Hotel - ibis Chambery
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Chambery Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 449 reviews
All hotels in Chambery
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 EUR Non member rate
From 47.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
  • Boules/petanque
  • Skiing  (Nearby)
    • Cross country skiing (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 87 rooms
  • 53 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,891 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Chambery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 449 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Raven H. Friends - 24/05/2018
« Hotel ok, restaurant food really bad »

avoid to eat in the restaurant, they have only food which will be heaten up in the microwave. nothing is fresh, it looked like a menu in an airplane.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROUVEN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the little snacking we offer, indeed we do not have a restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Jacqueline C. Couples - 20/05/2018
« This hotel has improved »

Ibis Chambery went through a patch of poor quality but now it is much improved. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the beds are superb and the shower room update is very satisfactory. As usual the breakfast is a pleasure, particularly the delicious warm madeleines! Happy with this hotel and will definitely return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUELINE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you a very nice trip in Greece and we look forward to welcoming you soon ! Sincerely, Laura Reception

AccorHotels certified review
Nigel M. C. Couples - 23/04/2018
« No air conditioning, on hottest day of the year, so far2! »

Couldn't sleep, as the room was stuffy and hot. Opened the window at 3am, but by 5.30 am road noise unbearable. Manager said aircon only works in summer! But we didn't even have ventilation working. Rubbish excuse, we will never stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIGEL MCKINNON-C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Chambéry. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 14/04/2018
« Having asked for quiet room, I was provided with very noisy room »

This was my second time of staying at this hotel. I made my booking some 3 months ahead of my stay and requested a quiet room. When checking in I confirmed with the receptionist, Laura, that it was a quiet room that I was being given. "That one should be OK", was her response. The room in fact was opposite the lift and directly above the hotel's front door so, all vehicles could be heard coming and going along with idling taxis awaiting their clients. In addition, anyone in the hotel's bar wanting to smoke, stood outside the main entrance and every word of every discussion could be heard. Also, I was treated to the occasional waft of cigarette smoke.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Chambéry. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I truly apologize if you thought the room was noisy, next time do not hesistate to come back to reception to change your room at any moment of day and night, that is why we are here, to solve any problem you could encounter at any time during your stay. That room is usually a good one, maybe that day it was a bit noisy because of the guests you could here outside. And for that I am really sorry. We look forward to welcoming you another time and make your stay way better than this one. Sincerely, Laura Receptionist

AccorHotels certified review
Haydn E. E. Couples - 13/04/2018
« Best beds in any hotel chain »

We stay often here on our travels from France to Greece. Good safe parking, nearby restaurants, supermarket, fuel and withing minutes of motorway link. Despite the rooms being a bit small, the sleeping experience is excellent due to fantastic comfortable beds & pillows

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HAYDN E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
M R. Families - 09/04/2018
« Good bed, shame about the corridor »

Bed was comfortable and the pillow was much better than the Ibis at Troyes Est. The corridor between the rooms was in the process of being refurbished and looked a mess with the ceiling missing and wires poking out of the wall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Le F. Business - 23/03/2018
« Simple. »

Quelconque.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur P., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Chambéry. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
C. Business - 17/03/2018
« A good night sleep in the Ibis Chambéry »

I spent only one night in this hotel, arriving late and leaving early. I slept very well. The hotel is quiet and the bed was comfortable. The person at the reception was very nice. On top, it is easy to find and not far from the motorway. A good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIPPE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/02/2018
« Dangerous State »

No smoke alarm fitted in the room, just the wiring. Corridor was unfinished with bare wires. Should not have been open. Room small and bed uncomfortable. Unpleasant location in retail park. Avoid this one.

AccorHotels certified review
The G. Couples - 18/02/2018
« Convenient and good safe parking »

Once again a pleasant welcome and good safe parking for my car & trailer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HAYDN E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 09/02/2018
« Overpriced and shabby »

The only merit of this hotel is its location - very convenient for Chambery airport. It needs serious renovation: the shower is grubby in the corners; the carpet in the corridors is worn and dirty; there are wires hanging from the ceiling in the corridors. There should be a price reduction while renovations are going on. The staff seemed too busy to say Bon Jour.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 01/02/2018
« Good Hotel & Conveniently Located »

This hotel is very conveniently located just off Junction 14 of the N201 (A43 link) and has many useful services very close by (cheap 24h fuel, choice of restaurants and supermarkets etc). Rooms were recently refurbished and the breakfast buffet was the best offered by the 3 nominally equally graded IBIS hotels we used on this trip. As a stop over whilst heading through Chambery to/from ski slopes it is an excellent choice at this price point.

AccorHotels certified review
Andy Friends - 22/01/2018

Hotel in a bit of a part decorated state at the time of our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ISAAC M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Chambéry. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Families - 21/01/2018
« Convenient and pleasant hotel that offers great value »

This is a classic IBIS hotel that's currently being refurbished to the latest design standard. Comfortable beds (the now famous IBIS beds that combine a spring base and memory foam topper), good showers and friendly staff. Book in advance and get big savings. Why stay anywhere else?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Families - 15/01/2018
« Great location for stopover on ski holiday »

Very easy to book on line. Warm friendly welcome at reception. Excellent bed and bedding. Clean and simple room and shower. Secure car park and lots of family type eating options and supermarket as expected in commercial district.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVEN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
A. N. O. Families - 27/12/2017
« Great stay, shame about the smell from O. guests smoking in rooms »

Great welcome, great breakfast, nice refurbishment, great value for money, easy and helpful booking on the phone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TAYLOR E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambéry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. All our team wishes you an Happy New Year 2018 ! Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Haydn E. E. Couples - 14/12/2017
« Good safe parking & great breakfast »

Stayed many times previously, easy access from motorway and good secure parking for my trailer. Plenty of eating places for the evening nearby and Carrefour for cheap fuel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HAYDN e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. All our team wishes you a merry christmas and an happy new year ! Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

AccorHotels certified review
Pieter V. H. Couples - 12/10/2017
« Pieter van H. »

Nice establishment, pleasant staff and good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr and Mrs VAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/10/2017
« Shabby not chic »

The hotel is in a perfect location when travelling across France & Italy but it is in need of some serious refurbishment. Reception & the bar restaurant areas are quite good but the bedrooms and the access to them are shabby, dirty and unattractive. There has been an improvement recently regarding the bar/restaurant staffing which was poor on a previous couple of visits and the quality of our evening meal was much better. The shower/ bath in our room was so dirty that we took photographs to send to Accor. If this hotel doesn't get some improvement we will stay elsewhere next year.

AccorHotels certified review
Kate C. Couples - 23/09/2017
« Good »

All OK but hotel needs upgrade

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chambery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ludovic MAILLARD Adjoint de Direction

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 EUR Non member rate
From 47.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 560 m hotelF1 Chambéry Nord
hotelF1 Chambéry Nord Hotel
From
From 28.00 EUR Non member rate
From 28.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km ibis budget Chambéry Centre Ville
ibis budget Chambéry Centre Ville
From
From 45.00 EUR Non member rate
From 42.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel
Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km ibis Styles Chambery Centre Gare
ibis Styles Chambery Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHAMBERY
See rates