Hotel - Novotel London West
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London West Hotel

4.0/5 4,320 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 GBP Non member rate
From 104.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 25 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 630 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 143 family rooms
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 18,766 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,320 reviews
Couples - 18/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

Two minutes from Hammersmith tube. Quiet location. Very good bed and pillows. Excellent breakfast in very nice dining area. Bedroom overall a little tired though. Anaglypta wallpaper and a Bose sound dock that I couldn’t connect with. Veneer missing off bedside table.

Anonymous Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. My only complaint would be that we were not allowed to do check in early after an overnight flight. I do not mean go to my room, but just do the paperwork in order to go to the room when we arrived from sightseeing. It was a bit chaotic having 20 other groups doing check in at the same time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the front Office Manager and all the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Vicki C. Friends - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location; excellent staff »

The front desk staff was very personable at check in and during our stay. Even though there was signage in the elevator regarding breakfast being a challenge during certain times of the morning, we found there was no issue with seating, buffet shortages or service during our breakfasts. Our room was a little tired...carpet was clean but spotted, bed was a bit firm and there was the usual stuffed duvet with only a sheet (which was too warm for my husband even with the window open and no heat on) and no blanket substitute option in the room. The location of the hotel is a couple blocks walk from the Hammersmith tube station, including a busy bus stop located at the Tube's exit to Hammersmith Road. With the choice of nearby restaurants, we did not eat dinner at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, in addition to tourists looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced ours was regular room with bath, NOT a luxurious room or suite), in a comfortable neighborhood and near public transportation. Ask to not be by the ice machine on your floor! Our relatives room was very noisy since it was located by the floor's ice machine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs C., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your comments with all the team that work hard every day to improve the service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Brian H. Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No security »

I was appalled that the Fire Exit leading from the First Floor of the Conference I was attending was shut and with a broken lock. On inspection, ( I have photos) the hand turn of the mechanism was not engaging with lock inside the wooden door. I walked round to the outside of this door only to find that the door had been sealed shut with a piece of wood screwed over it, (I have photos). I, of course, immediately reported my find on the Monday (5th November). However it wasn't until I mentioned it to our Conference Manager did this get sorted out. I was also dismayed with the lack of security in the hotel. I always walk the fire exit route from rooms where I stay. This time from the 5th Floor it was difficult to find an exit to the street level. When I did I found that anyone could enter the Hotel without passing any security. DIABOLICAL really.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback to our security team that work very hard checking constantly all the CCTV and walking around the whole building to guarantee the security of the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good »

There are main 2 issues which I identified so far: 1. Breakfast - it happened few times that within my breakfast when I walked for something when get back someone ales was sitting on my place 2. Payment - every second time when I'm cheeking in need to go thorough verification process - pay deposit by my card and provide my Passport

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. At Novotel London West we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to our Breakfast manager and Front Office manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Kn Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fine experience »

The room was comfortable and clean, quiet. Suitable for business trip. one thing i noticed was that tooth brush and tooth paste were missing from the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We do provide toothpaste and toothbrush under guest request. Next time you will stay with us please don't hesitate to contact us for any request. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Concert Weekend »

Location of the hotel was perfect for attending the Event Apollo. Booking was simple through the website and online check-in enabled us to arrive earlier then the standard check-in time and our rooms were ready. The hotel staff were very friendly, the food great and the room was comfortable. My only criticism would be the air conditioning didn't work but luckily it wasn't too warm a day. Will definitely use the hotel again and would happily recommend to family and friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Sam Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just about comfortable »

Another pleasant stay marred by the rooms being far too hot and the arisen pumping out warm air only. This was confirmed by my colleagues in the other 4 rooms I reserved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to our maintenance team to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed at Novotel for Clexacon »

Very enjoyable. Brilliant being able to stay in the same place as the convention!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to know that you had a good stay with us at Novotel London West. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Ray Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

very good throughout

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Olli M. Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We were given keys to an already occupied room »

We arrived late and stressed to the hotel and to our surprise the first room handed to us was already occupied (when I opened the door to the room, there was literally someone taking a shower in the room). I complained about this to the clerk and got only a slight apology, with 2 drink vouchers to the hotel bar. The situation was thus remedied but left a really bad first impression of your hotel. Will reconsider on my next London trip...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel London West. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. I understand that you encountered an inconvenience with the check in and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Should you give us another opportunity, please feel free to contact me directly and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Tina M. Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

I enjoyed my stay in your hotel, save for two issues :- (1) The towels were very small. The hand towel did not wrap round my head when I washed my hair, and the larger towel did not go round my body (I am not huge!). Also, they did not smell particularly clean. (2) The hairdryer in the room was dangerous, and overheated when being used, causing a burning smell. This really should be removed from the room, as there is a perfectly adequate hairdryer in the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry that our towels did not meet your expectations; please rest assured that we will pass your comments to our housekeeping manager. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Verena Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was fine, only the bed was terrible. »

+Nice and friendly. +Good Breakfast. +Comfortable -Mattress too soft

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry, however, to hear that you didn't like our mattress therefore you haven't had a good sleep. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Noha Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Comfortable, quiet and clean. All the staff are very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to know that you had a good stay with us at Novotel London West. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Everything was perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Eric T. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was a basic customer experience because the first night we asked to move to another due to the room as filled of cigarrete odor and front desk person move us until we call again. Also, I left my running tennis shoes in the other room (room #4070).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. I have checked with our Security team that register and store all lost property in the hotel but unfortunately we haven't found any shoes in room 4070, please feel free to give me more details and I will investigate further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

NigelGraham Business - 10/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good for conferences »

Good one stop shop for confereiand functionsA bit out of the way for the city with the district line taking 40 minutes to Tower HillRooms are ok but tired Restaurant is a buffet or bar snacks with limited choiceStaff are friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NigelGraham, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

The staff was friendly, hotel was nice and clean. The only set back was that we ordererd twin rooms but we got rooms with queen size beds which was a bit unfortunate as we where four guys on this trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Nigel G. Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good nights sleep »

Stayed as part of a conference event, the rooms are clean but a little tired. The restaurant is a buffet which is OK but food not very warm or tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Mark Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice centrally located hotel »

Nice hotel, friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean although the carpet and décor are looking a little bit dated compared to other hotels, but this does not really detract from the room itself. I did find that the heating / cooling didn't seem to do anything regardless of how you set it, but as the room was at a temperature sufficient for myself, I did not feel the need to raise this to staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 GBP Non member rate
From 104.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates