ibis Tours South Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 646 reviews
ibis Tours South
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close (5 minutes) to A10 and A85 highway exits

  • Free private car park

  • Ideally located for the Loire à Vélo cycle route

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Tours South

10 Rue Michael Faraday
RN 10
La Vrillonnerie
37170
chambray les tours
france

Tel: +33247282528

Fax: (+33)2/47278426

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TOURS SUD :   3b Chambray 2

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 237km / 147 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 250km / 156 miles

  • By car

    CHAMBRAY / EXIT 23 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    TOURS At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :47.335295, 0.700688

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tours South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,001 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

646 reviews

Annual stop-over at Ibis Tours sud

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John G. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Usual excellent standard of the room but the restaurant was being refurbished so unable to comment on the dining.

Dear JOHN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You will enjoy a new restaurant Chez Leonard and a new lobby area from beginning of November. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Building site

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alastair W. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

After 6hours drive we were looking forward to a drink and a meal. The Ibis, Tours was under reconstruction and bar closed, restaurant closed. Lots of noise in the morning from builders. I am very disappointed as we paid premium room rates. You should not have been taking bookings as the hotel was not fit for purpose during the reconstruction. I would appreciate a refund please!

Dear ALASTAIR w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. There is no need to close the hotel since our rooms are not impacted. All our websites mention for several months the presence of works. We understand that this is a special period but we do our best to make the nuisances less important. Regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

stay@ Chambray

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aegreenfield Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was lovely room was perfect staff were wonderful food was excellent HOPE the new restaurant will be as good!! Chambray is ideally located for our French journeys to our holiday home in Charante Maritime

Dear aegreenfield, What a great review ! Thank you so much, I will share with all our team ! Be sure that our new restaurant "Chez Léonard" will be quiet amazing with local food, huge selection of wines, etc... Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary S. Couples - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms very small but staff very welcoming.

Dear GARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our room are a little bit smaller than the new ibis but we will start renovation program to improve the space around the bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

stressful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gunhild L. Solo - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I came with my dog, got the last room (which I understand) on the second floor. Unfortunately I had to go through the entire hotel to get out from my room, which was counterproductive for me and my dog. I wanted to order a meal via room service, but the telephone did not work. Therefore I had to go with my dog to the reception where the two women in charge were not helpful. In the end I asked forgone glass of red wine to be brought to my room. With some resistance one of the two women agreed. After 10 minutes the woman came with en entire bottle of expensive red wine. I kept the bottle and took it with me the next day, even though the bottle was without cork. Voilà.

Dear GUNHILD L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. As a 3* hotel, we don't have any room service. You can eat or drink in your room but you have to pick it up at the reception. Sorry about the phone, we are under renovation so everything will be arlright in few weeks. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Good night was had

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Norman Y Couples - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was an en-route stop over. This hotel was we above the standard of hospitality, The food was exceptional especially as the restaurant was closing ready for a refurbishment. Once again this chain of hotels is one of the best for value for money, you can always depend on a high standard.

Dear Norman, Thank you for your rewiew and your fidelity at ibis Tours Sud. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed our services especially our restaurant. We will be very happy to welcome on you from November 2019 in our new restaurant with local food and great selection of wines. Regards; Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Good s.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Good S. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable

Dear MAUREEN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Good over night stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S B. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff and a good location for our onward journey.

Dear SANDRA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Room quite small but service, breakfast and parking excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room quite small but service, breakfast and parking excellent

Dear ALAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Does what it says.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul B. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Standard Ibis - basic but OK.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy M. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear ANDY m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD

satisfactorio

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laura Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

correcta

Estimada Laure, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Tours Sud. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Benjamin GIRARD

Everything as expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John H. Couples - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Having stayed at several Ibis Hotels this stay was as expected

Dear JOHN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

A Very Pleasant Stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen A. Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Dear STEPHEN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Clean & helpful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan W. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and secure parking. Needs a lift. Breakfast ok. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Quiet location but far from centre of town.

Dear ALAN w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the lift, we have only one floor so we don't have to get an lift regarding the french law. Our staff will be happy to get you a room in a ground floor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Friendly staff, good breakfast, a little tired

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ashley Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location for travelling to the south, staff friendly and helpful, use this hotel frequently for travelling to the south of france as just off the motorway. Breakfast is great with good choice. The hotel would benefit from decoration. Good value for for money

Dear ASHLEY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will begin a renovation in September including restaurant, bar, lobby and some rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

One night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian C. Couples - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant staff. Good food. Good for stop-over.

Dear BRIAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Room good, bed comfy, breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R.s.m. Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

What is poorly planned, we booked early but when we arrived we were given a room on the second floor furthest away from reception and the cafeteria. We are not in our first flush of youth and found it a damned long and inconsiderate distance to lug our luggage. If on our return journey the Ibis at Nemours tries the same trick - then we forget Ibis for the future! As a comparison Logis Group Hotels have provided fine rooms with easy access .

Dear ROY M., Thank you again for sharing your experience. Next time, please feel free to contact Front Desk by phone or mail to ask a ground floor room close to the reception. They will give you if we have availibity. And don't hesitate to ask the team to help you ! Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

We were disappointed as thought we had booked hotel next door

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sue A. Families - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was ok not amazing. Very basic. My Daughter has asthma and rooms must have been very dusty as she coughed most of the night. Bathrooms could do with an update. Not very clean and needs ripping out and starting again. Food was nice and pleased with breakfast. Very old and tired hotel. Needs complete refit and update

Dear SUE A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms, from 2002, are checked regularly by an independent organization that certifies the cleanliness of our rooms. In addition, all air conditioning filters were changed in July to prevent dust accumulation. We are starting a major renovation program starting September 23, 2019. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Comfortable, friendly hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

debandrich Couples - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was our second overnight in three weeks returning from holiday in the South. Again we were warmly welcomed and given a very nice room. We appreciated the bar and the friendly service throughout. By booking early we got a very good rate too. Just off the motorway this is an excellent place for a pit stop.

Dear debanbrich, Thank you for your rewiew and your fidelity at ibis Tours Sud. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed our services especially the Bar with our D-VINE that allows us to serve you excellent wines in the best conditions ! I wish you a great summer ! Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chambray les tours