Hotel - ibis London Euston Station - St Pancras International
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Euston Station - St Pancras International Hotel

3 Cardington Street 
NW1 2LW  LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

5,983 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,983 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 154.00 GBP Non member rate
From 146.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 22 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Printer
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 11,311 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis London Euston Station - St Pancras International

100% certified reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,983 reviews
Certificate of excellence 2016
AccorHotels certified review
Giles K. Business - 24/06/2017
« Uncomfortable  »

The air conditioning did not work. I reported it and asked to change rooms. I was told it would be fixed and it wasnt. The beds were very hard and it had the overall feel of a student hall of residence.

AccorHotels certified review
Sue C. Families - 24/06/2017

Great hotel in a fantastic location and the staff are very helpful. Rooms as always are clean and comfy

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/06/2017
« Meet my expectations »

Nothing fancy but did the job

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/06/2017
« Disappointing »

I had a lot of choice when booking my hotel. I decided a corporate branded organisation is likely to have a rolling refurb programme so the room would be sleek, easy to use and would meet expectations. I opted for an ibis room despite the higher price tag. I was surprised the reception desk was in fact a bench along the wall. While I understand the current fad is to have people in polo shirts with a 'get up and go' personality I would have preferred a more personal feel. I wasn't at the supermarket buying a pint of milk: I was coming to a hotel to enjoy hospitality. Someone asked my name while they looked at their device. They conducted the third, apparently obligatory, attempt of a sale of breakfast (I'd already declined this twice at point of booking). I could have approached a kiosk to check in myself. I didn't feel welcomed, or valued. Quite the opposite. Then I arrived in the room. This is were my heart truly sank. I'd seen and purchased a hotel stay on the basis it was 'contemporary' but I can only imagine the advertisement was developed over a decade ago. The room was poorly lit, dirty and had only the bare basic amenities. I was left sorely disappointed and feel robbed of £200. I considered asking for an alternative room, but without an actual reception desk I wasn't sure who to ask. It was also true that no one thing was sufficiently broken, damaged or dirty for me to be really complaining about. It was simply the case that the curtains had 2 stains, the telephone had so much wear and discoloration it looked yellow when it was likely white a few years back, the extending pole curtain rail on the bath was difficult to clean the nooks and crannies so dust would be expected to collect, the safety string to prevent the windows opening too far was broken and the scratches on the bathtub and desk had been covered up and patched as if it were student accommodation. After deciding I would feel silly if I asked to switch rooms, I took a lovely shower and thought about what I might have for dinner. After a long day at work and a long train to London I decided to treat myself to room service. I searched for any sign of a menu in the room only to find an advert for the mattress. With another failure I thought it would be a good idea to sleep and wake fresh in the morning. This was particularly time consuming as in this day and age an overnight phone charge is required and it took me 10 bewildering minutes to find the room had not one single amenity near the bed to plug in. The only sockets were on the desk too far away. Being the warmest day of the year so far I knew I'd need to keep the room cool to sleep well. Except there was no air conditioning, or even a way to modulate ventilation in the room. So, I eat the banana I had from the train, plugged my phone in away from me and attempted to sleep. The morning was a little easier, as I had no expectations of comfort. The bed wasn't everything I had read about in the leaflet. It was just a bed. Thankfully the temperature wasn't too hot. As I stirred I noticed an email from the hotel. It told me I was very lucky that I could leave the key in the room and everything would be sorted for me. Glamorous as the language used was I knew that it was simply another way for the hotel to ignore me in person and it was easier for the hotel just to let me walk out knowing they could invoice me afterwards without an issue. What for I'm still unclear, as no services were ever offered or available! It was awful to wake up to a message saying to just leave and you'd chase me for cash later. It looked a beautiful day outside so I perked up and took a shower to waken up. I noticed a small mark on my shoulder, perhaps a heat spot, got myself ready and left. I enjoyed a wonderful event that day and took another train home. Unfortunately on arriving home late that night I noticed more little marks on my body, some now pretty red and blotchy and with a definite centre where the skin seems to have been punctured. I've no idea what they are, but they are slowly dissipating. Could your beds have bugs?? The great thing about the hotel is its location. A stones throw from the station and my conference venue. If I had the same conference next year I will definitely NOT be attending this hotel again. I'd purchased hospitality at a top price range, and been given something borderline habitable.

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle E. Families - 24/06/2017
« After initial poor check in experience, it was all good. »

I checked in online and my room cards should have been ready but they weren't. Then the room had a double bed set up instead of the booked twin single set up. Went back to the check in staff and they gave us another room which had exactly the same problem. This was already 12.30 am ish and we were told they couldn't help us and we'd have to go and book somewhere else - at that hour of the night! Unbelievable! I was furious! I suggested we'd take both the rooms for the night at no extra charge and then tomorrow they could sort one of the rooms to the correct configuration. Finally he accepted this solution and the rest of our stay ran as smoothly as it did the last time.

AccorHotels certified review
Simonetta Business - 24/06/2017
« Excellent  »

Very kind people at the reception and at the bar

AccorHotels certified review
Tracey H. Business - 23/06/2017

Consistent

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa Solo - 23/06/2017
« Clean »

Didn't like the lack of Reception- that experience didn't work for me. I was tired & there was no one around & I had no idea where to go

AccorHotels certified review
Chris L. Business - 23/06/2017
« SHOCKING »

I have written to IBIS asking how another guest was given a key to my room and walked in late at night whilst I was undressed. I have been ignored so far EXCEPT for standard "auto" emails like the one that prompted this response.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 23/06/2017
« over night stays . »

Having stayed here before i knew the hotel was convenient for St Pancras and Euston stations.so coming down from yorkshire to catch eurostar to Paris meant an overnight stopover for a more leisurely holiday in Alsace.

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 23/06/2017
« Well situated and good value »

The staff welcomed us in a modern way ! They were in the lobby well deviced no need to use any desk ! I really felt more than welcome ! Thank you ! The room was ok and I had a very good sleep ! Breakfast was good !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claudia, My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Euston St Pancras in London. Kind regards, Marcin Monastyrski Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert R. Business - 22/06/2017
« Usual high standard »

Very satisfied with whole experience

AccorHotels certified review
Joel Business - 22/06/2017
« Comfortable stay, great staff »

When I arrived after a long intercontinental journey the reception staff was kind enough to bring me a glass of water as soon as I sat down. Check-in with smooth, and all staff that I interacted with throughout was very courteous. The location is a little loud in the morning being a low-rise hotel next too a busy commuter station, so maybe not the best place for those that plan to sleep in, but it was convenient to my company's London office. The hotel bar and Lounge is a first rate place to relax. Room is cozy but comfortable, only complaint would be the tub/shower is elevated and for tall people like me it feels a bit cramped. I normally stay at the nearby Pullman on business travel, but this was a late notice trip during peak tourist season made that a bit too pricey. That said this stay was still very nice and My Le Club Accorhotels membership gave me an additional discount, although even without that the hotel was offering a competitive rate among for the area. The complimentary pint for me and glass of wine for my wife from the membership was another nice bonus.

AccorHotels certified review
Anne K. Z. Business - 22/06/2017
« Not impressed »

Low room standard compared to price. My friend had a room where the aircondition didn't work. An employee promised to send an invoice to me with the name and adress of my company, but I had to make a reminder before I got it. But the employees were nice and kind.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/06/2017
« the room and restaurant are good, but the reception is terrible , taking half an hour for check-in. »

the room and restaurant are good, but the reception is terrible , taking half an hour for check-in.

AccorHotels certified review
Garth J. Business - 22/06/2017
« OK »

A reasonable room just for one night

TripAdvisor certified review
L1415C Business - 22/06/2017
« Becoming very expensive »

At times the Ibis hotel at Euston is very expensive for a 3 star hotel with 3 star facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful, the check in system has changed but seems to be working well. The hotel is clean and rooms are generally quiet and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Marcin Monastyrski Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 22/06/2017
« A great experience! »

This was the second time we stayed here. This was only for one night, but the service we received didn't differ to those staying longer. The Reception staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful, especially when my wife walked back into the foyer with a small list of needs. All of which Luca managed to sort out, bless him! The room was clean and the beds incredibly comfortable. I rarely sleep well when I'm away from home but found the bed a dream. Found this short stay a well rounded positive experience. Thank you ibis London Euston St Pancras.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Kind Regards, Marcin Monastyrski Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David Couples - 21/06/2017
« Another successful trip to London »

Always consistent. Friendly, easy to check in/out with modern tech. Only down side was the fact that our room was right at the back of the hotel and as there is no rear entrance it made for quite the walk to and from reception. You guys should consider a rear entrance that you have to swipe your room key to enter!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous O. Business - 21/06/2017
« Fine.  »

Toilet handle didn't work properly. Kettle didn't work. Person who checked me in got very annoyed that I put my keycard next to my mobile phone. Bed was ok. Sheets were stained, but clean.

Our most recent 20 reviews See more reviews
In partnership with Powered by

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 154.00 GBP Non member rate
From 146.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 520 m Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
From
From 171.00 GBP Non member rate
From 153.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
From
From 115.00 GBP Non member rate
From 109.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km Victory House, London Leicester Square, MGallery by Sofitel
Victory House, London Leicester Square, MGallery by Sofitel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.2 km The Savoy, A Fairmont Managed Hotel
The Savoy, A Fairmont Managed Hotel
From
From 602.00 GBP Non member rate
From 602.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates