very comfortable and newly decorated as is the Dining area. The staff serving breakfast very pleasant and helpful as before. A busy hotel next to A1M. Very reasonable cost.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian F Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you are happy with the refurbishment and like coming back to us time after time. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards John

Business - 01/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Business trip with the family »

Took my partner and children with me on my business trip so it was business and pleasure. The gentleman in a suit on reception wasn’t the happiest of people and came across quite rude however the lady later on reception was courteous and very helpful. The room was lovely and we were impressed by the quality of the mattress/bed. The breakfast quality wasn’t very good. We went for breakfast at 8.30 on Sunday morning and it was clear the food had been sitting there for a while. The scrambled eggs were dry on top, the hash browns were again hard and dry. However as my partner was vegetarian we were given hot fresh veg sausages. There also didn’t seem to be enough staff in the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, Thank you for your review, I will be speaking to who I assume the gentleman concerned is. I will be lookin into the breakfast buffet and finding out why it was not up to the required standard. I am delighted to see that you were impressed with some aspects of your stay and do hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again soon in the near future. Regards John John Carroll Operations Manager

Family - 29/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Dog Friendly Hotel »

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year it is close to our relations, the rooms are large with separate WC and Shower room, the bed (king size) was comfortable, breakfast is a buffet with lots of options. This Christmas we had a little more free time and so we had a look for somewhere to take the dog to, we found Fairlands Valley Park it is not too far away and is very dog friendly. We had to go out Boxing evening to eat as the restaurant wasn't open, we drove into Stevenage and found a lovely Thai restaurant open.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eleanor C Firstly Happy New Year, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Novotel Stevenage, I am happy to see you a little more time to enjoy us and the surrounding area with your dog. We hope to see you again very soon. John Carroll Operations Manager

Couples - 29/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Annual Christmas »

We have been staying at Novotel Stevenage for 4or5 nights every Christmas for many years while we visit family in the area. It never disappoints and we feel very much at home there. The staff are most attentive, the rooms are warm and comfortable and we always feel welcome. I thoroughly recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 74maureent, Firstly Happy New Year, The team will be delighted to read such a wonderful review. We do try to make every guest feel like they are at home here at the Novotel Stevenage. Once again thank you and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome again in the not to distant future. Kind Regards John Carroll

Business - 19/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Knebworth »

Had a lovely stay, the room was very clean and tidy, very well decorated, bathroom was exceptional shower was also very nice, the staff we very helpful, the late bar was also a very nice treat ,breakfast was very nice and was served to the room in the morning. overall 8 out of 10 thus lift not working at time of our stay, was on top floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael D Thank you for the kind review of your stay here at the Novotel Stevenage. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed all what we have to offer. I apologise about the lift being out of action, this has now been worked on and is fullt operational. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards John Carroll Operations Manager

Couples - 15/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Relaxing stay »

This was a one night stay whilst visiting family who live nearby. The hotel is welcoming, all staff we met were effective and efficient. Reception and checkout was quick and were impressed by the receptionist who asked for our preferred floor for the room. Room was clean stylish and attractive. Restaurant staff were excellent and gave great service, food good value and quality. Will stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hilton0403 Thank you for leaving such a glowing review. We are glad that you found our staff efficient and effective. Our staff is what makes Novotel Stevenage what it is and we would be lost without them. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. John Carroll Operations Manager

Couples - 15/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« nice enough once we'd changed rooms, move the food trays »

The first room we were given was 2 singles pushed together despite booking a queen, the bed was badly made and tilted head down and the room smelt musty. We asked to move rooms which the staff accommodated no problem and our 2nd room was much better although still had a light bulb out. It was clean and the bathroom/shower were lovely. Bed was very comfy. Sat night guest were very noisy in the corridors and we could hear a lot of noise, the shower I think, from the neighbouring room. There were also dirty food trays left all day in the stair well. Not a great sight coming down in the morning to see someone else's left over dinner/breakfast from the previous day. The bar and restaurant looked lovely although we did not use them. Great location for Knebworth House events and shopping in Stevenage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna R Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Novotel Stevenage. I do apologise for the room mistake and will be adrressing this with reception and the housekeeping team. I do agree that the trays are not a good sight to see first thing in the morning and I am currently putting into place procedures to ensure this is not happening in the future. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay and will give us another opportunity to serve you as this is far from our usual level of service. Take Care John Carroll Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates