Hotel - Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel

3.5/5 1,234 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 107.00 CHF Non member rate
From 96.30 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 25  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 255 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 29 family rooms
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,431 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,234 reviews
Andrew L. Solo - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« 7 & a half out of ten.. My first Zurich visit. »

As a member of Accorhotels I always look first at their available accommodation when staying abroad. I tend to stay with ibis and ibis budget but for my Birthday trip first visit to Zurich, I opted to upgrade to Novotel, as I was offered 10% off. The Novotel was an easy journey from the airport and looked a good choice. With hindsight I might have been better to stay at ibis. I will explain why. I arrived last Thursday and stayed for one night, paid and checked out yet I still have not received the 'deposit' that I had unknowingly been debited for back into my account as cleared funds. This has been a hindrance as I have not been able to pay my monthly rent. I am paid weekly. I don't recall ever having a deposit being taken from ibis bookings I have made.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., WOW!!! Thank you very much for your feedback and the perfect score. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. That you felt at home and welcomed is truly the best compliment you could give us and we will be happy to pass on your comments to all our staff. I am sorry about the deposit as its depend on which type of booking you are having with us. In some of the hotels when you are regular guests they do not take deposit from you. I will check on Monday with the accounting department on your deposit and will make sure that it should be released as soon as possible in case if we had made any error for not releasing it correctly. Normally bank needs from 10 to 14 working days to release the deposit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable, could be better »

the beds are very comfortable and the amenities relevant but the A/C filters must be cleaned, I got an allergic reaction immediatly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is true, that our A/C is not the newest and up to dated, but they are cleaned once a week. i Will informed my housekeeping team to have look into this There is a complete refurbishment planned in the near future and we would be more than pleased to welcome you back, as soon as all the work is done. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Lars G. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, that will need some refurbishment to stay updated »

Rooms are usually god, however, more and more rooms start to havea e.g. holes in a door, lamps not working, holes in carpets etc. I am very happy with the hotel due to staff quality and convenience to work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. lars, WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is true, that our furnishings and carpets are not the newest, but they are cleaned daily and deep cleaned once a week. There might be spots that were generated through the actual removal of stains, in order to keep the carpet clean. This, unfortunately, can't be prevented. There is a complete refurbishment planned in the near future and we would be more than pleased to welcome you back, as soon as all the work is done. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

John P. Couples - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate »

was good. Problem with getting into the room (twice) the house maid walked passed and let us in. Asked for an ironing board and iron twice that didn't show up. Rang the next morning and they said we had to go upstairs to iron. Jug didn't work, well it did when we put a shoe on the button.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are extremely sorry about the door lock and i will share your comments with my technician team We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Nahla A. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and kind staff »

I spent a great time but I would like to check the effeciency of remote control of the television.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nahla, WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous (. T. R. P. P. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All good. Thank you for preparing the room in advanced, especially opening the fold-out bed. The fold-out bed was quite uncomfortable though, that being the only small criticism I can offer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short business travel »

Almost satsfied. Good bedroom and bathroom (good silence and good atmosphere), altough I've notice some small (VERY) flaws on wall or light switches . Easy to be reached by public transportation. Hotel staff has been very kind and professional. Finally, before leaving I had the opportunity to have a very good breakfast. So: I'm personally satsfied and I'm planning to stay in this hotel again in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., WOW!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Asrul H. A. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Number 1 Zurich airport hotel »

Feel welcome and I will surely come again! Only if possible the breakfast more variety

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A. Thank you for taking your time and effort to review your recent stay at the Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we were delighted to read your nice compliments. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and I am happy that we could meet your expectations, especially as you are such a loyal guest to the Accor hotels. Regarding the breakfast i will surely inform the kitchen and service about your comment that we can improve our self. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards at your service Alexandra Herms Duty Manager

Business - 13/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Zürich Airport »

The hotel is easy to reach (a few stops away via the 10 or 12 Tram lines) and is well run by a friendly, professional staff. Rooms are well-kept and quiet, so a good sleep was possible. The Internet connection was quick and easy to use.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and for sharing your experiences and impressions you've had with us. I'm very happy that you have fully enjoyed our hotel and services and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Markus Koller

Sajjad Families - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

I have stayed in many hotels across different continents from high end to average. This experience by far was the best and it was mainly because of the pleasant staff. Mark the manager is phenomenal, he really cares about the guest , is always eager to help and is very sincere in his approach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Especially the kind words about our colleague Mark is making us very proud and we will inform him that you felt well served from him. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards at your service Alexandra Herms Duty Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N. Thank you very much for having chosen the Novotel Zürich Airport Messe for your stay in Zurich. Reviews like yours makes our team happier because it is always pleasure to read kind words about our Hotel and our team. Our main goal is to make our guests to feel like home and to have a memorable stay with us. I will forward your kind words to our team. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards at your service Alexandra Herms Duty Manager

Maria Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« uninspired »

very basic airport hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are really sorry, that you were unhappy with your room, and would have been more than pleased to show you alternatives, if you had contacted the front desk. Our hotel is soon to be completely refurbished and we would be very happy to welcome you back as soon as all the work is completed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Andres R. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Good but hotel is a bit old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our feedback form. It is true, that our hotel is a bit old school. It is, however, soon to be completely refurbished and we would be very happy to welcome you back as soon as all the work is completed. Kind regards at your service Alexandra Herms Duty Manager

Mag Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« awful service.... »

we try to call for room services for 1 hour with no one pick up the call. FInally manage to order with help form reception. but after 2 hours there is no food delivered and when we call again, was inform that the kitchen had not prepared our food yet. Complain to reception counter the next day. no apology whatsoever from the management

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohd Azmi A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We will talk about this incident with our team that was there that day We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At your service, Melissa Ebert

Couples - 02/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Dirty and worst customer service »

Upon arrival we were told that our reservation was canceled as our flight was delayed due to weather conditions. Then when they finally found our reservation she said we had only booked for one night which was not true. Rooms were disgusting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for informing me about this incident which I take very serious. Please rest assured that it will be fully investigated with all necessary consequences and steps taken to prevent such or a similar case from happening again in the future. Kind regards, Markus Koller

Anonymous Business - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Kind staffs »

Japanese staff was very kind and considerate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chika H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At your service, Melissa Ebert

Md S. R. Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible »

Smelly rooms , poo stain on the toilet seat, and green/black moss on the walls of bath tub ( in the corners), and non functional TV in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We try our best to let our guests feel at home and properly welcomed and are therefore really pleased that you were satisfied with our service. We will happily pass on your compliments to the breakfast. We are really sorry, that you were unhappy with your room, and would have been more than pleased to show you alternatives, if you had contacted the front desk. Our hotel is soon to be completely refurbished and we would be very happy to welcome you back as soon as all the work is completed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Richard Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Patricia D. Couples - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, very pleasant staff, clean and central to everywhere! Thanks »

As above grrr8 !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar Front Office manager

Tal H. Families - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« High professional service »

Since my first mail to the hotel the quick response and the ability to take care of what I asked or needed was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tal H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At your Service, Melissa Ebert

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 107.00 CHF Non member rate
From 96.30 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates