ibis London Greenwich Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,432 reviews
ibis London Greenwich
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Café Rouge restaurant provides a selection of French cuisine

  • Set in the heart of the popular Greenwich Village

  • Just a five minute walk from Greenwich station

  • Just a ten minute walk from The Royal Observatory

  • International team able to speak multiple languages

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis London Greenwich

30 Stockwell street
Greenwich
SE10 9JN
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442083051177

Fax: (+44)208/8587139

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GREENWICH TOWN CENTRE :   177 180 188 199

  • CUTTY SARK FOR MARITIMEGREENWICH :   DLR

  • FROM CHARING CROSS THAMES LINK :   CHARING CROSS

  • LON/GRE IBIS LONDON GREENWICH :   DOCKLANDS LIN CUTTY SARK

  • THAMES LINK :   WATERLOO EAST

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 10.94km / 6.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT At 72.1km / 44.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 37.66km / 23.4 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON AIRPORT At 64.7km / 40.2 miles

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 60.03km / 37.3 miles

  • By car

    GREENWICH At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    GREENWICH At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :51.479954, -0.009373

Currently, close to our hotel

Prudential RideLondon Festival

From 03/08/2019 to 04/08/2019

At 6.8 km

Tour of Covent Garden, London

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 8.6 km

The Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 9.5 km

Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 9.7 km

Bike ride along the canal in Regent's Park

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 11 km

White's Club, gentlemen only!

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 11 km

Walk in Primrose Hill

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 14 km

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 14 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 14 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

CAFÉ ROUGE

Type of cuisine: French

Dine at Café Rouge next door which offers lovely outdoor dining terrace and porch making it a prime spot to people watch or just to unwind. Enjoy French classics from croque-monsieurs to mussels in a retro Parisian setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Greenwich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,666 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,432 reviews

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sd Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy check in, good rooms, bar still open when we returned late, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again when going to the O2.

Dear S D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Very welcoming very clean very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Beverley B. Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were greated by very people the hotel was very clean and everything we needed

Dear KERRY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

All good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Db Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Really good destination and this hotel is situated right in the middle of everything that is good in Greenwich. The park is only a short walk from the hotel and the cutty Sark is around the corner.

Dear DENIS B., Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean hotel, centrally located in Greenwich. Well appointed room. Friendly staff.

Dear KAREN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike D. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent check-in and check-out. Parking reasonably priced and in a great location.

Dear Michael D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Clean hotel in good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mh Friends - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is in a good location for seeing the sights around Greenwich and also for attending concerts at the O2. We had a twin room which was quite small but spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a spare pillow provided if needed. There was a small shower room, again spotlessly clean, with a good shower. There was aircon in the room, which worked well. The bar area was open until late in the evening. They have a reasonable selection of drinks, with average prices for the area, and crisps and chocolate bars that were overpriced.... £1.50 for a Twix! All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in the adjacent Café Rouge, where there was a good selection. We had two breakfasts there, both were good, although the service was slow, especially on the first morning when they were a bit busier.

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bev R. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good. Booking process very easy and so was the check in and check out none. Staff all very friendly

Dear ROMMELRATH B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

short stay for concert at o2

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Iain R. Solo - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

i prepaid and on arrival the receptionist Anna explained everything about check out breakfast and even the ironing room! i would definitely stay there again quality of the room was great very contemporary with walk in shower and free wifi

Dear IAIN r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also the quality of breakfast you described is clearly unacceptable and your comments on this have been reviewed with Cafe Rouge management team to ensure that such lapses are addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Excellent value for the money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Being disabled I was thrilled I could park so close to hotel. Cafe Rouge was an added bonus and breakfast was lovely

Dear SUSAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jonathan Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked online rather last minute. Room clean and comfortable, air conditioning was a bonus as was a hot day/night. Location was great and easy accessible to all amenities in Greenwich. Check in was easy, nice lady that greeted us and made us feel welcome. Although in the middle of Greenwich it was considerably quieter than we expected. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again

Dear JONATHAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Great position for all Greenwich attractions

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John S. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff at Ibis. Took the trouble to put prosseco, glasses, glitter, card and candle in our room as it was my 70th birthday. Quiet room. Comfy bed. Bathroom small, no toilet brush and ineficent extractor fan. Not impressed with breakfast at Cafe Rouge next door, prefer buffet style.

Dear JOHN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I was sorry to learn your breakfast didn't meet your expectations. Please note that we are currently working with Cafe Rouge and something new might be available very soon! Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Great hotel for visiting Greenwich

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jacqueline C. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect location for Greenwich music time concerts. Great night's sleep

Dear JACQUELINE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Good location - clean, comfortable room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Efficient check in. Slight hiccup in that first room cards didn't work but speedily resolved on returning to Reception. Room was clean & comfortable if bit hot! Good location.

Dear Alison T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Pleasent thou could have been better.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stacey Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was pleasant but there were a few issues. Website states the hotel is 24hrs but my party and a few other people were locked out of the hotel for an hour before security let us in at round 2:30am Was informed the breakfast starts a 6:00 only to arrive at the on site restaurant at 6:30 to be told at weekends the restaurant opens at 7am. My party wanted to sit outside as there were a few smokers and it was a warm evening but we were declined service by the bar staff as they had closed it off and told us to sit inside if we wanted drinks/food. Thou a kettle was supplied there was no fresh water to make tea only shower water and more milk, sugar ect could have been supplied instead of having to keeping asking for them. A few more bath towels would have been handy when more then one person is staying in a room.

Dear STACEY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. Our hotel doors are closed after 11 p.m. for security reasons. I can apologise if you had to wait a while until the team opened the doors. After 11 p.m. the consumption of alcoholic drinks is not allowed outside the premises. The sale of alcohol is strictly regulated by law: we take very seriously our responsibilities in respect of serving it and we ask hotel staff to pay strict attention to these hours. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Practical

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sally C. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean, location was perfect, great to have onsite parking. However, service provided by Cafe Rouge for breakfast left a lot to be desired - slow, inefficient and disappointing.

Dear SALLY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. Your comments about breakfast have been reviewed with Cafe Rouge Management and corrective measures will be implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Clean room, lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maire D. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean room, lovely staff, but really just one step up from a hostel with poor quality towels and ridiculous bar area.

Dear MARY C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use them constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Nothing special

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only had bed. Clean but nothing exceptional

Dear NICOLA G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Rude

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James H. Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was staying as a business guest and the company I worked for had booked me in and was painfully for my stay. Upon arrival I was told that I had to wait in the lobby until they had credit card clearance from my company. When they had this they then checked me in. I was then checked in and went to my room. A while later I received a call saying that the card had declined and I would have to leave the hotel. I said that there must have been a mistake as it was a company card from a large PLC company. The manager then said I would have to leave. I said that I would speak to my company. I then jumped in the shower so that I could get changed to go to my car and get my wallet to use my card and claim it back from my company but I then received a very rude call from the manager saying how long does it take someone to leave a hotel. Her attitude was abrupt and rude and made me feel inferior. She was treating me as someone who had just tried to steal something!! I then decided that I couldn’t stay due to the way I had been treated and went to stay at a different hotel which had no problem processing the company card payment so obviously there wasn’t a problem in the first place with the card, clearly it wasn’t being processed in properly in the first place

Dear JAMES H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was most concerned to learn of the way in which you had been spoken to by a member of the team. You should always find the staff at Ibis to be helpful and professional and I am very sorry that this is not the impression you left with. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs B. H. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed staying at the Ibis, but the breakfast at Cafe Rouge let it down.

Dear LIONEL H., Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager

Ms a m m.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annette M. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was a bit disappointed with the room as it seems we were put into a disabled room when I actually booked a new twin sweetroom. Beds were very comfortable.

Dear ANNETTE m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Greenwich. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Assistant General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london