Hotel - ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port Hotel

62, rue Puvis de Chavannes  Rue Colbert 
13002  MARSEILLE
FRANCE

616 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 616 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 71.20 EUR Non member rate
From 67.64 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 52 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 616 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/07/2016
« One night »

Not a very special IBIS, room small, no outlook, close to harbour. The hotel is not far from the marina and plenty of places to eat, the port area is 15 minutes walk with the city centre about the same distance. The hotel is small with very small rooms and parking is about 2 minutes walk away. it was fine for one night but not as good as other cheaper IBIS hotels we used during our trip.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 16/06/2016
« could have done without the foul odour in reception ....whoooooof! »

the rooms are normal IBIS and ntg to note nor complain except see below one item on the bed; the team are great, happy welcoming and hospitable.... no issues but 1; the horrible drain odour needs action; not just a gallic shrug and ''its outside beyond our control, but we have complained''; SURELY some fresheners and some efforts to cover it could be made better; Plus first impressions were v poor at the entrance on top of this...dirty doors, something sticky on the glass, and refuse all over the entranceway....this is poor exterior housekeeping full stop my (platinum upp'ed) nice double was a cheater; two twins covered over; come on guys, that's NOT a double...... everything else is good/noral

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time commenting on our hotel. We're sorry that several détails made you didn't enjoy your stay. We'll work hard on thoses details to make our hotel better. For example, a fresh air machine has been bought to stop the odour at the reception (we didn't have received it yet when you stayed here). As we told you, this problem came from the outside because of the particular weather the last days. We hope our efforts will make you have a better stay if you come back. Kind Regards, Front Desk

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 14/06/2016
« Good location, fine for a short stay »

Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port is a straightforward 10-minute walk from the main train station. Good central city centre location, with close proximity to tram and Metro lines. While the room was basic, it was clean and came with everything needed for a short stay in Marseille, including free wifi for 24 hours. Although I didn't hang around for breakfast, the continental-style buffet for around €9 looked like decent value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi, Thank you for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed the situation of the hotel, we are in fact close from a lot of touristic points and public transports. This situation explains the basic rooms, because we are in a old historic building in the city center, and rooms can't be as big as in newer Ibis hotels in surburbs. Please notice that Wifi Can be used again afetr 24 hours, just by logging-in again. Our breakfast has been re-thought this year and we have a lot of good comments about it. We hope to see you again if you come back in our city. Kind Regards, Front Desk.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/06/2016
« Handy location to Vieux Port »

Good location, short walk to the port,close to a couple of supermarkets. A small room (but normal for Ibis Budget) but clean, great bed, good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Tram stop outside hotel, buses nearby.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/05/2016
« Never ever again! »

Have been a member of ACCOR group for ages now, but have never experienced anything like that. Location is indeed pretty good, took us ard 15 mins walking from Central Station and ard same to the city center/old harbor area. But here all the advantages are over. Room was super dirty, hair was everywhere in the bathroom, like everywhere. Shower was broken and repaired not before we checked in, but several hours before we checked out (stayed 3 nights!!!).To switch on the light in the bathroom took ard 30-40 secs, system is just terrible! Breakfast was super poor, no vegetables at all, never ever, fruits were not fresh and looked pretty bad! You don`t have any choice (can be quite full though), but forget about a proper breakfast, better have it outside. BTW, breakfast area (ard 6 tables only)=reception area=elevator area, just in case, so forget if you wish to relax while having your morning coffee! Didn`t have any fridge, glasses, cups, kettle&tea corner in the room, so had to ask for some hot water at their reception desk, which they wanted to charge for, didn`t happen, but forget about tea in the evening if you don`t have EUR 2.00 for a bag of Lipton tea (!!!). Shame!!! Since didn`t have any pen&paper in the room, had to ask at their reception again, which they didn`t like and wanted me to give it back immediately, it was an old and a bit broken pen, not even their ACCOR brand! So considering all above, will never recommend it to anyone! Find something better, guys, you don`t deserve this!

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 06/05/2016
« Missed wake-up »

I just stayed one night on May 2 and I asked for an early wake-up call at 6.45h. I prepaid my night including the breakfast. The wake-up was not made and I waked up by myself. I quickly picked a crescent at the buffet and a cup of coffee leaving the cup roughly full as I swallowed just some drops in order to ask for a taxi to take my train on time at St. Charles station. Disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi, We are very sorry for this mistake, it actually never happened before that the alarm clock doesn't work. In this case, please contact the hotel for a commercial gesture. Sorry again for this, we will do anything for it never to happen again. Regards,

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 05/05/2016
« Good location. »

Hotel is in a good location for the harbour area - only 5 min walk. Tram stop just round the corner. 10 minute walk to train/bus station. Room was on the top floor. Nice views over the rooftops to the harbour area. Tight squeeze through the door into the room. Bathroom was small and could do with being updated. Couldn't get the heating to work (was cold a couple of days). We prepaid for a 2 course meal - so not worth it! We were aware it was a small menu but didn't realise it would only consist of 3 mains and 3 desserts! They were microwave meals! We had the lasagne which came in the metal container on a plate. Had to send it back twice as they were still frozen in the middle! Staff were friendly and very helpful.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/03/2016
« Two Night stay that Lasted an Hour »

We had booked the Ibis in the Vieux Port area, we didn't know the area but found the Hotel but the parking was difficult outside. I asked inside the Hotel where their car park was and they told me it was public parking (I missed this when booking). I wasn't very pleased because I was going to meet up with my Team and was carrying a lot of "Team Clothing" so it meant unloading the car. The staff at the hotel were amused about the amount of luggage we had for two nights. We found the car park and noted it was costing us €50 for the two nights and that didn't include valet service! Getting out of the car park and trying to find the Hotel was another feat to be encountered, we were not happy. We checked in reluctantly and found our room looked directly onto a baseball court. I started looking for alternatives in another town but decided we needed a walk and to see if we could find our car again. We went out and discovered the Mercure Hotel and as we were dissatisfied with the car parking arrangements (lack of them) at the Ibis and I was told by them (Ibis) that none of the Accor Hotels in Marseille had secure parking arrangements so I thought I would check on this at the Mercure. The Mercure indeed have a secure parking arrangement and they immediately offered the use of the facility to us at €40 for the two nights rather than €50 in the public car park. We were impressed so booked ourselves into the Mercure even though we had already paid to be in the Ibis. The Ibis would be okay if you arrived by train or plane, but for us we were in a car, it didn't work.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/11/2015
« Pleasant stay at a very reasonable cost! »

We stayed at this Ibis hotel for three nights. We needed a central hotel within easy reach of Vieux Port and the St.Charles train station, and the Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port fitted our needs admirably. The location was excellent, with the Vieux Port being only a five minute walk away. The train station was a fifteen minute walk away or a short taxi ride. Our room was on the sixth floor, with a partial view of the big wheel at Vieux Port and a full view of the Notre Dame church in the distance. The room was compact but had everything we needed, except for a kettle and a couple of cups! I would definitely use it again for any short stay in Marseille centre.

TripAdvisor review
Thelizardking75 Couples - 25/08/2015
« Good location and nice room »

The room was clean and very nice. Location is close to harbour and many sights can be reached easily on foot. We did not try the breakfast. There are several bakery close to the hotel. Staff was friendly.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/04/2015
« Comfortable hotel, great value for money. »

Having stayed at an IBIS before in the UK multiple times I had no worries booking one abroad. As expected, the room was clean, comfy and a decent size. The staff were very friendly and check in/out handled quickly. Being able to check out at 12pm as apposed to 10am was great, suited our needs perfectly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Having stayed at an IBIS before in the UK multiple times I had no worries booking one abroad. As expected, the room was clean, comfy and a decent size. The staff were very friendly and check in/out handled quickly. Being able to check out at 12pm as apposed to 10am was great, suited our needs perfectly. Hi, Thank you for this comment, we're happy the hotel fitted you. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Front Desk

TripAdvisor review
Business - 08/12/2014
« Will probably not return »

Price much too high for what it is. OK, downtown Marseille, but this hotel is really old and tired. Reception and people very nice, friendly and helpful, deserve commendation. Maintenance also work very hard, they do not have an easy job keeping everything shipshape.

