Hotel - Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Toronto North York Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 935 reviews
All hotels in Toronto
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 164.00 CAD Non member rate
From 155.80 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 0  CAD
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check in from 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00-22:00

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 260 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,510 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Toronto North York

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 935 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 18/02/2018
« Great hotel in North York , Great service »

Very comfortable room in the European fashion - a little quirky. Bed was great, room was clean. Service excellent and appreciated the late checkout since we were attending a family wedding. Booked to stay here again in April.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irving Jack B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Wendell W. Business - 18/02/2018
« Very pleasant »

It was most pleasant the staff was very friendly and professional in everything that they did for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendell W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Adrian S. Couples - 17/02/2018
« Everything was excellent! »

Very good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Amber Business - 16/02/2018
« mediocre »

The ceiling in the room was dirty - with lots of spots, and water spots. The shower did not have hot water at the end of the day. The hair dryer in the room was horrible, and seemed like it would start on fire. The TV signal cut out numerous times. There was no herbal tea offering in room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amber P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto North York. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Solo - 16/02/2018
« Nice room, close to amenities »

Nice room, breakfast was great, elevator issues and getting stuck in it kind of put a damper on the experience. Other than that I would stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto North York. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the elevator and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
J Business - 15/02/2018

Dirty room and when disused with staff little was done to fix it

AccorHotels certified review
Janice H. Business - 15/02/2018
« The hotel was clean and the people welcoming. »

The check in and check out was smooth. The room was clean. I was disappointed that the water bottles in the room were not replenished each day. If I was staying for one day and then checking into another room on the next the bottles would have been there. Also there was a connecting door in my room that I could not lock. I do not care that there was no handle in between the two connecting doors, the rooms where not booked together and the doors should have been locked. I did not complain because I happened to know the person in the next room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I also wanted to apologize that the connecting door was not locked during your stay. Should you have any concerns or issues throughout a future stay, please do not hesitate to call reception, and we will work to rectify things immediately. In addition, I am happy to inform you that after much feedback, we have initiated replenishment of the complimentary water bottles in the guest rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/02/2018
« Mediocre »

Room is not clean furniture is broken. No fridge. Walls dirty. Noisy construction

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc D., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I noticed that you mentioned the furniture in your room was broken, and that the space was not clean. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be willing to provide further information about any problem you may have encountered as this will help me better understand what happened in order to anticipate any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Joe R. Business - 14/02/2018
« The room was located near the elevator and the ice machine, making noise outside an issue »

I enjoyed my stay - as you are centrally located near my work. I would prefer that you have sheets on the bed as well as the comforter. I went to retrieve the sheet in the closet as noted on the information bulletin, but there was no sheet in the zippered bag. I called for a sheet and it was promptly delivered by the staff. I thought the room would have been better appointed as this was described to me as an upgrade when I was booking the room. The staff were friendly at the counter when checking in. I appreciate that you still offer a newspaper for guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto North York. At the Novotel, we follow European standards, with a fitted sheet, and duvet/duvet cover. For long stay guests, the duvet cover is laundered every 2-3 days. For short stays, we launder bed linens between each guest. We do supply an additional blanket and sheet in every room, and I apologise that your room was missing the sheet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Michael P. Business - 14/02/2018
« Comfortable but TV didn’t work »

Staff were friendly but gave me incorrect information upon check-in, telling me I could enjoy a complimentary breakfast. When I attended at breakfast I was told I was not eligible and had to pay. In addition, the TV in my room had no reception, nothing but snow. The efforts of staff to fix this were unsuccessful. That said, the bed was comfortable ans the room was clean and well maintained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael P., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication about the cost of breakfast. Likewise, rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with the television in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 14/02/2018

I didn't think having a restricted menu at the restaurant was a good marketing tool and neither effective or efficient. I had to go outside in freezing weather to find somewhere to eat. Most hotels would prefer their guests to eat at the hotel rather than drive them away. Breakfast was great. Staff is good. The hotel atmosphere is a bit dated. Even though my room was renovated the doors, hallway etc. We're kind if grungy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanne P., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Each February we participate in Winterlicious, a two week long Toronto food festival, offering a prix fixe menu, at a discounted cost. Throughout these weeks, we do not offer our regular a la carte menu. We choose to participate in city wide events in efforts to offer our guests an exciting experience. I sincerely apologise if you were misinformed and/or disappointed with the options throughout your stay. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Catherine Business - 13/02/2018
« It was ok »

Internet connection was slow. Shower was leaking. Round mirror installed to high in the bathroom. No bath and wasn't informed before. No sheet in the bed (I had to remind myself that there was one in the closet).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto North York. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Lynn K. Business - 13/02/2018
« Intermittent Wifi »

Pleasant stay but it was punctuated with intermittent wifi that made me minimally productive while working from my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynn K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto North York. I sincerely apologise that the internet connection caused an inconvenience throughout your stay. Please rest assured that we are looking into what may have cause disruption in the connectivity to prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Christine Q. Business - 13/02/2018
« Policy Analyst »

Room was very nice and clean. However, the key to my door was problematic - it took some time to get the door opened. My room was 1006 and every time it gave me a hard time. Furthermore, on the last morning (around 8:30 a.m.) it did not work at all - I had to call downstairs for someone to come up and open it for me. I also found the menu items in the restaurant quite pricy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the trouble you experienced with your room key. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Mary C. C. Families - 13/02/2018
« Easy and quick check in. »

This hotel is located in an area of most convenience for us. Quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary Catherine C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Nhiet N. L. 3. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Mr. L., Nhiet Nghia »

Re: Member# 30…5634 - stay on Feb 1st, 2018, room 1802 The TV has no Programs or not functioning. Bathroom's power outlets seem no power. My new power tooth brush can not charged at all and end up no brush teeth before go to bed.... the check in staff gave me a welcome drink only valid for one person, I was not aware until the waitress told me it is valid for one person only, I was so embarrassing and I went back to the check with the check in staff, he told me that the waitress is generosity to give two drinks...I was feeling humiliated after embarrassing....... In the pass 5-6 years ( join member in the later year) Most of the rooms' fridges are not running normal temperature and not functioning......or some room Coffee maker isn't working. Beijing's Novotel on one side of the building is so filthy and the room is in need to make up and renovation, room is so dark, so as bath room....I definite would not stay on that hotel if I visiting Beijing again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nhiet Nghia L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with the television and power outlets in your room, in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/02/2018
« It was a good stay »

The stay was good. Two issues though: - my food delivery person was not allowed to come to my room, even after I told the front desk that I was expecting them. This was frustrating. - At your breakfast, I had to pay over 10$ for a plate of fruit and one scoop of potatoes. I do not eat meat or dairy, so the options were very limited and the price for what I got was too high.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. I apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced regarding your food delivery, however for security purposes we only allow registered guests access to guest rooms. I understand that the buffet may be tricky when dining with dietary restrictions. In the future, I would suggest dining off our a la carte menu to ensure that you are able to enjoy your money's worth. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as, if not more, pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

AccorHotels certified review
Chris B. Business - 13/02/2018
« rested but could have been better »

Service and rooms were good. Elevator had duct tape keeping parts together,m shower curtain rd was bent such bath curtain wouldn't stay closed, food that should have been warm was cold and stale in buffet and fitness equipment either didn't work or had headphone functionality missing

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 13/02/2018
« Never inform renovations. »

The room is outdated on the lower floor and I was told that renovation will not take place on weekend,and the drilling and hammering start in the early morning as I arrived late night flight yesterday , Very disappointed that the reception was lying to me . And also be careful of the shower temperature , I get few burns when I take the shower, breakfast only mediocre is only up to the budget hotel standard . I suggest stay away Accor Properties in North America, cause it mostly mot up to European standard.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/02/2018

Comfortable and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danielle H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto North York. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellen Prychitka

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 164.00 CAD Non member rate
From 155.80 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 12 km Novotel Toronto Vaughan
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Hotel
From
From 140.00 CAD Non member rate
From 133.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 14 km Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel
From
From 179.00 CAD Non member rate
From 170.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 14 km Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
From
From 203.00 CAD Non member rate
From 203.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre Hotel
From
From 139.00 CAD Non member rate
From 132.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Toronto
See rates