Hotel - Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,138 reviews
All hotels in Glattpark
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 104.40 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 25  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 255 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 29 family rooms
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,779 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,138 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Dinesh Families - 18/06/2018
« Good »

Overall it was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr J., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. unfortunately we had some problems with the delivery of our new key cards. But last Tuesday we have finally received them and solves this issue. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Business T. Business - 15/06/2018
« Old and smelly »

I expected more from a Novotel Hotel. My room was old and it smelled like toilet. The furniture was old, however the bed quite comfortable. Fitness and Sauna were good/okay. I did not have breakfast so I cannot tell about the quality/variaty. This hotel definetly needs some renovation/cleaning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr S., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the impression you have about us. It is always our highest goal to make our guest happy and I can just apologize that we failed in your case. I have discussed the feedback with my management team and we will find some solutions for problems they occur i^during the weekend. Regarding the gym I'm happy to inform you that we will finally upgrade this area at the end of July. We will replace the old machines with new ones from TECHNOGYM. I hope that you will give us the chance to serve you better next time while you are in Zurich. In the meantime I send you sunny wishes from Zürich. best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Garry D. Couples - 14/06/2018
« No crockery, blocked sink »

Paper cups not acceptable. Sink blocked, couldn’t fix on a Sunday

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Demler, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the impression you have about us. It is always our highest goal to make our guest happy and I can just apologize that we failed in your case. I have discussed the feedback with my management team and we will find some solutions for problems they occur i^during the weekend. i hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again when visiting Switzerland again. In the meantime I send you sunny wishes from Zürich. best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Freddy Families - 13/06/2018
« Good service and room »

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Y., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really happy reading through your feedback and your ratings and seeing that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Best wishes from sunny Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/06/2018
« Really nice staff, but rooms and interior somewhat run-down »

If it were not the the people, this would be a two points. Staff was really welcoming and friendly. Apart from that, the room was an old, run-down Novotel standard one. Some ugly smell from the toilet could not be fixed during my stay, leaving an even worse impression.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation about our staff and quality of service. Concerning the technical aspects we are already preparing some more updates. We have been able to indentify the problem with the odeur in your room and fixed the problem in the meantime. Best regards from Zurich, Markus Koller

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/06/2018
« Was OK »

The room was fine. Shuttle from the airport was a disaster. After not getting on two shuttles due to lack of space, we took a taxi, costing us 24 francs. Did not want to spend all evening on an airport curb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr H., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry that we failed to offer you also our free shuttle bus service. Since we have just a limited capacity in the bus and we want to offer every guest the chance to use we bus we offer it free of charge on a first come first serve basis. I will speak to our team about your feedback and will discuss possible improvements with our management team. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tassie T. Couples - 09/06/2018
« Good location for travelling, but! »

Location close to airport, check in OK, room clean but presentation cheapened with only paper cups for making tea or coffee, TV very old and signal poor, free bottled watered for guest. Hallways look old and tattered with old looking carpet. Biggest let down was breakfast, having just toured ten countries and much accomodation this was by far the worst breakfast we had, limited hot meal options, bread was too big for the toaster, a automatic pancake maker didn't work and had to ask staff to refill items several times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mrs K., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry that we failed to offer you an enjoyable stay and that you have experienced some issues. I will speak to our entire team about your feedback and will discuss possible improvements with our management team. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gian Business - 09/06/2018
« Insufficient value for money »

The hotel service is not up to the Novotel brand and to the price charged

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Z., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry that we failed to offer you an enjoyable stay and that you have experienced some issues. I will speak to our entire team about your feedback and will discuss possible improvements with our management team. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gg Business - 08/06/2018
« Standard hotel for not that standard price »

Not feeling nice and clean rooms. Not feeling attention to customer. More focused on massive guests from India and China for one night causing not real nice hotel experience. Ladies at the reception with black hair all nice. All blonde ones are terrible and arrogant.... and I have nothing against the blondes. Some bad ones are always there and the good ones cycle away. At the bar pretty good but have to work with really bad customers sometime. The target of Novotel messe looks not focalized in having minimal selection of customers. It looks you are fine with that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr G., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry that we failed to offer you an enjoyable stay. I will speak to my team about your feedback and will make them clear that we do honor every guest, especially our most loyal customers like you as a GOLD Member. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tyredtraveller Business - 08/06/2018
« Good service, good stay, shower not hot enough, online check in website OK »

The stay was great, friendly, efficient, effective as usual. The water in the shower was too cool. I reported it and was asked to let the water run for ten minutes first. I had done this so I know the room was checked. Even after that, the water remained lukewarm. I ran it for more than ten minutes before getting in but no difference. I also used online check in for the first time, it was good for having my key ready but it did not feed through my invoice address which was frustrating. The reception staff member was great at correcting it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Bai, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sharad S. Couples - 08/06/2018
« Second dissappointment with Novotel »

Charged for AC in room which never worked and management knows about it. Rude front desk and perhaps habituated to customers complaint. Booked my stay for two guest but received only one key, on requesting another key i was told that hotel is short of keys. Breakfast was good, location was good. But overall I am dissappointed with Novotel as this is a second bad experince with Novotel in less than one year. First was at Novotel Juhu Beach Mumbai.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr S., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry that my colleagues didn't explained you our air cooling system in the hotel propperly. Today I teached my team again and we discusses this also in our daily manager meeting. Regarding the keys I can also just apologize. We have ordered new once weeks ago but unfortunately the provider has some problems in the production. That's why we are still waiting for the delivery which should come this week. I would be more than happy if you would visit us again and giving us the chance to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. Families - 06/06/2018
« Conveniently located to airport, easy access to Zurich, comfortable room »

Conveniently located to airport, easy access to Zurich, comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Austin, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/06/2018
« Bad experience »

I had to change the room because there was a strong and annoying noise that made impossible to sleep. The staff managed to change the room where there was no noise but there was a disgusting smell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Duque Echevarria, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry and I can just apologize for the inconvenience caused you at the check in. I'm happy that my colleagues took immediate action and changed the room. Unfortunately also for the smell in the new room I can just apologize. I already spoke to our housekeeping team and showed them what to do in those cases. I would be more than happy if you would visit us again and giving us the chance to show you our improvements. Best wishes from Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
H. L. Families - 03/06/2018
« Pathetic »

Entered room no 436 the shower panel was broken, water clogging issue, got the room changed to 727 no complimentary drinking water bottles, when asked for water bottle got reply ( we are out of water bottle in storage rooms) when asked next day for the same they gave us after 10.30 am ( basically took almost 14 hrs just to get water bottle delivered in my room ), when was having breakfast the waiter was very rude to point me out from distance saying that the water bottle which u had got on the table is not allowed ( he could have come to my table and requested or said it in a nice manner not pointing fingers ) Ariyaana and Alex were helpful...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi mr H., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I can just apologize for the inconvenience caused. To be honest our housekeeping manager made a little mistake with the order of the free bottled water. For this reason we were running out of in on this one day but have received the delivery the next morning. Your feedback about the restaurant waiter will be forwarded to our F&B Manager that he can train his staff again. I would be more than happy to welcome you and your family again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Erich A. Couples - 01/06/2018
« My overall experience was slightly below of what I experienced in other Novotel stays. »

Hotel staff was very friendly as usual, but the technical equipment doesn't seem to be in top condition or the maintenance needs to be improved: The espresso machine in the room was not working, because it needed to be decalcified, which I noticed only in the morning shortly before our departure. The desk offered to have our coffee in the breakfast room, but those machines were also not working due to maintenance work (water tank for both machines needed to be refilled, which took unusually long). Again, a very friendly waitress offered to prepare a coffee in the kitchen, which we gladly accepted. All other services worked as we expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr A., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I can just apologize for the inconvenience caused you with the coffee machine. In the meantime we have changed the machine in this room. I would be more than happy if we get the chance of welcoming you again soon. Best wishes from sunny Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 01/06/2018
« Satisfactory »

Unsatisfactory check-in. My room had been given away to another person and no other rooms were available. The situation was only solved after I had made a few phone calls, not from the initiative of the receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Lundquist, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I can just apologize for the inconvenience caused you during the check in and your stay and of course I spoke to my team and advised them to take the responsibility in those cases. I would be more than happy if we could get the chance of welcoming you again soon. Best wishes from sunny Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul R. L. Couples - 31/05/2018
« Ideal 1 night stop before flying home to Australia »

Very comfortable stop & great shuttle bus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Lewer, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Miguel O. Business - 31/05/2018
« Expensive for outdated room, broken curtain, no hot water and wrong charge »

Curtain was broken letting the light come in for the whole night. There was no hot water in the shower (the sink water was hot however). You have charged me twice for the same dinner: I have written an email more than 7 days ago and still no replay or refund.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Ortega Puertas, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. I can just apologize fr the inconvenience caused during your stay. Regarding the double charge for the dinner I can let you know that we have credited this to your credit card on the 1st of June 2018. So please allow your bank a couple of days to proceed with this credit. I have also sent our maintenance team to the room to check clearly all the issues you have mentioned. In the meantime I hope that we get the chance to welcome you again. best wishes from sunny Zurich Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Vinay C. Couples - 31/05/2018
« Mr. Vinay C. »

It was really good time staying at the Hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the place for stay to my friends and relatives.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mr Chopda, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Caroline Families - 28/05/2018
« Great overnight stay for an early flight »

Clean quiet hotel - the only thing I would change is make the shuttle service free - as it is in Canada when we stay at hotels near the airport

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Mrs M., first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to read through your ratings and to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Tom Scheunemann Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 CHF Non member rate
From 104.40 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.2 km ibis Zurich Messe Airport
ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel
From
From 99.00 CHF Non member rate
From 94.05 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km ibis budget Zurich Airport
ibis budget Zurich Airport
From
From 85.00 CHF Non member rate
From 85.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Swissôtel Zürich
Swissôtel Zürich
From
From 170.00 CHF Non member rate
From 170.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.1 km Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 224.00 CHF Non member rate
From 201.60 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GLATTPARK
See rates