TripAdvisor review
Claudio S Solo travel - 03/08/2014
« Nothing special, but nice ... »

This was my second stay there. The rooms are not particularly big, but they are clean and good enough for one person (a bit tight for two I guess). The personnel was very welcoming and helpful. It is five minutes walk to the Vieux Port of Marseille, and about 10 minutes walk (or less) from the railway station as well. For what was offered, the price was very reasonable. I would go back.

TripAdvisor review
Kraszimir K Business - 13/07/2014
« No safety »

If you choose to stay there, don't leave any valuable property in your room. They steal your money if you leave any in the room. And the staff do not care about this, they advise you to call the police.

TripAdvisor review
Jim S Couples - 15/06/2014
« No airconditioning »

We booked for 3 nights, but, had to leave after the first night. Despite the IBIS having a "Fix it in 15 minutes, or, it's free policy" the reception were not interested that the airconditioning did not work. We had to leave the windows open and were inundated and badly bitten by mosquitoes. The staff offered us an insect repellant spray. We killed more than 20 mosquitoes that were full of our blood. The rest was typical IBIS - clean, small, but, in a not very nice area. We wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/06/2014
« Just OK »

This is a budget hotel and so, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. However, I personally did not like the area the hotel was located in and felt rather frightened when walking through the location and nearby streets. The hotel room was adequate but be warned - the lift only holds two people and you have to wait for ages for it to turn up. The breakfast, however, was smashing - continental with a great selection. However, as with the lift, the eating area is minute, as is the bar. In conclusion, although cheap, I would rather pay a few pounds more and stay in a nicer part of Marseille.

TripAdvisor review
Jing000 Couples - 07/05/2014
« i like it »

it was reasonable price (66e/night without breakfast) in Marseillie, location is good, just 5mins walking to old port, room is clean, receptionists are very nice and kind. Breakfast buffet is around 9.5e with many choices. I will recommend it

TripAdvisor review
ACSkerries Solo travel - 02/05/2014
« Marseilles »

Very enjoyable long weekend in Marseilles (except for the H-Cup semi-final r esult!) We enjoyed eating around the Vieux Port - both expensive and budget meals - and the daytrips/ tours were good value for money. I hadn't realised what nice sights there are to see in Marseilles. The Ibis Centre Bourse was very convenient for the Vieux Port, close of Metro and all amenities. Clean & functional, with very good service. The night porters were very pleasant, late night service in the bar was excellent. Check-in & out were both easy and efficient. A thoroughly satisfactory experience, and I will certainly re-use my accor club card.

TripAdvisor review
Barbara M Couples - 17/03/2014
« Marvellous Marseille »

This hotel is well placed for easy access to the Vieux Port, the new museum buildings and exploring the old town, the Fort St Jean and the many fish restaurants. The hotel bedrooms are comfortable if a bit small, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful (top marks to the breakfast lady!)

TripAdvisor review
AmyB82782 Couples - 17/10/2013
« Great location and quiet area! »

The breakfast area got crowded when it was at max capacity, but that is the only "complaint" about the hotel. The elevator was also very small, but effective. We even had a great view of the Cathedral on the Mountain outside our window. Nice stay overall!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 71.20 EUR Non member rate
From 67.64 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 180 m Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port Hotel
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port Hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 260 m Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 490 m Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 790 m ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
From
From 53.55 EUR Non member rate
From 50.87 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MARSEILLE
See rates