Hotel - Novotel London West
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel London West Hotel

1 Shortlands  Hammersmith International Ctre  Hammersmith 
W6 8DR  LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

3,680 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,680 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 119.00 GBP Non member rate
From 107.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 33 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 630 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 143 family rooms
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel London West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,680 reviews
TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 17/07/2017
« Very helpful and knowledgeable »

The staff at the front desk was very helpful in answering questions about transportation and restaurants. It is a bit pricey for the location. It is right near the Hammersmith Tube stop but you have to be willing to spend some extra time because of the distance to some of the more central areas of London.

TripAdvisor certified review
Ana Maria C Business - 10/07/2017
« Business Stay July »

I am accustomed to stay in hotels in Europe or US for business or leisure purposes. I find the rooms very basic. Bathroom has only shower gel shampoo and gel. Nothing else. No body lotion, shower cap at least. Wardrobe had no plastic bag left for used clothes to be cleaned. TV was very tiny and remote control did not work properly. Bed was not very comfortable. However room was clean, coffee, tea were available in the room. My kettle did not work. Lobby is good and staff very friendl

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ana Maria C, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay and i would like to apologize for the discomfort you may have experienced. Please rest assured that should our team have been aware of the issues you were facing we would have done our best to provide you with a more suitable solution as soon as possible. Sincerely, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 06/07/2017
« Big in size and quality »

This is a huge hotel, but large size does not necessarily mean poor quality, as this hotel shows. It is the kind of hotel aircrew use for stop-overs from Heathrow. The room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent, we had the buffet dinner, which we found excellent value for money, the hotel is situated just a few minutes walk away from the Hammersmith Broadway underground station, so the rest of London is easily accessible, with one single exception the staff were helpful and polite. The Novotel brand makes its own standards, and this hotel fully lived up to them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lauriewell, Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay at Novotel London West. I am delighted to read that our hotel met yours and our expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming back very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 27/06/2017
« My favourite hotel »

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. I stayed in a Premium Executive room. The room was quiet which was much appreciated!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judith C, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 22/06/2017
« Good hotel, great breakfast »

Stayed for 4 nights as family of 4. Room was small but for London very good value. Enjoyed the breakfast. Area is nice and hotel close to tube station and many restaurants and shops. Tube station still Zone 2. Can recommend for a family trip to London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hellpopp, Thank you very much for this nice review. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 16/06/2017
« Another great stay »

I've been staying at the Novotel London West for about 10 years now. This is a really well run hotel with a great staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel is just 2 blocks from the Hammersmith station on the Underground which makes it easy to go sightseeing and to meet up with friends. It is one of my favorite hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arlington_Wanderer, Thank you very much for this lovely review ! I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are always satisfied by the hotel and the services offered. As always it is a pleasure to have you as our guest. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 14/06/2017
« Very good hotel let down by a couple of niggles »

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 8 months, I do like the hotel however there are still a few niggles which mean I cannot give it a perfect rating. Niggle one is that the power points by the bed, marked mobile charging only, are faulty. The phone charger (and I've tried different chargers), has to be wiggled into the right position to actually get contact and for the charger receive power. Second is that on this trip I was cold in my room and had to sleep in the robe supplied, with socks on. Check in has also been a bit slow, which is not what I need when I'm travelling and with luggage. Moan over, hotel is really well situated, wifi good, size of rooms good, fridge as standard, and on every trip I've hardly heard any other guests. It's so quiet I could be the only guest in the corridor. Definitely recommend, but please sort the power points.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebekah B, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to read that we did not met all your expectations during your recent stay and I would like to apologise for the discomfort you might have experienced. Please rest assured that should we have been aware of the inconvenience you were facing, we would have done our best to provide you with a more suitable solution as soon as possible. Sincerely, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 01/06/2017
« Room »

I didn't get what I ordered. It was not a twin room that I booked, but a sofa bed. I had to speak to the night manager and had to requ St a reduction which we agreed at 20%reduction. When I wen to room the sofa bed was not made up again I had to ask the night manager to make up bed. All of this took a hour after I arrived at 23.00. So not a great experience. I was given complimentary breakfast for my troubles. Breakfast was very average even though we were there at 6.30

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear gerardm150, Thank you to find the time to leave a comment about you recent stay with us. We truly regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All of our feedback is important to us, and please rest assured that your comment has been taken into serious consideration in order for us to strive towards improving our service. Thank you again for your comment and it is our hope that you will give us the chance to serve you better in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly, I would be very happy to look after you to ensure a smooth experience. Sincerely, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 27/05/2017
« A good stay »

A warm welcome and able to answer questions in respect of onward travel. Bar staff were very friendly and good arrived in good time. Bedroom was clean and with a modern bathroom. The car park spaces are far too small for modern day cars, needs attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear petercM832EL, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you among us and we hope to see you very soon. We appreciate your advices, rest assured that we will take them into serious consideration. Sincerely, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
michaeldU6521ZY Couples - 27/05/2017
« West London Visit »

Nice hotel but problems when booking in (unknowingly to the staff) my room was already occupied! This rectified we were upgraded to a superior room on 9th floor, only problem being 2 of the 4 lifts were inoperative and we had a dog! Breakfast was excellent so all ended reasonably well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear michaeldU6521ZY, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Novotel London West. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regard to the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please if you decide to stay with us again, contact me on H0737-GR@ACOOR.COM. I will be happy to personally look after you to ensure a smooth experience. We hope to see you soon among us. Sincerely, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 25/05/2017
« Another P[easant Stay »

This is a big hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was as usual to a very high standard, the room very clean and the bed was comfortable. located near to Hammersmith tube and bus station easy access to the rest of London is easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David W, Thank you for your lovely comment. It is a big pleasure for us to read that the hotel met your expectations and that you appreciated the attitude of our staff. We do all our best to make our guests feel welcomed and looked after and it is a satisfaction to know that we succeed in this. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 17/05/2017
« Nice but a bit pricey »

Serviceminded staff, nice and clean rooms. Full breakfast buffet like most hotels. Fancy but dull bar. Powerful internet connection. Located close to buses and metro. All in all a good hotel but a bit pricey.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review, Alex-the-1-and-only, and I am glad that you overall had a pleasant stay with us. We are disappointed however that we only received three stars, but we appreciate your honest words. We do hope though that we can welcome you back in the future and get the last two stars from you! :) Best wishes, Imke Rohde Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 09/05/2017
« Wrong room? »

We were disappointed as we don't think we were given the superior room we had booked. Reception did not take the trouble to check our booking and simply allocated us a standard room (7003). We have stayed here on a number of occasions so our treatment was doubly disappointing. Reception did not even take the time to properly check our e-mail address, consequently no invoice received.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 818gisellee, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review. We are really sorry to read that the Superior room did not met your expectations. The Superior room advertised on the website is actually our first category of room which correspond to a standard room. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies concerning this misunderstanding. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please fell free to contact me directly on h0737-gr@accor.com Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 25/04/2017
« Excelent location! »

A good option for a family stay in London, well located with a comfortable walking distance of many facilities, near two big subway stations makes it a very good base for visiting the rest of London . The check-in was not OK, the staff were not efficient , a bad experience. The overall experience with the staff on the front desk and on the restaurant was excellent. The hotel installations are good, including a very good fitness center, the room size is good , clean and with all required amenities . The breakfast is very good, the restaurant is good but expensive and the bar is very good (very good staff on this area).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alexj0seg, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied both by the hotel location and installations. However, we are really sorry to read thatyou encountered some issues during your stay. Please be assured that your comment will be taken very seriously and that it will be communicated to the concerned department that will take all the appropriate measures to address the problem. Rest assures that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and that we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 19/04/2017
« Modern hotel with good service »

The staff was really nice and helpfull, especially Serena who was very welcoming! We stayed at the 7th floor (room 7015) and did neither hear neighboring rooms nor traffic/construction work from neighboring site. The room was clean and in a modern design. The beds were quite firm (almost too firm) and the sheets were made of simple unbleached cotton, which might be a deliberately environmental thought. However, I would have appreciated softer sheets but not exchanged during our three night stay to save the environment by less laundry. The breakfast was great with lots of varieties, both hot and cold, fresh bread and fruit (the oranges and grapefruit were filleted!). Even though there were a lot of guests at breakfast time (we stayed part of Easter holiday) the service was very good and the breakfast went well. The tube was just about one block away, or five min walk, and at the same place you could find a Tesco grocery store. We enjoyed our stay at Novotel, everything was fine. However, we are not used to stay at as good as four stars hotels and don't know what to expect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ingela466, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this very nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel as well as the service offered in our different departments. Please be assured that your review will be communicated to the appropriate department and that they will take a closer look at the issue that you had with the sheets. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
John J Business - 18/04/2017
« Terrible »

