Pullman Bordeaux Lac Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,139 reviews
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor heated swimming pool

  • Aquitania restaurant with lake views serving great vintages

  • Opposite the convention and exhibition centersof Bordeaux.

  • 21,529 sq. ft. (2000 m²) conference area, fully renovated in 2016

  • Tram stop for the city center opposite the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue
33300
bordeaux le lac
france

Tel: +33556696666

Fax: (+33)5/56696600

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   7 - 15 PALAIS CONGRES

  • TRAM C :   C Palais des Congrès

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT MÉRIGNAC At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    A 10 BORDEAUX LAC N0 4 At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX ST JEAN At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    GARE ST JEAN At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :44.889686, -0.566151

Currently, close to our hotel

Muse, Simulation Theory Tour, concert

From 16/07/2019 to 16/07/2019

At 737 m

Cap Sciences, Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 3.4 km

Bordeaux Marathon

From 26/10/2019 to 26/10/2019

At 5 km

Bordeaux Botanical Gardens, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5 km

The Bordeaux Wine Route

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.1 km

Grand Théâtre - Bordeaux National Opera

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 5.3 km

Pont de Pierre, Bordeaux, discovery

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

Musée d'Aquitaine de Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

Port de la Lune, Bordeaux, walking tour

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 7 km

Village de Saint-Emilion, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 32 km

Our accommodations

166 rooms on three floors, including 19 suites. Two types of room decor: the Superior category, with a suave Pomerol blend of deep reds, and the Deluxe category with a sweet Sauternes harmony of delicate beige and gold.

Classic room, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 double bed, lake view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Classic Room, 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Junior Suite, 1 king size bed, lounge

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

L'AQUITANIA

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

With its contemporary style and views of the lake, the L'Aquitania restaurant invites you to enjoy the chef's tasty specials which balance tradition and innovation.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR DE L'AQUITANIA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The L'Aquitania bar is the restaurant's reception area and offers a wide choice of whiskeys, a selection of cocktails and local aperitifs.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 1,100 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 700 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Bordeaux Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,065 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,139 reviews

Pullman Bordeaux

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

simondC593JU Couples - 14/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a 2 night stay here and was made aware that there was a rugby game on and that the restaurant was closed on the 1st night of arrival,So we were sent to restaurant at the back of the hotel which to be fair were very good. The bar and restaurant facilities were very good and the room itself with the view of lake was also very good. Bad bit which was the pool which was sold to us as being heated and maybe so but there was no way I was stepping foot in that pool, filth dirty and just completely unacceptable, no effort clear up and just the appearance of this area they just couldn't be bothered, well that is what it looked like,failed so much on the appearance and the mercure rochefort we were at before arriving here was so much better in every way

Not good to compare with other Pullman. Service is worse than Ibis.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. N. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

- 1 pregnant woman/3 kids while 2 kids 2 years old, however until 4 pm one room is still not available. - No smiles and cold attitude from all staff. The attitude of the reception team is very rude when clients asked about the limited access to the hotel on 9/6, we had to park very far and walked back to the hotel. She said we need to search on our own while I said other hotel teams often inform us in advance with a similar situation. She left without a sorry. - Reception team confirmed the suite with lake view put us in a stiffy and very hot, smaller suite with no view to lac. While my husband called the reception staff, she drops the call rudely 2 times while my husband continues to communicate with her. She said she doesn't know we have to wait how long to change room. Waited 20 minutes to change to another suite with view to lac by the Reception team manager. Finally, we settled down at 5 pm and very tired. - The attitude of staff at breakfast room, however, is very friendly and up to Pullman standard. - When I came home, I discover they charge double payments in my two bank accounts (already write another email to ask them to refund). - I stayed many times in Pullman, Sofitel and Ibis and this is the worst experience among those hotels.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was great and all, though it did seem as though the hotel wasn’t completely finished renovations? Especially noticeable in our room above the door way and on the way to the pool

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Pullman Bordeaux Lac hotel. We are happy to discover that you have enjoyed the comfort of the room. We have designed our rooms to combine comfort, functionality and cleanliness and I am pleased to see that you have been sensitive to this attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you. Best Regards, Sarah, Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Dr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Cher Alain, C'est avec grand plaisir que j'ai pris connaissance de votre avis. Je viens de le partager avec l'ensemble du personnel et tous se joignent à moi pour vous remercier. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Bordeaux. Sarah, Pullman Bordeaux lac

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neta M. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

After staying in Pullman Berlin, we expected the same experience, but it was not at all the same. The staff at the reception was not friendly, we took a junior suite and the view was to a wall, the coffee machine in the room didn’t work and the worst off all, it was a very hot weekend and the air conditioning didn’t work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Tre satisfait

Cher invité, Nous vous remercions sincèrement de la recommandation que vous faites à propos de notre établissement. Nous sommes heureux de découvrir que vous avez apprécié le confort de notre établissement Pullman Bordeaux Lac. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Bordeaux. Sarah, Pullman Bordeaux Lac

parfait

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. P. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

excellente

Cher P., C'est avec grand plaisir que j'ai pris connaissance de votre avis. Je viens de le partager avec l'ensemble du personnel et tous se joignent à moi pour vous remercier. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Bordeaux. Sarah, Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was well taken care of. Staff was responsive to any requests including checking in early and ordering a taxi to the airport on departure

Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Pullman Bordeaux Lac. We are pleased to discover that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you compliment all of you on the availability of our teams encourages you to do even more for the coming years. If you have the opportunity to return to Bordeaux, we will welcome you with the same pleasure. Sarah, Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Correct

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gf Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Correct

Mr Robert m.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert M. Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good. some bad experiences in bar / restaurant - food quality etc ..

Excellent Week-end

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Parfait

Overnight stay was fine, room was well appointed and clean.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was very attentive, happy and and kind. Nice experience, always with a smile.

Good room, great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Keith W. W. Business - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice large lake view room - thank you for the upgrade. Hotel very busy for Primeurs week, but coped very well. Breakfast very good. Staff helpful and efficient.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Couples - 26/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ideal place to stop on way home to UK from Spain. Not the cheapest but in my limited experience it’s the best in the area. Breakfast not cheap either and charging for car park is a bit over the top.

Hotel Pullmann - Nice hotel unfortunately quite far from Bordeaux

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was very nice, clean and the food was good. The personnel at the reception was always very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel has no umbrellas for guests ! The rooms verya always very clean. Unfortunately, no slippers were made available to guests.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

it was comfortable I was happy to tay in your hotel

I often stay at the Pullman at Bordeaux

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. V. Solo - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It's always a good stay. Charging for parking is, I think, not good customer service. On this occasion I was placed into an upgraded 'suite'. But I think previous recent guests had 'vomited' on the carpet. I noticed this only in the morning when, having turned the shower on in the bathroom, the smell became strong. On investigation it is clear where the stain in the carpet. The cleaning of the room had not been done well.

comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claire S. Business - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice service, good restaurant. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.

Smooth, comfortable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Exactly as above

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan C. Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed over New Year was our second visit to this hotel & will almost certainly visit again

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bordeaux le lac