Hotel - ibis Gelsenkirchen
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Gelsenkirchen Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 450 reviews
All hotels in Gelsenkirchen
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel boasts 104 attractively designed rooms, all with wonderfully comfortable beds. These rooms guarantee a stress-free night, leaving you ready to face the new day. Equipped with a functional desk, 32" LED television and complimentary WIFI.

  • 104 rooms
  • 52 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 16 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Gelsenkirchen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 450 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 06/03/2017
« Comfortabla and near to station »

It is a shame that each room does not have its own heating control as, for my taste, it is set too high! Reception has improved since my last stay and is now more welcoming! Good breakfast and just about worth the asking price!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased, that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we have a central heating system thats makes difficult to find the right temperature for all guests. We are busy to find a solution for a better heating in the rooms. We are looking forward for your next visit in Gelsenkirchen. Best Regards Thomas Hennig Hotelmanager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 23/11/2016
« OK - not as good as most Ibis hotels! »

My room was far too warm and there was no heating control so I had to have the window open. Reception staff efficient but unfriendly(I have said this previously about this hotel): no welcome greeting - not even a Guten Tag! (She was eating as she spoke to me!) On departure the same attitude: no 'hope you enjoyed your stay', not even 'Auf Wiedersehen'!! This hotel needs some help!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest we are so sorry, that you dont enjoyed your stay. The friendliness to our guests is our first priority. We hope that you give us a second chance to proove our friendliness and good quality. Kind regards Süleyman Aydin Executive Assistant Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/10/2016
« Old Hotel that Needs an Update »

I'll begin by saying that I appreciate Ibis is an average hotel brand unlike Mercure etc. I was limited in choice as most of the hotels had been booked out nearer to Essen due to the International Spieltag 2016. This is much older that other Ibises I have visited and it shows. This hotel is in need of re-invigoration. The beds were also small, the double was uncomfortably small for a couple. I am only average height but my feet stuck off the end of the bed. The spare duvet in the room helped mitigate this. I probably would've reviewed this as average except the service I received was also sub par. They don't offer room service though you are free to take your meal to your room. The plates however were not tidied away by the cleaning staff. This would be fine if I had been informed I neede to bring everything back downstairs but usually this would be tidie away at other hotels. Secondly, I requested a a late checkout and was declined. I am only a silver member so I appreciate that this is not always on offer but the reason given by the manager was apparently that "I did not have enough points" despite this being one of the Silver membership perks. Pretty much any other reason such as "That service isn't available at this time" would've sounded reasonable instead the staff sounded unhelpful. In general the tone of the staff was less than helpful. Pros: - Very close to Gelsenkirchen Hauptbahnhof (12 minutes to Essen Hauptbahnhof, 25 to Essen Messe). - Relatively cheap. Cons: - Old decor. - Small beds. - Poor service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are constantly working on improving our service and the facilities. Only through the comments and feedback of our clients, we can attend to all these and therefore keep our guests happy. We are still busy to refresh the last rooms step by step next year. Sorry that we not offer a room service. A Late check out on high demand days is unfortunately not possible. We hope that in future you will give us another chance, to prove to you that we can give you the service that you expect from us. Kind Regards Thomas Hennig Hotelmanager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 19/07/2016
« Excellent location. »

Hotel is not new but nice and clean. The staff is kind and helpful. Bathroom was okey. Beds were comfortable. Wifi worked good. Excellent location near railway staton, shops and restaurants. Very close to everywhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased, that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are looking forward for your next visit in Gelsenkirchen. Best Regards Süleyman Aydin Assistant

TripAdvisor review
3sh3sh Friends getaway - 22/02/2015
« not friendly »

I arrive there to attend Real Madrid match , the reception pop were not friendly at all. They didn't show any help at same time i had a welcome drink as a silver card holder, so I ask them to let it be 2 welcome drink for me and my brother ( we ask for 2 orange juices) so they refuse and told me me no it's just one welcome drink

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Unfortunately we do not have coffee and tea facilities on the rooms, but you can have coffee and tea 24 h on the bar. Best Regards Thomas Hennig Hotelmanager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/11/2014
« Very central, but very expensive »

Good hotel, but nothing special for the price. Small rooms, pretty basic. The best thing about the hotel is that it's handy for the Veltsin Arena and Central Station. Breakfast was ok and the staff were nice and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Besuch in unserem Haus zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gefallen hat. Auf Ihren nächsten Besuch im Ibis Hotel Gelsenkirchen freuen wir uns schon heute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Thomas Hennig Hotelmanager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/10/2014
« Nice hotel, good value for money »

The hotel is reasonably comfortable, with good beds, a quite extensive breakfast buffet and very nice and attentive staff. Yhe only negative is that there is no airconditioning, heater or any kind of climate control present in the rooms with the exception of the opening windows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your positive feedback and your stay with us, we really appreciate it. Unfortunately, we only have a central heating system for all rooms. Kind Regards Thomas Hennig Hotelmanager

AccorHotels certified review
Mw Business - 14/12/2013

soweit alles ok.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/10/2013
« Good enough »

The room is good enough!.

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 13/03/2013
« IBIS is the perfect low cost friendly place to stay. »

If your looking to stay somewhere in Gelsenkirchen whether its business or pleasure, I strongly recommend you stay at the Ibis Hotel. The Staff are friendly and the location perfect. Although basic the rooms are adequate and comfortable. For me, the best thing about the Hotel is its perfect location. The worst thing about the Hotel is the towels are too small.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 8.2 km ibis Essen Hauptbahnhof
ibis Essen Hauptbahnhof Hotel
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.4 km ibis budget Essen Nord
ibis budget Essen Nord
From
From 40.00 EUR Non member rate
From 40.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.1 km Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
From
From 86.49 EUR Non member rate
From 82.17 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.1 km ibis Styles Bochum Hauptbahnhof
ibis Styles Bochum Hauptbahnhof Hotel
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GELSENKIRCHEN
See rates