Hotel - ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans Hotel

33 rue Barbès 
92120  MONTROUGE
FRANCE

1,419 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,419 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.20 EUR Non member rate
From 52.44 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 402 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Web TV
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,419 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 22/02/2017
« Good location but not nice rooms for 3 »

The hotel is not on the center but the metro Mairie de Montrouge is about 5 minutes walking. I didn'the like the room for 3 as is very small and the extra bed is not comfortable. Also didn'the like the fact that welcome drink was offered just for 1 person (not all guest as I had in another countries).

TripAdvisor review
Family - 28/10/2016
« Good budget hotel »

Hotel was 10 minutes easy walk from the metro so easy to travel round Paris. Nice local cafes for coffee and croissants in the morning. Our room was small but very clean and even had a distant view of the Eiffel Tower ! it appears some areas of the hotel have started to be redecorated ... our room still looked a little tired but this did not really affect us. Great budget hotel cost us £45 per night for 3 people.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/07/2016
« Feedback »

Feedback of the stay during 6th july and 7th july in the Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans hotel. Overall facility and availability was good, but lack of experience of the hotel reception staff and also limited support to the new guest arriving having limited ideas on how things work in the lift or the room etc. I would request to extend a bit more support in helping the new guests who visits for the first time unaware of different facilities, to be escorted or helped till the room for the first time.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/06/2016
« Opinion »

It was a good stay. I stay since a long time ago at the Hotel Ibis and other Hotels. Both room cleanliness, location and value are very stable and fair. This hotel also has a nice Restaurant Courte Paille that is good.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 19/06/2016
« Everything's up to standard, except for WIFI connection »

Over years I've stayed in a bunch of Ibis hotels across Europe. And this one is up to its brand standard. It's not directly linked to subway system, but with bus at door front, you are 5 minutes ride from RER station. The only downside was WIFI signal, as business customer that's a very important factor to me. Unfortunately the free WIFI was not that usable during my stay. I didn't try the premium option though.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 14/06/2016
« Hotel from hell »

This hotel is targeted by professioinal thieves and should be avoided at all costs. Rooms were very basic with no kettle, no air-conditioning, expensive water - 2 euro's and intermittent Wi-Fi (unavailable for 24hrs).

TripAdvisor review
Business - 14/06/2016
« Very poor no basics and gangs of theives target this hotel »

The very basics in a hotel are missing, no kettle in room, no fridge, no drinking water. The toilet was so close to the wall I had to sit sideways on it. My colleagues door handle fell off, the wifi was down for more than 24 hours (external problem). To top it all my colleague had his briefcase containing his laptop stolen whilst waiting in reception. Deception thieves engaged him in conversation whilst another took his bag from behind, put it under a jacket and left. Through all of this the staff seemed very indifferent to all of these problems.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 24/04/2016
« nothing special - horrible bed »

my room had horrible bed. very uncomfortable, old matress. Difficult to sleep and feeling tired in the morning (not great for business trip) The acoustic of my room was not great. lots of noise from street and also from next rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on your next visit. Kind Regards, Nathalie

TripAdvisor review
shanbari Family - 07/01/2016
« POOR BATHROOM »

Unfortunately we requested double bed + single for child, but since we have child we had to have three separated beds as receptions refused to give us what we requested and we were told that its Hotel policy and only Couples are entitled for Double bed and NOT family with child ,very strange policy indeed ! Bathroom was smelly as celling over shower unit is infested with black humidity fungus very unhealthy by all means.

TripAdvisor review
reliae Solo travel - 23/10/2015
« Good value for money »

Clean, basic but comfortable, close enough to public transport (10 min from metro), quiet though proxmity perifherique. In-house restaurant. Depending on what time you arrive for check-in, the experience at reception can be quite frustrating as groups can arrive in mass..Also, aircon/ heating control system not working very well.

TripAdvisor review
PetrFromBrno Friends getaway - 05/10/2015
« Enjoy Paris »

We were very, very satisfied. Our stay was for a 3 nights and we really enjoy our stay. Normal a little bit small room, clean, excellent breakfast and close location to metro and city center. We can recommend this hotel.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 28/09/2015
« Poor clealiness. A surprise giv »

When I arrived at the hotel, I had the wonderful surprise to see lots of hair on the hair dryer (and some other things I cannot mention here). After 3 days spent in the room, and despite daily cleaning, the disgusting hair was still there.

TripAdvisor review
vince952 Business - 11/07/2015
« Excellent services - poor bed »

The place is great, restaurant is nice, good food even if breakfast is not as good as Ibis Budget porte de la chapelle. The only bad point is the bed : really unconfortable double single bed and not real double bed as i expected.

TripAdvisor review
sgr58 Business - 25/05/2015
« Practical but... »

Stayed for work. Quite pricey at the time of year. Had a bad room on first floor overlooking the rubbish in the back yard. Later got moved to a better room. Breakfast room unpleasant-feels dirty everywhere and quality / choice of food is very poor. Dinner at the Courte Paille is really not very good so recommend you make the effor to go out. Staff on front desk generally well disposed but one person in particular was unable to smile and frankly had a bad attitude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that on this occasion you have not been pleased with the service provided. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry that you have felt that the service provided was not to your expected standard. If you could please contact me at h0635-dm2@accor,com with any further information about which service in particular was not to your satisfaction, please do let me know and I will be more than happy to assist you further. Yours sincerely, Pascale

TripAdvisor review
boguszr Family - 10/04/2015
« good ratio quality against the price »

good ratio: quality against the price. friendly & helpfull staff. decent breakfast quality. 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station - Mairie de Montrouge (4). hotel easily reachable by orlyval+rer b or by taxi from orly airport (abt. 12 kms). the rooms however do not allow peace during the night - you can hear neighbours talking, opening / closing doors, etc - can be very hectic for those who need silence at night. the window can hardly be open - just ventilation mode.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Boguszr, Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on your next visit. Kind Regards, Pascale

TripAdvisor review
Family - 06/12/2014
« Just IBIS nothing fancy »

IBIS quality will never disappoint you. Internet will always be slow. Far from the city. Breakfast will be overpriced. Staff at night time will give you a ugly look if you ask for assistance. Forget the 15 munute service offer.

TripAdvisor review
blarnnie Couples - 16/11/2014
« Compact Comfort »

We have used this hotel many times over the years primarily because it has easy (though paying!) parking and a decent restaurant both very welcome after a long drive from UK. Rooms are small but comfortable. The traffic hub (Metro, Many bus routes, Tram) of Porte d'Orleans is about a 10 minute walk. There is a slightly nearer Metro at Montrouge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Blarnnie, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Pascale

TripAdvisor review
Jake759 Family - 09/10/2014
« Terrible experience, I will never stay there »

I'd at least give a two star if one of the staff can be polite. The only good thing about this hotel is the that the location is ok. about 10-15 mins walk from M4 montrouge station. first problem, the room lights and air conditioner are not working in a hot day. Take a lot of hassle to get a new room in working condition. second problem, we are in middle of sleeping one night. Some other guests opened my room with their key and entered my room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! small mistake? I don't think so! The rude front desk lady said she think it's Funny!! I guess we are really stupid to pay them 140 Euro/night/room for this kind of experience. My fault. It will never happen again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience. I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction. If you agree to give me your telephone number, I will ring to discuss the matter directly with you and provide you with the most pertinent answers. We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.

TripAdvisor review
JanosB Business - 17/09/2014
« average hotel w/ small rooms »

It is an average hotel with really small rooms. Staff was really helpful but the breakfast is not worth for the money. Hotel is located at a quite place, close to the metro 4 Port D'Orleans or Montrouge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janos B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
LibbyA73 Friends getaway - 31/07/2014
« Nice hotel and good location »

Nice hotel, comfortable beds though rooms are a bit small. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities. Was concerned about parking my car in Paris as it was brand new but the parking was very secure with 2 electronic gates to get through to and underground car park. High vehicles parked at ground level through 1 electric gate €18 per day, not sure if this was the normal rate for Paris.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel Ibis Paris Porte D'Orléans. For your information, the rate for a park in Paris is around 30€ per day, the rate we apply in our hotel is a little bit cheaper than public parking... I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.20 EUR Non member rate
From 52.44 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans Hotel
From
From 70.40 EUR Non member rate
From 66.88 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 370 m ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
From
From 53.10 EUR Non member rate
From 50.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans Hotel
From
From 102.00 EUR Non member rate
From 96.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MONTROUGE
See rates