Hotel - ibis Aachen Marschiertor (Aix la Chapelle)
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aachen Marschiertor (Aix la Chapelle) Hotel

4.0/5 687 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 104 attractively furnished rooms will ensure that you feel at home. All rooms feature Sweet Bed by ibis beds for a pleasant and peaceful night's sleep. The rooms also feature soundproofing, flat-screen TV and a desk.

  • 104 rooms
  • 90 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,115 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Aachen Marschiertor (Aix la Chapelle)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 687 reviews
Couples - 08/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« wunderbar »

From the moment we arrived at the Ibis Aachen Marschiertor we were made very welcome having stayed many times before this was to be expected. All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy, the staff were courteous at all times and our room was of an adequate size. Breakfast was well up to Ibis standards and at no time did we find any shortages in the buffet every thing we consumed being wonderfully fresh and we enjoyed everything we ate. Would I stay at the Ibis Aachen Marschiertor again? Yes most certainly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rowlocks, thank you very much for your great comments. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback! We hope that we could welcome you again upon your next stay in Aachen. With kind regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Colin S. Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our fifth stay at this hotel, and we are disappointed. »

Your staff team are excellent as always but the programme of refurbishment caused inconvenience. We could not stay in the room during the day as it was too noisy. We had to ask for a room change as the first room 427, was very small. This was newly refitted. The colour scheme is dark and depressing, the storage is minimal, and the room really is suitable for one person for one night. We moved to 230, which was fine, - we have had this room before, but on this occasion the air conditioning was not working and we therefore needed to open the window, which was very noisy. Not a good stay this time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience about the renovated rooms did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Concerning the air conditioning, it will be installed with the actual room renovation. Until now we only have a central heating system. The new system can be regulated individually for each room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Bw Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice but bed was uncomfortable »

Very nice stay, good location, all staff were very welcoming especially the (Indian) lady running the bar in the evening! However I found the bed and the pillows very uncomfortable and did not sleep well. Also we could not adjust the heating in the room so sometimes it was not warm enough as outside it was -5. Everything else about the hotel was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Concerning the heating system we want to inform you that we have a central heating system, that can't be regulated individually. But with the actual room renovation be are installing a new heating & airconditioning system that could be regulated in each room. We hope that you would give us the opportunity to better serve you on you next stay. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

monseweyerphilippe Family - 05/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect »

Perfect hotel for a city trip or other stay in Aachen. Near to the citycenter, confortable rooms good breakfast and fair price and friendly staff. No complains, everything went well. To be recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear monseweyerphilippe, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Paul L. Solo - 23/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One night in Aachen »

I was expected and checking was easy and friendly. My room was clean, comfortable and everything worked correctly. I noticed the sign at reception regarding the room renovations starting at 09:00 so I set my alarm for 08:45. Unfortunately the work started at 08:00 and woke me up with working going on directly above my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of the beginning time of the works for renovation and prevent future occurrence. It is impossible for us to undo the event itself, and yet as a small compensation we would like to offer you 2700 additional points on your LeClub Accorhotels membercard. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

James D Couples - 21/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A useful base in Aachen/Aken/Aix-la-Chapelle »

A useful place to stay, close to the railway station (indeed, closer than the Ibis Hauptbahnhof!). I was working at the university (close enough and my colleague could easily stop and pick me up) and my partner could easily walk into the centre and explore Aachen. Breakfast is excellent and the evening bar useful. For dinner I would recommend the Alten Zollhaus, very near.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James D, thank you very much for your great feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

James D. Business - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient for station and centre »

My standard port of call in Aachen - easy walking distance from the station (bizarrely, closer than the Ibis Hauptbahnhof) and good for the centre. Good breakfast and friendly staff - my partner (who was being a tourist) got useful information,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

D F. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the best »

We really enjoy this IBIS hotel It is always clean and the staff are very helpful. They supply a good breakfast at a reasonable cost

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Ragnar R. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay »

If any - small tv, and bacon a bit dry and to salt. But easy to find and good parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ragnar R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Captain S. Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly & Professional »

The rooms are just what I need. The staff are super! The Lift is very slow to close. There's no toaster but the waffle machine is a nice touch. Parquet in the WC is a bad idea! The WC in 2 of the 3 rooms I stayed in in Aachen (1 in Marschiertor and 1 in Hbf) smelled of urine. I think it sinks into the parquet...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. T., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations concerning the smell in the bathroom; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Patrick Friends - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional but the age of the Hotel start showing »

Nice Staff, but the hotel should be modernized soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., we very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the status of the rooms, we are pleased to inform you that our head quarter is already planning a refurbishment of the rooms for the begin of next year. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Lais N. A. Business - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

They have a good staff people are working at the reception are very kind and very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nogueira L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With best regards Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Sanjeev K. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel may be good, but of not my style »

Very uncomfortable stay. Breakfast was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your ibis staff Aachen Marschiertor

Couples - 30/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient location but on this visit we were disapointed with breakfast and customer service »

We have used this hotel many times on our regular road trips through Europe. It is in a very convenient location with good access to Aachen city and relatively easy access from the motorways. The rooms, whilst comfortable, lack air-conditioning and on this visit it certainly would have improved our stay. The bar and breakfast rooms could also have benefited from some cooling as they were very hot even at 8am in the morning. This particular visit was marred by the apparent lack of any plain black tea at breakfast!! Normally there are the usual choices of various flavoured teas but there has always been an

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger N, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are sorry, that we don't have airconditioning in this hot period of the year. But we are glad to inform you, that our head office started already with the planning of a rooms-renovation. The installation of an airconditioning is also planned. Unfortunately, we can't give you an exact period for the execution, because such renovations depend of many different factors. Concerning the black tea, we ask you to apologize that you could not found the right tea. In our standard offer we have Earl Grey (black flavored tea), English Breakfast (black tea) and Darjeeling (black tea). It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Ann N. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr & Mrs Roger N. »

Poor. The rooms and open restaurant and lounge areas do not have any air conditioning so were VERY hot and there was no ordinary tea only flavoured tea at breakfast and when we asked we were told they usually have some. We arrived late so did not open the envelope we were given just went straight to the bar for a drink as we had had a 16 1/2 hour journey but were not told that we had a free drink voucher in the envelope. When we noticed this in the morning we were told they couldn't take it off the bill then. This has been one of my favourite IBIS hotels but NOT any more I doubt if we will EVER stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We have every understanding for the disappointment and annoyance that you felt after the events that you describe. We are very sorry that you had to face such an experience, and we are sorry that you did not receive our usual quality of service. The matter has been discussed and analysed with the employees in question. We would like to assure you that we will do everything in our power to prevent such events from occurring again. We have the utmost interest in ensuring that customers departing from our hotel are satisfied and willing to return again one day. We would be most pleased if you would accept our apology and give us another opportunity to demonstrate the quality of our service and the friendliness of our staff. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Bm Couples - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No aircondition! impossible to selen because of the heat! »

Overall the standard of the hotel was as expected. But we had not imagined a modern hotel in the center of town without air condition!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, we do not have air conditioning, but we would like to inform you that the installation will be done with the next room renovation (expected in spring). It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Paul T. Couples - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel in a convenient location »

We frequently use the Ibis Marchiertor hotel in Aachen and always find the staff helpful and the rooms clean and confortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Anonymous Families - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MR F Mantripp »

The Hotel is ideally located, the rooms are clean and comfortable and access to the City centre is easy. I also commend the Staff for being most helpful. I have stayed at the Hotel a number of times in the past and hope to do o again in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Ross Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Easy clean basic hotel!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates