ibis Montélimar North Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 259 reviews
ibis Montélimar North
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Swimming pool

  • Zen outdoor patio

  • Free unlimited WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Restaurant Le Patio with terrace and homemade dishes of the day

  • Free Car parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 8.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Overnight shoe shine
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Montélimar North

Route nationale 7
Zone du pavé
26270
saulce-sur-rhone
france

Tel: +33475630960

Fax: (+33)4/75439318

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • IBIS MONTELIMAR NORD :   MONTELIMAR NORD

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT-EXUPERY At 150km / 93 miles

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE MARIGNANE At 180km / 112 miles

  • By car

    MONTELIMAR NORD A7 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    MONTELIMAR At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    VALENCE At 35km / 21 miles

GPS :44.674665, 4.795618

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Room with twin beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with terrace, double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Garden side, Patio, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Room with a double bed and twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with terrace, double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side, Patio *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT LE PATIO

Type of cuisine: French

Le Patio restaurant is located 5 minutes from highway A7, close to the Gorges of the Ardèche in the heart of the Drôme Provençale region. It boasts a room for up to 120 people, swimming pool, terrace and free enclosed car park.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR & EN CAS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a selection of international drinks and beers at the bar or in your room. Snacks or light bites can also be ordered to enjoy in the bar or in your room 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 140 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more
ibis Montélimar North Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Montélimar North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,833 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

259 reviews

paid in full twice... refunded later partially

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jm Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was OK, booked thru hotels.com but upon arrival we were told it was NOT paid yet. I insisted according to hotels.com it was paid and booked, but at reception i was told NO, not paid yet. Checkout next morning paid and moved on, later back at home found out i was charged twice... Called the hotel, explained and later got a partial refund, paid chf132 extra got fr 109 back not really impressed

Dear guest, We are very sincerely sorry for the problem you have encountered. We apologize for the delay in your refund. Our management has made the necessary and you have now been reimbursed. We sincerely hope that you will renew your trust so that we can prove to you that the experience you have experienced is in no way representative of the quality of service we want to offer our customers. Best regards, Candice - Hosting department.

Very nice Hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs B. Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff pleasant and helpful. Meals particularly the breakfast were very good. Did have a problem with the door card key which worked first time but had to get it re-programmed to gain access again. It then worked well.

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think about your stay at Ibis Montélimar Nord. We are very pleased with your comments both positive and mixed. We are delighted that you have appreciated the quality of our bedding by "sweet-bed". We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Ibis Montélimar Nord and remain at your disposal for any further information. Regards, Candice- Hosting department

perfect location on the motorway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phil Couples - 24/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

perfect location on the motorway

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

All good!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brocsman Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, good welcome, good food, even good weather!

Dear LES H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Greatest stay possible in an uneasy situation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N. G. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had to shorten our trip as one of our children was down with gastroenteritis on our way back from holidays. We found a last minute hotel and ended up at the Hotel Ibis Montelimar North by chance. Both Receptionists were spotless, caring and attentionate, lifting the stress of being on the move with a sick child. They gave us the time needed to deal with our little cheeky monkey at our own pace without adding pressure on our family which was dealing with already a stressful situation. The room was spotless and adequate for a family. Regarding the rest, I would not be able to comment as we haven't had time to use the hotel's facilities (restaurant, garden etc...) I highly recommend this hotel to any family and I hope we will go back again with our children in good shape this time. From the bottom of my heart, a grateful "thank you" to the staff we meet. You are stars! Family G.

Dear NADINE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Cleanest and most well designed Ibis I have seen in a long long time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ken Solo - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect

Dear KENNETH R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alin Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Super ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Easy access to a clean and comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Seaspray Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Easy access from the motorway to hotel. Reception staff were extremely efficient, friendly and helpful and dinner in the restaurant was also server but a friendly and helpful staff member. Food was good, especially the buffet salad area. Room was typical IBIS, clean, functional , hot water, good shower, comfortable bed with extra pillows etc As usual, difficult to find fault

Dear CHRISTOPHER S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

good, thanks

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thierry Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

arrived late at 1am, good sleep and good breakfast

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this enthusiastic comment following your stay with us. It is with pleasure that we send your comments to all our teams. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our bedding "sweet-bed" by Ibis, designed for maximum comfort. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ibis Montélimar Nord. Best regards, Candice - Hosting department.

RAS

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gégé Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

RAS

Cher client, Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un magnifique séjour parmi nous et que chacun de ses aspects vous ont donné entière satisfaction. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement. Bien sincèrement, Candice - Service hébergement.

Too expensive for what you get

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Veronica Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms are dated, the toilet paper holder dropped from the wall just by touching it. In general not whorth money paid at all.

Deat guest, And thank you for taking the time to express your experience. Regarding the progress of your stay with us, we apologize for the malfunctions that have tainted it. Rest assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the benefits raised. Expect that you will be soon, sir, in expression of our best feelings. Best regards, Candice - Hosting department.

An exceptional find

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul H. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Having broken down on the autoroute we were booked in at this hotel by our insurers. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay and the staff made us feel very welcome. We would definitely think of using this chain again, if Novotel was not in the area.

Dear PAUL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

A good overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alyson Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived late as our ferry was delayed. Check in was swift and we went directly to the restaurant for dinner. Food was very good and served promptly. We slept well and the bed was comfortable. In the morning there was a good selection at breakfast. The only area that lets the hotel down are the gardens which are uncared for and overgrown, which creates a bad initial impression- please address this.

Dear ALYSON K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Good, staff excellent.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terry Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good

All gooda

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael D. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

All good

Dear . d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Remarkable Ibis Motel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. Friends - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

From our arrival until our departure we met with courtesy and efficiency from all the staff. Our evening meal was delicious and most affordable. The setting and planning of the gardens and pool is most attractive. The room was quiet, spotless and most comfortable. Altogether a much appreciated break from the pressure of the motorway.

Short stop on the way south

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Derrick Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Helpful staff. Clean well appointed room. Good breakfast and evening meal. 2 minutes off the autroute with easy access off and on

Good overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

No N. Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean room and good meals. Breakfast had an outstanding assortment of food.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ibis Montélimar Nord. We are delighted that you enjoyed our "market-like" breakfast offering a wide range of products to suit everyone's tastes. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

Good beds and bedding, clean, breakfast a bit poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jon Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fine. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast is better at a Novotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Candice - Hosting department.

all good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. R. Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

very happy, nothing to complaint about, good service, clean rooms, good parking facilities.

Dear R. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montélimar Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Candice -Hosting department.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saulce-sur-rhone