Hotel - Novotel London West
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London West Hotel

4.0/5 4,279 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 120.00 GBP Non member rate
From 114.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 25 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 630 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 143 family rooms
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 18,543 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,279 reviews
Couples - 18/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pleasant stay with our two golden retrievers »

Hotel staff were excellent, all the way from the valet, to the security guard, to the front desk, to the housekeeping. Made our stay relaxing. Hotel is relatively close to Tube, so able to get into town without being in the center city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mhornak53, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel London West and giving us a perfect rating! We always strive to provide our guests with the five star service they deserve. So I am glad to hear that you experienced our excellent service. If there was anything that we could do to make your next stay with us even more memorable, please let us know. We very much look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Jordan De Zoysa Guest Relations Officer

Ziaullah K. G. Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ziaullah Khan G. »

Excellent, everything was good. Rooms, service and breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zia Ullah Khan G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. I am glad to read that you had a nice time in London with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Misong Kim Guest Experience Officer

B. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I don't think this hotel deserves the 4* it has »

The positives: - friendly staff at reception, restaurant, in the rooms - clean and comfortable bed The negatives: - overall impression that the hotel is not clean (tables, bathrooms, corridor) - carpet in corridors very old and dirty - few minutes after coming into my room, someone came into my room without knocking to....unblock the toilets...he was not informed the room was allocated to anyone. You can imagine the impression it gives to a customer entering the room. I was not sure if the toilets were cleaned after the intervention. So decided to start my stay by cleaning the toilet seat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel London West. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short, allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to our Housekeeping manager to prevent future occurrence. Should you give us another opportunity, please feel free to contact me directly and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have already had. Sincerely Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Frank Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine stay »

Rooms where great, staff was friendly, but the halls were a mess

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Misong Kim Guest Experience Officer

John Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Slick! »

Everything from check in to check out went according to plan. Great breakfast choice as well!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. I am very pleased to read that you had a great time in London with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any plans to stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Misong Kim Guest Experience Officer

N C. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced & food/service poor »

Very impressed with reception area and room was clean, however for the price I would expect more of the essentials in the room and the towels were of 3* standard. The bar had long waits for drinks & food, and food orders wrong. The restaurant was empty at 1:30 on a Sunday however no one offered us drinks and the hot buffet food was luke warm, some even cold.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. Your feedback is very important to us; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments to our Housekeeping manager and Food and Beverage manager to improve the service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Gayle S. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient pleasant clean very polite staff & excellent location »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gayle S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We were delighted to have you as our guest and hope you had a great time in London with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Misong Kim Guest Experience Officer

Louisa Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty good. »

Bed was comfortable, room clean. Only one bathrobe nd it didn’t have a belt. Public toilets were disgusting and smelled.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. At Novotel London West we work hard to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments to our Houseekeping manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Best regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

John W. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and rooms, cleanliness but bar area chaotic »

Overall a nice place, clean and well kept. The only issue all of our group had was that of food and drink. On numerous occasions food orders were incorrect, some bar staff didn't know a basic drink and actually refused an order for a "cider and black". We were incorrectly charged for 2 glasses of wine we didn't have, on one occasion our food has been forgotten about. I would like to make a specific point that all of the staff were friendly and polite, I had no issues whatsoever with that side of things. It just cannot go unmentioned with respect to something as simple as a cider and black, saying there is no availability of a pint of Coke and then seeing someone else served with said item (the same went for my room mate who asked for a pint of pure orange) and incorrect and on one occasion forgotten, food orders. I would also like to add that the food quality was good, no issues with regards to that either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. Your feedback is very important to us; please rest assured that your comments have been addressed to our Food and Beverage Manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Best regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wok but room service poor »

Nice room but room service terrible. Didn’t get what I ordered. Two items missing then food was cold

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments to our Housekeeping manager to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Not S. Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Manager »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic hotel »

Basic hotel, room towards construction site, drunken neighbour shouting at night... not great overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to the contractors in charge of the nearby building. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anja P. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room and facilities were exactly what I wanted. »

Very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team that work hard to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was alright, with potential for improvement. »

Especially noteworthy as positive is the general availability of a hot iron without the need to ask for it first, the good size of the rooms, the very nice outdoor terrace and that all the personnel I talked to was extremely friendly and nice. The overall impression was positive, so I am going to name only things which I wasn't satisfied with. Hence, all the rest was good. I was in room 4062. - The mattress of my bed was brutally hard. I am still having aches in my shoulders. - The operation of the lifts needs getting used to - some go to the ground floor, others don't, sometimes the lift button simply doesn't respond. - There was no toilet brush in my bathroom. - The door didn't close unless I was really slamming it shut. - For an international chain of business hotels there could be more than the regular English plug sockets. So I had to charge my laptop battery in the bathroom because it would have died otherwise in the middle of the conference. - The check-out guy who operated the luggage room was... well, let's call it pretty unhurried. It took longer than usual in London or pretty much everywhere for him to call a taxi. And while he was accompanying us outside while waiting, the queue inside was growing steady (just as we stood in there before), waiting for their luggage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry, however, to read that your experience was not totally perfect. At Novotel London West we work hard to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to pass all your comments to the relevant departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Kind regards Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK but needs an update »

The restaurant and reception areas were nice. But the room and the corridor areas by the rooms just seemed a little dated and in need of a refresh. My shower was, at best, luke warm in the morning

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments to our maintenance team to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Peter Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I expect more from a £200 per night hotel in london »

A number of failures made the overall experience less than satisfying. First, the room’s heater didn’t work. Whomever I spoke to on the ohone to inform of this fact argued with me suggesting I didn’t know how to use the climate controls in the room. Of course an engineer was only sent up to my room after I insisted on it. The fix was also wholly unsatisfying. After the engineer determined that the heater indeed was not operating, rather than the hotel putting me into another room, the solution was to give me a lumbering electric heater, which took hours to heat the room up to an adequate temperature. The fact that it’s not possible to simply charge the card that was used to book the room for extras like meals was also very inconvenient. Needing to put a deposit for the estimated spend during the stay is absolutely ridiculous. I also had to use my own soap one night because the complimentary shampoos were not replenished. The complimentary water that was supplied on the first not was also not replaced on subsequenet nights - which is fine, I don’t mind paying for the extra water, but it would’ve been nice to know this ahead of time rather than at 2am when i needed some. The floor I was staying at was also being repainted om certain sections - this was extremely disruptive. With the exception of some of the fromt desk staff, which were very nice and tried to accommodating, this experience has convinced me to never return to this hotel, and I will not recommend it as a preferred partner for any part of our business going forward.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel London West. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. I understand that you have encountered some problem with the heater in your room, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our guests feedback is very important to us and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems from you mentioned to our maintenance manager. Should you give us another opportunity, please feel free to contact me directly and I can assure you that I will do my best to give you a great hotel experience. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

D. B. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room was amazing, unfortunately the staff in the bar where not only unorganised but mixed up our orders constantly, there were only three on the coffee making facilities with 500 of us at a conference at the hotel which turned into chaos! Would suggest more organisation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with our service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems encountered to our Food and Beverage Manager. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in a great location would use it again if in that area of London. »

Good hotel in a good location. Overall very satisfied however there were one or two things which could have been better the cleanliness of the bathroom was average and I have stayed in other Novotel where the quality of the breakfast has been better. Overall though it wouldn't put me off staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with our cleaniless; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping manager. that work hard to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

E S. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Very comfortable good breakfast apart from the cheese, before you had a flavour filled cheese now it is like soap. A great selection of channels on TV and a super location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear earl S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. In regards to the cheese selection, I will share your comment with our Food and Beverage Manager, so that we are aware and address where necessary. We were delighted to have you as our guest and hope you had a great time in London with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Misong Kim Guest Experience Officer

Per U. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

I think it was average Novotel standard. I think that if you want such a big hotel you will need a larger breakfast area. Secondly I was sorry to learn that your open wines were not marked with when they were opened. Resulting in me getting a glass of `dead` Malbec - that cannot be true in a hotel with French owners. these experiences resulted in me reducing number of breakfasts and consumption in the Bar. There is plenty of room for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London West. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with our service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems encountered to our Food and Beverage Manager. Please feel free to contact me on your next stay with us and I will make sure that we will provide you with a great hotel experience. Sincerely, Angela Finocchiaro Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 120.00 GBP Non member rate
From 114.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates