Hotel - ibis Calais Car Ferry
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel

4.0/5 688 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 55 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 950 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Calais Car Ferry

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 688 reviews
F. Solo - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Have stayed there before and it was very good and served my purpose »

Hotel was fine, as usual, and I dined in. Food was good and value for money. The dining room was busy and the lone waitress, struggled to cope with the numbers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DUDLEY F., Thank You for your kind words about your stay, we are glad to see that you really enjoyed it. About the waitress she is new and she just started working in our hotel so it's normal that she had trouble with the numbers, however be assured that this has been very usefull for her to witness this kind of situation as to learn more how to cope with a large number of guests without getting overwhelmed. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

James M. Business - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr James m. »

I was extremely happy with my stay. However , you have held over the amount of my original card booking amount , and also the full amount I paid with the same card at checkout. Will the first amount be reimbursed this week please ?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES WILLIAM m., Thank You for your kind feedback about your stay with us, we are happy to see that you really enjoyed it. As for the amount do not worry about this, this is just a preauthorization that's been made on your credit card as for the guarantee, the preauthorization is released on the day of check-out and the funds can take from 48 hours to 2 weeks depending on the account of the guest. Thank You for your understanding and once again thank You for your kind words. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Mary D. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We have stayed here many times and find the staff helpful. The hotel is very convenient for the ferry. »

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast good. We found the room a bit small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP AND MARY D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

D G. H. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« In need of an upgrade with staff retraining in hospitality »

Rather a miserable hotel needing a refurb, room where rather drab and smelly our room smelled of cats, probably the worst hotel in the chain we have visited

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We'll have a word with our staff with regards with their way of checking people in. As for the rooms we are going to have some refurbishments before the end of the year. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Couples - 11/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent »

Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. Good dinner - the steak tartare was particularly good. Good choice at breakfast. Our favourite Ibis! One surprise - the barman had no idea what Calvados was and asked me whether it was a beer!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear vernviper, Thank You for your kind words about your stay. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed it Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Sue Solo - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sue S. »

Shame the lady serving Dinner was so unfriendly and verging on rude. However all other staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN S., Thank You for your kind words about your stay , we are happy to see that you enjoyed it , about the lady serving dinner we are sorry for this and we'll have a word with her so this never happens again. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Stephen F. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location and great staff »

Excellent as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Cfoster Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable en route stay »

Easy to find from the ferry terminal, friendly staff, clean and quiet room, very good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CALLIE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Chiara S. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible security »

The room was not great, the bathroom was grotty and not clean, the room smelt and to top it off the security was appalling.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHIARA S., We are very sorry that you had this problem with the migrants on your boat, unfortunately we cannot do anything apart from calling the police, we had a word with the reception staff and she said that she was very sorry for this and she said that she cared about it, the thing is that we do not have any ways of dealing with this problem , our reception staff isn't supposed to deal with this apart from calling the police. We are once again very sorry for this and let me express my sincere apologies for this trouble. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Paul A. B. H. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable one night stay »

Arrived late but received a friendly welcome and an efficient completion of booking in. Nice comfortable bedroom and pleasant shower in the morning followed by an excellent fully stocked breakfast buffet. Would certainly recommend the hotel for an in transit stopover or longer stay. Very good value for money and will certainly stop there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL H., Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us , we are happy to see that you really enjoyed it. Do not hesitate to come back to our hotel when you come to France. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Helen Couples - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good friendly hotel »

all staff were very welcoming and very helpful..nice old fashioned hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN , Thank You very much for your kind words about your stay in our hotel , we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Should You come back to Calais do not hesitate to come back in our hotel. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Donana Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great overnight stop for car ferry and lovely staff »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANN, Thank You very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us , we are happy to see that you enjoyed it as well as the staff. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

David M. Families - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr David M. »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID M., Thank You for your kind words about your stay in our hotel , we are glad to see that you enjoyed it. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Mark Solo - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate hotel for a stopover »

Pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK, Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us , we are glad to see that you enjoyed it. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Wil Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room is old and tired, but clean »

Room is old and tired, but clean. 5 mins drive from the car ferry terminal. A bakery nearby, 5 mins walk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank You for your feedback about your stay with us. About the rooms we are going to have some refurbishments made before the end of the year. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Family - 30/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect For Overnight Ferry Stop »

This hotel was easy to find on arrival in France and we had a warm welcome from the gentleman at reception, who also offered to help with our bags. Although it is an older hotel, the room and bathroom were clean, bed good and there was not too much transient noise. A good stop-over.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Passenger259145, Thank You very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Couples - 25/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« In need of some TLC »

This is a very long established Ibis hotel. I first stayed here 35 years ago. We stayed here on our way home from a holiday in France and Switzerland and it is very convenient for the car ferries, only about 10 minutes away. The staff were excellent and the room was up to the usual Ibis standard for furnishings and cleanliness. However.....Our room was very hot and 'air-less'. This hotel does not have air-conditioning and our room was on the ground floor which precluded our sleeping with the window wide open for security reasons. Furthermore the nearby exterior security lights meant that it was essential that the curtains were kept closed. So we experienced a very uncomfortable night. Fans were available from reception, but we only realised the need well into the night.This hotel does have a well-stocked bar with an excellent Belgian 'craft' beer on draught . This is unusual for Ibis which otherwise seem to offer only Heineken of Kronenbourg. The restaurant menu was disappointing. The choice was very limited; made worse by steak being unavailable. However we had no complaints about the quality nor service. Breakfast was the usual Ibis buffet style...no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PaulKStowmarket; Thank You very much for your kind words about your stay with us. As for the heat you could have come to the reception even late in the night as we have a night staff available at reception , he would have given you a fan if you wanted to and this regardless of the time. We are very sorry that you didn't have a good night because of the heat. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Annabel Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stay but decor needs updating »

A very clean room and a comfortable bed. The shower cubicle needs updating and so too does the decor of the room. It was looking shabby. The decor of the breakfast area needs updating too. The breakfast at the Ibis Budget hotels were a better experience than at the Calais Car Ferry Ibis Styles Hotel. We would have appreciated a locked gate to the car parking area too, which was available at the Le Mans Ibis Styles Hotel.

janwB925EY Solo travel - 07/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Basic but serves a purpose. »

The hotel is very clean as you would expect from the brand. The staff are helpful. There is no aircon and at the time I went (summer) it is an issue. Close to the ferry which makes it an ideal stop off for a crossing. No food in the evening and and no outlets obvious, if you are travelling alone this may be an issue. I would stay again for an overnight but not longer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear janwB925EY Thank You for your feedback about your stay with us. As for aircon you could have asked for a fan at the reception (we do provide some fans as we do not have aircon). Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Tony M. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Did not long enough there 5 hrs delay at euro tunnel put us on th back foot 4hrs sleep time we got there the onwards to holiday not you fault a lot of money for 6hrs stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you had such a problem with delay of eurotunnel but unfortunately we are not responsiblefor this delay. However we hope that you had a good stay (even though it was short as you said), hopefully you'll come back for a longer stay with us. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates