Hotel - ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Avignon Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 493 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Bowling

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,387 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Avignon Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 493 reviews
Anonymous Solo - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms are a bit small but otherwise satisfactory »

Perfect location attentive informative staff

Paul Couples - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice people »

This hotel is run by very nice and competent people. People at all levels. It is clean too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much Paul ! :) Sincerely, Nicolas C. Directeur Ibis Avignon centre gare

Emily Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Affordable option in Avignon »

We stayed 3 nights and were extremely pleased. We were traveling by train so it was very convenient to walk a few yards and be at our hotel. Even though it is poised above a busy street and right next to the train tracks, it was completely quiet inside. We were impressed. It is also convenient for exploring the Pope's Palace and Benezet's bridge, as well as other sites in the ancient city, by foot. Because the weather was cool and rainy while we were there, we opted to eat in at the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the dinners were also delicious and well presented. We would definitely book again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EMILY , Wuahhh !!! Thank you so much, Solia and Zak had been congratulated for thei work. Hope I can shake a hand with you for your next visit ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas C. Directeur Ibis Avignon centre gare

Richard Families - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disapointed »

Smell moisture in the Room. Mold in the bathroom ceiling. A/C don't work. Parking logo is missed, two parking place are available but indigo is not the partner one. Restaurant service is basic, no various choice. We will have a dinner outside. We walked in the town centre. But when we backed ,we felt unsecured as people stayed in the main entrance listening music and smoke prohibibed drugs and staring us. One good thing is the breakfast service. Different choice are available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Airco is not working anymore as we are end of october. Heating is on. I feel sorry that it was too warm for you. Regarding security, I work very hard with the Police with this young group that is just on a public area. There is noithing much unfortunately that we can do :( ! Fortunately, and for the sake of experience, it is not a feeling of insecurity and we have never had aggression. I hope you'll give us a chance to discover our new menu in place since 1st november. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Gregm Couples - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location, friendly staff, small but adequate room »

Convenient to train station. Primary activity was an all-day private tour of surrounding areas including Fontaine de Vaucluse, Gorden, Abbaye de Senaque, Roussillon, Les Baux de Provence, St Remy de Provence and the Pont du Gard followed by walking within the walled city

grsb14 Solo travel - 19/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Gateway to Avignon »

After TGV then the shuttle train to Gare Central Avignon this IBIS is so convenient.From here you can to step across into the ancient city and enjoy its wonders.Each day starts with an excellent breakfast with a host of options eg: you can squeeze your own orange, lime or lemon juice, or freshly boil eggs to your own selected time. Excellent!

Robert S. Solo - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Revisiting Avignon »

As always: very good!

Paul C. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location - needs a refurb. »

Picked this hotel for it's location which was very good - however - the room was too small - and the food was way overpriced. Reception service was good but there was a strange smell on the landing (we were on 3rd floor) as well as in the bathroom. The aircon did not work - except for the fan recycling the stale air. As with all Ibis Hotels - bed was comfortable.

Trudy Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable room, great breakfast, and friendly personnel.

Angela Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good one »

We had a good stay. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Good position and great breakfast

K. Solo - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Everything about this hotel was very good and exceeded my expectations from an Ibis

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you have time to share your experience on websites like tripadvisor or google, that would be very much apreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Dominic F. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory experience for a budget hotel »

The staff were excellent but the room was very cramped and the air-conditioning was not functioning well. Breakfast was good although some of the fruit was off. Satisfactory for a budget hotel.

Anonymous Friends - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely and helpful staff »

Hotel is in excellent location. It has all the Ibis qualities. The staff team were very helpful with information and phone calls for things like shops and taxis. We are well, slept peacefully. What more could we ask for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT ALAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It will help if you can also share this comment on websites like trip advisor ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Couples - 19/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very unhappy stay »

We booked this hotel due to it's location and the fact that there was parking adjacent to the hotel. In the middle of the first night of our stay we were awakened to water poor into our room from the AC system. We called the front desk and after 15 or 20 minutes they arrived with a wet vac to suck the water from the system, dry the floor, and take the towels we had put on the floor. We decided that we would leave a day earlier than booked and we were told that it was not possible to reimburse us for the third night. We left anyway. The room was extremely small and poorly air conditioned. Don't stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ted, Thank you for sharing your experience. I also received your comment on our internal questionnary. I already replied to you a few days ago. It is true that the first night you had a water leak froim the air conditioning. Despite the fact that this kind of incident happens in the life of a hotel, I easily understand your disappointment. I am delighted that my team was able to act quickly (5 minutes) at 11 PM and that it did not happen in the middle of the night. We checked with you the day after if everything is going good since the incident. Everything went well. You then requested a refund for the end of your stay. Once again, I feel very sorry for what you had to deal with but a leak that my team handled quickly is not a reason for any refund for non flexible rates that you booked. I hope the rest of your trip went well. Best regards Nicolas Manager

Janette Solo - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

It was within reach of the main tourist area and the transport systems and for the times when I didn't feel like going out to eat there were meals on the premises.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANETTE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Peter M. Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent Hotel In a great location »

Typical Ibis style room that had recently been up dated. It is very conveniently located at the central train station, right accross the road from the main gateway to the city. Our room was quiet,quite comfortable and the airconditioning worked well - a must in Southern France in the summer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It would be great if you shar this experience on websites like tripadvisor or google. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Sp Y. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, clean comfortable room, friendly service, excellent breakfast. »

We were delighted with our stay. We were a little apprehensive about the location regarding the presence of young men loitering in the vicinity but that turned out to be generally overstated. The location was superb for train travellers. We had no problems with the room with a great view of the Papes palace . Although small it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, everything was fresh and tasty, good coffee and juice. We would go back in an instant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SEOW PING Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Couples - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient location »

Hotel is convenient for railway station and bus station. The room was adequate but limited for space and I don't consider suitable for anyone having a mobility rollator; Tight for space on bathroom side of the bedroom. I would not class this as 3 star hotel. Slight smell of drains in the bathroom. Acceptable choice of food for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliment regarding our situation and our large breakfast buffet. Do you know that we have specific rooms for handicaped persons ? Acording to your coment, you probably did not even ask my team. Those rooms are validated by official companies to greet guest with wheelchairs. We absolutly comply with 3 stars rules in europe. I understand that it is not your point of view. I really hope that you enjoyed the sympathy and professionalism of my teams that you do not mention. Despite your undisputed opinions, I'll be glad to greet you again. Nicolas Manager

Karen Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great position, helpful staff, comfy & quiet, great brekky and good value for money »

Staff very helpful. Brekky was great. Position close to the train station was excellent. Room was small but clean and comfy - only thing if I had to make a point is that it was a bit stuffy by morning. Would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAREN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Paula Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay »

Clean room with good shower. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would have liked a fuller evening menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAULA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas CIMETIERE Directeur

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates