Hotel - ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Blois Centre Chateau Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 693 reviews
All hotels in Blois
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 58.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WiFi in your room
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Air conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 56 rooms
  • 56 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,649 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Blois Centre Chateau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 693 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Vishal Couples - 07/01/2018
« Great location. Good clean hotel. Helpful staff. »

It was comfortable without any issues but for the card key not functioning well and needing to be recharged almost daily.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT Manager - Ibis Blois Centre Château

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/11/2017
« Not bad stay in Blois »

All right

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FREDERIC M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sincerely, Déborah, Receptionist Ibis Blois Centre Château

AccorHotels certified review
An E. A. Business - 18/11/2017
« Comfortable but clammy matress again »

I've stayed here for many years and have always liked this centrally located hotel in an old building but in recent years the mattresses have changed. They're still very comfortable but now seem to have a fleece top layer which can make them hot and clammy. I asked for a quiet room at the back but still had to endure the noisy air-conditioning units unless I closed the window which is horrid for sleeping. Breakfast was good except an apple I had was obviously old and soft.

AccorHotels certified review
Ross G. Couples - 13/11/2017
« Ross G. »

Small room and bathroom. Reasonable breakfast

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/10/2017
« perfectly placed »

Great location, lovely staff. No problem with hotel room or lift! Shame that the upgrading roadworks outside made access more difficult but were warned in advance and did not stop us enjoying ourselves. Will definitely return - when works completed.need to park car in Chateau car park but relatively easy walk to hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Michael B Thank you very much for your comments. My staff is very happy to have your positif feedback. For the roadworks.... They have almost finished, and the historical city center of Blois will be new. So I hope to see you back next year. Kind Regards, Yvonne SUERMONDT - Manager - Ibis Blois Centre Château

AccorHotels certified review
Vinomama Families - 03/10/2017
« Great experience staying at this very nice hotel! »

Great location near the chateau, fantastic soft bedding, simple but adequate rooms and a surprisingly awesome breakfast!! The ONLY flaw we encountered was poor attitude of one employee at the front desk, but all of the other staff were great, especially the sweet woman who kept the warm croissants coming in the dining room! Much appreciation to the receptionists who gave us recommendations, called a taxi for us, and held our luggage at the hotel on our last day in town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANELLE CARLSON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. See You :) Déborah, receptionist Ibis Blois Centre Château

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 27/09/2017
« Town Centre Location , served our needs »

Comfortable and good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIGEL STAPLETON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. See You Déborah, Réceptionist Ibis Blois Centre Château

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 24/09/2017
« Central town stay »

Stayed only one night. Staff were excellent. Room was small but comfortable. Not luxurious but very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICIA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT Manager

AccorHotels certified review
C. Families - 19/09/2017
« Lack of assistance and client service »

We arrived around 20h30 and have asked about any restaurant close where we could still eat around 21h00. No advice was provided. The next day at the time of leaving teh hitel no one have asked us about how satisfied we were, seems the employees do not care about any client experience. Rooms are out dated, which is a pity in regards to the type of building and location (center town next to historic site)

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 17/09/2017

Very good-staff were courteous -spoke English - I couldn't work the lift It would be good to have a water jug to heat water for tea

AccorHotels certified review
Ajanee Couples - 15/09/2017
« okay but not outstanding »

Room good size bed okay but room hot and stuffy. Needed a lighter weight duvet, very thick winter weight one provided. Staff generally helpful but one gave definite information about which restaurant would be open on a Sunday evening and it was shut.

AccorHotels certified review
Cheryl K. Couples - 14/09/2017
« Unfortunately no tea/coffee making facilities, no hand towels »

Need to be able to relax with a cup of tea/coffee after long days of travelling or sightseeing....a jug for boiling water and a cup or two would have been great. Paying $5 per cup.... very expensive! Probably would not stay at an Ibis who does not have this facility.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 12/09/2017
« First IBIS stay. »

Great room, great breakfast, great location and we loved the elevator. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy. Shower felt great at the end of a long bike ride.

AccorHotels certified review
Annie Couples - 26/08/2017
« Ruined by roadworks »

We are a retired couple with a replacement hip, knee needing replacement and osteoporosis on our list of ailments. We were not informed until after setting off on our journey that there were road works outside the hotel. This meant that the onsite parking (of huge importance) was inaccessible and we were told to park in a 'nearby' public carpark. There were no instructions for locating this carpark by road, nor for how to get to the hotel on foot after parking the car. We had a miserable time wandering the streets looking for the hotel, eventually assisted by a very kind man in The Tourist Information Office. Having found it, the paths surrounding the hotel had been dug up and were very uneven, making walking with suitcases extremely difficult. Furthermore, we had not been informed that the public parking closed overnight and didn't re-open until 8am - very important information for anyone wanting an early getaway, or needing to access their car for forgotten items. Also, the road works re-commenced at 7am. I do realise that the Ibis Hotel chain has no control over these works, but I feel very strongly that customers should be made more fully aware of the far reaching implications for their stay - and also given more warning to enable them to change their plans should they feel unable to tolerate the inconvenience. The rooms and communal areas are badly in need of updating - having stayed at several Ibis Hotels in the past and 2 others on this trip, this is by far the worst maintained I have seen. On the plus side, the staff at this hotel are exceptional. The receptionist was very pleasant and efficient, the lady at breakfast was very pleasant - and the cleaning lady offered help in finding our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNIE F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sent you a mail with the informations about the works, and informations of circulation and parking facilities, and I am surprise to hear, that you did'nt receive it. I will have to find out what happened. The works are untill the end of décember of this year, and than Blois will have a renovated city-center. Fot the hôtel renovation is programmed a bit later though. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert F. Couples - 23/08/2017
« A Bit Less Than What I Expected »

Originally booked for 5 days but chose to leave after 1 day (Changed to the Mercure Blois). Room 430 was extremely small. Surely there were larger rooms available for some who booked a 5 day stay. The toilet smelled. The shower drain was clogged. On the bright side the employees that I came in contact with were all quite pleasant and professional.

AccorHotels certified review
Mimou Solo - 21/08/2017
« Very convinient location »

Great location, nice staff, good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emmy Families - 21/08/2017
« Friendly first-class service and perfect location »

A screw-up by booking.com with our original reservation (at another hotel) meant that we came to Ibis Blois Central last-minute. The front-desk staff could not have been more welcoming. At checkout they were insistent on ensuring we had not been billed for both hotels and only charged us once they had double-checked with the first hotel that everything was in order. Triple room was spacious and clean; location is perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. See you Déborah :)

AccorHotels certified review
Rj F. Friends - 10/08/2017
« Jaded hotel and staff »

Not good

AccorHotels certified review
Patrick V. Families - 24/07/2017
« Nice stay for a short visit of Blois on our travel to the south of France »

Good location, good breakfast and kind and friendly people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr V., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 15/07/2017
« Good location. Tired and smelly, could do with a fefurb. »

Good location in centre of town. Car parking in underground car park at the Chateau at reduced daily rate only a few minutes walk away. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The disappointment with this Ibis is that it is worn out, and everywhere stinks of cigarettes. Nobody polices the "no smoking" rule, obviously. Looking outside our window you could see a million fag ends that had been thrown from bedroom windows onto an adjacent lean-to roof. Smells like people are just ignoring the rules and smoking everywhere in this place. It stinks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Blois Centre Chateau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have a machine that fiters the air, but we know that clients smoke cigarets from their windows. Sometimes wa cannot control. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yvonne SUERMONDT

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 58.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m ibis budget Blois Centre
ibis budget Blois Centre
From
From 39.00 EUR Non member rate
From 37.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m Mercure Blois Centre Hotel
Mercure Blois Centre Hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 750 m ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km ibis Blois Vallée Maillard
ibis Blois Vallée Maillard Hotel
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BLOIS
See rates