Several lifts out of order. Paid extra for superior room with twin beds - got double bed. Changed room which was just above loud music. Slept badly! All in all a never again experience!!! Still waiting for the credit for the extra I paid for a superior room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John J, Thank you for your honest review and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. The Superior rooms belong to our standard category and additional charges do not apply. I was therefore surprised that you were asked to pay extra. If you could please contact me directly on H0737-GR@ACCOR.COM, as I would like to investigate your concern further. I am looking forward to hear from you! Kind regards, Imke Rohde Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 09/04/2017
« Considering the price it could have been better »

Plus points 1. Close to Hammersmith Apollo where the concert was we were going to. 2. Good breakfast. 3. WiFi reception and speed good. 4. Room had safe and iron/ironing board. Negative points 1. 1st lady on front desk was grumpy. 2. Initial room did not have sofa bed that my booking said it should. 3. Both rooms smelt weird, like stale smoke despite being non smoking rooms. 4. Woken at 4am by alarm in next room that took 2 calls to reception to resolve. 5. Bathroom was tired and had multiple faults. One light was broken, bath plug raiser didn't work (had to prise up with toothbrush handle), shower hose kinked. 6. A lot of road noise and wind whistling through air conditioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 176tiredtraveler, Thank you for taking your time and effort to review your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we hope you enjoyed the show in Apollo. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are truly sorry we could not fully meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regard to the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Rest assured that we took your comment into serious consideration and I will personally share your feedback with the concerned departments in order to take appropriate measures to resolve the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in near future. Best regards, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 04/04/2017
« Very disappointing stay »

Room was a little tired. General standard was fine. Air conditioning was only blowing hot air regardless of the setting. Unfortunately it was a hot weekend and I do like to sleep in a fridge. Had a chat at reception and reported the fault and left for the evenings event. Return in the early hours to find room was like an oven and plainly A/C not repaired. The receptionist at check out batted off all attempts to answer what went wrong, it was a hot evening, did you report the fault, oh we could have given you a fan.... Only once the threat of a formal complaint was made was there any acknowledgment of the issue. Would I recommend the hotel, to be fair it is a reasonable place to stay in West London. Would I ensure your room has all the facilities promised before you unpack - most certainly. And if you do bring something to their attention get a reference or be expected to be treated pretty shoddily at reception when you pointbto their lack of delivery on their service promise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ewen M, Thank you very much for your honest feedback following your recent stay with us and it was a pleasure having you as our guest! Our bedrooms are equipped with Air Cooling units and comfortable temperatures should be reached with these systems. Having said that, the cooling effect will not be as strong compared to Air Conditioning. Please accept my sincere apologies if the unit in your room was faulty and for the inconvenience you have therefore experienced. We take all concerns from our guests seriously and the reception team is trained accordingly. I am therefore very disappointed that you were given a different impression. Please rest assured that we will discuss your comment with the entire team to ensure similar situations are going to be handled better in the future. I am glad however that you were offered you complimentary car park access to compensate for your unsatisfying stay. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Imke Rohde Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 24/03/2017
« Business trip to London »

The hotel overall was in a very good condition, the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. Some of the staff were faultless and others did not seem to want to give you the time of day. The hotel is in an excellent location for the centre of London & surroundings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K7097OHemmas, Thank you for finding the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and its location. Please accept my apologies if any of our staff did not make you feel looked after. If you want to tell us more about your experience with us, you can send an email to H0737-GR@ACCOR.com. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 21/03/2017
« As good as usual »

We stay at this hotel for the majority of our trips to London. The overall standard is very good and the hotel parking and public transport situation great. Most one night stays cost about £33 for parking and it's outside of the congestion zone. Back again in April.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AliasBJG, Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel every time you come and that you are planning on coming back in April. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next month. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 119.00 GBP Non member rate
From 107.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith
ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith Hotel
From
From 84.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis London Earls Court
ibis London Earls Court Hotel
From
From 78.00 GBP Non member rate
From 74.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km ibis Styles London Kensington
ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
From
From 94.49 GBP Non member rate
From 89.77 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates