Hotel - ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Avignon Sud Hotel

4.0/5 634 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85.50 EUR Non member rate
From 81.23 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
See all services

We are upgrading our hotel ibis and our restaurant to better welcome you into the warmth and design of the new ibis concept

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 95 rooms
  • 70 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,592 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Avignon Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 634 reviews
Family - 13/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Tiny room »

We stayed, 3 people for 2 days at Ibis Avignon Sud. The room was tiny, no place to store or open suitcases, the only place was on the floor in front of bathroom. Claustrophobic almost. No lift. We had dinner one evening, stay away from aioli, should think that aioli in France should be excellent, but was coarse and tasted awful and so did the bearnaise. Positive: Friendly staff at front desk. Good and quiet A/C. Breakfast ok, you have to boil your own egg, but no eggcup! (Should not cost to much to offer) Coffee good. Parking outside free and spacious. Hotel is neighbor to motorway, but quiet inside. Ibis is ok, but all very basic.

Anonymous Business - 29/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prestations correctes »

Services rendus

Russell H. Business - 29/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not good »

I got food poisoning from the evening meal, I woke up at 5am in severe discomfort and am still suffering days later. The cold buffet was already set out when I came to the bar at 6pm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RUSSELL HARRISON, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nadège

Anonymous Couples - 05/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, usual Ibis standard as expected »

We had a couple of problems during our stay, not with the hotel, and all the staff at this hotel were most helpful in assisting us in trying to resolve them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabrielle,

Anonymous Solo - 16/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRIDO F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabrielle,

Y. S. Friends - 28/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« good experience »

good experience even though it was just for a night

Piki Families - 19/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Super »

Super

Philip T. Families - 14/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« A good value for money hotel used many times »

Good all round experience. Hotel used as a stopping off point when travelling between the UK and Monaco. Good clean rooms, secure car parking and a great pool - perfect when you've been driving for almost 12 hours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabrielle, Sales Manager

Traveler F. D. Couples - 07/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and breakfast »

The hotel was renovated nicely. Ok rooms not fancy but nice. The pool area was a bit too small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIELS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabrielle, Sales Manager

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cheap »

Staff weee lovely, hotel is run down and basic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAIR , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabrielle,

Charles Couples - 24/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« BRAVO »

TOP

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Charles, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Avignon Sud. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Cher Charles, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Gabrielle, Responsable Commerciale

P C. Couples - 04/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Restaurant disappointing »

Hotel is in a commercial centre outside the city. There's easy access by bus or by car - free parking is available in Avingion. The big let down is the choice of food and the standard of some of the meals. It was the same plat du jour two nights of our stay. We had salmon lasagne which was awful. Breakfast buffet isn't replenished. We had to ask 2 or 3 times for plates and pastries to be re-stocked the muesli wasn't restocked. This was an hour before breakfast finished so we weren't coming in at the last minute.

A D. Couples - 25/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Rotten breakfast No free drink voucher

Bernard B. Couples - 05/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Ras

Ray Families - 31/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

exceptionally nice place to stay and very friendly staff.

Anonymous Solo - 14/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, good food, good value

Anonymous Couples - 06/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Fine for a night stop during a two day drive Belgium to Spain

Business - 04/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Waked up with the wind and the cold in my room because of a bad window installation »

The rooms are renewed but absolutely not well finished! Bad window installation, no correct light in the bath room, a lamp installed in front of the TV, a very very bad Internet..., etc., .. The customers shouldn't pay for that!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your impression about our hotel further to your stay. Unfortunately we can read that you didn't enjoy your stay as good as you expected to. We apologize a lot for that and we will transmit your coment to our director to improve ourselve. We remind you taht our staff is available 24hours and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any problem : for example the light or the wifi. We are at your disposal to make your stay better. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a nice day ! Best Regards, Gabrielle,

Anonymous Couples - 30/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

The food menu was fairly medium

Anonymous Business - 29/03/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Ras.................................................................

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85.50 EUR Non member rate
From 81.23 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates