Hotel - Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bayeux Hotel

4.0/5 646 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 11  EUR
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Kayaking  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Quad bikes (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms are equipped with free WIFI, flat-screen TV,Free bottled water, environmentally-friendly welcome products, and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 77 rooms
  • 64 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,413 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bayeux

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 646 reviews
James Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful Hospitality »

Novotel in Bayeux provided the hospitality we needed during our visit to the Normandy beaches. The location was perfect. The restaurant in the hotel served an amazing dinner and breakfast, which saved us from having to walk / travel to a restaurant. This meant we could rest more for our tourist activities and catch the train to and from Bayeux.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks a lot James! Your comment warms the heart ! Indeed the hotel is ideally located at the gates of Bayeux and the landing beaches. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and that you were able to enjoy it to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel by relaxing during your vacation. I hope very soon to see you again to share other experiences in the region. Chloe

Raf Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern convenient spacious friendly hotel »

Very good with exception of being woken at 5am by banging noise which went on for 45mins , no reason given !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Richard, firstly thank you for leaving this comment overall very positive. I am really sorry for the noise that woke you up in the early morning. I don't know what it is and it's not always easy to control the coming and going of some customers, nevertheless I really hope that you still keep a good memory of your stay in our hotel and that you will come back to see us soon. Cheers, Chloe.

Fiona M. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Friendly and efficient staff, clean, good breakfast. A bit of a walk to the the sights and city centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Fiona, Firstly, thank you so much for your positive comment about the staff and the hotel. As for the plastic cup, understand that it is mainly for practicality and hygiene that we use them. Nevertheless we should not hesitate to ask for real glasses in reception we would have offered it with pleasure. I saw the bad note about the club accor hotel, Why are you not satisfied with the club ? May I know what displeased you ? It's a pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Chloé

Diane Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

We were made to feel most welcome at checkin. Our room was excellent, spacious, very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast selection very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Diane, Thank you very much for your positive about almost everything ! It will give the entire team a smile. Regarding the breakfast depends on the time you came to take it, maybe there was less, breakfast being a victim of its success... Hoping to review you vey quickly in our hotel. Chloé

Diane L. Friends - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Everyone was so helpful and friendly , front desk, restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane Thank you for the great review of our helpfull team. You are welcome, don't hesitate ti contact us for your next stay. Regards Reception

Brian M. Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« the usual clean and friendly hotel »

Surprised to experience a reduces menu in the restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN M., We are sorry for this experience but we had 2 possibilities for this period : close the restaurant or provide a service. We have chosen to provide a minimum service for our customers. We did it according to our human and technical means, which is why the restaurant menu was restricted. This choice was made for one day only and unfortunately it was during your stay. We appreciate your remarks about the clean cleanliness and invite you to come back for a new experience. Regards Reception manager

Steve Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great base for Touring the eaches »

Perfect for us in every respect. Clean rooms, easy parking and a great breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Stephen, What positive points ! Thank you so much. We are doing some renovations at this time in the hotel to give it a youthful touch ! Don't hesitate to come back soon to see the changes. Thank you for your good mood, see you soon at the Novotel. Chloe

J M. H. Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A very poor reception—-first impressions were that we were a burden and unwelcomed . We booked 8 months in advance and we were not given the rooms we asked for. The manager seemed detached while some front desk were pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear . H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But Mathieu the receptionist tryed to satisfy you, he proposed you to move in an other room to have a safe and you refused. We informed you that you can used the safe in the back office of the reception( more secure than room's safe) and you refused too. About the last night, it was cancelled on desk with you, because we didn't have any information about it (we had only received an email saying that it would be possible that you would cancel due to the strikes, but we did not never received the cancellation). We took the time to review your file and we proceeded to refund that night which had been prepaid. We did not charge anything more, we had just made a pre-authorization if you had extras . At departure, no extras so we cancelled the pre-authorization. Hope with all these informations you can understand that we are disappoint too and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards Lucie Lhonneur/Manager

Wakefield Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean pleasant hotel run by professsional staff. »

Enjoyed our stay with you. Room was larger than expected and very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Shelagh, To start thank you for these good notes. The cleaning team will be happy to hear that their work is appreciated. Did you enjoy your room? You know, we have even larger rooms to welcome families so don't hesitate to come one day with your children. They will certainly appreciate the pool and the toys offered upon their arrival ! See you soon, Chloé.

Ian J. Solo - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel and staff were fine. The food left a lot to be desired. »

The hotel is centrally located and has everything you would expect from a Novotel hotel. I personally found that the food for breakfast and generally at evening dinner uninspiring and for the evening meals made an effort to go into Bayeux for a meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Ian. Thank you for the positive feedback on the team. As for the restaurant, we are making some card modifications at the moment and it is not always easy to adapt to the changes in the kitchen, but they still work with fresh and quality products. Regarding the breakfast I am surprised that you have not found your happiness ! The buffet offers a wide variety of products and the bread was made by a better worker in France ! We make sure that it suits a majority of people nevertheless we can not please everyone. Don't hesitate to come back to our hotel and you can taste the changes in the dishes of the restaurant. See you soon. Chloe

K. D. Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Hotel in Bayeux »

We stayed three days in June and found the staff most helpful, knowledgeable and polite. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and the restaurant of high quality. A very good stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its staff. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr Kenneth D., Thank you so much for your very positive comment about all the Novotel staff. The room cleaning team will be happy to hear that their work is appreciated as well as the cookers and waiters. Hoping to see you again very soon The reception

Nigel L. Families - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for exploring D-Day beaches »

The hotel staff were friendly & efficient. The hotel was up to the usual Novotel standards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you very much for your encouraging comment for the whole team. We are delighted to have lived up to your expectations. Hoping to see you again very soon. Chloé

Anonymous Families - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Staff, Rooms need renovation »

Staff excellent, accommodating, and very welcoming and helpful. Rooms not so great, need renovation. After we checked in we had to change one room (30) because it had a terrible, offensive smell in it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Katherine and your family, Thank you for your comment about the staff. It's really encouraging. We are sorry about the small changement of room during your check-in. Hoping that this was just a small detail for you during your stay and that you enjoyed the setting of the hotel, the pool and the good mood of the team. See you soon in our hotel. Chloé

Nigel P. Solo - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nigel P. »

Completely satisfied. Lovely room great service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr P., Thank you so much ! Your comment is so positive. It gives a smile for the whole day ! From the whole team we thank you warmly. See you soon. The reception

R. B. Families - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice restaurant, no air conditioning in the room »

As mentioned above, the air conditioning was essentially non-functional, which made for a very sleepless night. I won't stay with your facility ever again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Robert, I am so embarassed about your message. Did you talk about the default of air conditioning to a receptionist to help you ? We are disappointed to know that you have not slept well , guests always spend a good night with very comfortable mattresses. It's a shame that you have not fully enjoyed your stay. You will do our maximum to make sure you enjoy your next trip to our hotel. See you soon, Chloé.

John S. Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A friendly comfortable hotel »

The staff were fantastic. Our room was nice with Tea and coffee facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was expensive, but very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., If we are fantastic you will come back in a few days ... We will organize you the breakfast at the bar : a city breakfast with hot drinks, croissants, yogurt and fruit juice for only 8.30 €. See you soon, Reception

E. R. Couples - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic “tour bus” hotel »

The rooms at the Novotel in Bayeux are small with very basic amenities. Thin towels. Few electrical outlets to recharge your phone or computer. When we arrived at 4p on a Sturday afternoon there were still no rooms cleaned for us to occupy. Strange. Food and service in the restaurant was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon E., Thank to take the time to write us. You review of the hotel seems to be as explain on our web page : you have found comfort in a simple atmosphere with the minimum of equipment necessary. (double electrics plugs are available on request at the desk). About your wait at the check in, this can be understandable and can happen occasionally. You may not enjoy it, but be aware that our loyalty card customers can keep their rooms on request until 5 pm. So automatically this leads to a different organization and we need time to clean one room. Hope these explains will better understand our hotel business and that you will come back soon. Lucie Lhonneur/Manager

Serge Couples - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly employee. »

Employee were very friendly and helpful. Room is a little small especially WC. View on the park was very nice and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Serge Thank you for the review of our hotel! The room are only 160 square foot without the bathroom and Wc and we don't have suite rooms to propose you. But we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely reception manager

Mark Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer service was excellent. »

Being an American who does not speak French we found all of your staff to be very helpful. We had two dinners and three breakfasts there as well. The food was very good. They helps us with your tours and taxes for the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROL JO P., I really appreciate your feedback about our team. I will tranfer them your comments. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again. Regards Lucie Lhonneur/Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good stay »

Overall experience is still good. However did not like the coffee machines at all. I thought they did not produce good coffee - very disappointed. Seems more for a budget hotel chain - not for Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN B., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux and we will have pleasure to welcome you a next time. About the coffee maybe you will prefer an expresso. Next time we will do one for you. See you soon Regards Reception

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates