ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,754 reviews
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free shuttle bus from/to Schiphol airport from 4.26 a.m. to 1.32 a.m.

  • Park, Sleep & Fly packages including 21 days' parking

  • À la carte and buffet restaurant, burger bar, hotel bar and terrace

  • Hotel is next to Schiphol airport and close to Amsterdam city center

  • Excellent price/quality ratio

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Schipholweg 181
1171 PK
badhoevedorp
netherlands

Tel: +31205025100

Fax: (+31)206570199

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS FROM AIRPORT :   Line:341,397,181 knooppunt schiphol Noord

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 3.6km / 2.24 miles - Shuttle free

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By car

    A10 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A9 AALSMEER At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A9 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 8.3km / 5.16 miles

  • By train

    SCHIPHOL STATION At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 7.5km / 4.66 miles

GPS :52.325325, 4.795116

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Room for three persons

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Room for four persons

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT L'ESTAMINET

Type of cuisine: International

An intimate restaurant with an international menu, you'll always find something to satisfy your taste buds

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BURGERBAR / SANDWICH BAR

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Burgerbar - Toastiebar

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

12:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR GRAND CAFE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Gran Cafe is open daily from 5PM through 1AM for drinks or snacks. We broadcast all major sports matches in our bar.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

24,712 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,754 reviews

Professional, comfortable, elegant.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Apollo G. Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Amazing top-floor restaurant, we went both times we stayed with you. (The Toastie bar could have been better.) Room was very comfortable and relaxing. Appreciated the atmosphere of the lobby.

Dear Amrita G., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the 2nd time and hope to see you again very soon. I have shared your nice feedback with the entire team. Have a nice weekend. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hélène Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice stay. Corridors a little dusty but that's okay. Please stop emailing me so much to get this guest satisfaction survey, this is the only really and most annoying thing!!

very fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ed Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

organized and very helpful. shuttle was great and rooms were good.

Dear John C., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope you had a great time in the Netherlands and a good trip back home. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Short but good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was good. The room was small but comfortable. The Air Conditioning didn't work very well in our room but it was cool enough outside to open the window. The airport shuttle worked great both ways. We ate in your restaurant on the 4th floor and the food and service were great.

Dear MScott B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

PERFECT IN SO MANY WAYS

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gwen C. Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This was the first time I stayed at ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and it was quite an experience, positive experience in all categories, plus I had a chance to mingle with diversify people, and learned a lot from them. THANK YOU, Expedia's agent for recommended this hotel .

Dear Nguyen C., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope you had a great time in the Netherlands and a good trip back home. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

As usual good but surprising reception.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christian Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

About to check in but finds out I am at the wrong hotel. Asks the receptionist, if I still can have a room? Her attitude seems to be 'don't bother me'. However, after making 'eyes' and displaying her irritation she ends up giving me a room. The check-in is unusually lengthy (15 minutes to enter the basic information). I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and ask her to put my 'Accor number' in the system. Takes another 15 minutes. She then disappears from the check-in computer, without a word and leaves to the back. After a while I begin to think she has left for the day but then comes back after app. 10 minutes. I ask where she went and she explains she had to put the number into a different computer in the back-room with 'rolling eyes'. I ask her to put my parking ticket on the bill but she explains to me, the hotel has a new policy and I must pay in the machine when leaving. (Which I find out the next morning when checking out, is not true). The check-out personnel enters it onto the bill without any issues - and a smile. Glad I know this hotel well, otherwise I properly would have found another.

Dear Christian T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. Our apologies for the behavior of the lady who checked you in during your last stay. I have shared your feedback with the Front Office manager and he will take the right steps towards the colleague and have a good talk with her. This in not what we want and how it suppose to be. Hope to may welcome you back again soon and one more working day and than enjoy your weekend. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Very handy with bus station nearby`easy access to Amsterdam

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived on the 5th August about 5pm the shuttle bus from airport was very busy I think the driver could have helped control the passengers getting on, he sat on his seat and did nothing,it was pretty chaotic,a number of passengers were bit upset, with a little bit more help from the driver it would make this service much better.

MAnager at the Front Desk rude and hasty, airport shuttle unpredictable packed, no room for luggage, breakfast OK rooms too old

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carlos Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Manager at the Front Desk rude and hasty, airport shuttle unpredictable timewise and packed, no room for luggage, breakfast OK rooms too old. It looks like this hotel has not spent one cent in renovation over the last 50 years.

Dear Juan E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hereby I like to inform you that recently we have renovated 200 rooms and they have also A/C. In November we will continue renovating more rooms and in December we start renovating the restaurant on the 4th floor. You have stayed this time in a non renovated room. Sorry for the fact that the managers at the desk were not friendly. Can you explain me what exactly happened because only like this we can improve our service where possible. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We hope despite mentioned issues you had a great time in the Netherlands and a good trip back home. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

good cost benefit

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fernando C. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

well organized, clean and very usefull for fast stop over in amsterdam

Dear Fernando C., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope you had a good flight after your stopover with us. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Room extremely small

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matteo Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Three beds have been fit one beside the other into this small room. Beds were not comfortable and the bathroom a bit out of date.

Dear Matteo Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hereby I like to inform you that recently we have renovated 200 rooms and they have also A/C. In November we will continue renovating more rooms and in December we start renovating the restaurant on the 4th floor. You have stayed this time in a non renovated room. Also the new triple rooms are a bigger than the one you have stayed in this time. Thank you for the feedback because like this we can improve where necessary and possible. Hope you had a great time in Amsterdam and a good trip back home. With warm regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Great, quick stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gregory Friends - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was easy to shuttle over from the airport and the same service helped with such an early outgoing flight the next day. Nice on-site restaurant.

Excellent hotel, amazing staff and awesome breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vesna Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was our second time staying at Ibis Schiphol, it was great as the first time. We loved our Sweet lounge room and the complementary coffee and tea. The breakfast is very good. Would recommend it and would stay there again :)

Dear Vesna I., Thank you again for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay as much as your first stay and hope to see you again very soon again. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

terible

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lijie Z. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

r. The place that makes me feel uncomfortable. A staff member suddenly came in around 8h50 this morning. I was so scared that I was sobered up. I was very disturbed. So I only gave tow stars. I hope that the hotel can improve these problems. Especially when I go to sleep, it is terrible to come in suddenly! ! ! ! ! ! !

Dear Lijie z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. We are pleased to read that in general you were satisfied with your stay with us. Our apologies for the fact that somebody from the staff entered your room. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I can assure you that we will take care of this and take the right steps. But I totally understand your feelings. Hope you had a nice time in Amsterdam and we hope to may welcome you back again one day. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty Manager

Was fine; Reasonable Price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was brief but reasonable. Aircon didn't work satisfactorily but other than that, it was fine for what we wanted

awesome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Valentina M. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

staff was very friendly and helpful, answered all questions and helped with directions. we could not ask for better experience

Dear Valentina m., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope you had a great time in the Netherlands and a safe trip back home to the States. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

RECOMENDABLE, VOLVERÉ

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rafael M. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Sorpresa positiva, superó mis expectativas

Pleasant stay at ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Deivigan Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Splendid and amazing receptionist to help u out as when required

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tary Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Firstly, as soon as we arrive at reception here was a problem with the booking as we booked for 4 Night and apparently the system recognised only 3 so we wasted 30 minutes of our time for an error which is not our Secondly, as the room doesn’t have air condition we asked for a Fan(the Window only open just a bit).but no fan was provided( that day we couldn’t sleep Overall the room was good and clean The shuttle bus service was a very good service to commute..I would suggest to increase the number of bus as every time we had to wait 30-45 minutes at the airport for the bus

Dear Tharaka k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry for the inconvenience with the fan, that this was never provided to you and the waiting time upon check-in to solve the issue with the 4th night. Nice to inform you that recently we have renovated 200 rooms and they have also A/C. You have stayed in a non renovated room this time. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We hope you had a nice time in Amsterdam. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Well-located, Friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jonathanang Solo travel - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This ibis hotel is well-connected to the airport, and is also situated across from Schiphol North bus station which allows convenient connections into the city centre both day and night. Night buses run throughout the night from the city centre directly to Schiphol North bus station. As expected, a regular shuttle runs between this ibis hotel and Schiphol airport. Staying as a Gold member, I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a room in a separate wing of the hotel, known as the Sweet Suite. Benefits of this included access to a simple but comfortable lounge serving free coffee and tea, as well as complimentary access to a high-speed internet connection. Nothing to particularly write home about, but an especially nice touch for an ibis hotel.

comfy and inviting

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jesse R. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a bit confusing to me as there are 2 ibis hotels in close vincinity but I found it. Room was very nice, bed was super comfy and tv had all the channels. What i didn't like was that I requested a wake-up call for 6am but by 6.15 i had still heard nothing, which is not good, one doesn't want to miss a flight over this!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in badhoevedorp