Hotel - ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Avignon Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 481 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 56.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Bowling

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,292 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Avignon Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 481 reviews
K. Solo - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Everything about this hotel was very good and exceeded my expectations from an Ibis

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you have time to share your experience on websites like tripadvisor or google, that would be very much apreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Dominic F. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory experience for a budget hotel »

The staff were excellent but the room was very cramped and the air-conditioning was not functioning well. Breakfast was good although some of the fruit was off. Satisfactory for a budget hotel.

Anonymous Friends - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely and helpful staff »

Hotel is in excellent location. It has all the Ibis qualities. The staff team were very helpful with information and phone calls for things like shops and taxis. We are well, slept peacefully. What more could we ask for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT ALAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It will help if you can also share this comment on websites like trip advisor ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Couples - 19/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very unhappy stay »

We booked this hotel due to it's location and the fact that there was parking adjacent to the hotel. In the middle of the first night of our stay we were awakened to water poor into our room from the AC system. We called the front desk and after 15 or 20 minutes they arrived with a wet vac to suck the water from the system, dry the floor, and take the towels we had put on the floor. We decided that we would leave a day earlier than booked and we were told that it was not possible to reimburse us for the third night. We left anyway. The room was extremely small and poorly air conditioned. Don't stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ted, Thank you for sharing your experience. I also received your comment on our internal questionnary. I already replied to you a few days ago. It is true that the first night you had a water leak froim the air conditioning. Despite the fact that this kind of incident happens in the life of a hotel, I easily understand your disappointment. I am delighted that my team was able to act quickly (5 minutes) at 11 PM and that it did not happen in the middle of the night. We checked with you the day after if everything is going good since the incident. Everything went well. You then requested a refund for the end of your stay. Once again, I feel very sorry for what you had to deal with but a leak that my team handled quickly is not a reason for any refund for non flexible rates that you booked. I hope the rest of your trip went well. Best regards Nicolas Manager

Janette Solo - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

It was within reach of the main tourist area and the transport systems and for the times when I didn't feel like going out to eat there were meals on the premises.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANETTE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Peter M. Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent Hotel In a great location »

Typical Ibis style room that had recently been up dated. It is very conveniently located at the central train station, right accross the road from the main gateway to the city. Our room was quiet,quite comfortable and the airconditioning worked well - a must in Southern France in the summer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It would be great if you shar this experience on websites like tripadvisor or google. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Sp Y. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, clean comfortable room, friendly service, excellent breakfast. »

We were delighted with our stay. We were a little apprehensive about the location regarding the presence of young men loitering in the vicinity but that turned out to be generally overstated. The location was superb for train travellers. We had no problems with the room with a great view of the Papes palace . Although small it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, everything was fresh and tasty, good coffee and juice. We would go back in an instant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SEOW PING Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Couples - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient location »

Hotel is convenient for railway station and bus station. The room was adequate but limited for space and I don't consider suitable for anyone having a mobility rollator; Tight for space on bathroom side of the bedroom. I would not class this as 3 star hotel. Slight smell of drains in the bathroom. Acceptable choice of food for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliment regarding our situation and our large breakfast buffet. Do you know that we have specific rooms for handicaped persons ? Acording to your coment, you probably did not even ask my team. Those rooms are validated by official companies to greet guest with wheelchairs. We absolutly comply with 3 stars rules in europe. I understand that it is not your point of view. I really hope that you enjoyed the sympathy and professionalism of my teams that you do not mention. Despite your undisputed opinions, I'll be glad to greet you again. Nicolas Manager

Karen Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great position, helpful staff, comfy & quiet, great brekky and good value for money »

Staff very helpful. Brekky was great. Position close to the train station was excellent. Room was small but clean and comfy - only thing if I had to make a point is that it was a bit stuffy by morning. Would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAREN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Paula Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay »

Clean room with good shower. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would have liked a fuller evening menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAULA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Keith C. Couples - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent value for money »

Very clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Great breakfast.

D E. W. Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satusfactory, but issues. »

Generally our stay was fine, but we had to ask for liquid soap as the container had not been replace although there was clearly not enough soap left for two showers.

L. Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good situation, Nice people, Small room »

Quick check in. Nice welcome. The room was very small. Impossible to open our luggage on the ground.

Michelle Solo - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Safe home! »

Good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MISUK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Jen Solo - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Stay at a convenient property »

Great Location near the Rail Station in Avingon. Clean room, Small but functional. Great Breakfast options and friendly staff.

Anna Friends - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, ideal location »

Very good. The beds were clean and bathroom facilities adequate. Only slightest thing could be that the room needs sweeping / mopping more frequently

Duan W. Friends - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Good service,good facility,good location. The staff are very helpful. The price is reasonable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TIANFU L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gaëtan EYRAUD Responsable Hébergement

Paul Solo - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location and very friendly staff »

I was very happy to discover the hotel really is right next to the train station making it ideal for travelers using the train, while Avignon centre itself is only a few minutes walk away. The staff were all extremely friendly and e.g. when I inquired as to whether there was water in the room when I arrived (it was extremely hot!) the person kindly offered me a bottle of chilled water for free. This kind of service makes a big difference to me and is one of the reasons why I then decided to extend my stay by an extra night. The breakfast was also very good with a good variety of food and drink on offer. The room was small but perfectly fine and I was very impressed by the sound-proofing that made me do a double-take when I realised that I was completely oblivious to trains coming and going. Excellent work !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gaëtan EYRAUD Responsable Hébergement

Flyer427615 Solo travel - 06/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« horrible »

Dirty bath , Bad towels, using unreal hotel photo , Cheap breakfast. Expensive . I was supposed to stay 2 nights but I canceled the second one and moved to with Grand hotel which is located next to it. Better and cheaper .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We well received all your reviews for your stay with us, with Tripadvisor, google and our customercare service. I well understood that your stay was so hoorible that you claimed a refund. First of all I feel sorry that staying with us was so horrible for you that you had to make a hotel change. To reply to all your disapointments : 1/ We do not have fake photos on our website. You just did not have the room that is shown first. Please ask my colleagues at the front desk. Thay could have show you the latest renovated rooms. 2/ We only had 1 night booked. are you sur do not mix the hotels you stayed in ? 3/ Grand hotel is ofcourse better, it is a 4star hotel, Cheaper...? Probably with all promotions running during summer. We also had some nice promotions. 4/ You arrived claiming a swimming pool that we do not and never had. This is not even written on websites. 5/ Dirty towels : Yes and I regret that my staff did not see it. As soon as you informed us, my housekeepeing manager changed them for you. 6/ Our breakfast is very appreciated by most of our guests... I do not get your disapointment on this point. Can you tell me more ? Thank you Mr E. M and wish you a nice end of trip in Europe. Nicolas Manager

David E. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location near station and view from our window, good breakfast, ate once in restaurant and was excellent. »

Loved Avignon, hotel perfectly located, great breakfast to start each day, loved view of the town from our room. Room small but perfectly adequate. Limited menu but food we had was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gaetan EYRAUD Responsable Hebergement

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 56.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates