Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 774 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 162 newly renovated rooms with new air conditioning systems

  • Indoor swimming pool and sauna for relaxation

  • Just 300m from Duisburg central station

  • City location with many shopping opportunities

  • Easily accessible location

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Landfermann Strasse 20
47051
duisburg
germany

Tel: +49203300030

Fax: (+49)203/30003555

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U79 :   U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S2 :   S1, S2 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    DU ZENTRUM/DUISSERN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.433406, 6.773823

Our accommodations

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Duisburg City you choose from Standard rooms with double or queen beds, Superior rooms with queen beds and Privilege rooms with queen beds. All 162 rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Two children up to the age of 16 stay for free. Pets are welcome for a fee of €10 per night. Our laundry and ironing service takes care of all your clothing and laundry needs.

Standard Room with a double bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with one queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MARINA CLUB

Type of cuisine: International

The spacious and contemporary Marina Club restaurant is open Monday to Saturday from midday to 10pm (closed on Sunday). You will be spoilt by our selection of delicious dishes from around the world, served in a sophisticated atmosphere.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARINA LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The air-conditioned Marina Lounge bar serves a wide range of drinks and hot and cold snacks in contemporary surroundings. Open till late in the evening, its cozy atmosphere makes it the perfect place to wind down.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 204 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,308 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

774 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Britta H. P. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was okay, but the bread was dry and borring. Not wow-experience. But kind staff

Very good expirience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tomislav Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am fully satisfied, everthing was cleen and staff was professional and kind.

Dear Tomislav T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Fine hotel conveniently situated in the centre of town

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest F. L. F. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel rooms have just been renovated and the hotel has much improved : better shower, perfect airco , Nice small swimming pool and sauna, excellent WiFi , Nice breakfast buffet

Dear Rudi v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family un our Hotel and receive your warm words and your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Kool

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Families - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was nice, staying and not far from the train station.

Dear Christopher D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive guests feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant. Only breakfast is overpriced and someone could have informed about the discounted parking.

Dear Markus H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Sorry for the misunderstanding with the parking place. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Great room, well served and serviced; very happy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice comfortable room, spacious and all the necessary amenities. Well stocked tea/coffee/minibar, something you could pass on to your Dutch colleagues ;-) And a nicely prepared welcome gift. Only one small gripe: I nearly missed out on Dinner as it wasn’t clearly communicated informed that the kitchen was closing early that evening. In the end I did get a main course and an explanation, but initially did not feel a welcome dinner guest.

Dear Matt B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Nice hotel with a pool

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were satisfied with the quality of the rooms and with the pool. The hotel restaurant was a bit disappointing though: slow service and mediocre food.

Dear Emerik S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I also share your comment regarding the restaurant with our restaurant manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Nice, but outdated hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ben Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, great service, but the hotel feels kind of shabby here and there. At some places it feels like a hotel that was beautiful in the late 90ies, but hasn't seen a lot of refurbishment since then.

Dear Maarten J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. We had a total refurbishment in 2018 for all the rooms and floors. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Everything was fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sabine P. Solo - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice employees, very nice room, excellent breakfast

Liebe Sabine P., Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung und den netten Kommentar, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Families - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean and well sized, food was very good and service was exceptional. However, no kettle or tea in the room, only coffee. The room was too hot even with the air conditioning turned right down and the mattress was very hard. So good but not brilliant.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We read your comments regarding the airco and passed it over to our technically department. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

prima

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thea Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

prima

Dear Thea W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Silly things wrong

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rob Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Average. New rooms are worse than the old rooms and customer service is patchy.

Dear Robert E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience in our newly refurbished rooms did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Rooms and corridors need a renovation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is 4 stars category. Therefore, it should be more up to date with the interior design. Corridors needs a renovation and the condition of carpets in the corridors are unacceptable for the hotel of that category. You renovate only the showers in the bathrooms but that is not enough. You have brand new 4-star hotel in the neighborhood… The WIFI was great. Staff is extremely amiable.

Dear Nenad V., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are happy that you liked our renovated rooms, bathrooms and staff and that you were satisfied with our Wifi connection. In our public areas our interior design will be refreshed in the future. Our corridors and carpets in the corridors are already renovated and our designer team choose a "used look design" for the new carpet. We are sorry that you did not like the new design and found that it was old and worn out, it is brand new. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Great place to stay in Duisburg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David B. Solo - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

With the hotel being in a great location and with an adjoining car park it is a must if staying in Duisburg. It ticks all the boxes for a short stay.

Dear David B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding to our location. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Violeta Families - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great reception team. Very quickly sorted out system booking mistake. Every room should have a still and a sparkling water with some glasses. Restaurant don't have a kids menu, even if they offer to buy special deal as a kids meal. Food cold and raw.

Dear Wioleta P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and front office team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that your meal did meat your expectations and that your meat was still too raw and cold inside. In addition to that we thank you for your remark and wish to offer still and sparkling water in the room. We send you our apologies if you had any inconveniences. You find the glasses for the dinks in the cupboard. Rest assured that we have shared your feed back with our head of department to improve our services in the named points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

better than expected!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Donald Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

friendly reception, fast check-in. Hotel perfectly situated near trainstation and city centre. The kids loved the pool and sauna. room was clean and modern. Staf friendly,

Dear Donald B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and friendliness of our employees and that your kids enjoyed our pool. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Dierktorin
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan S. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was not bad but the room was extremely hot in the nighttime and I was not able to control it. I will not come again in summertime and pay that amount of money.

Dear Jan S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that your room was to warm and that you could not regulate your temperature. We have a new air conditioning, which was still in winter modus. At the moment our technical department is switching it to summer modus, so that our clients can cool down the temperature in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

chris l.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris L. Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was not good. The first room was smokey- the window had been left open to dispel the smell! We asked for another room which was given. Kettles have ben removed and replaced with coffee makers, no facilities for boiling hot water. Reception tried to find the attachments for boiling water but could not find any. As I suffer from allergies I therefore could not have a hot drink in my room. The staff promised a flask of water which they forgot to deliver. When reminded it was warm water not hot. There was no spare pillows in the room, when asked reception said they would organise, but did not do so. We were offered free drinks on our return to the room but after so many trips down to reception we really could not be bothered. The next morning we were offered breakfast or 10% off the bill, we opted for the later but were still very dissatisfied with the whole experience. The

Dear Dawn l., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused to you. We are sorry that you first had a smokey room and had to make a room change and that in addition to that you had problems to get hot water for your own tea, as our employees did not find the attachment for the maschine and took not in consideration, that we still have kettles to give out to the clients ! Sorry also that you did not have spare pillows in you room, normally we put them in the cupboard and that the organization with the front office employees did not work well. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Price quality but airco not working

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Do N. S. Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good but airco was not working

Dear Chi Kei Y., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We send you our apologize, that the air conditioning did not work. At the moment we are switching from winter modus to summer modus, so that you will be able to regulate your temperature in the future individually per room and to cool down the temperature. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Very helpful and friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karl R. Solo - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was on a cycling trip down the river Rhine and the lady behind reception did everything possible to help. Great location, great clean hotel.

Dear Karl R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duisburg