Hotel - Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel

3.5/5 1,250 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From < Non member rate
From < Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
<
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 25  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 255 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 29 family rooms
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,629 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,250 reviews
Couples - 21/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Room was fine but very poor customer service »

Customer service is very bad. They can not even provide you with simple plates on demand in room. Room service was so horrible. The room size and cleanliness was nice but very difficult to find main gate. Moreover the parking is pathetic. Very narrow pavement towards basement parking, I almost hit my car to wall.

Solo travel - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay »

Excellent stay before à long flight To Australie everything was perfect the bedroom was very clean this is What you expect from novotel the staff in the bar was very helpful the check in and check out was very fast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and your very kind feedback. I hope you had a wonderful time in Australia and we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon again. Best regards, Markus Koller

Rasha Families - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was very good but the service was poor in all levels

Johann M. Families - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Senior »

We always stayed in Hotel Ibis Messe. Last time we were not satisfied, therefor we changed to Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johann M.. Wow, thank you very much for the perfect score. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. A full score means, that we did our job right, that you felt at home and welcomed, and is the best feedback for all our hard work. We would be really pleased to welcome you back in the near future. At your service, Melissa Ebert

Rajesh P. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No Iron and Ironing Board »

The hotel does not have Iron and Iron Board , called the reception was told to go to the ironing room and do the ironing. After paying 220 CHF / per night, if the hotel cannot procure iron ( 30 USD) and Ironing Board ( 15 USD) , and keep it in the room so the guest can use it. I will never recommend Novotel Zurich for anyone.

Family - 12/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Short stay in Zurich on our way back home »

As usual, very good service as expected. Hotel is very convenient for family. We usually stay in Novotel as it is not too far from aiport, they do provide family rooms and have a very good service. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for being our loyal customer here at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and your excellent feedback. Together with all the crew I'm looking forward to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Markus Koller

Business T. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Telephone not working, lifts not working »

I like the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. The staff are friendly, it's very close to the office and I know exactly what to expect. This includes a room problem every 2-3 visits. This time the ancient internal phone had so much static on the line that room service could not hear me. I had to find the outside number can all them that way. I reported the fault to reception but there was no improvement over the four nights I was there. Also on the first two days, 2 of the 3 elevators were not working. There was no notice informing of that fact or apologising for the lack of service. Just very long waits to move between floors.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. K. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. I am sorry to hear that you had such an experience. I have already mentioned your complaints and issues to our engineering department as well as the hotel management because they clearly should have been fixed the phone upon on request Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall experience acceptable but could do better. »

Reception counter was undermanned with only 1 person serving and a long queue of people waiting, both when I checked in and when I checked out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. i will definitely will look into the scheduled situation at the front desk and will try to make sure that we avoid this situation happened again We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email h0… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Bernard S. Families - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« On our way back to Africa, short stay in Zurich »

It is not the first time we spend 1 - 2 nights at the Novotel in Zurich. We always like the atmosphere of the hotel, in between the city and the airport, easy access by car and rooms which can accommodate easily a family of 4

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernard S.. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At your service, Melissa Ebert

Business - 10/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Back to usual »

I stay at this hotel quite frequently or business purposes and it has become like a home from home. The staff are all friendly and efficient, the rooms and beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. There are occasional issues - last time I stayed there was a large group booking which dined on the hotel so service in the restaurant became quite slow, but this time service was impeccable (and I was grateful for the free drink and starter offered by the management). Only problem was that for a couple of days two of the three lifts were out of order, but I needed the exercise of walking up/down to the 6th floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for loyalty and very kind feedback. I'm very happy that you have found your second home with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I'm really sorry for the technical problems which occured with the elevators. We have resolved the problem in the meantime. I'm looking forward to welcome you back again very soon, best regards, Markus Koller

Ashwin Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location, clean, good bed »

It was satisfying experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashwin D.. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At your service, Melissa Ebert

Business - 08/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing »

Aging, tired & dirty establishment, needs serious renovation… had some problems with the lights, had to change room at 23:30 and in the new room, ventilation was noisy & could not be stopped ! Not up to the Novotel standard and really expensive for the price… last time there for me...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. I am very sorry that we have not managed to keep up with your expectations, but truly appreciate your feedback as it will support us to take the right decisions for improvements. Best regards, Markus Koller

Alan I. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing, unpleasant and uncomfortable »

honestly, it was like 'back to history'! the floor smelled like the 80s and looked like the 70s. It can be great to have it at least renewed (I mean the carpets and paint the wood/walls). It was really neglected (I stayed on the 3rd floor. the elevators didn't work for 2 days, the beds in my room were old, the sheets hard a smelled from some chemical (wasn't pleasant to feel on the body), pillows old, and really and comfortable..seems as if it was a collection of what ones are thrown away. the door to my WC didn't close nor lock! the lamp on the writing desk kept going on and off. Breakfast, for Monday it was wonderful, actually it was the best experience of my stay, however, on Tuesday you already served less (cheese collection disappeared). In short, I was close to the office however next time I rather travel a few stations to get where I need to rather than have the experience of an expensive youth hostel! I'm just being honest since you ask for feedback I guess you want to improve, I work @ customer care so I hope this will help you succeed. My room number was 305

Ram R. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

Seemed understaffed. Restaurant was crowded and had a long wait. No iron board was available, so had to go to the 7th floor which had a really dirty iron board and broken iron. Front desk was not helpful with local tourist suggestions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R.,, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we were not able to live up to your standards and apologize for any inconvenience. Concerning the tourist information i will definitely will conduct some training at the front desk and will sure that we should avoid this situation again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Sergey F. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not so good »

Hey guys. I've desided to take time to tell you about my stay at your place. I've gave you 4 out of 10. Here is why: 1) bath tab was not cleaned properly 2) You had shoe polish but didnt have toothpaste in the room! 3) bus from airport was free but back cost some $. So tricky you guys! :) 4) i've tried to call service as I had some questions. Nobody has answered Poor service !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do provide toothpaste to our guests upon request and i am extremely sorry that we dint answer your call on time Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Dirk Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« basic »

basic service ok choice for breakfast terrible choice of music in restaurant - not relaxing at all broken coffeemaker: why not replace it, instead of leaving a written scrap of paper saying out of order?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short I am so sorry to see you were not comfortable and that you felt this way. It is certainly not the kind of feeling we wish to convey to our guests. I have already highlighted your comments to the management for future use. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email h0… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Solo - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic and great service »

Fantastic front of house team and room was super clean. Thank for a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and your honest feedback. We try our best to let our guests feel at home and properly welcomed and are therefore really pleased that you were satisfied with our service. We will happily pass on your compliments to the respective staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Mc Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Personal data privacy breach - registration with LeClub Accro Hotels »

Without my consent my personal data was registered with an Accor Hotel Members Club. Despite my mutliple request to cancel my Registration and erase my personal data, this was not done. I was assured that they used only my Name and Email address, however I got an answer from customer care, that they Need to verify if it is really me requesting the account deletion, so asked me to state my address and phone number and Dates of my last three stays!!!! This is an unacceptable behaviour and I will avoid the Hotel chain in the future in any case.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we were not able to live up to your standards and apologize for any inconvenience. Concerning the club i am extremely sorry about that and after you contacted us by phone we have taken some further steps and make sure that we should avoid this situation in future. We also have contacted the help-desk to cancel your membership. Please do let me know if you still didn't receive any cancellation of your membership? you can contact me at h0… Again, thank you for your helpful feedback and letting us know about points, where we are lacking. This helps us to improve and provide a better service to all our customers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nasty overpriced hotel »

Stinky room (sewage) with old TV. Breakfast hours are good for a business hotel but too late for a airport hotel. The room is overpriced. I will choose Holiday inn next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short I can assure you that our carpets and furnishing might not be the newest in the market anymore and a lot of them show their age, but we do keep them clean. Besides the daily service we do, we also do weekly deep clean our rooms. Regardless, I am so sorry to see you were not comfortable and that you felt this way. It is certainly not the kind of feeling we wish to convey to our guests. I have already highlighted your comments to the management for future use. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email h0… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Requires lots of improvement »

Not that great. This hotel must be renamed other than Novotel. May be budget hotel. Front desk personnel are very helpful. Rooms and facilities are below average.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and your honest feedback. We try our best to let our guests feel at home and properly welcomed and are therefore really pleased that you were satisfied with our service. We will happily pass on your compliments to the respective staff. I can assure you that our room and furnishing might not be the newest in the market anymore and a lot of them show their age, but we do keep them clean. Besides the daily service we do, we also do weekly deep clean our rooms. Regardless, I am so sorry to see you were not comfortable and that you felt this way. It is certainly not the kind of feeling we wish to convey to our guests. I have already highlighted your comments to the management for future use. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From < Non member rate
From < Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
<
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates