ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,233 reviews
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Non-smoking hotel located right by Düsseldorf main train station

  • Enjoy sporting events with Sky entertainment in our bar

  • Königsallee and the old town are an easy 10-minute walk away

  • Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel

  • FORTUNA DUESSELDORF with the multifunction MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 8.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14
40210
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921116720

Fax: (+49)211/1672101

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1, S6, S11 :   S1, S6, S11 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • U76, U78, U79 :   U76, U78, U79 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • DERENDORF NORD :   704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG :   709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :   707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    AIRPORT DUESSELDORF At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 85.1km / 52.88 miles

  • By plane

    KOLN BONN At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF WERSTEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :51.22042, 6.79304

Currently, close to our hotel

Summerjam Festival

From 05/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 24 km

Our accommodations

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,581 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,233 reviews

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Liany Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is directly connected to Dusseldorf Hbf, it’s very convenient. But the hotel is quite old and air conditioning seems was not really working. But overall I am satisfied with my stay.

Nice hotel next to the station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert G. Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine, no problems.

Location is good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Christine C. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location as I need to catch the train to airport next day. So it is convenience for me stay near by. Pitty that no air condition provide reason being its summer. It will be great that if they can provide air condition to guests. Breakfast in the hotel is so so. But it is enought to start the day.

Short but very satisfactory stay, as usual

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pk Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its excellent location, and more importantly for the excellent service provided by its staff. I definitely intend to return

Didn't get what I paid for

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy Friends - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was extremely hot in Dusseldorf, and the "air conditioned" room I was promised was without any air conditioning. This was the case all over the hotel. This meant it was hard to sleep and made it a difficult two day stay. Also, our bathroom door didn't fully close which is poor. Room 406 should anyone wish to check.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained that the air conditioning did not work and the bathroom door did not close properly. For the inconvenience during your stay I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. Unfortunately, after the change-over to summer operation, we had to find out that an electronic part had broken down in the system, which had to be replaced. This part is ordered and will be installed as soon as it has arrived. Until then, unfortunately, we can regulate the air conditioning only circulating. The bathroom door was adjusted and oiled by our technician today so that it closes again. Dear Mr. R., For the inconvenience I apologize again in all form with you. Unfortunately we are dependent on technical problems of such kind on assistance, which unfortunately does not always run smoothly. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points on your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed on any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Air Condistioning not working and had 3 different vesrions about reason for not working in 24 hrs.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ashish P. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I checked into my room early around 11 am . No surprises and check in was smooth. Went to room and found that the AirCon was not working and room was hot. Came down to front office after about 90 mins after check in and informed front office ... was told that AirCon was broken and don't know when it could start ... as some parts were not available ...( sic) .. was advised to keep the window open ... 15 min guarantee thrown out of window ... Again came down in the evening and asked casually about non-functioning of AirCon as the room was hot by that time and was told sonething different than what was told earlier ... Funny Next morning at Check out again informed about AirCon not aviailable during stay and was told that they have switched off the cooling and don't confirm a date when that will be restarted ...felt cheated actually as the expectation was to have AirCon 24x 7 ..... may be i am wrong but 3 versions within 24 hours for something which was causing discomfort in the room was too much for me ... Hope i get a better experience when i am scheduled to stay again at this hotel from 11th to 13th June ...

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained that the air conditioning was not working and they also had different reasons. For the inconvenience during your stay I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. The different statements came about because at the time of their stay we did not know exactly why the air conditioning system was not working yet. Since the "changeover override" takes 24-48 hours to complete in summer, we first thought it was just a delay. Then we unfortunately had to find out that an electronic part in the system broke down, which must be replaced. This part is ordered and will be installed as soon as it has arrived. Until then, unfortunately, we can regulate the air conditioning only circulating. Since you have already made a follow-up booking in ibis Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof and unfortunately I have to inform you that due to the holidays, the air conditioning until 11.06. is not repaired, I offer you that we will move you directly to our ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City. The hotel is only 300m from the main train station and is also led by me. Here I can say for sure that the air conditioning works. Dear Mr. P., I apologize again for the inconvenience. Unfortunately we are dependent on technical problems of such kind on assistance, which unfortunately does not always run smoothly. As a small compensation, I would like to book 1,500 extra points on your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed on any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback on the point credit and possible rebooking. With a friendly welcome ibis hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Practical place for practical purposes

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TridentE6 Business - 02/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

As a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its excellent location and friendly staff. These are of course qualities that might be also of importance for tourists wanting to spend a night (not a fortune) and continue their travels

A lovely weekend break

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tim Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast Ideally located Friendly and helpful staff

It's summer!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rob Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was OK but room was way too hot - although left the a/c on 'cooling' apparently no one at the IBIS had switched over the A/c system from Winter to Summer - so room didn't cool down making it very difficult to sleep.

Great place to stay that was very convenient for the price.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

William Solo - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great from the minute of checking in. Staff was efficient and welcoming. Room was more than I expected. Breakfast was above my expectations as to variety and quality.

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Diana Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean and simple

A short break in Dusseldorf

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alex Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I liked the location of the hotel as it was just outside the rail station. The breakfast was ACE. Nice big TV in the room and a nice big bed. Only thing is the entrance it looked like a side door to a building. We will stay again great value

Excellent and as usual comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maheshwar Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good and as usual comfortable. Request for the Room close to Lift was provided and check in was extremely smooth and comfortable. Infact was provided a Welcome Drink Coupon which indeed was refreshing. Thanks to IBIS Dusseldorf HBF.

Great location, clean and a good night's sleep

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine and quiet and what we needed. From my point of view though, I would only ask that there are a few more vegan items at breakfast (perhaps a bit more salad for example).

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent Services.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location was perfact for tourists. And people was nice and the room was clean. Also I remember that Check-out was very fast. I satisfied with everything.

Ibis Düsseldorf Hbf

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Inge Solo - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice, cozy hotel inside Düsseldorf Hbf. Friendly personel, clean rooms, a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

Excellent departure point for your holiday out of Düsseldorf Airport

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan L. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good service, felt we were expected! Very well equipped accommodation, as in all Ibis hotels. Got a room located on 4th or 5th floor and missed the din of the busy area around the Düsseldorf main station (it pays to be a member of the Accor Hotels Club and to book early!). Transfer to train or S-Bahn of under 5 minutes ! From the main station area one has easy access to all main points of interest Düsseldorf has to offer including the famous Königsallee - not to be missed!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kellie Solo - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I loved this place! I wish you'd told me there was a hair dryer and house keeping, they were welcome comforts

Functional

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mila Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like the convenient location, the breakfast spread and the overall ambience of the hotel. The room is confortable for 1 person. Good value for money. It would have been delightful if there are toiletries and refrigerator.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf