ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,672 reviews
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free shuttle bus from/to Schiphol airport from 4.26 a.m. to 1.32 a.m.

  • Park, Sleep & Fly packages including 21 days' parking

  • À la carte and buffet restaurant, burger bar, hotel bar and terrace

  • Hotel is next to Schiphol airport and close to Amsterdam city center

  • Excellent price/quality ratio

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Schipholweg 181
1171 PK
badhoevedorp
netherlands

Tel: +31205025100

Fax: (+31)206570199

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS FROM AIRPORT :   Line:341,397,181 knooppunt schiphol Noord

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 3.6km / 2.24 miles - Shuttle free

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By car

    A10 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A9 AALSMEER At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A9 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 8.3km / 5.16 miles

  • By train

    SCHIPHOL STATION At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 7.5km / 4.66 miles

GPS :52.325325, 4.795116

Currently, close to our hotel

Vondelpark, Amsterdam, walk

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

The Bijbels Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 7.8 km

Exploring the Amsterdam flower market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 8 km

The Hermitage Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 8.5 km

Rembrandt House Museum, Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 8.7 km

Amsterdam Botanic Gardens, exploration

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 9 km

The Resistance Museum in Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 9.3 km

Tropenmuseum in Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2009 to 31/12/2019

At 9.7 km

Ajax Amsterdam Stadium, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 10 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Garden side, Lake side, Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, Garden side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, Garden side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room for three persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, Garden side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room for four persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, Garden side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, Garden side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT L'ESTAMINET

Type of cuisine: International

An intimate restaurant with an international menu, you'll always find something to satisfy your taste buds

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BURGERBAR / SANDWICH BAR

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Burgerbar - Toastiebar

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

12:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR GRAND CAFE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Gran Cafe is open daily from 5PM through 1AM for drinks or snacks. We broadcast all major sports matches in our bar.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 70 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

23,996 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,672 reviews

Tommy at the reception was rude, never ever

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GoPlaces62856022462 Business - 22/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Never ever, full shuttle, rude receptionist... never ever. .....Nothing to add, when almost at 23.30 you are check in and stupid receptionist for your money makes you indulgence to check in you... He almost yelled on me... is it normal?

Dear guest, sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. I only like to know under which name you have stayed with us because we do not have a colleague named Tommie working with us. I kindly ask you if you can send me some more information regarding your reservation. Your feedback is important to us because only like this we can improve where possible. You can send the mail to: h0649-gr@accor.com Kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

K V. R. Solo - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Okay . At least water and tea should have been provided at no charge as is the practice in a lot of chains. An extra room rate for that is unacceptable.

Dear R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Always a pleasure to stay there

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Susanne Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I really like staying at ibis at Schiphol. Transfer to and from the airport is easy. Food options on site is not too expensive and also easy to use. Breakfast is always nice and fresh. Rooms are just what you need from a short stay airport hotel.

Dear Susanne K., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again with us and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

This it’s not 3 start hotel but best good 2

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fourniture dirty not cleaned Room to small Washbasin to small no place for personal bag Outside room nice looking and very good breakfast

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I like to inform you that recently we have renovated a 200 rooms and in November we will continue with another renovation of 200 rooms. You have stayed in a still older room and therefore I can imagine your remarks regarding the fourniture etc. We will also renovate the 4th floor where the restaurants are situated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carlos R. Solo - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good. It was home away from home. Very friendly staff and very good and clean room. Thank you very much

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope you had a good trip back to Guatamala. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

J U. D. B. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My main concerns are around you web side and the conformation of a booking. A down wright night mare . We will definitely come again but it would be appreciated if you make the booking conformation easier !!!! I am looking forward to a response!

Dear Mr. Uit de B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. You said that it is not easy to make a booking through our website. Can you inform me which issues you had with the booking and confirmation? Your feedback is important to us because like this we can improve where possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Waiting for a reaction from your side. With warm regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Good location, great staff and perfect facilities.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Craig S. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very well located hotel with free transfer service. Well equipped clean room. Staff very helpful and nice restaurant.

Dear Craig S., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We like to wish you a great weekend. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tracey Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We checked three times with reception that we could stay in the same room for three nights, they did say this was all sorted (We booked 2 nights ourselves and one was booked through Cost Saver / Trafalgar) we had other guests and housecleaning walking into our room as reception thoughts it was empty, which was not professional. Their excuse was a shift change, not acceptable at all.

Dear David B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback regarding the room we have shared directly with the front office manager because they made the mistake not check you in in the same room and therefore at the list of housekeeping your room appeared as checked out. Sorry for that inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope you had a great time in the Netherlands. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

calm and peacefull atmosphere, despite airport proximity

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J B. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

many shuttles to transfer to/from airport, small terrase over quiet pound to rest and read, clean rooms

Dear Mr. Colloc, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities. Hope to may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Good, clean hotel; friendly, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul S. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, clean hotel; friendly, helpful staff despite the big numbers of people staying here.

Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Grace O. Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location and excellent bus service for people who staying 1 or 2 days and must be close to The airport.

Nice hotel near the airlort

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anton G. Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were staying the night before we fly back to Jakarta. It was a very satisfying hotel, good bed, quite room, complete facilities, and nice service! The free shuttle was also perfect timing to and from the Schipol airport.

The room was fine, check in was slow, the wake up call was great but the restaurants were overcrowded.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carol W. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The shuttle worked well for us. The hotel is lovely with gardens outside and the room was spartan but fine. However, the restaurants were overcrowded. One large restaurant was reserved for guests from a cruise ship or something. We couldn't get a meal in a restaurant so had to buy something from the shop in the lobby. Not great.

Dear Mrs. Lynn W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. We are pleased that in general your stay with us was good except the restaurant where it was crowdy the evening you stayed with us. Indeed that evening we had a few hundred guests from a cancelled flight but it was in general busy that evening also because of a international congress in Amsterdam. I like to apologize. I hope you had a good time in the Netherlands and a good trip back to Canada. With warm regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Scott Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice shuttle to airport we used it daily. Upgraded Room with air was very nice.

Convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was comfortable and clean. It was quiet too. We used the shuttle to the airport. Overall a good experience.

Fun, easy and functional

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Smooth checkin, room small but functional. Great fun in the car and delicious food in the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

My invoice has not been emailed yet.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My invoice has not been emailed yet.

Dear J., Thank you letting us know, I will make sure to email your invoice right now. Please let me know if you did not receive this yet. My email is h0… With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Fine!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G W. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room itself basic, but comfy bed. The walls are rather thin, so you could hear people walking the hallway quite often, so I suggest to take earplugs if you are a light sleeper like I am (didn't have any issues after using them). Breakfast was good! Quick check-out is great!

Ok despite many cancellations of flights

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nick D. S. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very busy

Convenient and good value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Caroline Solo - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was basic but perfectly adequate for my needs I was impressed that you could get breakfast at 4am I liked being upgraded so I could get coffee just outside the room The shuttle bus was convenient and regular

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in badhoevedorp