Hotel - ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,245 reviews
All hotels in Gent
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 120 rooms
  • 120 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,346 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,245 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
John M. Couples - 15/05/2018
« Friendly staff, good value, great location. »

Friendly staff, good value, great location. Stayed here previously, no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Steinar E. Friends - 14/05/2018
« Best hotel in Gent »

Everything was very good: 1. The staff, very nice and provided good service 2. Great location 3. Good price 4. Great room 5. Short way to good resturants 6. Lots of good cultural experiences in the immediate vicinity.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEINAR E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul T. Friends - 12/05/2018
« Excellent centrally located hotel. »

Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room and great location in the largely traffic free centre of Ghent. What a pleasure to find such a civilised city so vibrant and so free of motor traffic- if only Britain could be like that- we have much to learn from Ghent. A good breakfast too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL TETLAW, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael L. Business - 11/05/2018
« Pleasant staying in the city centre of Gent »

Good breakfast, quiet location, friendly service but noisy air condition! Hotel rooms under repair so I assume the overall standard will be better soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 10/05/2018
« Great place to stay »

Extra comfortable; fantastic location; smooth check-in and check-out. Moderately priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ERIC P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Brian Couples - 09/05/2018
« Great stay »

We appreciated the friendly staff, the comfortable room and the excellent location. A safe in the room would have been useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Charles R. Business - 08/05/2018
« very nice hotel excellent staff »

everything was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLES RUCH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/05/2018
« Very good »

Was a nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUTAPA SARKAR, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Håvard B. Friends - 04/05/2018
« Gent »

Great location. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HAVARD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gianni Friends - 02/05/2018
« Central stay in Gent »

Very satisfying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GIOVANNI D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ben B. Business - 30/04/2018
« Staff efficient and helpful »

I had cancelled one of my night's stay through Booking.com, but my card was charged for the two nights. Also, the booking confirmation had indicated that my card would not be charged until I reached the hotel, but in fact it was. This was not satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BERNHARD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have heard of your problem with the Booking.com website. We will refund you , the first night. But as we have further investigated the reservation, you had booked a non refundable rate before the modification. There seems to be a bug on the Booking.com website and they are further investigating this from their site. Again, sorry for the inconvenience! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Matt Solo - 30/04/2018
« Good hotel and location close to everything »

Nice place to stay close to shopping and restaurents

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PARINYA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marc Couples - 29/04/2018
« Perfect »

Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARC F.M. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Business - 26/04/2018
« Busines stay »

Nice hotel, very good breakfast, and perfect location. I requested a quite room but was given one next to the road. This was changed but the electric didn't work. When fixed the room was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN BEECH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Van Hulle General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John S. Business - 25/04/2018
« After a bad few days you made it worse. »

Arrived late in the evening, got my room where I was staying for 5 nights, no power working in my room, went back to reception, the night lady come up to see if she could fix it but couldn't, no other rooms available, she called other hotels but no rooms available. so I ended up in a dark room. Cancelled the other 4 nights stay, went to complain in the morning as I don't think I should pay full price (or anything) for the night I stayed. But no manager was available so I had to pay full price, really disappointed in your hotel and chain to deal with a customer issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our night auditor informed me about the electricity problem in your room. As you are a silver Le Club- member our intention was to give you an upgrade so we 've put you in one of our new rooms. Unfortunately there was a technical problem, and as you mentionned we coud not change room because we were fully booked. Therefore we are willing to refund your stay. Could you please give me your bank account number so that we can transfer the money. Please except our apologies and it is our wish to be of a better service in the near future. Sincerely, Veronique Van Hulle General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Choonhoe T. Friends - 21/04/2018
« Great location, very clean, but TERRIBLE soundproofing in rooms that have been renovated »

Very clean room, great location, but the overall experience was negated by the virtually non-existent soundproofing in the newly renovated rooms. You could hear even the softest whisper and when a toilet is flushed in the next room. That is not acceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr CHOONHOE T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we transfered your mail to our technical department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Veronique Van Hulle General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
123 Business - 18/04/2018
« Ok »

Was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CYNTHIA ALMAGUER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mark W. Friends - 16/04/2018
« good »

good room and friendly staffs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shannah Defour Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
I.r. Business - 16/04/2018
« Nice refurbished room, loud refurbishing woke me up! »

Can't complain about the room at all - the refurbishment looked great and a definite upgrade from the other rooms. Breakfast was great too with a large selection of options for everyone. Location was also brilliant. However the refurbishment of the other rooms meant that everyone in our group (around 7 rooms) were woken up early in the mornings to the sound of drilling, and this went on throughout the day. Nobody warned us of this on booking and no apology was given when checking out of the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Carl S. Couples - 16/04/2018
« One of the worst stays my wife and I ever experience in a hotel »

Long story short: During the check-in there was brief mention of a "few renovations". Nota bene: that happened after we payed. The reception handed us a couple of earplugs and a chocolate screw... as "compensation"... I'm still speechless. As soon as we were in our room there was drilling and hammering right above our room. We decided to go for a walk and assumed that that much noise would not be produced the next morning. We had a lovely dinner that night and went to bed quite late. The next morning we were woken up at 8:00 sharp by drilling right above our bed. With all due respect: but these renovations were not done spontaneously. There was a big team of builders working in the building. I personally overheard a German engineer speak to one of the builders in the lift. This project has - without a sliver of doubt - been planned for a very long time coming. To inform guests about this upon check-in is a farce. To give a chocolate screw to your guests - instead of an actual discount - is an insult. The fact that the rooms right under the floor that was under construction were even open for bookings is simply greedy. All we wanted was a clean bed and a nice shower. We did not expect a 5 star experience at an Ibis. But this is such a let down. I've stayed in Ibis hotels many times in my life and I've been recommending them to friends on many occasions as a good budget option. But this is absolutely intolerable. I only write yo you now because I wanted to calm down a bit. I've already contacted booking.com about this. Good luck with your future operations. If this is how you treat paying guests, you'll need it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior customer experience for every customer; therefore we are willing to pay you back the 89 € for your overnight. Please let us know your bank account number so that we can transfer the money.Booking.com is also informed about our proposal. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Veronique Van Hulle General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 220 m Novotel Gent Centrum
Novotel Gent Centrum Hotel
From
From 133.00 EUR Non member rate
From 126.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 600 m ibis Gent Centrum Opera
ibis Gent Centrum Opera Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort
ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km ibis Aalst Centrum
ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GENT
See rates