Hotel - ibis Douala
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Douala Hotel

3.5/5 407 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 102.00 EUR Non member rate
From 96.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Well-lit parking
  • pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • DOUALA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 160 rooms
  • 160 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,488 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Douala

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 407 reviews
Stephen Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough »

Rooms were clean and tidy. Noise at front of hotel disturbed me through the night. Recommend third floor or above. Staff were lovely and always helpful and polite. Food was good but a limited menu meant a bit boring for a long stay.

Opubor L. A. Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Above average »

It was ok. The room was quite small which is understandable but the WiFi network was erratic and was always fluctuating. Food was good. Overall it was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Opubor , Thank you for your encouragements and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us aside from the low speed of wifi. We would like to apologize and inform you with pleasure that it is now a problem solved the technician of our internet provider was here for the issue. See you very soon ! Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Abdoualye T. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy to stay ounce again at Ibis Douala »

Total satisfaction whilst at the hotel with a experience personnel at the front desk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We are always very happy to count you among our guests and much more when you spend a stay full of exceptions. See you very soon !! Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Rosalia Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

-The hotel keeps getting older without propper rennovation - Customer service at front desk and restaurant is very bad with some employees - shuttle is never there to pick at the airport , and if he does he picks one and does not wait for the rest to come out. Each time it is a hassle - the door security need to be faster and allert especially if you are standing there with a bunch of bags - when i do online check in they still ask me to fill all the paperwork again - zero attention to gold members - smoking area by the pool is nice but rarely cleaned full of ash, trash and dirt - worst hotel from all the accor hotels i have been to

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam Rosalia M., We’re sorry you were dissatisfied ; we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Our efforts are carried out on daily basis on the points that you have listed. Generally , our guests are more than satisfied with their stay because they do not often expect this quality of service that meets international standards, and we make sure that we share with our teams who work Night and day to offer you impeccable service. If you agree to let us meet you on next stay, we will talk directly and provide you with relevant answers. We hope that despite of these annoyances, we will be able to continue with the improvements made to count you among the customers of Ibis hotels. Once more, we thank you . Diane SILUE - Community Manager

A. O. Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good experience and I have been staying in the hotel since 2014

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear O. A., What a warm pleasure to read from you. Thanks for your loyaulty . we are grateful to you. See you soon !! Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Nathan Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay unitil i was checking out. »

Had a good stay until I was checking out. Staff at the reception keep asking me who is taking care of some items on my bill? This is very embarrassing for as it is not the first time I had to clarify my company was taking care of all expenses incurred during my stay. I have there decided not to stay at Ibis during my next travels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for, taking time to share your experience with us. Sorry for the inconvenience occuried this may be by simple precaution the company didn't send your voucher earlier; nevertheless, we promise to improve our procedures and on your next stay we assure a pleasant stay dear guest. Thank you for your understanding and your cooperation. Hope to read you very quickly :) Diane SILUE - Community Manager

A. E. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reposant »

Reposant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur A., Merci pour votre si gentil message; nous mettons nos efforts au quotidien pour votre confort. A très bientôt !! Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Kwame S. Business - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Kwame, Our main motivation is the satisfaction of our clients. Your comments will encourage our teams to continue in this quality approach. Thank you once more and hope to see you back again very soon !! Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Simo Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, nice pool »

The hotel meets all the basic needs. Nice bar, comfortable beds, nice pool, I don't need much more.

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr H. Noor-Mohamed »

Great hotel with great ambiance and great service. Courteous and very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Amit P. Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfortable »

From Check-in to Check-out everything was nice. Cleanliness of room was perfect. Breakfast spread was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Our main motivation is the satisfaction of our customers. Your comments will encourage our teams to continue in this quality approach Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Rabih A. H. Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No shuttle bus waiting at the airport & my confirmed room was given to someone else »

Dear Sirs, normally i have only good experience in Ibis Douala. I had to decide on short notice to visit Douala and my colleagues arrived 2 days earlier on site so they booked directly for me. Wednesday evening, they checked with the reception at 22:30 to avoid any missunderstanding and the hotel confirmedmy room for 19/20/21 and shuttle bus for 4:50 morning of 20th.we decide to pay the night of 19-20 because i will arrive early morning. To our surprise: -we landed earlier than expected and i was at 4:45 outside but no shuttle bus. I had to call the hotel and they arrived at 5:15. - i arrived at the hotel and here i was chocked: no room for me and they started to give me one room which was long time out of service... as platinum member, they treated me in a very unpleasant way and i had to wait at the lobby until 7:45 to get the room and my meeting was 9 am. No rest ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr rabih al H., Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at the Ibis Douala. We've listed some of the shortcomings that we read about the service that has been offered to you, we are very sorry and accept our apologize. We can assure you that we put a special interest to deal on case-by-case with all the reclamation submitted to us. On the other hand, we realize by reading you what could have been your stay, because we attach great importance to the comfort of our guests and we are attentive to their complaints in order to provide solutions. If you agree to give your contact details by mail, we will call to talk directly and provide you with relevant answers. Otherwise kindly notify us by email your next stay; we will be glad and honored to prepare your arrival and meet you. We hope that despite all these annoyances, we will be able to continue with the improvements made to count you among the customers of Ibis hotels. Once more, we thank you . Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Fred Business - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

Room service was not available, this is a service that should be provided in order to improve the overall staying experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., Big thanks for your Feedback Sir; In response to your suggestion, room service is not part of the IBIS brand service... Unfortunately. Can't wait to see you on next trip. Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Abdoulaye Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feeling at home »

Ibis remains my favorite hotel in Douala. The localization and the services are the best.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., It is exactly the feeling we strive to arouse in all our customers ... to feel at home, at home. Thank you for this wonderful comment that we'll share with all our teams. Your satisfaction the heart of our service !! Always Feel Welcome. Diane SILUE - Community Manager

John A. Solo - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was quite fine, peaceful and adequate facility. »

Nice and exciting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLUFEMI A., we are very Happy to read you ... thank you for this wonderful comment hope to see you soon! Best, Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Johan O. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was comfortable and pleasant »

Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., Our challenge is to ensure that this beautiful building remains as long as possible, and that the customer is at the heart of our service. Thank you and see you soon on one of your next trips. Diane SILUE - Community Manager

Gary F. Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and tidy »

Was clean and comfy bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for this encouraging comment. we look forward to welcoming you very soon! Diane SILUE Community Manager

Mehzzzz Business - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Every thing was excellent except the internet connection.speed is less for business people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mehzeer K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Douala. We take notice of the interconnection fluidity... We are working on it for better impact. Sincerely, Isis MINYEBELE/ Reservations Manager

E. S. Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

It was.okay and I still wish to continue to stay at Ibis when ever I.am in Douala.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. E., Thanks very much, we really appreciate your positive feed backs. Feel free to stay again, Sincerely, Isis MINYEBELE/ Reservations Manager

Michael N. Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

The experience I had was more than great. The room was beautiful and the bed so comfortable. The food was amazing and delicious. The staff were very efficient and supportive. Thank you Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael N., What an amazing review !! You have enumerated all the points on which our daily efforts are focused. Thanks once more and see you very soon . Diane SILUE Community Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 102.00 EUR Non member rate
From 96.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates