ibis Biarritz Anglet Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 506 reviews
ibis Biarritz Anglet Airport
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Close to the center of Biarritz and its large beach

  • Connecting rooms available for families

  • Snack bar open 24/7

  • Enjoy our special rates for treatments at the O'SPA Institute, just yards away

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Biarritz Anglet Airport

64, avenue d'Espagne
64600
anglet
france

Tel: +33559585000

Fax: (+33)5/59585010

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ANGLET SABLE D'OR :   6 LAVIGNE

  • ANGLETCARREFOUR :   6 LAVIGNE

  • By plane

    AEROPORT BIARRITZ At 1km / 0 miles

  • By plane

    AEROPORT PAU At 114km / 70 miles

  • By plane

    AEROPORT FONTARABIE At 30km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    BIARRITZ PARME At 3km / 1 miles

  • By car

    A 63 SORTIE 4 At 5km / 3 miles

  • By car

    A63 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    BAYONNE At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    BIARRITZ At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE BAYONNE At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE BIARRITZ At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :43.477785, -1.524242

Currently, close to our hotel

Grande Plage in Biarritz, leisure

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3 km

The Biarritz Lighthouse, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 3 km

Fishing Port in Biarritz, outing

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.3 km

Rocher de la Vierge in Biarritz, walk

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.6 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

L'Ardoise Gourmande

Type of cuisine: French

L'Ardoise Gourmande du Novotel et son équipe vous accueille pour un voyage culinaire à travers le pays basque mais pas que.... Un service aux petits soins, profitez et régalez-vous !

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Biarritz Anglet Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,209 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

506 reviews

Mr M.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michel M. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I truly appreciated the level of service from the front office. They are great ambassador for your brand. Well done to the team

Dear MICHEL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We wish you a great season and a successful opening! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marylou - Guest Relation

Comfortable stay and very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Friends - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception staff extremely helpful

Dear ALAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marylou - Guest Relations

Good quality at reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to book over the telephone at short notice

Dear ERIC K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marylou - Front Office

The hotel looks tired.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr E. H. Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed in this hotel many times some years ago.The restaurant was closed and we received a small discount from eating at Nova Hotel where the meal was adequate but overpriced.Ibis is in need of refurbishment and is overpriced.

Sir H., Thank you for spending your time writing about our stay at the hotel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Airport. We are sorry for the service and the service was not up to your expectations, and we beg you to accept it with our sincere apologies. We wish to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. Renovations were planned this year but unfortunately they have been postponed for a reason beyond our control. Once again, we thank you for your trust and confidence in your next stay. Expect that you will be soon, Sir H., in expression of our best feelings. Marylou - Reception

Hotel WITHOUT restaurant

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bazza13551 Couples - 06/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel previously and booked it again as we knew it had good parking and restaurant facilities. However on checking in we were advised IBIS had decided to close the restaurant for economical reasons. We were offered the option to eat at an another hotel but I think it would have been appropriate for IBIS to have have given us advanced warning and the option of cancellation. I have checked the website and it still list restaurant facilities although this is no longer available, misleading and very poor on the part of Accor/IBIS Hotels.

Good for overnight stay en route

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cynthia B. Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were pleased the car park was secure and did not mind paying. Helpful staff, room clean although shower needs updating. Overall good much better than some red ibis. Easy to find.

Dear CYNTHIA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marylou Guest relations

Perfect Staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David L. Families - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very Good, Great Staff, Great Location

Dear DAVID L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hôtel Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marylou - Guest Relation

An adequate overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J C. Couples - 22/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

An adequate overnight stay. Not comfortable enough for longer. The room is small, beds narrow, mattress slip off the bed, my husband fell out of bed and felt quite unsafe. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good and the hotel was warm and comfortable

very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alison Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good.

Quite Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R W. S. Couples - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very efficient and pleasant. The food was brilliant. Very impressed by the very secure car park and did mind paying the 6 euros for this. Let down by the very bad smell of damp as soon as the glass doors opened. It is very strong and needs resolving. Bedroom was OK but a tad small.

Overnight Stay heading from Spain to UK

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location is good everything nearby, depending on the day what was open the room was clean and tidy, we had pre-booked breakfast. it was quite busy and only one girl working, food availability was not been replenished in time, so you were having to wait for a while for certain foods to be restocked, the egg poacher was lacking some water and partially cooking the egg, the lady filled it with cold water which then took forever to heat up plates and cutlery were also not available, tables not cleared in time as people were finished eating. tables not wiped or cleaned after people had left. In the end, I managed to have a cup of coffee and leave it was as very poor disorganized restaurant/breakfast area. would not have breakfast there again not at the price.

Dear PAUL C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane CLOCHARD Directeur

Efficient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On traveling for work from southern Spain back to the uk Biarritz is the midpoint. Ibis hotels are well priced and well located - this was no different

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stéphane CLOCHARD Directeur

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

George L. Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stay on average 4 times a year and we always look forward to it. The staff are friendly and professional.The breakfast is excellent and good variety of choice. One observation and not a criticism is that in room 15 there is damp coming through wall to the left of window. It will need to be treated soon . Overall thank you for a pleasant stay and we look forward to staying on our next visit in April.

A great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoffrey P. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were great the room was nice and the food was excellent

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Darren M. Families - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We booked a room for 3 adults and a dog. We had driven 10 hours from Spain. What we received was a small, slightly smelly, dark double room barely suitable for 2 adults and luggage, the 3rd bed was really child's size, not enough towels or pillows for 3 and no hot water in our room for night time arrival. By the time we brought in luggage there was no room to even stand up or walk in the room. It was very claustrophobic, and warm despite being December. We had the window open the permitted 8cm but not enough to clear the musty smell or heat. The window opened on to the car park which happened to be full of gendarmerie vans due to yellow vests protests and hundreds of police were booked into the hotel. At 6am all the vans started engines and left them running in the car park just 2m from our window and our room became full of diesel fumes. The manager gave me a 50% room refund and free breakfast after I complained about the entire experience. I accepted this as a reasonable offer but it does not mean that the very poor room or the situation we experienced was at all acceptable. Do not advertise a room for 3 adults and a dog when this clearly cannot be accomodated.

Staff friendly, room was not to standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julie Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff on reception and bar area were very friendly and helpful. When I was asleep the brown wall smelt of damp I kept waking and smelling it all night. The corner of the wall above the door by the air con was black and the corner by the window behind the curtain was black too.

Peter D.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P D. Families - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

ok Staff friendly and helpful. PIty restaurant was closed. My wife found the mattress in our room uncomfortable, so changed rooms. The shower floor is slippery as well as the step down to the floor for older guests like us. No handrail. Potentially hazardous.

Good overnight stay to rest up

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Friends - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, loved the self made boiled eggs. Food good quality. Slept like a log, clean and execellent english speaking receptionist.

Exactly what was expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve H. Families - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Reserved at the last minute due to flight being cancelled. Party of 9. Reception staff were able to get rooms and all sort out in a matter of 10 mins. Well done

Dear M. H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Clementine P - Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nacho B. Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Comoda

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in anglet