Hotel - ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Hotel

4.0/5 4,365 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities (Paying)
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 644 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 13 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 20,758 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,365 reviews
Friends getaway - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Regina Reis ( Brazil ) »

excellent service, highlighted by Mr. Ashraf who speaks Portuguese, very attentive and solicitous. the bar also with great service by another egyptian, plus excellent quality in food. Excellent location and renovated hotel, spacious and spacious rooms with excellent cleanliness and comfortable beds, and very comfortable white sheets. It has a safe, telephone, air conditioning, leaving only the lack of minibar.

Business - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« business trip at Schiphol - 4 days »

Business trip in Netherlands at Schiphol - good welcome but too long to make the check in, taken into account that I made an on line checking before - quiet room - corridor D probably a bit better for a long stay.

Couples - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good first impressions but let down by outdated rooms and low specification »

First impressions were good, the lobby and reception is bright modern and inviting...Unfortunately it does not continue to the rooms, well at least not the standard rooms anyway! I cannot comment on the "superior" rooms as these were a jump in price.Luckily on our first day we were already awake and moving around at 8am as then began what sounded like re-fitting of the room above...Also one morning someone tried to enter our room however the chain was across and we heard "oh sorry"The rooms are ok however feel very outdated, I was also disappointed by the specification of the room along with cleanliness (I could write my name in the dust on some surfaces and the corners had been forgotten)No hand towel in the bathroom? this was the same in Ibis Britol too?No tea and coffee facilities in the room, you can however ask for a kettle at reception although they do not provide cups, milk or tea/coffee so what exactly I'm going to use the kettle for I'm not sure.A little out of the way if you're visiting the city, stay somewhere in town as transport is VERY EXPENSIVE!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear targetj0ker, thanks for the feedback regarding your stay. I like to inform you that next year we will renovate a large numbers of our rooms and they will also be more updated like our superior rooms which we have recently renewed. In the superior rooms we do offer free coffee and tea and also in the coming renovated rooms there will be coffee and tea facilities. Hope despite mentioned issues you had a great stay in Amsterdam. Hope to may welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Couples - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very convenient »

We used the free shuttle to get to the hotel. There were plenty of options for food. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The bus that goes into the city was just across the road. We took the free shuttle back to the airport in plenty of time for our flight.

Business - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« What a variety and quality ! »

Excellent room in the re-designed sweet wing of the hotel. Very quiet, very nice and clean.Breakfast is just excellent with a huge choice. Number of restaurants is also important and prices reasonable. NBreakfast is served from 4h30 ! There is also a small shop for souvenirs, and a place to buy snacks + a nice bar. Really great hotel when all services are considered !Exception : the waiter at the restaurant who was slow and not nice. Worse, I was still eating when she brought the note for payment, so I said no... and she came back 2 minutes later. Unpleasant but all other points of service were just excellent

Solo travel - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great service but cleaner bathroom, please »

The bathroom floor and bathroom interior door were not clean. Please mop and wipe down before making your rooms available. The shuttle was convenient and on time. Food at on site restaurant was good, too

Couples - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect choice »

Perfect overnight stay for morning airport departure. Hotel very conveniently located and free shuttle service to airport very efficient. Hotel staff at reception and also restaurant very excellent. In short, you can't go wrong staying at Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport.

Couples - 03/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Value »

Hotel Ibis Schiphol is convenient to the airport and great for an overnight stay when traveling via Amsterdam. Easy and efficient. Great staff. A very nice bar and restaurant. Very reliable complimentary bus transportation to and from the airport.

Kpepe Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

I did an early check in and pay 15 euros + city tax. But i never get a receipt. I forgot to asked myself because i was too tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ade K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I did some investigation and you are lucky because what I see is that finally they did not charge you the €15 early check-in fee. They took the amount as a guarantee and not as a payment. This amount has been released during check-out and it will take at least 7 business days before you will see it back on your credit card. Sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you did like your stay in the Netherlands. If you need more information please do not hesitate to contact me. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Leonard C. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excelent stopover location for Amsterdam »

Clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast starting at 4am (great for early start), free shuttle to and from the airport (great access to public transportation), efficient and courteous staff.

Paulette F. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel for an over night stay »

The Ibis shuttle service is very good but do not be surprised to find many other quest waiting for the bus; also no hot drinks allowed on the bus. The shuttle starts from 4am till pasted midnight. The hotel is efficient, clean, the staff are pleasant and professional. The room was to our liking. It was clean and very quiet. I would use Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport again

Steve Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great breakfast, but odd way to charge dinner. »

Our stay was good. We had to move rooms due to aircraft takeoff noise, but this was handled with pleasantness and efficiency. We did find it unusual and odd that we were not able to charge the evening meal to our room, but were expected to pay immediately. This has not happened to us in any other hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am pleased to read that after moving room because of aircraft noise you were satisfied. I have checked your profile and it is strange that it was not allowed to charge your meals to your room because you gave your credit card upon check-in and your room file was open in the system for charges. Apologize for the inconvenience and I have shared your feedback with the F&B department and they will take the right steps to avoid this situations in the future. Hope to may welcome you back again. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Mr. A. M. E. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Friendly desk service. Pieter was very helpful in the transportation office. Restaurant on 4 th floor was mediocre, and very overpriced for the quality of the food. We did have a very nice waiter.

Jahanara C. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Good

Kim L. Solo - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All you need in one place »

My stay was perfect, the meals I had were also very good, service from the restaurant was also very good. I arrived earlier than 14:00 to check in, my room was not ready which was fine. I waited in the lobby area expecting to be called when my room was ready but nothing like that ever happened until I went and questioned reception. I received my room key within a few minutes and from then on all was perfect. In future a courtesy call to a waiting guest will definitely be appreciated by anyone wanting to offload after a long day/nights travel.

Sinunpat Family - 28/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Service, small room »

My sisters and I booked Room for three persons (3 beds) for 2 nights, quiet zone, high FloorAt first night, we got room at ground floor, Zone B (near the entrance of hotel). We were very surprised that there was no air condition in the room so we had to open window, it was very noisy. People always walked pass our window and door, speak loudly until midnight and start again in the early morning. We could not sleep all night. We called to inform hotel front desk but they could not do anything.At second day, we requested hotel reception for changing room to quiet zone, high floor (as I requested when booking). They informed us that Room for three persons was provided in ground floor only but they will move us to Zone C. It was quieter but still no air condition.All staffs: Good service and always smile (Receptions, staff at convenient store corner, breakfast service staffs) Quick check-in and check-out, Comfortable bed, Clean hotelThe room was very small. We had big luggage, it was very hard to find a place to open them. Free shuttle service to & from airport was very convenience but always crowed because it provides for both Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport hotel and Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport hotel. It should provide more and frequent shuttle service. There is a big bus station in front of hotel that you can take city bus (a lot of bus number) into Amsterdam central.

Tall F. Friends - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and great for one night layover in Ams. »

Staff were super helpful.. bus easy to use and we ran into town for supper. So plus.. Room was small /clean and beds were comfortable but bathroom had mold on ceiling and I'm super tall.. so yuck near my face. Would really like clean bathroom for tall people too.. other wise No complaints .. staff were swamped and still took time to help us after long international flight..not crazy expensive and easy with the free bus .

Rosita C. Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs. »

Perfect for our purpose

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosita C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Cp Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Μass production hotel »

A mass production hotel which gives you the impression you are in a ship with cabins. the carpet floors seemed dirty and overall there was nothing provided in it. (Sleepers, amenities etc). The heating was with a radiator (no central heating!!!) and even not liquid soap refilled or toilet brush available. this is not acceptable for a hotel where executives stay in it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are an airport hotel with 644 rooms and indeed a big hotel with long corridors. All our rooms do have a radiator but this is also central heating which can be arranged seperate in each room. Please next time do not hesitate to contact the reception desk immediately if you have some questions regarding the room or missing things. Because of hygienic reasons we do not provide a toilet brush in all the rooms. In the public toilets we do have them. We do have seperate brushes available if a guest asks for it. Your feedback regarding the quality of soup I shared with the food and beverage manager and he will take the right steps. Hope you had a good trip back home and we like to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Paul Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

I always stay at your hotel when I travel to Amsterdam the last time I had a few bad experiences but thought I would try you again this time you exceeded my thoughts the staff I asked for a room on a high floor with a view and what a room 3429 will want to use this room when I come back

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates